53 reviews

RQ Retail Management

Retail management system & POS for speciality retailers

4,3 /5 (53 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4,2
91% recommended this app
53 reviews
Mary C.

I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros

Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons

When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adam W.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review

Reviewed on 2014/08/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software.

The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training.

The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data.

For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Cons

The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephanie H.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Con company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Cons

RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual end-users. Lastly, my recommendation is to not use this company--go somewhere else. We were a customer for over 7 years and when we had to close our doors, we were told that RQ4's (iQmetrix) contract involved a clause in which they could auto-renew every year--which sounds fine until you learn about the rest of the contract clause...in that if your contract is set for auto-renewal on Dec. 31st, AND you don't cancel within 60 days of your auto-renewal date, say you cancel on Nov. 1st in this scenario, RQ4 is obligating you to pay an entire year of services for the following year! So whatever you do, don't use this company! They operate on criminal contract practices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Best option available

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Pros

RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Cons

It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dominic J.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good Product For Cellular Dealer Channel

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall great and would recommend to all cellular dealers for each carrier.

Pros

The ease in inputting a sale in the system when scanner and computers are working in sync. The reporting functionality to show how much money the sales rep and the store generated for the sale.

Cons

The slow down periods when multiple people are running reports all at the same time. For instance big holiday shopping times all store locations wouldn't be able to run sales reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Caleb T.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Decent software for Cellphone sales.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

RQ excels at taking all the different components in processing mobile device transactions and putting them into one place. Helps save alotta time and get your customer moving.

Cons

The updating process could be sped up a little. Also sometimes it crashes mid sale and you have to start from scratch, but not before waiting a lifetime for it to load back up and get logged back in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tammy P.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

I think its a great tool for employers and employees.

Pros

The ease of the software was so amazing even my newbies could figure it out without us showing them. The employees could figure up their commission without confusion. They could even add their personal favorite widgets to their own home screens.

Cons

I didnt like that we could not get our commission structure to upload so the widget that they offered would reflect employee commission correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

This is the pos system used in my business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that the software is fairly straightforward and way to use, even for every level of PC experience.

Cons

I dislike that there is not a fully functioning mobile version for running reports when away from your location.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ian B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

RQ is perfect for a small business when dealing with cashflow.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, RQ is an easy to use, highly detailed software option for small businesses handling cash transactions on one hand and credit card payments on the other hand. The user interface also requires a login for each employee to account for liability and security, a quick summary of cashflow and daily projections. One last thing to say about RQ is they have support for mobile applications as well accounting for product inventory.

Pros

What I like most about RQ is the ease of use and designated tabs for payment and cash handling.

Cons

What I like least about RQ it will sometimes glitch at end of day processing and show a cash count as (over) when it’s exact.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services

I love this product it's the best

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons

It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Patrick W.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Full-featured retail solution, but a few lingering issues

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

There are a number of really great features with RQ Retail Management. There are a lot of reports that a user can generate to extrapolate valuable insights about employee/location performance and trends, and the software solution as a whole is easy to use. My experiences with RQ's technical support team have been consistently excellent.

Cons

For whatever reason, the memory management in RQ Retail Management is unbelievably poor. I would avoid running this software on a machine with less than 8GB of memory if you intend to do anything else on the computer other than run RQ software. For a program that is essentially just a front-end to a database hosted by RQ, the memory leak issues are somewhat surprising.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Danielle T.

Overall Easy to Use

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy for front end users for the most part. The flow is very easy to follow and allows the user to complete a transaction with ease. It also allows users to report on almost anything.

Cons

The more you add into it, the more complicated it can get if you don't know all the ends and outs of the back-end. (But that is easily fixed with the customer service.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lindsay E.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Pros

That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Cons

It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John S.

processing, inventory management, hr module

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Cons

Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brandon B.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Everything You Will Ever Need

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use.

Pros

Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Cons

The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dennis F.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great, but not perfect

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Better control of inventory. Better understanding of sales mix. Integrated vendors for marketing.

Pros

RQ allows us to run our business so much more efficiently. We have great visibility to inventory levels and needs. We are able to analyze our sales mix and focus on underselling categories.

Cons

While the reports are great, there is inconsistencies in the column headers and calculations. For a new user, it is difficult to know which numbers to trust.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lynette L.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Rq review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Cons

Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Zachary L.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Product!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Pros

We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Cons

The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Vinay M.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Cons

Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ron C.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great for sales

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The updates and improvements has helped since I've first used it.

Cons

Sometimes there's a few problems like updating customer's account info. It won't continue because the autofill feature messes up the page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Allen C.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Pros and Cons about RQ.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and user-friendly software. Once, you get used to the software, everything will be easier to understand.

Cons

RQ sometimes has issues when doing a different task within the system. It would freeze up and laggy sometimes and you would have to restart the RQ or the computer to fix the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Darien L.
Industry: Retail

VERSATILE AND EASY TO LEARN

Reviewed on 2016/09/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

VERY VERSATILE SYSTEM EASY TO USE AND TRAIN NEW EMPLOYEES

Cons

SOME OF THE LOADING FOR REPORTS AND ITEM UPDATES TAKES WAY TOO LONG.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kaila N.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Always has issues that interfere with making sales.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Cons

Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kimberly M.
Industry: Wireless

RQ4 - 4 Years of Experience

Reviewed on 2014/08/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I love the fact that I have my Scheduling, Payroll, Inventory, and Ordering systems all in one. There are only a couple of additional programs needed to run my store!

Cons

There is no way to integrate the scheduling calendar with any other calendar (e.g., Google Calendar, Exchange, etc.). The software is updated continuously, which is really nice, and sometimes it's quite the surprise when you have a newer employee opening and their routine is thrown out of whack by a button moving.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rishav G.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10