38 reviews

Locus Dispatcher

Algorithmic route optimization for delivery drivers

4,6 /5 (38 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
38 reviews
Fathan Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Locus Review for Bukalapak

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

Pros

Feature, to help our operation team maximize their efficiency, also the support they gave to us to stand by anytime they can

Cons

So far I have not find any feature that I dislike

Aniruddha C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Improved Efficiency

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

Pros

We liked the intelligent order clubbing and it really helped us with scheduling the orders in the most optimal way to improve efficiency. We use it for transferring of stocks between hubs.

Cons

The features available right now are sufficient for our use. And I believe as we move along and gain more experience Locus is going to constantly improve not heir features and usability.

Udayan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Must have product for managing operations

Reviewed on 2020/04/25

Pros

It adds a lot of transparency and accountibility to on ground operations

Cons

The UI could be better so that blue collar/grey collar staff can understand it quickly.

Santosh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Croma was able to give better customer experience on last mile delivery .

Reviewed on 2020/05/06

Good experience .

Pros

Very easy to use , user friendly , can be customized as per our requirement , very prompt and agile in solving queries , creative .

Cons

Nothing as such in the current scenario .

Safdar H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

Its a great software , service is amazing , extremely quick response from Locus Team

Pros

Locus Offers an excellent opportunity to track a delivery with real time movement of shipment from origin to customer destination along with utilization of vehicles on the basis of volumetric of the product.its User friendly and saves time in Route planning.

Cons

Tech team needs to optimise GPS. to work on point of delivery location.

Vinny citra A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great!

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

overall Locus was the best logistics partner to manage route plan and very supportive compared by other provider from india

Pros

about this software for me its very easy access, I can check it up from my smart phone my laptop as long as I have a browser, user friendly, flexible customization data

Cons

I have no idea for now :)
so far I'm fine using this software
maybe I need some kind a blank template on the insight that I can customize by my self
just like a pivot excel

Aditya K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

F5 Review's of Locus

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

Pros

The powerful feature of allocating orders to the delivery fleet automatically.

Cons

The usability of the product can be vastly improved. The product should have mobile support, without mobile as a channel supported there were lot of hindrances to adopt at scale.

Debug log access is currently missing, that's a huge issue and thus brings a lot of hindrace to velocity.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A helpful tool that can help optimize your fleet & cost while meeting dynamic market demand.

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

It helps us out in planning our fleet in an optimal way to meet the dynamic market's demand, where orders might come from anywhere on any day with any size.

Pros

Ease to use, ease to integrate with other software and continuous improvements with new features that can meet the high demand from the users.

Cons

The core capability of the products can still be enhanced further: full order allocation, optimal sequencing.

Hardik C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

Pros

Seemless
Good customer support
Analysis

Cons

Not configurable
Highly over priced
Service issues

Senthilnathan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Route Optimization and Improved efficiency!!

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

Pros

Real-time task assignment and route planning for our on ground floaters based on multiple parameters such as task priority, floater skills, TAT, task location, floater's location and so on. And of course their dashboards.

Cons

We just started using in full fledged mode. Too early to comment on this.

Dimas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

the impression of using the locus system

Reviewed on 2020/05/08

Locus can help us for optimizing daily route shipment, fixing our geocode (longitude, latitude) master customer using machine learning.

Pros

machine learning for our geocode (longitude, latitude) master

Cons

user friendly design, easy to use and understand.
dashboard and apps design that are up to date

Ravindra G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good.

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Pros

Vehicle type wise route planning given by software within 10 minute only.

Cons

Everything is good. No specific says for least.

Vishal K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Great Tool to Manage Supply Chain

Reviewed on 2021/02/08

Pros

APP, features like Live Tracking, Various Input/Output Parameters

Cons

Nothing Such its overall a great product

Konrad P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Locus review

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Pros

Fast calculations: Locus is able to schedule hundreds of tasks across Europe in less than 10 miniutes. Also managing and setting up your fleet/drivers is rather easy, UI is intuitive and support is quick and efficient.

Cons

The way a batch of orders must be prepared is strickt and any deviations from it will most likely cause an error. That's not a problem once you get used to it, but at the beginning it can be confusing.

Ankit K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Locus usage on Omnichannel pick ups

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

Would like if the orders could be segregated store wise on the app, this will be of a great help to the riders.
Also if locus could be on IOS as there are few riders using apple devices.

Pros

The order details have been precise.
Features of scanning the product comes very handy in case of bulk orders.
The app can be used on a smartphone so it helps the biker for not carrying any additional device.

Cons

The app is working pretty fine so no -ve pointers as such.

Willem O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great customer support

Reviewed on 2021/01/11

Locus helps us to keep track of exactly where our drivers are so we can manage and improve our overall delivery experience

Pros

Locus is very easy to use and great for our business needs

Cons

More customisation would be great, but other than that there are no complaints

Hindol S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Last Mile Delivery for Healthcare

Reviewed on 2021/01/17

Very efficient for field agents and monitoring team.

Pros

Navigation Map and routing . Live Tracking

Cons

Creating Excel batch file. Data integrated option with reduce backend administrator's effort

Mukul pati S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with agile team

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Pros

The features and ability to absorb the customization as per the organization's needs

Cons

There is nothing which I can think of which I didn't like in the product

Rishi D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Locus with Myntra

Reviewed on 2018/10/15

Pros

It addresses the issues faced in the Supply Chain Management industries and it's customized features makes it user friendly

Cons

Too early to comment. Will know only after sustained usage

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the good products in market

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

Pros

Routing is one of the core problems that we face in the business of Online retail. Locus helps us seemlessly and helps solve this problem.
Some of the good things
- Optimum routing
- Customisation as required by the business needs
- Prompt response by the Support teams

Cons

Not many, one notable improvement area would be that the current dashboard offered for the Customers to monitor regular activity takes significant time to load. We are at a significant scale which requires loads of data to be loaded on to the dashboard. Optimising this would help the end users of this dashboard to seemlessly use the required functionalities.

Pradeep M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review for Locus Network

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

Good it helped us in smart sorting and planning things better for operations

Pros

Locus helping to sort n route planning, its helping to sort the thing in very short time with limited staffs

Cons

Sometimes locus generates different route for same address and it happened multiple times

Jaya K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Locus dashboard review

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

Excellent and will recommend to others

Pros

Ease of use
Innovative
Good back end support

Cons

Nothing as such
Link little slow at times

Udit B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feedback Form

Reviewed on 2020/04/28

Pros

1.Dynamic Route Planning
2. Easy to use Interface

Cons

1.Can improvise and introduce attendance feature with login and log off time and location tracking.

2. Alert system can be better. One has to track Dashboard to know about it. Something which allows me to receive real time update even if I am logged in would be best.

Aqif I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Locus User Experience Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

Pros

Task assignment is quite user friendly. Live View and Insights section which gives different trends pertinent to KPIs and flexibility to add more.

Cons

Not least but setting up teams and batches can be more user-friendly.

Mohemed asif C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Feedback

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

Pros

Faster output generation .
And flexible to the user

Cons

Not detailed understanding of exactly how the system works