PlotBox Reviews

PlotBox

Map-based cemetery, crematoria and funeral home management

4.8/5 (13 reviews)
David M.

It's incredible what this team has put together on one, cloud based, cemetery software solution.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Incredible time saver! Less time meeting with families, recording records, researching historical information. In short... makes our job so much easier... and saves money.

Pros

*Mapping: Unlike any other mapping on the market. Uses your REAL aerial photo to use for mapping. Makes it so much easier for customers to find graves.

*Document retention: Scan/attached relevant current and historical documentation to any transaction, burial, deed, or transfer record. Never go looking for it again. It's always attached for a quick review or question.

*Cloud Based: PlotBox team handles all updates, backups, and IT. I'm a cemetery professional not an IT professional. Also, I can jump on PlotBox from home and assist staff that is in the office working with a family should they need my assistance.

*Deed History: When plot transfers happen, PlotBox tracks all previous transactions and links them all together for a full view of the history of each plot (with all documentation) at your finger tips.

*Permits: I can track all work being done in my cemetery from our own work, to all work done by outside contractors, and outside memorial companies. If a question arrises later, we have all documents, authorizations, and memorial spec drawings, all in one place for review at any time in the future.

*Images: PlotBox allows you to attach images to plot records, interment records, etc., so you have a complete view of what is out on the grave, crypt, or niche, without leaving the office!

*Aggregation of information: Bringing it all together.. Open up a decedent record and - BOOM there is everything related to that burial - linked and accessible!

Cons

Some minor features are still being cleaned up; however, the PlotBox team is constantly improving and upgrading the product. They take feedback well and institute fixes in a timely manner when a glitch is uncovered, which is rare.

Response from Plotbox

Dave, thank you for your review. It has been an absolute pleasure to be your technology partner for Park View Cemetery. We love the ideas - keep them coming!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Margaret S.

Unbelievable customer support!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

The user friendly data entry is a plus for our team. We can enter the data, print a copy for the customer and have the contract completed in a matter of minutes. My Director of Operations, and I would prefer to be sitting in front of a customer instead of being bogged down with paperwork.

Pros

Plotbox continues to change and update periodically to make the software better. The team listens and acts promptly to the request. The software can be customized for a particular need and is completed by the Plotbox team in a timely manner. I can always get an answer without waiting days!

Cons

Entry of the date gets me. I seem to forget to enter the year 1st. Also I prefer the system to save automatically a draft of my work in case I am interrupted and fail to do so prior to leaving my office. Not much to report here.

Response from Plotbox

Margaret, it has been an absolute pleasure for our team to work with yourself and Charlie over the last couple of years. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lynn G.

The PlotBox team is amazing, responsive, and attentive to our needs. Highly recommended!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

We started benefiting from the data mapping on day 1. Now we have installed a PlotBox station in the lobby of our cemetery to use with families as they come into our office searching for loved one's graves.

Pros

A very smart choice for us to modernize our cemetery - PlotBox goes way beyond digital mapping with a real eye toward the future sustainability of cemeteries and memorial gardens.

Cons

It takes time to fully adopt the extensive functionality of PlotBox. You'll want to take your time to learn the many facets of this cutting-edge software. Fortunately, PlotBox walks you through one step at a time. You'll be up and running before long - and continuing to uncover more gems that will assist your cemetery staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David M.

Switches to PlotBox from a Unix based software. A world of difference.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Love the mapping, inventory and reporting. So may reports which give information on every aspect of your Cemetery. It truly helps each member of the organization stay more connected to their Cemetery while providing families with superior service.

Cons

The onbaording process proved to be challenging but with the help of the staff at PlotBox they were able to help make an experience that started our difficult, easier in the end. They are a company that is quick to learn and adapt their processes to better serve their clients.

Response from Plotbox

Thanks David, the team here have loved your energy for the product from the start and appreciate the commitment it has taken throughout the change process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rich R.

This new cemetery software has streamlined the entire process and made our job much easier.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are now able to complete the administration from beginning to end with this software. This allows us more time to attend to our customers.

Cons

The software did not completely coincide with our processes at first but the staff worked with us to make sure changes and improvements were made. The staff was very receptive to our suggestions.

Response from Plotbox

Rich, thanks so much for taking the time to review PlotBox!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rebecca G.

Plotbox is great!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/26
Review Source: Capterra

Quicker look up time. Once all of our payment info is connected, it will be even better. Our employees won't have to use the "card-catalog" system when looking up balances, etc. It has been great. Also, our area is fairly small-town, so we are leading the way in our area. It sets our company apart from others!

Pros

I absolutely love how quick the customer service is; everyone we've met at Plotbox are very happy to help! The search for a grave has been great, too. We've helped SO many people find their loved one in an easy, timely, efficient manner.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Edwina F.

Appreciate the ease of use and the Customer Support we have received

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

Enables our day to day running of the Crematorium and Cemeteries more efficient

Pros

Ease of use. Detailed mapping of our cemeteries. Accessibility for our grounds staff in identifying graves etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Heather F.

PlotBox has streamlined our ability to control our inventory and it is very user friendly. Love it!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Organization, user friendly, clean and easy to understand, and the customer support is efficient and friendly.

Response from Plotbox

Heather, it's been a pleasure! Thanks for taking the time to review PlotBox.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Toni H.

Very simple to use. Stores all relevant information and paperwork. Customer Support is fantastic.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The fact it is so simple to use and information can be found very quickly by using different channels e.g. either by Plot, by deceased, by deed owner etc.

Cons

Very occasionally we can have errors occur but it is easily rectified by customer services almost immediately

Response from Plotbox

thanks for taking the time to review PlotBox Toni!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

William B.

Thanks to PlotBox we can now effectively and efficiently manage our burial grounds in Carlow.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its a cloud based management platform that provides us with the ability to manage operational burial grounds, plot sales and interments and provide an enhanced genealogical service. This results in increased efficiencies, quality assurance and greater communication between stakeholders.

Cons

Perhaps the orthophotography could be slightly cheaper but having said that the benefits still outweigh the cost.

Response from Plotbox

Thanks for taking the time to review Willie! Much appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer K.

Thumbs Up!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is user friendly and has just what we need for our cemetery. The staff was great in all aspects and worked with us at length to customize our map, answered our many questions and provided excellent training. And they are still there to walk us through whenever we need it now. Would definitely recommend Plotbox to others looking for a cemetery program.

Cons

Only thing we would have liked them to have the capability for is to use their App offline and then upload when wifi is available......but they said they are working on that!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Richard W.

PlotBox is a modern cloud based system which is easy to navigate and access.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

Enhanced system navigation and access, mobile working solution including ability to complete and load on site risk assessments.

Pros

As PlotBox has migrated our data they have helped us identify inconsistencies in the presentation of the data. Patiently working with us to correct anomalies. Excellent customer support including many bespoke how to guides.

Cons

Initial unfamiliarity with some of the terminology though working closely with PlotBox this has been largely resolved.

Response from Plotbox

Thanks for taking the time to review Richard. Much appreciated.
Leona

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tyler C.

Game-changing Cemetery Software

Reviewed on 2015/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

This is the state of the art cemetery inventory and mapping software. We haven't seen anything else like it in the US market. It has transformed and streamlined our core cemetery systems.

Response from Plotbox

Tyler, thank you. It has been a pleasure to work with you and your team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support