SafetyTek Reviews

SafetyTek

Safety Paperwork Blocks Real Safety

4.7/5 (15 reviews)
Dan R.

Lear Construction Management Ltd.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Working with Craig and Ryan to develop the features that fit our company needs has been very satisfying especially when it all starts to come together and work like we planned - its exciting to be a part of a ground floor program/company that we know will be the wave of the future and can't wait to see and be a part of where it goes.

Pros

Central gathering of information eliminates travel/trips to just gather documents and gives our safety team more tiome to concentrate on what matters - more consistent and immediate reporting designed to fit our needs - universal and dynamic targeting of form distribution - built in reminders - access from anywhere with internet service - access to ongoing reports/statistics - we can modify the forms ourselves - responsibility for safety is in the hands of the correct individuals - the ability to download files and archive them on our server for reference & archiving is very important

Cons

time lag for implementation of the features - need a designated access for audits/auditors, need would like notification of when the features are functional - some difficulty assigning more than one site to a crew leader - (had to get creative with a numbering system) - more versatility of wording within the forms would be helpful - need to be careful to control the certificate matrix input to avoid multiple columns for the same training - looking forward to having "Notifications" operational - need to prepare an equipment/tool management matrix

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christine T.

Amazing experience wit fantastic results !!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest benefit is the live feed from the sites. Also the sorting and filing of information coming in.

Pros

This program is a real time saver. Filing forms and documents is a breeze. I am still learning the program. but every day it gets easier. Love the live feed! It does take a long time for input of information, but the end result is well worth the effort. The help line is great as well, always come back quickly and with the right answer.Also Great flexibility of the program to suite our needs . Thank you SafetyTek

Cons

This topic should read -Wish List (not Cons)
I wish they would have a listing matrix for tools and equipment , similar to certificates. This would be invaluable for quick review and follow up on all tools and equipment, like vehicles, and trucks. As I go deeper in the use of the program, I am sure this wish list will grow...it has such potential for Time Management , just to mention one item for future consideration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ryan D.

The SafetyTek program has eliminated the fear of getting CoR certified :)

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Time management, very little office time is invested in keeping this program going. I get CoR without the loss of productivity.

Pros

My crews find it easy to use. It eliminates all the paperwork & unnecessary man hours to keep CoR compliance. Best of all keeps us safe without cutting down productivity.

Cons

Would like to see it as an app, I hear that is coming very soon :)

The system does need a bit of explanation & I would like to see info icons to explain all features better so that I could use the program to its full potential. A bit more of a user-friendly approach to designing the forms.

As far as filing goes, if there was an auto-filing system that would automatically create the folders when you enter a site name that would be awesome :) This way anyone on site can add a job and it's filed in a tidy manner for the office and in the way the CoR auditors would like to see.

The system is evolving to the needs of the industry and getting better each update. I look forward to what they come up with next.

Response from SafetyTek Software

Great Ryan, The apps are on there way and will be released this summer!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marty H.

Finally, Safety is not about chasing paperwork!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

User friendly, GREAT customer service at an affordable price!
Our staff have been very receptive to the program. All forms are submitted and filed in real time - so no need to drive around tracking down coffee-stained hazard assessments and scanning documents for hours.
We have easily doubled our worker participation rate in the Safety Program since starting with SafetyTek.
Workers can provide feedback on how to make forms more effective and the required changes can be made for use the same day!
The return on investment is great - far less labor required to manage and maintain a Safety Program with SafetyTek.
I highly recommend this company!

Pros

User friendly, affordable, reliable customer service. This software makes safety more approachable and easier from both a management and worker perspective!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tim P.

Great tool and Great Support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

After reviewing at least 5 other potential providers software and a short trial with Safety Tek we fully implemented this software within weeks to a staff of 50+ people and so far we are achieving great success with this tool. Our staff have embraced it well and Safety Tek have been excellent to work with to make small customization where we needed it. Our only wish at this point would be to have a dedicated app for mobile phone devices which would make it much better for the users to manipulate rather than the web app. I understand this is in the wish list from Safety Tek so will be happy to see it one day. I highly recommend this tool to anyone who has a safety program and is still using paper.

Pros

Features for both worker and management staff.

Cons

Web based app does not view great on mobile device screens

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Candace C.

Great experience with fantastic software

Reviewed on 2015/12/22
Review Source: Capterra

On behalf of Skyline Building Envelope Solutions (CGY) Inc. I would like to recommend Safety Tek. We have used several Safety Software companies in the past that fell short of what we needed. We did a lot of research before committing to Safety Tek and found that many of the other companies did not offer everything that we needed or substantially exceeded our budget. Craig Fraser and Ryan Quiring went above and beyond our expectations and accommodated all of our needs within one program. Skyline has a very diverse group of users from office to field staff and the program has been very user friendly for both, it has opened up our line of communication between office and field immensely and cut down on a tremendous amount of paper work. Safety Tek has been instrumental in helping us successfully modernize our Safety program and we have received exceptional customer service from them along the way, they are always very quick to respond are always helpful and accessible when training our office and field staff on the program. We have been very pleased with both the program and the service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Carrie P.

Our safety program is now running so much smoother due to this digital software.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software has saved our company so much time and man hours. It is very user friendly, affordable and the customer service is excellent. Any issues or help needed were addressed immediately from safetytek.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

David H.

Excellent solution for our safety program

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

They are very customer focused and easy to work with, always willing to try and find solutions. When questions come up they have been very responsive to address, they are a pleasure to deal with.

Pros

Accountability--I can see in real time how our team is performing in terms of meeting our high OHS standards.

Cons

As an early adopter we had a few glitches early on, however those have been resolved and it works smoothly now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ben O.

Great App for Construction

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

Exciting burgeoning company to be working with. An excellent very adaptable product with limitless potential. Fantastic support from people, not a machine. Looking forward to fine tuning to help communication, safety and information flow to new heights within our medium sized construction company.

Pros

Its ability to adapt to companies specific needs.
Ease of use
Customer support
Cost

Cons

Still has some things to be ironed out, coming in future revisions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Steve A.

Safetytek is a Safety Coordinators best friend

Reviewed on 2016/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

As the Safety Co-coordinator for IBP & IPS, I organize, monitor and maintain the safety forms and the basic safety standard that needs to be maintained by the 18 active crews with over 100 people across Western Canada.
The software provided has been user friendly for the crew to implement in the field as it is on their phones, this eliminates the risk of losing pieces of paper. Crews can now submit their safety forms in real time along with the ability to view the weather allowing for more accurate updating of the hazard assessments.
Craig Fraser has been a definite benefit in aiding us with the setup of all our safety forms and has been available to attend job sites to train myself and the foreman in proper administration to the crew regarding use of program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mike K.

Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Storage and organization of data, ability to store safety tickets, having all are dad to day forms on you at all times with cell phone , ipad or portable computer

Cons

Safety tickets don't seam to expand when cliched on , on most sites this is not a problem but we have ran into it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joanna T.

A. Leduc Developments

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience has been good so far just getting workers adjusted to doing everything online has been our only troubles

Pros

I like everything

Cons

I wish the notifications worked

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Marcus B.

This is a great product, easy to use, cost effective and conveniently works on all platforms.

Reviewed on 2015/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

We have looked at a number of products like this over the years, but were never very impressed with the cost, ease of use or versatility of what we saw, so we never endorsed or recommended any of them. Craig and Ryan at SafetyTek have knocked it out of the park with this software, and we have wholeheartedly embraced this product and are happy to recommend it to our clients.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Coltier C.

Very user friendly, able to utilize with minimal training. Great software!

Reviewed on 2015/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

The functionality of the software is very simple and easy to use. Was able to train others with minimal technology background. The team at SafetyTek is great and always open to improving the software. Would highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tony A.

The Software was easy to navigate

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User-Friendly and easy to navigate. Hazard Assessment section was thorough and most items legislated were addressed.

Cons

Although I did not see all of the elements the software addressed, it would be good to see both directive documentation and record documentation to be present.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support