40 reviews

Arcade

Workforce engagement through gamification

4,5 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
40 reviews
Margie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

?

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Good experience. We previously used GroupMe and it was a hard transition for some.
Feel once we got users acclimated it was positive, however, too many issues with people getting locked up on a screen and ultimately needed to remove the app and add back in.

Pros

easy to put group together
simple to send message
recognition feature

Cons

locks up too frequently
notifications randomly turn on/off

Carly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saving Time & Setting Goals

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

Over the last 2+ years we’ve enjoyed using arcade as it’s saved upper management many hours we usually spent organizing a bonus structure. Now with some time under our belt, we will use arcade even more to our advantage.

Pros

Arcade is a great way to incentivize staff to complete product trainings and become more involved in day to day business. I like the ability to control the goals and the rewards set up.

Cons

There isn’t anything that I would say i like least about this software. Everything that I “didn’t like” is customizable so it really fits your purpose!

Anna R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product with small room for improvement

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Pros

-It is easy to reward and recognize team members.
-Prizes are attainable and easy to claim.
-Encourages participation in a fun, competitive way.

Cons

-It would be awesome if there was a way to search for words within the chats.
-Notifications can be confusing at times, for example you can't click on a reaction notification and have it direct you the the message that got a reaction, just the chat group that it was in.

Colin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

OVerview

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

I like the layout and how you can see when people read your posts

Pros

I like how you can earn prizes and things for posting and quizes and what not.

Cons

We switched from Groupme to Arcade for our company, I've used Groupme for 6+ years. It is taking a little getting used to

Tim P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for rewarding and driving productivity.

Reviewed on 2018/06/04

Pros

Rewards and incentives. Ability to give recognition stars for good behavior. Great for positive reinforcement.

Cons

No video or gif capability. Video and gif compatibility would enable use of trainings and various how tos

Isaiah C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arcade for everyone!

Reviewed on 2020/11/23

Great. We see an instant boost in engagement on whatever sales metrics we bring in to Arcade.

Pros

We love arcade! What we like the most about Arcade is the people on the other side.

Alison, Jenn, James, and everyone we have had any contact with are all FANTASTIC. To us, they ARE Arcade. Every other feature and benefit we see is icing on the cake.

Cons

Any con we have had with the app or software has been solved by the team quickly and effectively.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love Arcade but it can be glitchy which causes a frustrating experience.

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

My team is more involved than when using other products/software

Pros

1. Arcade is sales focused
2. Profile levels to encourage usage
3. Earn tokens/rewards
4. Training section
5. Quests

Cons

1. No what to like or respect message withing chats
2. Often I select a new chat group and my message is delivered to the old chat
3. Sometime I can not change chat's
4. Sometimes pics wont upload
5. Not video support
6. Often closing and opening the app or refreshing the page is required

Andrey N.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have really enjoyed Arcade and how it has made our team more interactive with each other

Reviewed on 2018/06/04

See comment on the prior page. :)

Pros

We have really enjoyed Arcade and how it has made our team more interactive with each other. We collaborate on ideas to improve, comment on each others posts and encourage each other. I like that we can now tag staff on the post to address issues or recognize staff immediately.

Cons

I'm looking forward to new ideas such as blog posts with ideas on improving our collaboration and real gamification on the app such as treasure chests, tickets, levels and building city communities brick by brick such as in other real games that keep users on the apps.

Lawrence M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's usually good but the apple app is very buggy and lags at times

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Its a all in one software for company chat, recognition and communications.

Pros

The platform allows for not only chat with anyone in the company but the newsfeed is one of the best features. It allows people to share with the entire company in one centralized place.

Cons

The apple app is very buggy and lags a lot. You cannot swipe right to go back which is very inconvenient during 1 handed operation. Also the lack of being able to post videos is a little disappointing.

Kara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome for team engagment

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Pros

Easy one stop spot for contests and information for all employees. Fun and interactive.

Cons

Tends to freeze while using app on Samsung S20+

Shane B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for Mobility Sales Reps

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

We ran into a few hiccups getting Arcade set up, however, the support team was able to help us through the process. To our own fault, we tried fitting Arcade into certain segments of our organization that do not necessarily work well with Arcade's infrastructure.

Pros

Ease of use. The support team is also very friendly and knowledgeable.

Cons

The setup is fairly time consuming and we needed some honest feedback when trying to implement games that do not work well with Arcade.

Kurt R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I like the idea behind keeping people engaged

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

It connects members of our team in a different way

Pros

To be able to share specific feedback. The like the informal nature of being in community. I like the game-aspect and rewards behind recognizing others

Cons

Nothing that the platform does or does not do, it is simply another communcation and recognition method that can come across as one more thing to do

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Next level communication

Reviewed on 2018/08/06

I’m impressed and pleased.

Pros

It is very easy to get others involved and discussing sales successes.

Cons

As a manager I would like to see the amount of time an individual has spent using the application so that I can help them stay engaged.

Stephen K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Surprising Buy-in

Reviewed on 2020/11/12

Pros

As the business sales manager - my team is more 'experienced' than our average retail employee - so I was concerned about potential buy-in of the gamification of our activity, but I was entirely wrong! We have utilized arcade to garner buy-in of our entire sale process, now able to tangibly reward not only the final sale, but the activity it took to make it happen - the team has the chance to celebrate wins and cheer on their colleagues while simultaneously competing to win the challenges/tournaments. With the renewed focus on successfully activity throughout the sale process, and with additional oversight on sale funnel activity - improved results are sure to follow.

Cons

As a non-social media user - I'm not a huge fan of the facebook-type feel for the interface. The entire concept of having 'experience' points and providing incentives just for interacting is not really my thing. But I understand the goal of creating buy-in for a generation of social-media users so I guess I would call it a necessary-evil.

Vera V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent way to help recognize coworkers

Reviewed on 2019/05/13

I am very pleased that we have Arcade compared to our previous reward system, Arcade is far better. By giving non management staff an easier way to recognize each other .

Pros

This software is very user friendly whether on desktop or phone app. It is easy to recognize coworkers. Makes it easy to bring different departments together and feel like one big group. Posting on the Feed with an inspirational or funny meme helps bring laughter or a smile to a busy day.

Cons

While working on a quest is very easy to understand. Working on a team quest, is not easy to understand the points. It is not as clear the % needed or what could bring more point to the team average.
For us, a non sales based team I feel it is harder to come up with different ways to earn tokens. Not sure how go up levels helps. Badges are unclear once we get them and how to continue to more.

Mary N.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Arcade has helped with keeping our sales team engaged in communication and moral.

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Pros

Keeps our sales team engaged in communication and moral. The sales representatives like to bring up ideas for improvements and comment on other sales staff activities.

Cons

The App is engaging when it is first introduced and the competative teammates like to see how they can level up the fastest and get tokens. Recently, the token count for awards dramatically changed which some brought up as "it is a joke to get 2 tokens or a lemon. It's better to get nothing than to feel insulted". As a suggestion, I would make more specific gamification and create a wider variety of challenges on the profiles of each representative. For example; "post a story on how you created an exceptional customer service experience" or "Post one solution that will help improve upselling"

Daniel J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great for interacting with team.

Reviewed on 2018/06/04

Pros

Easy to communicate across multiple chains throughout the company. Great for employee reconigition. Employees love the interaction with each other.

Cons

Some of the glitches with h the software have caused a few delays when trying g to roll out to programs. The team is very responsive and quick to get the issues fixed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I enjoy communicating and having contests within the company.

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Real time communication and enjoyable contests.

Pros

Communicating and competing with different stores in our company. It allows people to communicate and post in real time.

Cons

Better denominations for gift cards. Higher dollar amount. More contests with larger payouts. Takes too long to get gift cards...It should be instant.

Paul W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arcade is overall a great platform and has the potential to be extremely efficient for...

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

Pros

What I like the most about Arcade is that it gives a great interface for posting photos, comments, and other items that can improve workflow.

Cons

What I like least about the software is that if I want to go back and look over some past posts, I have to scroll for a long while before I can find what I need. If Post were linked to each user profile, it would make the app a whole of a lot easier to use.

Roshan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arcade reeiew

Reviewed on 2020/11/20

Great support and very engaged support team. Helped us to put the focus on metrics which matter and improve performance.

Pros

Flexibility and ease of use when setting up game, employee engagement, peer to peer recognition.
The app is really helpful to drive engagement.

Cons

Add more conditions and layers to games.
More control on setting metrics.

Mike O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Arcade Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Pros

The Ease of use for all that use the system. the fact that it is changeable and fluid.

Cons

Have not found any that have been a concern.

Susanne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good for staff!

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Pros

Being able to recognize staff with Stars makes encouraging good habits easy!

Cons

Notifications don't clear automatically after being viewed on PC.

Daniel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Look for an intigrator

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Pros

Ease of use - this was something that we used to replace a chat platform we had set up with SLACK.

Cons

That there is not a desk top app - and that this is not a winner circle (would love to have a place to show past winners or the agent that has won the most) #braggingrights

Nicki V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Arcade feedback

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Pros

The ability for hourly as well as salary employees to have access if geofencing that was supposed to be available worked.

Cons

Hourly employees can not receive communication when they are not working. The geofencing that prevented that communication unless they were at work did not work. Cost vs Benefit is not justified in our opinion

Will C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arcade Makes Work Even More Fun

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Overall experience has been wonderful.

Pros

Arcade is used across the ranks of our company, and provides reps the opportunity to build an online community between our members who live in multiple locations throughout the province. Not only are reps able to share thoughts, photos, and accomplishments, but they are able to track their live sales metrics so they know where stand on a day-to-day basis.

The games are easy to understand, and the software automatically updates the standings and leaderboards for the majority of events. For the ones that don't automatically update, the process is simple and easy for reps to update their totals.

The reward system is easy, and the process is as simple as 1,2,3 for reps to get their chosen rewards.

CUSTOMER CARE IS FANTASTIC! As someone who had a few issues getting an account up and running, I can say the customer service is phenomenal. They are easy to get in touch with, and follow-up with you throughout each inquiry, from start to finish.

Cons

The navigation could use a facelift as the android version does not react appropriately to the swipe gestures of my device.

It takes some getting used to using the menus as opposed to your common "back" swipe/gesture, but overall I feel the app runs smoothly most of the time.