IT Glue Reviews

IT Glue

Track, find and know everything in under 30 seconds.

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(239)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

239 Reviews

Christopher
Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Must for MSPs

Reviewed on 2023/03/15

Pros

ITGlue is a great product for control of your documents, password, and network devices.Everything our Help Desk need in one location

Cons

Network glue the agent has been buggy for us

Alternatives Considered

ITBoost

Reasons for Switching to IT Glue

Better integration and ease of use
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One stop shop for your Knowledge Base needs.

Reviewed on 2023/03/10

Since implementation, our staff has become more organized with our password management, knowledge...

Since implementation, our staff has become more organized with our password management, knowledge base / document creation, and vendor management. We constantly see techs answer questions to other staff members regarding customer and vendor info with "It's in IT Glue." So long as everyone is onboard with putting the info in the platform, it saves time of having to reach out to specific resources for a peice of information.

Pros

My favorite function of IT Glue is the fact that we're able to store many forms of information on the platform, along with consume information from various sources, in-turn saving time in gathering relevant information on our clients and infrastructure.

Cons

The organization can be a little much, but I think it's just due to the sheer number of things you can do with the platform. We discover new things with IT Glue frequently, and it sometimes requires a single resource to manage how the platform should be used in the organization, or at least lay down some groundwork and rules for staff to follow so data can be populated effectively.

Alternatives Considered

Hudu

Reasons for Choosing IT Glue

We experienced a number of downtime events with Passportal, that pushed us to looking at another platform. Additionally, the number of features and integrations available for IT Glue, along with its long-standing use in the MSP community influenced our decision.

Switched From

Passportal

Reasons for Switching to IT Glue

Features, integrations, and personal experience provided by one of our valued staff from previous use in another organization. The latter really gave us the push we needed as he provided valid use cases and efficiencies that the product provided for his organization.
Alan
Alan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Why I left the ITGlue family

Reviewed on 2023/05/19

In the long run, I believe ITGlue was not a good partner for us

In the long run, I believe ITGlue was not a good partner for us

Pros

In the beginning, it really forced upon us a culture of creating useful documentation.

Cons

ITGlue did help my business with documentation and business practices in the beginning. But, as my company matured, I questioned its value of not being fully enlisted in the Kaseya ecosystem, where most development went toward. Kaseya's business practices became apparent - lots of talk/promises with minimal action. It might be different if I entirely bought into the Kaseya ecosystem, but that was not my experience.However, I am still getting notices concerning items I voted on within the ideas pages with hundreds of upvotes (which many have had for over 5 years) and little to no action taken against these items. Also, in many cases, the ITGlue staffers argue against the use cases people propose, saying that is not how it is done but, at the same time, not offering any feasible workarounds.Additionally, Kaseya's approach, as well as respect toward the community, is severely lacking. Just ask many well-respected security vendors who have spoken up about issues/concerns and the backlash/punishment they have received in return. This is not how the MSP community works.If you are fully committed to the Kaseya ecosystem, this might be a different story; but it's not how I have chosen to do business, and I do not believe they are true partners of mine. Your experience may differ, but the many people I have talked to all share similar stories.

Mitchell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great automation for IT documentation

Reviewed on 2023/11/07

Pros

It automates our IT documentation so it is always up to date without work on my part.

Cons

It doesn't integrate with every software or application that we use. More integrations could really improve IT Glue.

Alternatives Considered

Confluence

Reasons for Choosing IT Glue

Automation was the key reason we switched.

Switched From

Confluence
Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The flagship IT Documentation software

Reviewed on 2023/02/14

Glue is instrumental in our department's success. It replaced a lot of chaotic password management...

Glue is instrumental in our department's success. It replaced a lot of chaotic password management and has given us a lot of peace of mind to handle disaster recovery and day to day management. We are very happy with it and will likely continue using it for many years.

Pros

IT glue gives you a flexible way to manage your IT documentation. While some edge scenarios can be cumbersome, the fact is that it is the only platform we have tried (short of a fully customized Sharepoint setup) that is completely flexible to let us build the assets the way we want to without railroading us.

Cons

I feel like the pace of development has slowed significantly since the Kaseya acquisition and the focus is now on upselling other Kaseya products that we have no use for. However, new features are still coming out. I would also like to see an alternative way to handle asset management besides 'Configurations' or having to run a secondary PSA just to handle ITAM.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to IT Glue

IT glue struck the right balance between having to configure everything ourselves and having enough 'out of the box' components to get us started right away. SSO integration with Okta is also a huge benefit.
Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IT Glue, a great product

Reviewed on 2021/05/14

Software product is amazing, the people that we deal with are amazing.
We cannot say the same with...

Software product is amazing, the people that we deal with are amazing.
We cannot say the same with regards to the subscription/billing system, whilst claiming to be a Cloud Product, with Cloud Flexibility, Billing flexibility after the changing from IT Glue to Kaseya is a very bad experience.

Pros

Flexibility of the product, Run Books and Password handling.

Cons

Cannot complain on anything with regards to the software.

Alternatives Considered

ITBoost

Reasons for Choosing IT Glue

The product delivers what it states in an easy manner and very easy to learn.

Reasons for Switching to IT Glue

3 years ago, when we decided to go for the product, IT Glue had a better interface, more functionality and delivered better reports for customers. Today IT Boost, in my opinion, is at par with IT Glue.
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IT Documentation and credential management

Reviewed on 2022/06/03

Pros

Easily handle large amounts of customer documentation, credentials, and other IT information. Our customer accounts are automatically added by integration with our CRM, further reducing time spent on data entry. Credentials for new clients are easy to import.

Cons

There have been a couple of outages which affected our business the the past few years, but overall service is highly reliable. As with any online service you should have an offline backup kept up to date just in case.

Alternatives Considered

SolarWinds Service Desk and Confluence

Reasons for Switching to IT Glue

Ease of integration with Autotask and Kaseya, making new client setups take zero time at all.
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Safe storage for all your important passwords

Reviewed on 2023/11/24

Pros

Having a safe offsite location that we can all access at different levels of access for all our critical passwords, contact data, disaster recovery planning and more is such a fundamental key part of any IT infrastructure. IT Glue provides exactly that, and does it very well.

Cons

It is not the cheapest solution but its the best for a reason and you'll be glad you used it if the unthinkable happens and you find yourself in disaster recovery scenario

Todd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ITGlue set our business up to truly Scale

Reviewed on 2023/11/07

Overall, documentation is the foundation for any MSP and ITGlue is the best way to build that...

Overall, documentation is the foundation for any MSP and ITGlue is the best way to build that documentation in a way that helps an MSP scale.

Pros

ITGlue was the first platform we used to centralize our knowledge and build data and documentation in a way that could scale with a growing company.

Cons

Searching in ITGlue requires training and is unintuitive. User permission management has evolved but is still silly.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2023/11/07

Pros

ITGlue is a great knowledgebase for our techs to access important information about all our clients.

Cons

Management of tech permissions and access needs an overhaul.

Shaun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Consolidate onto one tool for all your Client support information

Reviewed on 2023/05/19

IT Glue was a game changer for us. Was easy to get of the group relative to other systems we've...

IT Glue was a game changer for us. Was easy to get of the group relative to other systems we've used in the past, and is a integral part of our day to day operations.

Pros

IT Glue has allowed us to abandon the myriad of alternative solutions we had in the past for document, asset and password management. It's a favorite tool of much of the team, is used constantly, and has both improved the security of client information while allowing us to abandon the mix of tools required in the past to address different features of its functionality.

Cons

While IT Glue has come a long way, the search functionality is still a challenge. The organization and flexibility around that continues to improve, so the necessity of search is actually that high as it's still easy to find information if you manage it well, but searching is a weakness of the product.

Ar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good MSP tool

Reviewed on 2023/07/28

This is a great product and is a very good tool to organize data/knowledge for multiple clients...

This is a great product and is a very good tool to organize data/knowledge for multiple clients securely

Pros

ITGlue provides all the features to track documentation, processes, environment data, passwords and knowledge for an MSP to manage multiple clients and allow our teams to easily find client data. ITGlue integrates well with our other tools allowing us to sync certain data from other systems to keep some client data up to date automatically

Cons

ITGlue has a steep learning curve to understanding the various concepts and best practices that we have to put a lot of time into training staff to understand ITGlue but once you understands ITGlue's way of organizing everything it is very useful and does make process more efficient

Alternatives Considered

ITBoost
Jonas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

IT Glue

Reviewed on 2023/05/18

Pros

It’s easy to use and to control - and it will do the stuff we need. User acceptance is high.Integrations make usage pretty simple and enrich manual entered data.

Cons

Development could be faster and better balanced between new features and bugfixes/housekeeping.Graphs from Network Glue can’t be enriched or customized. So we still need a third party software to draw network diagrams.Network glue also isn’t aware to display several broadcast domains.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One tool fits all

Reviewed on 2023/08/10

It has been very pleasant to use. We don't document enough yet, but it's not because of ITGlue,...

It has been very pleasant to use. We don't document enough yet, but it's not because of ITGlue, it's something we need to work on.

Pros

It's simple to use and it helps keep all of our passwords in one easy to access location for all the techs

Cons

When the ITGlue servers go down, we are without access to our crucial client passwords.

Alternatives Considered

Atera
Drew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of ITGlue from Drew

Reviewed on 2023/03/06

It has been a good experience, support (when needed) has been responsive, and deployment wasn't...

It has been a good experience, support (when needed) has been responsive, and deployment wasn't difficult

Pros

It is fairly easy to manage, was easy to set up, and allows for centralization of our client data

Cons

We are happy with the software and have no CONS at this time

Alternatives Considered

Passportal

Reasons for Choosing IT Glue

Ease of access and management

Switched From

Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to IT Glue

Price, functionality, ease of access
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

We use IT Glue

Reviewed on 2023/03/15

Overall our experience has been good. The product is mature and the roadmap looks good. The...

Overall our experience has been good. The product is mature and the roadmap looks good. The onboarding was not very supportive or thorough, but the support is reasonable if you need it.

Pros

The speed of the interface and search is excellent. When creating documents, the different document types are very easy to use once you master the differences. The MyGlue function customers love. Our tech's also really appreciate the integration with our RMM tools.

Cons

The search is not quite as 'global' as Kaseya lead you to believe. Quite often documents are not found even when the search word/phrase is in the title and document body. Also, be careful how many integrations you enable. A lot of duplicate and orphaned data ends up getting created.My 2 big wishes are:1. I wish you could create folders in the Help Center in MyGlue. I don't like the Google approach of "search the bucket". Not all users are Millenials/Gen-Z. We grew up with folders and structure in our lives.2. I wish there were a way to template a skeleton setup for a new client

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This software launched our company into an age of Better documentation

Reviewed on 2018/11/28

Pros

What this really has going for it is the ability to link items, a SOP can be linked to other procedures and documents allowing you to hand off documentation and have all the related materials linked to the one Item. I also like that their team does not seem to be resting on the product as it is, there are continual improvements and exciting things roadmapped for the future.

Cons

The platform lacks the ability to archive passwords that are no longer in play for former employees and the like. This has been on the community wishlist for quite some time with no indication of when or if it will be released.

Another gripe is that core things in the software change FREQUENTLY without any prior warning explanation. Some of the changes have left me scratching my head as to what possible benefit or reason there is to changing things? So I find myself relearning certain aspects of how to use the software which can be particularly frustrating when trying to get through a work day.

Edward
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IT Glue - Quality platform for MSPs

Reviewed on 2023/08/09

Pre-Kaseya acquisition, IT Glue was awesome as a company. Since then, there has been a lot of churn...

Pre-Kaseya acquisition, IT Glue was awesome as a company. Since then, there has been a lot of churn from a people perspective, but the product continues to be very good.

Pros

IT Glue was easy to set up overall, the most time we spent was entering existing data. My team liked the functionality and how items could be linked to eliminate searching around for documents and then credentials, etc.

Cons

Feature-wise, I think IT Glue is great. Unfortunately, our account reps change constantly and seem to be most interested in upselling or cross-selling over promoting new features.

Alora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall a solid product useful for keeping everyone on the same page

Reviewed on 2023/02/16

Pros

IT Glue is really useful for keeping the entire IT team on the same page. It often serves as a single point of truth for a lot of internal and external documents and processes. We use it for our own data as well as client data. We reference IT Glue on a daily basis across the organization. The phrase "let me check IT Glue" is frequently uttered.

Cons

Their customer service could stand to be a little more consistent. Sometimes it can be hit or miss depending on what rep you are routed to. For the most part, our issues are solved in a timely manner. From time to time we experience outages, which can be frustrating, but we have our most important items located in other accessible locations.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of Glue

Reviewed on 2023/02/13

I have been using ITGlue for a few years now and have grown to love it! One you get the hang of the...

I have been using ITGlue for a few years now and have grown to love it! One you get the hang of the user interface, it becomes second hand nature. Anything and everything important goes into ITGlue!

Pros

This web based platform is a one stop shop for all of our critical client information. If we need to know something about one of our clients, it always ends up in itglue! I personally love how everything is organized into clients and categories so I can easily find exactly what I'm looking for!

Cons

The one thing I think could use improvement would be uptime. I will rarely see that ItGlue will become non accessible due to issues or maintenance . This doesn't happen very often but causes a big impact when it does.

Andrei
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IT Glue is a great solution to manage documentation, assets and keep track of inventory.

Reviewed on 2023/11/07

With the usage cases mentioned in this review had pretty much no problems, with some exceptions...

With the usage cases mentioned in this review had pretty much no problems, with some exceptions mentioned previously.
Overall an amazing solution that I truly recommend.

Pros

Documentation, asset and credential management is great, how everything can be linked with each other.
Also a great solution to keep track of inventory in your company.

Cons

Documentation migration from previous solutions didn't go as flawlessly originally, some content did not copy over seamlessly, like pictures and attachments.

Lawrence
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My recommended, go-to documentation solution for any IT department/company!

Reviewed on 2023/06/21

Overall, ITGlue is great, the solution allows us to standardise our IT documentation but also share...

Overall, ITGlue is great, the solution allows us to standardise our IT documentation but also share it with our customers via MyGlue

Pros

The integration with 3rd party solutions, along with Kaseya's massive product stack. The easy to use UI, making it even easier and less daunting when it comes to documenting our customer's IT setup.

Cons

Even though it's easy to use, I think it could be even more user friendly when it comes to access permissions both for ITGlue and MyGlue.

Cheryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ITGlue has helped us organize and consolidate our critical documentation

Reviewed on 2023/03/06

Onboarding and Offboarding Users

Onboarding and Offboarding Users

Pros

We are not an MSP, but IT Glue has provided us with a central repository of our critical documentation for systems and software. The customization of flexible assets is just what we needed to consolidate different information from many different sources. We use custom checklists for onboarding and offboarding our users and the ability to relate information is very useful. The audit logs are a big help to keep us on track, We love the product and highly recommend it to our partners.

Cons

There are no dislikes about the product.

Randal
Randal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time is money and because this saves time...it makes us money

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

At first, it was hard to see a business case for implementing this product, as we used Evernote and...

At first, it was hard to see a business case for implementing this product, as we used Evernote and we were fairly well organized, but with the addition of new employees, it became clear that more was needed.

Once you go through the training and understand the concept of standardization, the tool magically unlocks its powers. You find information easily, and we can categorize information in a way that makes sense for us.

Because it's a tool we use constantly throughout our day, the price was a no-brainer and fully get value for the small investment.

Time is money, therefore saving time is allowing us to do more, in our day.

Pros

Access to credentials is easy and painless. The RunBook export was really amazing and well laid out. It made us look very professional.

Cons

The Mobile App is not very user friendly. It also does not show all information of the full product, but good when in a jam.

Chris
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IT Glue - Still the best but losing ground

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

We been using IT Glue for a few year and it was good for our needs then, but are ,moving away to a...

We been using IT Glue for a few year and it was good for our needs then, but are ,moving away to a competitor in 2019, due to the Cons noted.

Pros

It is the most feature rich Documentation/Password Manger on the market, That is very mature in the market and heavily used by MSP's

Cons

The Password manager is lacking allot of features we reacquire for control/Management. There no integration really to share the passwords with other software. The encryption and security of the SaaS offering is higher risk then I would like due to the use of a single encryption key for encrypting all data, this also give IT glue employees ability to access customers data.