80 reviews

AlertMedia

Cloud-based two-way emergency notifications and monitoring

4,8 /5 (80 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
80 reviews
Kyle C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software and Support!

Reviewed on 2021/04/01

My experience from sale to implementation has been very good. The support team is as good as many have eluded to and both the sales and customer success teams have been very responsive and helpful. The product is heavily used in our Org and plays a critical role in communication to clients. Being able to use the product to quickly get out communication internally and externally has been a huge benefit for us. I am definitely an advocate of AlertMedia!

Pros

• Intuitive UI
• Easy to implement
• Great customer service!
• Fast sending of notifications
• Great feature set
• Multi-purpose use cases

Cons

Aside from a few minor bugs and a few enhancement requests, I haven't had any significant negative experiences.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that AlertMedia has helped you quickly communicate with your employees and customers. We are always releasing new features and product enhancementswe will have your Customer Success Manager reach out to share some of the exciting updates we have coming up.

Andrew B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transitioning Emergency Notification Systems

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

AlertMedia is the most user friendly version of Emergency Notification software that I have ever used. It is extremely easy to navigate and all of the options available are almost self explanatory and all of our Notification admins have no issue using the system because of this.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

There are times that the map feature seems to freeze and I need to refresh the page to get items to appear.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, easy to use tool for timely communications on a variety of platforms.

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Connecting quickly with employees on updates with high timeliness.

Pros

1. The ability to set up flexible preset messages. If there's an emergency, you can save significant time by having everything you need ready to go. Also nice that there's the option for repeated reminders until the receiver confirms they've read the message.
2. The option to blast out to a variety of platforms (e.g., call, text, desktop computer, email) to ensure you're meeting people where they are.

Cons

Excited for them to build out more proactive alerts and support.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive. Your Customer Success Manager would be happy to share more information with you regarding some of the latest updates to our proactive alerts.

Bryce P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Alert Media Customer Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

Mass communications for weather alerts

Pros

Alert Media is much more user friendly than the last software we were using.

Cons

As of now I haven't had any cons with using this software

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are committed to providing our customers with an intuitive, easy-to-use platform and are so glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Lori P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good price for the services we needed

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Once we got everything straightened out, AlertMedia has been working very well for us. Much more customer service and ongoing education than with Everbridge.

Pros

The AlertMedia saved us more than 30% over what Everbridge charged us for slightly fewer services.

Cons

A little wobbly to change over and get started.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Brian K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

So far, so good.

Pros

Our Security Team has been using AlertMedia for the last couple of years. While we don't have to use it often, it is a nice resource for our team. A mass notification tool is critical to our everyday operation so it is important for us to have a reliable program that's easy to use, easy to train users and most importantly, reliable. AlertMedia is all of these things. It is nice to be able to easily program warnings /messages that may need to be sent out at a moments notice to ensure safety of our employees. The website is very user friendly and easy to navigate. The map function that displays people, groups and threats is also a nice touch.

Cons

While I am sure that there are things that could be tweaked for improvement, I haven't personally experienced any areas that are lacking, or that need significant updates.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! AlertMedia did not acquire MIR3, but we are glad that you made the switch and have had a great experience so far. We are committed to providing our customers with a simple, easy-to-use emergency communication software and have many exciting updates to the map coming soon. Be on the lookout for future announcements from your Customer Success Manager.

Aman D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use mass communication software

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

The overall experience has been good so far. The app comes in handy specially during COVID because of frequent communication.

Pros

The intuitiveness of the application and multiple modes (phone, text, app) to communicate. Multiple group based on various categorization. Easy interface with HRIS. The set up team helped with message templates.

Cons

The set up is easy but the software can include other features such as multiple voice set up with the varied speed of speech depending on the purpose of the message.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with AlertMedia! We will share your feedback with the team. When recording a voice notification you can either choose a native language speaker from the system or you may also record the voice notification yourself by switching to the Advanced View in the notification panel. Your customer success manager will be happy to walk you through this feature as needed.

Nicole A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Living in Florida, we have many hurricanes in our summer/fall months.. so we now have an easy-to-use system that allows us to alert employees when a threatening storm is in our area. We want to keep our employees safe, and this is the best system to do it!

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly. As the administrative user, I appreciate step by step directions when uploading the new employees into the system, It only took me a matter of minutes!

Cons

Would like it to alert the admin users ahead of time if a bad storm is in the area.. is that possible?

Response from Alert Media

Thank you for sharing your experience! AlertMedia can absolutely alert you of weather in your area.
We will have your customer success manager reach out right away to help you subscribe to weather alerts!

Anne W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

It's a very good tool for those that have employee in several locations.

Pros

The option to be able to connect, send notices, etc. with either a small department or the entire company.

Cons

Nothing - it really provides everything you need

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple Alert System

Reviewed on 2020/01/06

Deployment and Implementation has been straight forward and simple. The support team at AlertMedia makes everything easy for you during the setup and there's not a lot of maintenance once you get it set up...at least for our implementation.

Pros

AlertMedia was easy to set up on the IT side of things. We connected it to our ADFS with the help of support and only ran into a few issues. It was also easy to set up the feed from our Active Directory to import users.

Cons

We are having an issue with Android users being able to use SSO with AlertMedia. It comes up with an error that no one is able to figure out. Otherwise, I can't think of anything I don't like about the core functionality of the application.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for sharing your experience with AlertMedia! We're happy to hear that implementation was a breeze. Your customer success manager confirmed that you all were able to troubleshoot the SSO error to get Android users up and running. Thanks again for choosing us as your partner in keeping employees safe and informed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alert Media Revew

Reviewed on 2020/09/11

Our overall experience has been great, especially in the support by the Alert Media team, specifically by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

The ease of sending alerts to employees.

Cons

Reporting isn't as easy and intuitive as we'd like, but the Alert Media team work with us on our reporting needs.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Lisa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AlertMedia review

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

AlertMedia was purchased to assist with our communication abilities during emergencies. It lives up to that requirement and has been extremely helpful during the Covid pandemic as well.

Pros

The product is easy to use and effective in communicating with our employees. We can communicate with employees where ever they are working.

Cons

Integration was easy and quick. Ongoing maintenance is very simple.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're so glad AlertMedia has been helpful for your emergency communication efforts and keeping a dispersed workforce connected.

Jose S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Experience

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

It has been an awesome ex[erience.

Pros

Integration with our HR software was seamless and maintaining the employee database is effortless.

Cons

The app features were initially slightly different from the desktop version.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear your experience has been positive. As you mentioned, our app now mirrors the intuitive experience on desktop and we have other exciting updates on the horizon. Check in with your Customer Success Manager to hear about these!

Kylicia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Communications

Reviewed on 2021/01/21

Its been great and definitely a happy customer

Pros

Easy to use and fast communication to our users

Cons

Not sure if you have the ability to auto-translate

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Matt E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AlertMedia customer support team is top notch

Reviewed on 2021/03/30

My overall experience has been great. Again, from the sales team to the customer service and technical team, they all work well together to meet our needs as the customer. They offer additional planning resources to help prepare you in the event of a crisis. The support is very much appreciated.

Pros

Sending an alert notification in AlertMedia is easy and simple. The alerts can be customized with templates that make sending an alert in times of an emergency less stressful. The threat map is great to track threats around the world and notify the team of a threat in their area. The customer service team is the BEST!! They are very receptive to your needs and quickly respond to resolve any concerns.

Cons

Integration went well. We use single sign on (SSO) and some users registered without using SSO which has caused duplicate users that we are still working through. I wish I would have been consulted on the possible phone constraints on our end. Our phone system has a limited amount of calls that can be in use at one time, which has caused delays on our end. We are working with our carrier, but it would have been good to know of potential issues from AlertMedia based off of their experience instead of finding out at the time of the test alert.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear your experience has been positive with both our product and support. Once AlertMedia delivers a message to a telecom carrier, we are reliant on the carrier to make the final delivery to the end-user. Your Customer Success Manager is looking into this further and will be in touch with you soon. We hope this is helpful!

Hallie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So Much More than an Emergency Communications Tool

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

Our experience with AlertMedia has been phenomenal. As the head of Strategic Planning, I implement a lot of software. This has by far been the easiest implementation. From researching the company, presenting the added value to the executive team for consideration, contract negotiations with our legal department, and implementation of our niche departments with varying needs, it has been great. The responsiveness of our Customer Success Manager is fabulous - I'm talking under an hour most times. Truly great experience all the way around.

Pros

This product is so easy to use. It answered multiple needs for our company and allows other admins to take charge of their departments thus alleviating the administrative burden on the top-tier administrator. Buy-in is always a concern when considering a software purchase. With this product, the feedback I have received from department or regional managers is, "If anyone says this is hard to use, they should be fired." This is a win on multiple levels. Plus, all communication is organized and stored for reference later if need be - no endless emails or texts to track down.

Cons

There are some very specific use cases that the graphical data does not support. However, our success manager was amazing at listening to our needs, evaluating the system's capabilities, and providing a solution that works for us. When I say solution, I am not talking about a workaround that kind of gives us what we need, it answers our need. We just got there via a different path than expected.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that your experience with AlertMedia has been positive since day 1 and that our customer success team has helped you build a solution that drives effective communication across your organization. This is music to our ears!

David R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alert Media Software is great

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

Pros

I like the fact you can pick your option on what type of notification you want to send . I like where you can choose your events. I also like how you can access alert media through the mobile app or go through the web.

The software allows you to keep track of all communications related to one incident. I really like how you can customize the message for each channel, meaning you might decide to add a custom subject line for
email, or record your own voice for a voice call.

I also like how you can send your message using voice call, mobile app push, email, text message, and social destinations like Facebook or Twitter and by default. I feel like your messages will send simultaneously on all selected channels and for read confirmation notifications you can choose to send your message in a cascading manner, allowing you to choose the order in which your message will be sent on the selected channels.

Cons

No I feel Alert Media has everything that I would need to conduct business with the company and its employees

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are focused on providing our customers with simple and flexible communication options like the ability to customize your message per channel and cascade delivery. We are so glad to hear this has been helpful for you and your team.

Taylor G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AlertMedia is great tool!

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

The customer service reps are very fast on responding. Our Alert Media account manager is very helpful and a good resource for setting up new notifications.

Pros

Very easy to create notifications and track employee response from both the app and website. Can have premade templates for multiple events, which allows for fast notifications to employees.

Cons

The notifications are not always delivered through text if there is an issue with a cell phone provider. Admins of the Alert account are not aware of this issue from the dashboard, only through their users.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear your AlertMedia experience has been positive! We recommend using Read Confirmation or Survey notifications to ensure message receiptthese notification types ask the recipient to confirm receipt and are the only way to be certain someone reads your message. Once AlertMedia delivers a message to a telecom carrier, we are reliant on the carrier to make the final delivery to the end-user and to report that delivery succeeded or failed. Not all telecom carriers provide accurate information with every delivery attempt. We hope this is helpful!

Christopher G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powering through a Pandemic

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Health questionnaires are done daily, and it has been a pleasure working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to solve our needs.

Pros

AlertMedia was an under utilized platform prior to COVID. However, it had the capacity and capability to be used for much more. We found this platform to be an ideal messaging media to quickly have two-way communication in a variety of methods.

Cons

The only downside is the survey can only be a yes no answer format. It could be improved.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback. When sending a survey notification, you can create up to 9 custom response options and even include automated follow-up messages depending on what response your people choose. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information.

Nick T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great targeted communication platform

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

Out of the box, this tool is used to for identifying and reacting to threats for office or remote employees. We use it slightly differently where we leverage the targeted capabilities to reach our customer base quickly and efficiently. As a Cyber Security organization, we often need to communicate details of Emerging Threats and on-going Security Incidents to keep our customers up to date. This tool offers great integration through the API toolkit and offers great reporting. The customer service is also very good.

Pros

Unlike other tools in the communication space, this tool is designed to be very targeted with a high yield of delivery rates. The speed at which you can send a communication is great, and it allows our Incident Response functions to get a message out far quicker than previously.

Cons

Although this tool is designed for threats for office and remote employees, it would be great to see it expand to natively support 'customers', and provide features such as click / open rate and e-mail previews to view what an e-mail sent to a customer actually looked like. Other than that, the tool works great.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive and will be sure to share your feedback with our team.

Brian N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for knowing critical issues happening in multiple cities

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

This has been a useful tool to utilize in managing and communicating to multiple offices. We have 25 offices and trying to keep up with safety and weather alerts at all of them was overwhelming. This helps to manage that.

Pros

The ability to set up alerts at each of our cities where we have offices so we can be informed of issues that we need to notify our office team members.

The ease at which you can send out alerts to a specific or multiple offices such as closures, etc.

Cons

Sometimes getting the alerts tweaked to where you just get what you need and not a bunch of other various alerts.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive and that you are leveraging our Threat Intelligence solution to stay ahead of emergent events near your people.

Fred E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Customizable!

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

We have been able to establish a robust mass notification solution.

Pros

We found AlertMedia to be a flexible solution to our mass notification platform, where we needed to create specific messaging for distinct groups for high frequency messaging and reporting-- we were able to develop and implement the adequate solution with ease.

Cons

At times, there are many layers to look at and even though we can sort these out, the dashboard tends to get busy at times.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive and appreciate your feedback on the dashboard; our goal is to keep it simple and actionable. Your customer success manager will keep you updated on exciting changes happening this year!

Glenda G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Steady partner

Reviewed on 2021/03/19

It has been a good experience. The responsiveness of our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has really made the difference.

Pros

It's an easy tool to use and I like the notification results information

Cons

I could use a face lift. Looks a bit dated. Some functionalities could offer more detailed or customized usage.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad to hear you find our software easy to use and have had a positive experience. We are constantly releasing new features and capabilities in AlertMedia. Coming soon are some very exciting updates to the dashboardwe will have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information.

Denise M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AlertMedia To The Rescue

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Pros

What I like most about this software is how easy it is to send out alerts to company wide or to department teams with the click of a few buttons. In the event of an emergency I feel confident that I will be notified quickly and effectively. This product was simple to integrate with our business and the support team is incredibly helpful anytime I have needed help.

Cons

I haven't found anything too difficult to use or understand.

Response from AlertMedia

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Chantay M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software, a Must Have Product

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

Alertmedia allows use to speak to the masses and respond accordingly when we believe we haven't reached a full cohort of employees. It's a critical part of our communications that has helped us to gain the trust of employees and the build the credibility we needed internally. The goal now is to use it far more to communicate our pressing communications needs.

Pros

Alertmedia is intuitive, captures real time key performance indicators, and provides all the functionalities we need in an emergency software. The layout is clean and the instructions are clear. It's hard to make a mistake. It's as if the systems was built to catch errors, allowing users to forge through during an emergency or crisis with ease.

Cons

There are no cons to report at this time.

Response from Alert Media

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience with us.