30 reviews

NUACOM

All-in-one Cloud Phone System for SMBs

4,8 /5 (30 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
30 reviews
Carla M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software that I've added to my tech stack to implement in every client I work with

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

Great experience. It's not every time we come across a tech company that wants to help us to take the most of the tool, following up with us every single day during the first 7 days we decided to go ahead with them. The first day was the initial setup. The second day was just a call to let us know about an automated way to switch closing hours message (as we needed to customize a different message for the Bank Holiday we had in the following week). Everything worked well. We had one situation during the switch that we forgot to set up the call divert from the old system and they noticed we were using their system only with the sales team (outbound). Then, they suggested the call divert so we didn't need to wait the number porting. But in general, the process of switching was fine.
Once you find out about a cloud phone system, you do not want to switch back to those old landline and pbx. Everything nowadays is connected, whether you use a CRM for sales or a helpdesk for support and having this type of system is crucial for automating tasks and improve performance. I will continue recommend NUACOM to all my clients.

Pros

I am a business consultant and have implemented NUACOM system with one of my clients. Our main goal was to improve our sales process, which was strongly related to how we connected to our prospects. Although my background is Marketing, who works in sales knows well that a phone call converts more than emails. So we needed a proper phone system. We chose NUACOM because we could connect it to our Hubspot CRM and track calls and emails in one place. I would also add the call recording feature to the list of reasons we decided to go with them. In terms of pricing, they were very competitive, especially because they offer unlimited calls to mobiles. So for us, it helped a lot to put the sales team to ring every single lead. As the business is in B2C, mobile calls included was a must-have in our purchase process. The setup was very practical and their support team was very helpful. We set everything up in less than an hour. Every time we needed assistance to reconfigure our call flow, their customer service team was available for us.

Cons

It's hard to tell. I'm really pleased with the software. We had a situation that it is actually outside NUACOM's responsibility. As any cloud system, it runs over the broadband and once we had an issue with our internet provider. So we ended up with no internet connection until they restored it 2 days later. After some emails and calls exchanged with the internet provided at that time, we tried to run the business as we could and thanks God our sales team could continue prospecting over the mobile app for inbound and outbound. There was some times the reps were on 3G connection on the mobile so the app were not receiving calls, but actually the GSM of the sales manager (we had set up his number as a backup). But it depends on the mobile coverage, not actually the NUACOM app. We reported this internet issue to NUACOM and Igor recommended using temporarily a 4G modem to at least handle incoming calls in the reception, which we had had an IP phone. But the mobile app was working fine for the sales team, so why not using it for the customer service team as well. After our internet connection was restore again, we contacted them and asked to assist us to bring back the call flow we had before (which was something we could have done by ourselves on the portal). So apart from the internet dependancy, I think the system is great. Also, they often release new features. So if there is a lack of feature at that time we implemented the system, months ago, they may have released them now.

Steven H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, straightforward, just brilliant!

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Pros

The interactive voice features and call playback are really very useful for any small business.

Cons

I don't have any complaints so far, i've had little reason to call tech support!

David G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most flexible system I've ever used

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

We use Nuacom ourselves and have done for more than 2 years, but we've also recommended and installed this system for many of our customers. One of them has the most complicated menus and queue system I've ever come across, but all the same with a good design it works exactly as they expect and it's very easy to change whenever needed. I work closely with the team at Nuacom and find them to be almost an extension of our own business. They respond when we need them and go out of their way to ensure that our customers get the experience they deserve.

Pros

It can literally do everything I've ever needed it to do.
It works flawlessly.
The call quality is excellent.
The team at Nuacom are superb to work with.

Cons

I really don't have any cons to list, everything has been really good.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Superb platform, highly recommend

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Exceptionally good, could not recommend enough

Pros

Easy of use, customization for our needs

Cons

Still trying to work out how to remove users

Tadhg M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Syscom

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Staff always ready to go the extra mile.
We called with a query 7.45am on recent Sunday morning. No problem.

Pros

Flexibility.
Easy to use.
Free calls.
Controllable from my PC

Cons

Nothing to dislike.

Eoghan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Solution that Fits our Needs Perfectly.

Reviewed on 2018/02/13

Pros

Ease of use for all users. Great Customer Support. Their Hubspot integration was also a big plus. The Call quality is also great with our Wifi connected laptops.

Cons

There isn't much I'd change, perhaps automatic reports emailed to specific users about call logs but I can't pick something that is flawed about the system.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company to do business with

Reviewed on 2019/04/08

Pros

the 24/7 hour support is excellent from Nuacom, they seem to be able to fix any queries asap. The portal login is user friendly and easy to navigate for reports and a wallboard

Cons

Really can't find any faults with the company

Dario C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

PIssed Off Cancelling Service Due To Too Many Technical Issues & Lack Of Support To Make It...

Reviewed on 2019/10/21

Frustrating to say the least, I have Sales People that are not located in one office, but all over the world. Almost everyday I had another Sales Person mention a technical issue they had with the software to make calls, this compromised us making productive phone calls.
The installation of the extensions and software are confusing.
The Tech Support is helpful but at times takes way to long to solve a simple issue.
The Tech Support should of prevented the issues from happening, by helping us setup each sales team member, from the beginning which they didn't.
Even after 3 weeks of using it, we had still issues with making calls, calls dialing out but then just dropping out, or smart call function even after installing the extension and software, it would just not dial at all, the quality of the sound at times was very bad and those ore just some of the issues we had.

My experience, I got 1 word for it "Nightmare".

Pros

I spoken last week again with the Consultant and how unhappy I am about the lack of responsiveness to resolve technical issues, some of the issues have been now going on for 3 weeks, and we been going forward and back via email.

We came to the agreement, that on Monday, so today, the Tech Support will be in touch and solve the issues the staff members of mine still have with using nuacom and that I will hear from him again.

I called in, no answer, tonight when I checked with another Sales Team Member, I got the text that he still could not yet make calls using nuacom, which is frustrating him. Not only did I lose out on sales during the 3 weeks because of technical issues that didn't get fixed in time, but I also have now Sales Team Members that can't make productive calls to sell tickets to my event and that are frustrated.

Very unhappy about all of this, and to be honest I really feel that I shouldn't have to pay for a voip service that my team could not use productively for 3 weeks, due to technical issues that needed to be fixed and prevented from occurring, from the nuacom side, which hasn't been done. I told the Consultant from the very beginning my situation, and also told the tech team that my Sales Team is in different locations, so since I got the highest package for each user, they should of made sure that all of it, is functioning with every Sales Person using nuacom with hubspot crm, which has not been done.

I would not recommend this voip service to anyo

Cons

That at first it seemed easy to make use of it and the consultant was very much accommodating with the initial training.

Nick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellence Business Level Service Provider

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

Excellent team of professionals. Sales was excellent in getting me setup, I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at 5pm and the following morning before 10am I was active and up and running, Support was excellent with a complimentary onboarding call to talk me through the phone system and help me configure my IVR, the porting team was excellent with zero issues they brought my numbers over from 3 systems. They answer phones very quickly and you are always dealing with people who know what they are doing (tech staff). Nuacom is possibly my favourite thing of the year 2020, thanks guys for making an otherwise difficult year in business much better :D

Nick,
Owner
Ireland Website Design
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Everything, it is a far superior product and service to competitors on the market.

Cons

None this service and product is excellent.

Donal Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Software

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Pros

When voice messages are left on the phone I receive an email with an attachment which contains the message.

Cons

When making a call it takes slightly longer to connect

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great technology

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Helpful customer device and immediate cost savings

Pros

Great cost saving and customer support with accessible helplines

Cons

Some broadband glitches in the early days

Iliwe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Support!

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

Quality and Support, we tried many solutions before, but the Nuacom Platform and the Portal fitted the best for our needs.

Cons

So far so good. Maybe the Mobile Application should be improved a bit but in rest we're happy.

Reka K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just fantastic

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

Expensive landline phone charges are now gone, and we can hold people on the phone while they are waiting for their turn instead of calling us back.

Pros

We are able to take multiple calls at the same time so we are not missing customers. It is also very convenient to have a record of calls at hand, very easy to check back on messages and forward calls to mobiles. As we are floral designers the hands free speakers mean we don't have to put down what we are making to hold the phone.

Cons

it is a mouthful to learn how to use all the setting options.

Dorin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good service

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Pros

Good service. Quality satisfactory and reliable. Haven't had any issues so far.

Cons

A bit complex with the backend, required some help from their support.

Ion T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product!

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

NUACOM allowed me the freedom of doing business when travelling. I business phone number always with me without any costly roaming charges!

Pros

I really liked how helpful the staff and the speed they dealt with issue I had with the soft-phone.

Cons

No dislikes really for the last couple of year of use.

Derek P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nuacom

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Very good customer service, if ever a problem, they sort it out by logging onto our system or would call out if needs be which is very rare.

Pros

Easy system to use
Cords don't tangle easily like other systems.
Volume can be adjusted simply
Voicemail set up and play back very good

Cons

Nothing really ! Some features we don't even use.

Keith M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic products

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Pros

The marketing facilities are excellent, the option to record conversations for training is very good

Cons

That I didn’t find out about Nuacom years ago

Thomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nuacom Support

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

More efficient telecoms systems with top class support

Pros

Service is efficient. Support is top-class.

Cons

Nothing. All required service/support is on tap when required

Liam K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nuacom has enhanced our business

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Our overall experience has been positive. We find the ability to access support from them (practically instantly) a huge bonus and all staff seem to be technically trained to solve problems!
Even the wait time and response for minor issues is excellent.
Overall, best choice we've made in a while!

Pros

We've used Nuacom for approx 3 years and didn't realise at the start what an impact it would have on our business.
We were initially sceptical of moving from the big providers but now delighted we did!
Costs have reduced, communication is simpler and the level of reporting and information we have on any device about who rang, when etc. has improved how we do business. I can honestly say our business would not be running as efficiently as it has without this system in place.

Cons

Very few cons to be honest - it has improved dramatically in ease of use over the years compared to what was there originally. (The original was a bit more difficult with less features.)

Deirdre P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Our experience is very positive and if there is an issue it is resolved quite quickly.

Pros

The service is great and while a lot of the system is manageable online, the team is very helpful and very quick to respond to any query you have. Their live chat service is very handy.

Cons

We have no complaints. Our experience with the service and software are very positive. The only thing I would like is to keep recorded calls for longer as at the moment it is based on file size, I would refer A time frame rather than the size of the files as you cannot predict how much you need.

David B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend Nuacom to any company looking at VOIP systems

Reviewed on 2020/01/09

Pros

-Easy set up due to strong onboarding/ Customer service
-Integrates with many tools we use for our sales and support functions
-Strong reporting metrics
-Always adding features
-Cost-effective

Cons

No real issues to report, Only we set up in an office in Poland and had to choose a seperate VOIP partner for this office

Barry W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Pros

Gives the impression to customer that you are a larger business

Cons

I’m overall happy with the product, no complaints

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Could not even start a trial

Reviewed on 2020/06/06

Bad.

Pros

Seems to have good reviews and it did look good enough on paper

Cons

I could not start the trial as it would not accept my email

Sean K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Product That Just Works

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Extremely good. The level of customer service really has been second to none and the guys delivering it are very knowledgeable and competent in their job.

Pros

The back end is extremely user friendly with almost full control over every aspect of the system without the need to contact support.

Cons

Unfortunately we went able to fully remove our phone provider as our business number was tied to our broadband line. This isn't the companies fault though.

Katie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great product

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

great experience and would never go back to normal telephone service. Now able to monitor calls and answer phone messages from home. Great product

Pros

easy to set up and gives us much more information about our customers than traditional telephone. We now never miss a call

Cons

more expensive than regular telephone but worth extra for features