Vision Student Information System Reviews

Vision Student Information System

School administration & student information system

4.7/5 (19 reviews)
Melissa T.

Hands down the best customer/technical support and a great SIS to boot!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Our school went from no SIS to MMS nearly three years ago and has been one of the best moves we could have made to bring our school into the 21st century. There are so many pros to MMS that I cannot simply list them all.

Several of the biggest pros include:
1. Top notch technical support these folks know this system inside-out and has helped resolved our issues every single time.
2. MMS has helped organize our state reporting, student and staff demographics, attendance, report cards, the list go on.
3. We added the One Call Now feature and use that daily for attendance calls, special events, and it syncs with MMS which is priceless.
4. We get regular updates/upgrades, calls to support, and unlimited access to webinars and other training's with our support renewal.
5. Our nurses love it because it helps organize their reports and tracks students with ease.

Although I gave the ease of use 4/5 stars, MMS is relatively easy to navigate once one knows what to do. Tech support has been patient and super helpful in guiding our school through all the nuances of this SIS. We would not change a thing and still reaping the benefits of utilizing MMS daily as it has been the best decision our school made with regard to purchasing a school information system.

I highly recommend MMS to anyone in need of an outstanding SIS. The price is right and well worth it!!

Pros

Where do I begin? 1. Tech support is outstanding! 2. MMS has organized so many areas of my daily responsibilities and tasks that I could not function without it now. 3. The more you use, the more you want to use it and dig into it so to help school life run more efficiently in other areas too. 4. MMS has helped us save money. We used other "platforms" and vendors to track certain areas like attendance, discipline, and mass calls. With MMS, we have been able to eliminate 2/3 of these vendors and now with discipline being added, we are going to look into eliminating that outside vendor too which will, in essence, create "one-stop shopping" for our school.

Cons

The biggest con for our school is I am the only person who knows how to use MMS although our nurses use MMS daily for the health portion of it. That said, when problems arise due to user error, I have to figure out what to do quickly and may not have had any experience in the area support is needed for a teacher. However, I am thankful that tech support has been there every step of the way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Juvy M.

Vision software enVisions and innovates students' information system

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

Vision is a "visionary software" that helps teachers organize students records perfectly. Monitoring of students tardiness is no longer a burden. I can easily input students' grades and it helps me analyze on how to adjust my grading.

Pros

I'm a teacher who believes that students records should be updated and accessible from time to time and Vision helps me realize this on the tap of the fingertip. This software makes my students' record keeping easier and more effective. I very much like the features of Vision when it comes to monitoring the grades, attendance and biographical information of each students. Through this innovative way of keeping student's important records, teachers and students are now on the same page as far as the academic standing is concerned. The grades can be viewed by the students anywhere and anytime and one thing more, teachers can make an immediate feedback by keeping the records updated. This is really an amazing and a "must" software for each school.

Cons

This software provides all the reports I need for my record keeping and I should say that every feature that it has suits to my needs. I believe it is a near to perfection software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gail H.

User friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/07
Review Source: Capterra

Many,,,user friendly for my daily reporting.

Pros

On line learning tools are always available. For example, MMS on line is always available for trouble shooting various options for student biographical information, student attendance and teacher editor.

Cons

Combine some of the attendance features together for a smoother turn a round time for paper reports. Also, a better application for report cards----our school has a different report system---we need help in implementing and using mms for our report card system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Susan P.

BCTC review of MMS Student Information System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Customer Service is excellent. I'm starting into my 4th year here at BCTC, and I have called Tech Support numerous times for help. The FAQ document is a great resource.

Pros

We have 3 sessions here at BCTC, and students frequently change sessions, depending on their sending school schedules. I can easily "move" students.

Cons

It's a large software package and not easy to learn.
Occasionally a homeroom will drop from a session's attendance without warning.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Janet K.

MMS Customer Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with MMS for over 15 years. The service is exceptional. They offer a wide range of training and professional development programs that we have found to be very valuable. They have continued to grow and introduce enhancements and new features.

Pros

Flexibility and availability of features.

Cons

Reporting could be little more user-friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Paula C.

Paula's thoughts

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

Very user-friendly which makes it helpful for use in a very busy office. The daily, weekly, and monthly reports are very easy to access and print out.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ed G.

MMS Student Information Review

Reviewed on 2016/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

Working for a school district requires that student and staff information be readily available to different departments within the district. The MMS student information system provides a central database that allows users to view data and reports. MMS provides off-site data hosting, which frees up the district's technology department from having to update and maintain system servers and software. As a school district, we are required to submit state reports based on student information. MMS works with our state information systems to make sure that the correct fields required by the state are available in MMS to keep us in compliance with the State. MMS provides a web based portal that allows teachers to do online attendance and grading. There is a parent portal as well that allows parents to monitor their children's grades and progress. The MMS tech support is great. Typically, you have to wait for someone to return your call, but they won't close a ticket until they have a resolution for your issue. As a District, we are very happy with MMS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Guy B.

MMS software and support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Being responsible for IT in our school MMS is easy to work with. Our teachers, once shown how the Teacher Portal works say it makes their jobs easier.

Pros

Accomplishes all of the reporting requirements for our state.

Cons

All of the functions have not moved to the administrative portal yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matthew J.

Vision SIS

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the functionality of Vision SIS the most.

Cons

I still think Vision is difficult to administer, setup and maintain. The average user simply doesnt have enough time to regularly train in all of the different features and uses of Vision.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Mary B.

MMS Experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

I am a new MMS user just this year. The software is very user friendly and makes a lot of sense. Whenever I have questions about something, the help desk and staff are very prompt and find the answer to your question (s).

Pros

Very User Friendly

Cons

I would like to see updated reports with graphics and in color.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ed R.

Long Time Satisfied User

Reviewed on 2016/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using MMS for almost 15 years and continue to be impressed with the product. It is constantly being improved upon, as the developers always solicit suggestions and ideas from their users. The tech support is outstanding. When speaking with a support person, they are always willing to take as much time that is needed to resolve the problem. I give them my highest commendation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mark B.

Great Student Accounting System

Reviewed on 2014/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

The MMS software and service is always on top of the latest state-required reports. They make state reporting a breeze. This time of year most schools are struggling with putting together student course requests and scheduling. With MMS it's easy for the students, teachers, and administrators. The parent, teacher, and staff portals helps all stakeholders stay up-to-date." would sound perfect there!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Suzanne C.

We have used MMS at Nashua Catholic since 2001.

Reviewed on 2016/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

Support has been good. They are adding some great functions. I am very comfortable with MMS having used it for so long.

Pros

Having used it for so long, I am comfortable with using it very day.

Cons

Not being able to easily make a spreadsheet out of a report.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Michelle H.

MMS Generations

Reviewed on 2014/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

I love working with MMS. It is user friendly and fits all of our needs. I am excited to start using the part of the system that transfers our info into the State database for reporting and getting report cards online for my teachers. The staff is always friendly, helpful and timely! Great product!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Amy C.

Kudos to Computer Resources' MMS!

Reviewed on 2016/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

WRVS has used MMS for over ten years. It has proven to be an invaluable tool for our school community we very much appreciate not only the ease of use but how Computer Resources is constantly working to improve the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gail H.

MMS Information Platform

Reviewed on 2016/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Although, I am new to your product:
--please continue to improve options that are user-friendly in the student/staff portal.
--Develop and make drop down instructions easier by combining options available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Frank F.

MMS Teacher Gradebook

Reviewed on 2014/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

We had terrific success with the MMS Teacher Gradebook during the first marking period. Our staff found it easy to learn. Ease of implementation was great; a lot of positive comments from staff; it could not have gone any better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tina P.

Excellent Software and Support

Reviewed on 2014/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

MMS always stays current on the required information for PIMS reporting. The easy-to-use software and excellent technical support staff make my job so much easier!"

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kathy H.

MMS Student Information System

Reviewed on 2014/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Our state uses PIMS, and MMS has done an excellent job creating exports to make running them much faster; therefore, saving me time to work on other projects.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support