Showing 25 reviews of 15

Capptions

Workflow, data capture, and compliance digitization

4,5 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 25 reviews of 15
Geertje K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience is very good, AFS mainly use the action part of the program

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

the government was very satisfied with the guarantee of following up of actions

Pros

Especially the personal that help you when you have any questions, they respond is very quickly and they take the time to help you out.

The software is very easy to work with for the administrator and user.

The government was during an inspection very pleased about the way that we can garanty the following up of actions from audits, inspections, safety walks, etc.

The people of Capptions are listen at your questions about what your company needs to make it work for them

Cons

I miss a manual to create templates, especially because you don't do this every day.
No reminder mail will be sent to the owner of the action when the due date is exceeded.

Response from Capptions

Hi Geertje,

Thank you for your review! The team is thrilled to hear such good feedback. We're also working on new support articles, and I appreciate your feedback regarding the need for a manual. We will definitely take this into account! I will also look into the reminders, perhaps this is something that we can add.

Kind regards,
Anje de Jager

Thaddeus S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy interface, easy to use and good app

Reviewed on 2020/08/12

Good. We have been using this software for a few years now and are happy with it.

Pros

Easy interface, easy to use and good app

Cons

No easy customization of the output and sometimes the pictures do not sync properly. This is not reported by the software and can only be seen when the reports are made.

Response from Capptions

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, Thaddeus. I know the issue with the pictures is under investigation, apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to get back to you with a solution as soon as possible.

Henrik B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A little helper with big results

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Pros

We are able to create personalized reports to our needs. The program helps to create standard reports for customers as well internal reports for our service engineers. The possibility to write reports via desktop PC, laptop, phone or tablet is much appreciated and gives us plenty of alternative ways to create the information for our customers and colleagues quick and clean. We've been able to reduce the time for report creation between 50% - 70%.

Cons

In our case we double check reports before sending them out to customers. If we see mistakes there is no good process in place how to inform the creator of the report and to follow-up the corrections. Today we have created a little work around.

Vladyslav V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great functionality and support

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Pros

Preset templates helped to build an application meeting our needs, very user friendly and intuitive, easy to implement and train users.

Cons

From our experience and based on our needs we did not have major dislikes.

Response from Capptions

Dear Vladyslav, thank you for your kind review! We'll be keeping up the good work. Let us know how we can be of further assistance!

David F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Safety Changer review

Reviewed on 2017/03/03

Having worked closely with the Safety Changer platform over the past 12 months we have found both the product and service very good. With a global sales force the need to have a reporting solution which is efficient and accessible is essential for us to deliver world class safety. We continue to see great engagement from our users both in UK and overseas.

Response from Safety Changer

David has shown to be a true @safetychanger in his drive and commitment to deliver world class safety to both his colleagues at the sharp end and the HQ management team. Working with David is a great pleasure and rewarding in achieving impressive results in quantity and quality of safety information captured, analysed and improved upon.

Tarlan M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

HSE Manager Safety Manager

Reviewed on 2017/06/10

Pros

To understand and prevent serious incidents, organization admins can determine which incident categories are those and create a suitable process to assess the root causes.

Cons

Record inspections of PPE , lifting equipment, staff records or any other important documents on your iPad, iPhone or any mobile device.

Response from Capptions

Thank you Tarlan. Glad to hear our platform is making a real contribution in understanding and preventing incidents.

Svetlana S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Use of Safety Changer App

Reviewed on 2017/03/06

The App is very friendly, easy to use. It creates a logical approach to completing the inspection. Following the App during the inspection process facilitates a great coaching conversation with the driver. Automatic report upload is a useful feature. I also like the feature that allows attaching any supporting documents, pictures or videos as evidence. Overall it's a huge improvement on paper checklists for our organisation.

Response from Safety Changer

Working together wit Svetlana is a real pleasure, she¿s dedicated to improve the process within BP and she gets it done!

Helping to improve driver safety on such a big scale is a great and rewarding project to work on together!

Johan I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Waste Sampling at your fingertips, intuitive and easy to use !

Reviewed on 2019/02/26

The Capptions platform can be rolled out on a use case by use case basis, this makes it easy to calculate ROI's and demonstrate to senior management the added value. We consider this for now a gem in our applications portfolio.

Pros

The structured way we can capture data in the operational environment and seamless integration in the management dashboard.
The easyness by which completely different use cases can be implemented using the same platform makes the adoption process smooth.

Cons

I would like to see the roll out for the complete HSEQ life cycle to take place. The size of this project has sofar limited the organization to do so sofar however the software is ready to go.

Response from Capptions

Thank you for your review Johan! Glad to hear you're satisfied with the platform. We look forward to a further roll out.

Tom J.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

For our application, capptions is quite easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/07/30

It helps us monitor trees in a more efficient way.

Pros

Except for connecting our QR-scanner to a phone, the part of our monitoring process for which Capptions is used is easy and intuitive. Also, support service is fast and adequate.

Cons

It is slightly outrageous to me that Capptions charges per monitoring. Unless there is manual labor involved in each monitoring we do, this does not make any sense. Also, the amount charged per monitoring limits scalability of the whole process.

Response from Capptions

Hi Tom,

Thank you for your review! We understand your point with regards to the pricing as we also spoke about today. We will discuss it internally and consider it for future reference. Happy to know that you are satisfied with our solution!

Kind regards,
Anje from Capptions

Ilja B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Replace paper registrations

Reviewed on 2019/10/23

We have almost totally digitalized all paper registrations on the HSEQ department.
Saves time, real-time al information available and more inside in trends and root cause of findings.

Pros

Possibility to adjust to your own preference Template building for all registrations can be done by costumer.
Real time inside in observation, trends and status of actions to be taken.

Cons

internal Notifications to users on status casefiles can be improved.

Geertje K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Capptions helps us build and maintain a single source of truth for our compliance management...

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

I am certainly satisfied with Capptions, and the ROI is positive. In the run-up to the re-inspection, we started working intensively with Capptions,and the auditors are very pleased with the way we now keep a grip on our safety management system.

Pros

No more data gets lost, everything is captured using the user friendly app and stored in a powerful dashboard

Cons

I am currently missing reminders on the deadline of actions due, but got convinced that this is will be rolled out soon

Response from Capptions

Thank you for your kind words Geertje. Working with AFS is a pleasure. We are indeed working on reminders for actions. As soon as it's ready, you'll be the first to know!

Pim V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Paperless administration for field engineers

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

Pros

Elimination of paper flow, thus increasing speed and accuracy of processes
Implementation of different procedures for different departments in 1 application
High level of customization included automated e-mailing (in/outside the company)
Wide range of devices and browser support
After initial setup high range of customization possible (DIY)

Cons

Limited possibility of customization of dashboard (reporting)
Overengineered use of labels, escalations and files. Too complex compared to the ease of use of the app!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ampelmann experience

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

Very good experience, easy to implement, Capptions people are proactive and provide prompt assistance to remedy any problems as they arise

Pros

Easy to use, problems are fixed easily, cost effective, easy to create and publish forms, training requirements are minimal for administrators as well as users, whole process of entering a Capption report through to investigation and closure is smooth, easily adaptable to work with other systems for reporting

Cons

some managers would like have easier overview of their Capptions - need an extra layer of supervision from the present one layer. Reminders for when Capptions or Case files are overdue (plus an escalation process) is not available at this stage.

Response from Capptions

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear Capptions is working so well for you guys, we're happy to have you on board. The reminders have been added to the roadmap, we'll let you know as soon as we have that available for you.

Ron P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The voice of the operator has been mobilized with Capptions-> a breakthrough for our bussiness

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Pros

Ease of use, plug and play inspections, Engaging everyone in the organization to contribute to continuous improvement.

Cons

Limited dashboard functionality, but most of all the fact that although limited we sometimes loose our valuable work due to unclear problems in the system

Response from Capptions

Hi Ron,

Thank you for your review! Ardagh is a valued customer and we very much enjoyed working with you on the recent case study. As for the bug you mentioned, I understand our team is working very hard to get to the bottom of this. Our CTO will be in touch today. Hopefully we will be able to find a solution quickly and continue our shared road to continuous improvement.

Kind regards,
Anje

Kevin V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Safety First

Reviewed on 2016/03/23

Health and safety is a fundamental right of all people. Safety Changer empowers you to make health and safety a number one priority. Herewith saving lives, money on claims and creating a safety culture in which we all coexist as a result.

Response from Safety Changer

It is great to have Kevin as a client. As a person he is driven to excellence and zero harm. As a client, he is driven to leverage the Safety Changer to the maximum, and while doing discovering new use cases everytime!