Showing 21 reviews of 11

Uptrends

Remote website, application, API and server monitoring tools

4 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
73%
recommended this app
Showing 21 reviews of 11
Susan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Support

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

We have used Uptrends to manage and support our client's site. During Covid-19, our client suffered a financial hardship and they were going to cancel their subscription to support reducing their cost. Uptrends account managers were gracious and prompt to provide our client with a substantial and impactful discount, in order to sustain their account. They were quick to respond, did not try to low ball our client and were generous to extend the discount an entire year. It's hard to find great partners/vendors like this, now-a-days

Pros

Software is user friendly, given the proper training or tutorials.

Cons

Very robust in its features, so it can be overwhelming.

Michelle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Uptrends is willing to negotiate and stand behind their product to put their customers first.

Pros

Visibility into your complete infrastructure, cloud & on premises

Cons

nothing i didn't like so I'm not sure what else i need to write

Tara J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dependable Service Provider for any Website.

Reviewed on 2020/04/05

Pros

Uptrends is a dependable service and helps us ensure our website is up and running at optimal speed at all times.

Cons

Nothing not to like. Uptrends does the job its supposed to.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware unethical company

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

unethical company auto renews without notice or consent. Ignores proper request to cancel and threatens legal action if you don't pay auto renewal. Stay away!

Pros

works for what it does and gives easy to use reports

Cons

ugly user interface. not the most intuitive

Bryan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Uptrends is the website tracking tool you need!

Reviewed on 2020/08/25

Love uptrends. Don't know how we got along so long without it.

Pros

The ability to within 10minutes setup tracking on our sites as been a life saver. We were always gettign complaints of our site being down and our team never could figure out why or by the time they looked it was back up.

Cons

Pricing is definitely enterprise level, they charge on a per credit basis. The learning curve is medium level difficulty maybe some better videos as an intro FAQ could help.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware of this Company!

Reviewed on 2019/02/04

Pros

It pinged our web site every 5 minutes, and it was easy to use, but i'll never use it again.

Cons

We used this service for several years, and were never set up on Auto-Pay. My boss paid it using a credit card each year. Then she left, and when the rep couldn't get in touch with her, he switched our account to Auto Pay. If you're on Auto Pay, and you don't cancel within 90 days, they charge you for the whole year. I tried to dispute it, even messaged the reps boss and she didn't reply. They just sent us to collections.

Matthijs W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Uptrends is perfect for site monitoring.

Reviewed on 2017/10/16

Pros

The interface and backoffice are intuitive and easy to use. You can simply expand on your initial setup. The solution is stable.

Cons

The filtering of the uptrends traffic from Google Analytics can take some time and needs to be reviewed periodically.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Acceptable functionality, scammy business practices

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Pros

It does its job of monitoring, albeit with a clunky 90s-era interface.

Cons

First, their UI makes it impossible to downgrade plans . You can only upgrade. Nice.

Then, their "month to month" billing is a scam. In the fine print, you have to give them 3 months' notice (!) Who does that...

And they conveniently interpreted "3 months" as "4 more payments". I.e., I cancelled in mid-June, and I'm charged at the end of June, the end of July, the end of August, and the end of September.

Great! Then... they don't stop charging your card even after the ridiculous 3 months have passed ... *Another* charge comes in at the end of October.

Don't fall for it like we did...

Use something else like dotcom-monitor.com (which is recommended in Google Page Speed docs) -- just anything else than these guys.

Lorelei G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Monitoring Software

Reviewed on 2020/01/14

It was good. There was a learning curve but customer service was eager to help.

Pros

The setup was easy and the customer service was helpful when I first set it up. The software is well supported.

Cons

The notifications had to be adjusted to get the emails I wanted to receive. Not an issue but had to learn the system.

Brandon Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Incredibly powerful website monitoring

Reviewed on 2017/04/22

Uptrends offer some truly powerful monitoring tools for a fair price. It's one of the few services I've found that offers a waterfall interval check. This lets you keep track of how each of your pages is performing/loading and lets you identify where any slowdowns might be.

The interface wasn't as easy to use as I would have liked, but support is readily available and happy to help set things up or change them. This is one of the few companies where I've actually have the chance to talk with the owner. He's very helpful and passionate about Uptrends.

Pros

Uptrends can help you monitor aspects of your site that most services simply can't.

Cons

The backend usability could be improved.

Mike H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product for Pinpointing Issues

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Great customer support. They reach out regularly to make sure we are happy. Good communicators, flexible business solutions.

Pros

We love the ability to instantly prove where problems are with connectivity. The feature of monitoring from multiple checkpoints is invaluable to isolating network issues. The auto traceroute, log retention, reporting and integration with other tools is great.

Cons

We would have liked the ability to import our monitoring targets from CSV or some other automated method. Minor issue.