14 reviews

SMARTASSISTANT

AI-driven conversational search platform

4,8 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
14 reviews
Scott B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smart Assistant Helps You Help Your Customers

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Pros

It's core mission; enabling customers to get the help of a knowledgeable associate without being in a store.

Cons

At times, especially early in our usage, the UX and backend functionality was a little buggy. That said, the SA team never failed to deliver prompt customer service.

Karl M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Starts good, becomes very unprofessional soon after

Reviewed on 2020/08/16

Very helpful at the start, after a few months they want to triple your plan with no added value, when asked about wanting to charge nearly a €1000 a month, they couldn’t justify what extraS they were offering and Instead go on about amazon using zoovu. This company want last long is this is how they treat their customers. They also charge you a flat rate for the month but lock you out of the software, very unprofessional.

Pros

Easy to use, interesting stats can be got

Cons

Can’t do much after set up, mobile needs a touch up, more customization

Liv M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

Amazing!

Pros

We found Smart Assistant right at the time when we were desperately looking for a tool like this. Our customers were having a hard time picking the right product for themselves on our online store. Smart Assistant makes it super easy to narrow down options by asking 3 simple questions to our customers. Plus, they have amazing customer service!

Cons

The backend of the tool is not super easy to get used to but Smart Assistant team is very helpful whenever you need more support.

Saša Đ.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professionalism at it's best

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

We have a product bundle which is somewhat confusing to our less tech-savvy customers. By introducing Smartassistant, we made a simple advisor, guiding customer through of series of easy-to-understand questions and getting all relevant info to make a tailor-made offer.

Pros

It is easy to use, excellent and professional support.

Cons

None whatsoever. It is a bit harder to optimize for mobile displays (as it is always), but with expert support and advices it worked very well on wide range of mobile displays.

Blair S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

I was looking for a way to help potential members decide which of our membership option was best suited to their needs.

Pros

Its flexibility and ease of use for both business and consumer

Cons

There is nothing that I has come across which I don't like

Paul Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect tool for creating an online camera selector tool on the website!

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

If you are looking for a tool that guide your visitors online with a questionary to help your customer to find the proper product on your website or guide them through a serie of questions to select the proper form on your website ( in case you have hundreds of online forms ;-)) really great tool!

Pros

The ease of creating an assistant, mapping attributes from our store into Zoovu was pretty easy and self-explanatory. When you have the assistant ready you can add images which your client see to help with making the right choice, the employee [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help from designing till publishing it on our website!

Cons

Great people, great tool, great idea, sorry had no issues with the tooling or employees working for Zoovu.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommended

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Overall, I have been very impressed with the team at Smart Assistant. They’ve understood our objectives, and have come back with recommendations which have met and exceeded these. A very professional service – even with our never ending list of requirements and changes!

Pros

The product selector is seen as a key digital tool for Canon – used by a range of users who want to find the right product or those who know what they want but would like some further assurances. Being a considered purchase, we want to give our customers the confidence that they are buying the right products for their requirements. This software allows us to narrow down a specific range of products for each user.

Cons

We now have access to regular reports which allow us to monitor performance by selector by market. I would like this data to be more granular - especially understanding users onsite behavior pre and post using the tool. I'm sure we can work towards this in the near future.

Kersten S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and flexible supprot europe wide

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

Great support from the project and customer success team while implementing the solution, rolling out to retailers and supporting them with tips.

Pros

Flexible solution to support not only individual brands or retailers, but to syndicate digital sales assistants across numerous retail partners. It allowed us to roll out across hundreds of retailers easily. The editing effort on their side is low and the quality of assistans is the same across all outlets.

Cons

Initially retailers struggled to understand what changes they had to make in the advisors as the platform wasn't customized to our individual usecase.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SmartAssistant helped us get on track really fast with advisors

Reviewed on 2018/09/03

Great folks and good atmosphere. Busy all around. You think, should I ask them for that? And then half of what you worried about was already done. The other half was done after one of the regular meetings. In three words: Great customer support.

Pros

I liked most that it was easy to integrate SmartAssistant's advisors on our website thanks to the great support of their customer success team. It was a charm, coming up with new advisors as far as their side was concerned. Our content management learned a lot of useful lessons. For me it was one this rare win-win situations for onsite merchandising and content management.

Cons

They are editing the CSS in a different way than customers can do. But on the other other hand, customers can edit the CSS. You just have to tell them you changed something. And they will listen... I am wondering, if I should have put this on the Pros-side ;-)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Zoovu - Customer journeys reimagined

Reviewed on 2019/04/19

We wanted to improve our landing pages - category pages with a lot of products and confusing parameters to choose from. Zoovu is the industry standard to build e-commerce quizzes to grow ROI and improve conversion rates. But we found their value proposition not to be very universally appealing. It's way to expensive.

Pros

Their quizzes are extremely well made and optimised to improve conversion rates.

Cons

It's too expensive for small companies who don't have the big budgets. Their pay per start model isn't very effective.

Henrik G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Changed pricing over night and just shut us down.

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

The just shut down our service. All our investment in time was lost.

Pros

It was quite simple to set up. We got good support (this was before Zoovu bought the company)

Cons

The pricing model changed over night and all of a sudden it was so extremely expensive that it was a laugh. Totally crazy pricing for most business.

Macey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly What We Needed

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

I was very pleased with my experience with the account manager, who dedicated a good portion of her time making sure the app was what we needed. 10/10

Pros

Affordable (read: free for us), Simple, Intuitive, Great Account Management

Cons

Slightly limited in the free version – but hey, it's free!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An ideal product-finder solution on a budget

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

This is a really good, skilled, multi-talented team that believes in the product and wants to help. They're responsive and speed is a priority for them. I felt confident knowing that we'd get where we needed to go, and get there quickly and economically.

Pros

I was lucky to have found SMARTASSISTANT after having priced out alternative solutions, as the product offered proven functionality very close to what we were envisioning without having to worry about the expense or effort of building a product from scratch. It was amazingly easy to implement, reasonably flexible and customizable, easy to manage, surprisingly lightweight -- and free to start. Though it didn't do exactly what we needed out of the box, the team was happy to work with us to ensure that it did.

Cons

SMARTASSISTANT was built with a very specific vision of how a product selector should work. While that's great for people who want to hand them the keys and trust them, if you already have an idea in mind, it may not be exactly what you need. Luckily the team worked with us to build enhancements within reason, and when we needed enhancements that required significant effort, they still took care of them for a relatively small fee.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing functionality but customization could use work

Reviewed on 2019/06/22

Pros

The customer support team is unparalleled and the software functionality is fantastic. It is perfect for any guided shopping journey to help customers make a purchasing decision.

Cons

Customization could use some work, especially when one particular integration is used across a variety of different platforms that each need a slight tweak or modification.