AlertMedia Reviews

AlertMedia

Cloud-based two-way emergency notifications and monitoring

5/5 (5 reviews)
Chantay M.

Excellent Software, a Must Have Product

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Alertmedia allows use to speak to the masses and respond accordingly when we believe we haven't reached a full cohort of employees. It's a critical part of our communications that has helped us to gain the trust of employees and the build the credibility we needed internally. The goal now is to use it far more to communicate our pressing communications needs.

Pros

Alertmedia is intuitive, captures real time key performance indicators, and provides all the functionalities we need in an emergency software. The layout is clean and the instructions are clear. It's hard to make a mistake. It's as if the systems was built to catch errors, allowing users to forge through during an emergency or crisis with ease.

Cons

There are no cons to report at this time.

Response from Alert Media

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nicole A.

Easy to use!

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

Living in Florida, we have many hurricanes in our summer/fall months.. so we now have an easy-to-use system that allows us to alert employees when a threatening storm is in our area. We want to keep our employees safe, and this is the best system to do it!

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly. As the administrative user, I appreciate step by step directions when uploading the new employees into the system, It only took me a matter of minutes!

Cons

Would like it to alert the admin users ahead of time if a bad storm is in the area.. is that possible?

Response from Alert Media

Thank you for sharing your experience! AlertMedia can absolutely alert you of weather in your area.
We will have your customer success manager reach out right away to help you subscribe to weather alerts!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alexis A.

Great Product

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Alertmedia has been great overall. The product is great and support team rep is always very helpful

Pros

I like that the software works perfectly for its purpose

Cons

Not being able to group different departments with in our account

Response from Alert Media

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We're glad to hear the software works well for you! We can definitely help you setup dynamic groups within your account. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch today to help you get this setup!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

They deliver what they promise

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to set up and easy to use. We have it sync'ed with Active Directory so the recipients of the messages we send are always fresh. It works flawlessly on all platforms. Our customer support specialist is always available to give us a hand, whether it is figuring out something we've done wrong (it happens) or fixing something that has gone wrong (hey, that happens sometimes too).

Cons

there is nothing I did not like about this software. It sounds like I'm a shill, but honestly, I'm a real customer.

Response from Alert Media

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you have had a positive experience!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tim D.

Outstanding product - does exactly what they say it does

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/21
Review Source: Capterra

We have the system in place specifically for emergency announcements - the hope is that we don't need to use it at all, but in the single event we did need it (flooding in our area), it worked perfectly

Pros

Very easy to use and understand.
Mobile app is fantastic
support is fast and easy
integration with our system of record was a snap

Cons

Nothing. It's fantastic, as is the team behind it.

Response from Alert Media

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with us!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10