ToucanTech

4,9 (104)
Smart software to power community engagement

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(104)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

104 Reviews

Melanie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So happy we made the switch to Toucan Tech!

Reviewed on 2021/08/04

We are finding the Toucan Tech team an absolute joy to deal with. They know their stuff and are incredibly responsive and customer-focussed. I couldn't be happier that we have made the switch.

Pros

Having everything integrated in one system has radically improved our working processes. I have a very small team and reducing our admin load means we can spend more of our time doing the really important stuff like meeting donors and creating inspiring campaigns - which is also what we enjoy most.

Cons

We probably weren't fully prepared for the workload involved in verifying new members to the online community and this has made us review exactly when we fully launch the portal to our whole alumni community.

Alternatives Considered

Potentiality, Graduway and AlumNet

Reasons for Choosing ToucanTech

We found RE too complex for our needs and also lacking in other areas (i.e. alumni relations and events). It felt like we needed a data expert on the team in order to gain proper reporting value from it and this was never going to be an option. I also grew increasingly frustrated with the time it was taking to rollout full functionality to NXT. We had already made the decision to move before news came out of their data breach in 2020, but their handling of that situation made me even more certain we had made the right decision.

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

Having one integrated system definitely appealed. TT also offered great value for money and seemed the slickest product which was best suited to our needs.
Peter J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Toucan Tech to run an Alumni Website and Database

Reviewed on 2022/03/22

We are very pleased with Toucan Tech, it works for us and is much less complicated than our previous database. The website is easy to maintain and perfect for what we need to communicate with our members.

Pros

I find it easy to use, adding events and news stories is intuitive and can be done with very little training. Accessing the data is also very easy and can be done quickly on a PC or on your phone.

Cons

I think the only thing we would like to add is an Instagram feed to our Home page.

Alternatives Considered

Potentiality and Graduway

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

We felt that it was the best option for us, we wanted a website and a database in a single package, it also offered good value for money.
Michael D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Needs fulltime use, otherwise very frustrating to use occasionally

Reviewed on 2021/05/06

I use it very seldom, but find it frustrating to obtain the results I require. Help information is on separate webpage and the search on that is not comprehensive.

Pros

It's comprehensive and obviously has many features that are not relevant to some users

Cons

It's not intuitive, and no hints are given when an error occurs

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Choosing ToucanTech

Not my decision!

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

Not in my remit
Paul D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A user-friendly and comprehensive solution backed by exceptional customer service

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

Pros

ToucanTech meets all the needs of our school fundraising, alumni and community engagement programs. It is incredibly intuitive and - because it is purpose-designed for an organisation like ours - pretty much everything just works as it should right from the outset. The support team are extremely responsive and are also proactive in offering help and suggestions. We have barely needed any assistance from our IT team. Useful new functionality is constantly being added, and I'd like to see our school expand use further, for example to manage the whole school website and/or to manage admissions as that module gets finalised.

Cons

Nothing of any note. A couple of minor and inconsequential bugs were quickly sorted.

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

ToucanTech was competitively priced, purpose-designed for an organisation like ours and offered a comprehensive solution that was all included for the price. Alternative products were going to be much harder to install and implement; were going to work out more expensive, especially when factoring in the fees for optional modules and support. There was a noticeable difference in terms of how well the product worked from the outset - and the likelihood of having requested modifications implemented - compared to products offered by massive organisations where it felt the proposed solution was an unimportant afterthought compared to their main business in commercial and other markets.
Kelly H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect solution to kick start your community management and engagement

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

We needed to get all out data in to one easily accessible system and have a single comprehensive interface dedicated to our alumni community.

Pros

ToucanTech has a simple to use and navigate user interface. It manages multiple functions which is great for a small office. The customisation is good and I have been impressed by the product enhancements and development since we started using the software.

Cons

The fundraising and donation logging feature could be improved. I would also like to see more ability to managed the news images that are uploaded.

Alternatives Considered

thankQ, Potentiality and Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT

Reasons for Choosing ToucanTech

We started to move from a paper based system in 2016 and by 2017 had reached the software limits of InTouch CRM, we were looking for software that provided an integrated database and user portal and ToucanTech fit the bill.

Switched From

InTouch CRM

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

Functionality and price were big factors. We are a small office so I need something that could be installed quickly without lots of additional costs for data migration. I was also mindful that while we needed a more comprehensive solution we did not need to 'over tool' ourselves. The customer support provided by ToucanTech was spot on from the start, provided just the right level of support and autonomy for me to manage the system in house.
Lucy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alumni Engagement

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

We have been delighted with the service from ToucanTech, there is always someone on hand to deal with glitches or queries. We have been happy to recommend it to other schools

Pros

This is easy to use and intuitive. Its an excellent way of keeping in touch with former pupils and updating records. Recently we have launched our first fund raising campaign using the site and have found it invaluable, keeping us up to date with donations, making gift aid claims simple and linking back to the record of the donor.
We also love the ease of setting up news items and galleries and sending mass emails.

Cons

We have a number of donors who give on a regular basis. Each of these donations have to be added manually each month. It would be really helpful if this happened automatically. This is the most difficult part of the site to navigate

Hannah C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hannah Cutler Cheltenham College

Reviewed on 2022/03/16

There are huge positives and the software has already made a big difference in our abilities to run a website, collect data and soon to run online donations which is very important. I find the customer Services team respond very quickly and we have very much enjoyed our sessions with [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

I do find that the Instruction Manuals/help guides on line could be more detailed with some topics missed completely and others only having a brief summary of the process you are trying to complete/attempt for the first time. There are many times, that had the help guides been slightly more detailed then I would have happily used these and worked though the steps and not needed to contact customer services. I think this would be hugely helpful.

Pros

I like the look and format of the software. The fundraising fund pages are extremely helpful in giving up to date stats and I like that you can build your own web pages and manage them instantly. This is extremely valuable, liberating and time effective.

Cons

Some parts of the software formatting are not always straightforward and take some time to work out how to use. I find the reporting element a little tricky but I know this is being worked on.

It would be great if there were a few more "standard panels" in the design hub for building non-menu web pages that would offer more options in terms of layout.

David R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ToucanTech powers alumni relations forward

Reviewed on 2022/03/15

Feels like it has taken us a huge step up in managing alumni

Pros

Database management and ability to track donations and produce appropriate reports.

Cons

Have run into some technical issues that needed support's help

Alternatives Considered

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT

Reasons for Choosing ToucanTech

Intouch lacked what we needed to go forward

Switched From

InTouch Tool

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

Felt like a much more modern product build for web browser access, with better user management.
Victoria E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great bit of kit of you're just starting out in development

Reviewed on 2022/03/17

ToucanTech have been really helpful since we used the package. They went over and above to ensure the journey from start to finish was slick and easy. Their Helpdesk is invaluable - quick responses to every question.

Pros

The best thing about this software is the front page it gives and the ease of use for both administrators and members. It's super easy!

Cons

Sometimes there is not enough information about processes or how to change things, but a quick message to the Helpdesk normally resolves everything.

Alternatives Considered

Graduway

Reasons for Choosing ToucanTech

e-Tapestry was a database only. We needed the landing page.

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

Although they were a similar price, the smallness of TouchTech was more appealing. I felt that they would have more time for me if there was a problem.
Julie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer service and site

Reviewed on 2022/03/15

I find eveyone at ToucanTech to be very helpful and always come back to you within the day.

Pros

I find the ToucanTech system to be very easy to use compared to previous databases. It was a fairly easy transition of moving our data across – the data team are very knowledgeable and helpful.
I enjoy using the system!

Cons

The system can run slowly at times. I have had different features not work at times but the team always look into it and resolve the issue.

Roger P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bells and whistles aren't everything, but you get a lot of them and much, much more from...

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

There is a well known saying, "are you a person who knows the price of everything but the value of nothing?"

If you are that sort of person then you will not see just how good value and comprehensive the product and service you get from ToucanTech.

I am NOT that person.

Pros

The number one stand out feature is customer support. Having made contact with at least three other companies offering similar services, ToucanTech's "pro-activeness" was immediately apparent from the very first phone call I had with them. They had a "can-do" attitude.

ToucanTech were patient as we groped towards deciding which software company to go with. I'm sure it must have been frustrating for them as we kept coming back with additional requests for clarification, and asking for a further demonstration so all "decision-makers" could see what was on offer.

ToucanTech were proactive in helping set up the software for us and continue to respond promptly to pleas for help.

There is a culture of ongoing development of the product with so much support provided for free through the weekly emails, the free webinars, the free online support, the free telephone advice.

Support continues all time at no extra cost. They have recently increased the hours when support is available and it is important to note when deciding upon a company to realise which time zone they may be operating in.

Cons

When making our initial assessment of what systems are available across the market, ToucanTech looked expensive. But that is not the case.

(There are no hidden extras. Most of what you want is included in the price quoted and which is prominently displayed on their website. There are add ons at extra cost, but again these are easy to find and quantify.)

Susanna F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We are delighted with our ToucanTech alumnae website

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

We are delighted with our new alumnae platform, which looks great and works well at the front end, and is easy to use and navigate at the back end! Our alumnae have been very complimentary about the improvements and the increased level of communication that we now offer. We have seen a dramatic increase in engagement levels as a result. The excellent level of customisation has allowed us to create a site we feel proud of, which we believe best reflects who we are and that has increased the level of support we can offer to our alumane.

Pros

We have been using our new alumnae platform, which is powered by ToucanTech, for about a year now. It offers much greater functionality than the previous site and the engagement levels have soared accordingly. It allows events to be organised efficiently and effectively and we are now seeing increasing use of the more interactive elements of the platform, such as our mentoring schemes and alumnae clubs. Over the past 12 months, ToucanTech have continued to develop and improve the software and are always working on new features and welcome additions to their offering.

Cons

The ToucanTech support team offer an effective and well-run helpdesk and customised training. They were very hands on with the set up and integration of the new platform. The software has designed to be very user-friendly. The team work hard to resolove any issues or queries.

Alternatives Considered

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT and Graduway

Reasons for Choosing ToucanTech

We wanted to be able to offer greater functionality and customisation.

Switched From

Potentiality

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

It offered the best-looking, most user-friendly, bespoke solution specificially for alumi and fundraising, which is exactly what we were looking for.
Rachel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly and great support

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

It has significantly helped with my workload! Getting our alumni database in order and in one place was the main goal and the whole process in doing this has been great. It is easy to export the data as and when I need it.

Pros

The set up process was pain free, and from this support has been readily available with hints and tips being shared regularly. Overall, the ToucanTech software is easy to navigate and offers a lot of features. We have mostly been using this to maintain our alumni database and to promote and manage our events and news, however there are plans to build up our mentor network, open an online shop and to eventually begin fundraising - the fact that we have a piece of software that can do it all is fantastic.

Cons

I don't have any particular negatives about ToucanTech. The staff there have been completely supportive from the initial contact to today (4 years later!). The software can take a bit of time to discover and there are some steps that you need to remember, but that is no different to any other platform.

Alternatives Considered

Potentiality and Blackbaud eTapestry

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

Helpful staff, who were not pushy in the process of 'selling' the product. They explained the features, pricing structure and offered various demonstrations but were completely led by me throughout this. This is certainly not the case for a lot of companies! I also liked that they were UK based, and therefore were able and happy to meet face-to-face for any training required.
Catherine R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent, "one-stop shop" software for all your Development Office needs

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Toucan Tech were extremely helpful during the decision making and transition phase and since we began using the software have been incredibly supportive and taken any feedback on board and further developed the product. We now have over 300 members of our online community since we launched it 6 weeks ago and the numbers are climbing daily. Communications with alumni are simple to use and look fantastic. Record keeping is also easy and efficient. We are absolutely delighted with the product and very happy to recommend it.

Pros

One software for alumni relations, communications, donations records, moves management and online community feature
Ease of use
Excellent support and training
Attractive user interface
Continual expansion and development of the product following feedback from users
Ease of migration from previous provider to Toucan Tech
Commitment and knowledge of the product from all the staff from top to bottom
An understanding of Development Office work and what customers want

Cons

No major complaints - any queries have been dealt with quickly and efficiently

Jas C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in one place with Toucan Tech

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

After taking the steps to use this CRM package we have been really pleased with the great customer service experience, everyone is friendly and super supportive.

We have been guided through initial set up and migrating over to using all the functionalities which we continue to develop as we improve our confidence in this product as a user.

Pros

Everything is in one place. You can track, record and maintain you relationships for fundraising, communications and events. It is intuitive. The reporting stats are easy to read.

Cons

I was nervous of the migration of data over but with the support of the TT team I overcame this very quickly.

Alternatives Considered

Potentiality, Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT and Graduway

Reasons for Choosing ToucanTech

Required good customer support. Needed something easy and intuitive to use . Needed something that was cost effective and housed in the one place to help us build our relationships.

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

Mainly price and I liked the fact the product housed so many functionalities in one place and was very easy to use.
Felicity B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressed and pleased with Toucan Tech for our school alumni online portal and database

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

Really fantastic - great database, online portal and brilliant customer service.

Pros

I have used a number of member databases with online portals in my time in alumni relations and by a long stretch, Toucan Tech is the most intuitive and easy to use. It looks lovely with all the different colours and is clear and not overly complicated. If you can't figure something out initially , there is a brilliant list of resources on their support website. When we have had the odd further complication, the support team have worked through the problem with us on the phone until it is solved. The system really allows the administrator to feel like they have both ownership of and a brilliant overview of their data. Our alumni seem to find the online portal and interactive features easy to use and appealing aesthetically. When we have fedback to the support team that we would like a certain feature included, they have responded positively and actioned this when they can.

Cons

There honestly isn't much to criticise! Small gripes are currently the list of member records does not come up with the most recenty viewed first, which I have found a useful feature in previous systems for instance if you working through a load of data entry. When you are embedding a video in a news article, you have to have a static image at the top of the page (and the video link beneath) whereas due to social media and Youtube users now expect to be able to click on the image and go straight into a video playing. That's about it!

Alison C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great return on investment

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

The customer and support services are excellent and the site meets the School’s needs now and as we grow for the foreseeable future. The team at TT are quick to respond to our evolving needs and update requests and there a significant opportunities for training should we need it. A great team of people to work with.

Pros

I am extremely pleased with site and the support from the Toucan Tech team. As a state school we are very mindful of cost/benefit and we needed to througherly understand what was available to invest in an easy to use, agile system that holds our data in one place with the opportunity to create dynamic and creative communications. This site does all this and more. It's agile, very easy to use, and we've had some great feedback from our users - it's easy to navigate, professional and content rich and importantly, it's mobile friendly. A great return on investment for our School.

Cons

Actually, very little. There is always the opportunity to feedback and request minor tweaks and these are invariably actioned unless there is a justifiable reason why certain requests cannot be done.

Alana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Arden Anglican School review on ToucanTech

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

This is a fantastic way to communicate with our alumni and it definitely filled a hole in our communication with this target market.

Pros

I have no experience administering a website so was a little daunted at first. However, the training we received was effective and practical. After being shown the features of the site I found it was set up in a logical way that was easy to understand and use. Adding content and news items is very simple and they look great when published. I also like the flexibility of the design hub which gives me the ability to change the design to suit our corporate branding. The integration of our database was managed by the Toucan Tech support team and our IT department and and was fairly seamless and easy. After the data transfer we were able to send mass email communications to our alumni very easily. The design of the emails is customizable and they look very professional. I also like that we can share our stories straight from the site to our socials.

Cons

Some of the advanced filters are difficult to master. However, the support site is very helpful and has lots of resources available to use when we are stuck, or we email the support team for advice.

Alternatives Considered

Potentiality
Jennifer M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best alumni website and fundraising database

Reviewed on 2021/03/31

This database gives us everything we need in one place. It is also constantly evolving and taking advice from customers to improve and increase its offering.

Pros

It's very easy to use and the support Toucan Tech provide is very personal and they always resolve any issues you send. Having our alumni website, fundraising data and email manager in one database has been the biggest advantage. This allows us to much more effectively report on engagement, identify new prospects and link up better between fundraising and alumni relations.

Cons

The initial move was tricky as our data is quite complex. However, the data team are very used to migrations like ours and helped us through the process. Any issues are very quickly fixed even when you've moved to the live site.

Victoria F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Toucan Tech reviews

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

Overall, our experience with ToucanTech has been incredibly positive. They are receptive to feedback, and welcome suggestions on how to improve their product and implement them where possible. They are happy to work with their customers on the development of their software to ensure it meets their needs. In terms of support, ToucanTech are always respond quickly to support requests and can normally resolve problems very quickly.

Pros

ToucanTech is an incredibly user friendly piece of software and it's very easy to build the online portal. The features we use the most are the mass email function, the events page, the online shop and the news section. Recently we've launched a second online portal for a different section of our community that can all be managed from the same database.

Cons

There isn't a feature of Toucan that I would say I like the least. We were early customers of ToucanTech and the features and functionality that have been developed since we first used the software have only improved what was already a very good product.

Deborah E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ToucanTech Review

Reviewed on 2022/03/25

It has been an excellent product so far. The only exception is the app which I wish we had waited for as we are promoting half a product. We should not be paying for this.

Pros

I like the user friendly platform. I think every organisation has different needs and TT are first class at customer service. We have not used it to the full, but are trying to engage our users and drive traffic to the platform. The database is excellent for segmenting and creating a pipeline.

Cons

I do realise that I need to learn more on reporting to present to our board. I would like to see families recognised in the database for fundraising as we work with the family unit.

Sara E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

More than a product/service provider...this company consistently go the extra mile

Reviewed on 2017/02/28

I have been working with ToucanTech for the past two years using their Alumni Software. They are more than a 'service provider'. They listen and adapt and change to feedback from their users, which is not something I have experienced before. Other companies I have worked with say they listen but nothing ever seems to change.
ToucanTech have a thirst and desire to be the best and this comes across in everything they do and in my humble opinion they are the best. They go the extra miles every day and make their customers, like me, feel part of their family'listened too, respected and willing to grow together.
Their software is intuitive, easy to use and most of all FUN to use. I come into work excited to see what has happened on my 'network' and keen to do more. We really are seeing a change in the way our Alumni 'see' our school...they are seeing the value we can add to them now and how they can use their network to benefit them. We could not have done this without ToucanTech.
I really can't say a bad word - ha ha apart from the fact that I now have Alumni connecting with me every day now so I am very very busy!!!

Pros

Easy to use
Links to SIMS so makes downloads easy
FUN for our end users
If you see improvements they really will listen!
Additional Services they provide e.g. Report on how your network is performing making it easy to feedback to your school
They have a network where you can link in with other people using the software to share ideas/experiences

Yvette Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tonbridge Connect

Reviewed on 2022/03/15

oucanTech is a one-stop-shop, bringing both the website and the database together.
- We are often complimented on the look and feel of our site, and how professional our newsletter emails look. It’s great to work on a platform that our community enjoys using.
- Our whole team are able to use the ToucanTech system as it is easy to operate; flexible, intuitive; and the support from TT has been great if there is ever a problem.
- Really easy to update records; capture lots of data about our community members and Manage our pipeline of donor prospects
- It certainly makes the Tonbridge Society programme very efficient

Pros

- A fantastic feature that ToucanTech offers is the Activity tracker – it shows us how people are engaging with our programme – from which emails they have opened to how many events they have attended. We are even able to sync external communications to the activity tracker so that all members of the team can view ongoing conversations.
- The events module and particularly how bookings are made is a lot easier to handle than our previous database.

T

Cons

improved integration with other platforms. e.g.PASS

Lesley A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive system with good support

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

Alumnae communications - very easy to send targeted emails by user group, location, industry, etc.
Alumnae support - eg, identifying people who can offer work experience to students.
Events management - advertising and booking in attendees for events.

Pros

We were offered a tailored training day before setting it up - we could specify the main features we would use so the training was adapted to our needs, eg, how to produce reports we needed to replicate.
It is pretty intuitive, but online / telephone support is good when needed. The team are very friendly and helpful, and will 'take over' the PC to talk you through solutions if necessary.
The weekly support emails are helpful and let you keep on top of new developments.
Graphics are good, we have had good feedback about the 'look and feel' of communications from our alumnae community.

Cons

Integration was quite a significant task due to volume of data but it was well managed on both sides.
The advanced filters and mass emails are possibly the least intuitive parts to use but this was resolved with good support and increased user familiarity.

Daphne O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Summer Fields Preparatory School

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

We have just embarked on trying to engage with our alumni after a long time of not really doing very much so it's great to see people starting to engage. Over the time we hope to look for ambassadors and alumni who may wish to start up clubs, offer mentoring and careers advice as well as promote their own services.

Migrating the data was much easier than I imagined it would be and extremely thorough. It's been a pleasure working with Toucantech.

Pros

The online alumni community is very impactful, the news stories create a real feeling of community and there are many features such as Clubs, Events, Support Us, Forum, etc. which can be developed over time. I also like the fact that when you capture new members they update their contact details straight into the database. The software is very user friendly and is a pleasure to work with.

Cons

I don't think there is anything I don't like about the software. The company is constantly reviewing and upgrading features and software and respond to customer feedback where appropriate. I am still learning to use the fundraising software and I think it would be great to have some webinars on the fundraising side of the database as well as how to create clubs, etc.

Alternatives Considered

Graduway and AlumNet

Reasons for Choosing ToucanTech

I found Donor Strategy very cumbersome and there was no online community facility.

Reasons for Switching to ToucanTech

Value for money, the fact that you offer both the online community and a very user friendly fundraising database.