27 reviews

Locus Dispatcher

Algorithmic route optimization for delivery drivers

4,6 /5 (27 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,7
100% recommended this app
27 reviews
Aniruddha C.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Improved Efficiency

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We liked the intelligent order clubbing and it really helped us with scheduling the orders in the most optimal way to improve efficiency. We use it for transferring of stocks between hubs.

Cons

The features available right now are sufficient for our use. And I believe as we move along and gain more experience Locus is going to constantly improve not heir features and usability.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

One of the good products in market

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Routing is one of the core problems that we face in the business of Online retail. Locus helps us seemlessly and helps solve this problem.
Some of the good things
- Optimum routing
- Customisation as required by the business needs
- Prompt response by the Support teams

Cons

Not many, one notable improvement area would be that the current dashboard offered for the Customers to monitor regular activity takes significant time to load. We are at a significant scale which requires loads of data to be loaded on to the dashboard. Optimising this would help the end users of this dashboard to seemlessly use the required functionalities.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abhishek S.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and the complexity it can handle

Cons

The setup that is required to operate this

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mohemed asif C.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Feedback

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Faster output generation .
And flexible to the user

Cons

Not detailed understanding of exactly how the system works

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Aqif I.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Locus User Experience Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Task assignment is quite user friendly. Live View and Insights section which gives different trends pertinent to KPIs and flexibility to add more.

Cons

Not least but setting up teams and batches can be more user-friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Santosh S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Croma was able to give better customer experience on last mile delivery .

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience .

Pros

Very easy to use , user friendly , can be customized as per our requirement , very prompt and agile in solving queries , creative .

Cons

Nothing as such in the current scenario .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Safdar H.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Its a great software , service is amazing , extremely quick response from Locus Team

Pros

Locus Offers an excellent opportunity to track a delivery with real time movement of shipment from origin to customer destination along with utilization of vehicles on the basis of volumetric of the product.its User friendly and saves time in Route planning.

Cons

Tech team needs to optimise GPS. to work on point of delivery location.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vinny citra A.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

overall Locus was the best logistics partner to manage route plan and very supportive compared by other provider from india

Pros

about this software for me its very easy access, I can check it up from my smart phone my laptop as long as I have a browser, user friendly, flexible customization data

Cons

I have no idea for now :)
so far I'm fine using this software
maybe I need some kind a blank template on the insight that I can customize by my self
just like a pivot excel

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

A helpful tool that can help optimize your fleet & cost while meeting dynamic market demand.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us out in planning our fleet in an optimal way to meet the dynamic market's demand, where orders might come from anywhere on any day with any size.

Pros

Ease to use, ease to integrate with other software and continuous improvements with new features that can meet the high demand from the users.

Cons

The core capability of the products can still be enhanced further: full order allocation, optimal sequencing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pradeep M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 201-500 Employees

review for Locus Network

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Good it helped us in smart sorting and planning things better for operations

Pros

Locus helping to sort n route planning, its helping to sort the thing in very short time with limited staffs

Cons

Sometimes locus generates different route for same address and it happened multiple times

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ajinkya B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Makes distribution easier

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the flexibility of system, can be easily modified as per user requirements

Cons

Cost of the product is very high compared to features developments. Also key features like master data and cross docking function not available

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Prashant M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Feedback Of The software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Software provided the very easy user interface features ,very easy and helpful along with the data provided is very helpful in analysis.

Cons

There nothing to dislike ,just sometimes report came with irregularities

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hardik C.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seemless
Good customer support
Analysis

Cons

Not configurable
Highly over priced
Service issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tridip M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Optimised planning and live tracking

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Have been able to achieve on-time deliveries with a percentage of >95% overall throughout FY 2019-20

Pros

Ease & accuracy of Planning
Optimization of resources
live tracking & status update
geotagging & geofencing

Cons

Scanned Proof of delivery should be recorded

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Fathan Q.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Locus Review for Bukalapak

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Feature, to help our operation team maximize their efficiency, also the support they gave to us to stand by anytime they can

Cons

So far I have not find any feature that I dislike

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Senthilnathan K.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Route Optimization and Improved efficiency!!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Real-time task assignment and route planning for our on ground floaters based on multiple parameters such as task priority, floater skills, TAT, task location, floater's location and so on. And of course their dashboards.

Cons

We just started using in full fledged mode. Too early to comment on this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ravindra G.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Vehicle type wise route planning given by software within 10 minute only.

Cons

Everything is good. No specific says for least.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aniket G.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great solution for creating optimal travel routes

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The algorithm that powers locus works - helped improve our in-ground efficiency by 25% in the first couple of months itself!
Also their support and integration team made the integration with our team a breeze!

Cons

The customisation options in LOTR app were limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dimas B.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

the impression of using the locus system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Locus can help us for optimizing daily route shipment, fixing our geocode (longitude, latitude) master customer using machine learning.

Pros

machine learning for our geocode (longitude, latitude) master

Cons

user friendly design, easy to use and understand.
dashboard and apps design that are up to date

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ankit K.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Locus usage on Omnichannel pick ups

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Would like if the orders could be segregated store wise on the app, this will be of a great help to the riders.
Also if locus could be on IOS as there are few riders using apple devices.

Pros

The order details have been precise.
Features of scanning the product comes very handy in case of bulk orders.
The app can be used on a smartphone so it helps the biker for not carrying any additional device.

Cons

The app is working pretty fine so no -ve pointers as such.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Udit B.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Feedback Form

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1.Dynamic Route Planning
2. Easy to use Interface

Cons

1.Can improvise and introduce attendance feature with login and log off time and location tracking.

2. Alert system can be better. One has to track Dashboard to know about it. Something which allows me to receive real time update even if I am logged in would be best.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nazim S.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Locus

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a accurate and help us in sorting of shipment

Cons

Some times it shows wrong in address for same society name

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Udayan B.
Industry: Commercial Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Must have product for managing operations

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It adds a lot of transparency and accountibility to on ground operations

Cons

The UI could be better so that blue collar/grey collar staff can understand it quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mukul pati S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great product with agile team

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The features and ability to absorb the customization as per the organization's needs

Cons

There is nothing which I can think of which I didn't like in the product

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sibi sangamesh M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Excellent tool for evaluting & choosing the medium of shipment

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Very good.

Pros

Helped us evaluate the economics whether shipments should via a courier partner or through contracted trucks.

The best part about Locus in my opinion

1. Clean User interface
2. Excellent solutions & customer support teams
3. Customizability to suit customer specific requirements

Cons

Nothing specific as most of our requirements were accomodated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10