Traction Complete Reviews

Traction Complete

Account-Based lead management within Salesforce

4.8/5 (8 reviews)
James M.

Great Lead Routing Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Their tool cleans and enriches our lead records. It helps with complex lead routing. And gives us visibility into Account Hierarchy.

Pros

Traction Complete solved our complex lead routing issue. We use an account based selling model so matching leads to existing accounts and assigning leads to owners is a crucial step whenever a lead is created. We found that domain and account name matching wasn't accurate enough by themselves and wrote code to also match on Company DUNS, Domestic DUNS, and Global Ultimate DUNS. Traction Complete updates every lead when it is created and inputs the DUNS numbers, which is often not available from list buys, tradeshows, etc. This process has significantly improved our lead to account matching. Company, Domestic, and Global DUNS matching is now a native feature in Traction Complete. Traction's support has been great. They are quick at responding to any issues we have.

Response from Traction Complete

Thanks James, we have really enjoyed working with you and the team at Veracode for the past two years. We're looking forward to helping meet your evolving lead routing needs with our latest release, which includes fully customizable lead to account and contact matching.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sharlet W.

Responsive Problem Solving!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We purchased both Data.com and Traction Complete to increase our industry segmentation for targeted marketing. We track our address data on our contact records, so standard Data.com clean wasn't able to match and augment additional SIC code details at the account level. Adding Traction Complete to the mix, filled the gap and we were able to assign missing industry groupings to a large percentage of our accounts. The customer success manager we worked with was very responsive and creative with finding work arounds to our non-standard implementation issues we encountered!

Cons

I am excited to see expansion to run Traction Complete against additional records, on demand, in addition to the lead object in Salesforce.com.

Response from Traction Complete

Thanks for the great review Sharlet! We're happy to hear that Traction Complete is helping with your targeted marketing efforts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Rick B.

Awesome capability, reliability, and customer support from the vendor.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We purchased both Traction Hierarchies and Traction Complete to enhance our often sketchy lead quality from visitors who provide incomplete information. We now know exactly who people are, including phone numbers and company info. We use Hierarchies for its Data.Com contact database and corporate structuring capability for large enterprises to identify all the business units and their key contacts, and Complete to batch or single update leads with D&B data.

Response from Traction Complete

Hi Rick! It's been great to work with you and your team. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jennifer V.

Easy and Affordable Tool for Lead Routing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

I'm happy with the tool and plan to keep using it.

Pros

The tool is affordable and able to do what I need done most - match leads to accounts and route leads.

Cons

The UI for managing lead routing rules is a bit hard to use, but I know that Traction is working on improving that.

Response from Traction Complete

Thanks so much for your review Jennifer! It has been great working with you. As you said, we are working on improving the UI and will be sure to reach out as soon as we have released it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kristen G.

Quality, easy to use hierarchy & enrichment tool at a great cost

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Excellent customer support & innovative company

Cons

Dependence on D&B/Data.com for hierarchy info

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Still work that needs to be done

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to have it look to see if the account exists and assign it to the account owner and convert it automatically is really great.

Support team helps very quickly.

Cons

too many exceptions make it not work all of the time. When configuring it, it would seem that is works but there you realize it didn't because a lead came in with gmail.com email address. Continuously testing Traction Complete to see if it works fully and we are always finding we need to add exceptions.

Response from Traction Complete

Thank you for your review! We recently released the ability to data load a list of blacklisted domains via CSV so you don't need to add them manually. We have a list of almost 4000 junk domains from free email providers (and even common typos) which can be loaded into Complete. Please reach out to us for assistance with setting this up!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Aaron J.

Lead Routing and Account/Contact Matching

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

High quality onboarding and support. Lead Routing (domain + phone + company exact and fuzzy matching) works as expected, and has allowed us to significantly improve our process.

Cons

Setup wasn't simple, but we have a fairly complex use case so that was to be expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Traction Complete for Salesforce

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Good and easy to use

Pros

Great for seeing the roll-up of leads for an Account-Based view.

Cons

There are only so many fields you can see at once and they have to be customized across the board.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10