Experity

Urgent care EMR system for physicians

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(208)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

208 Reviews

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best systems

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Pros

This has got to be one of the easiest systems to learn. I had no previous experience with this software but I was able to quickly adapt to the system itself. Its a very good system to train people on, the possibilities are endless.

Cons

At times, getting problems fixed can be a bit time consuming but overall customer service is typically pretty quick.

Tina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

OCCUPATIONAL MEDICINE C+

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

I am very happy with DocuTAP now after working with them for 5 years. They have certainly...

I am very happy with DocuTAP now after working with them for 5 years. They have certainly improved since 2013 and they truly listen to every clinic's issues, good and bad. They try to resolve if possible. They also keep us informed with changes, updates and outages. While outages happen at times, it's very rare and they get the problem fixed immediately. There is always a CSR to answer when we call with issues and that's a huge plus because most of the time we need help with something simple. They encourage users go to a "Community Help Desk" website for self help but we are a busy urgent care practice, we don't have time to do research on a website we need answers immediately to get on with our own job tasks and back to our main priority, our valued patients.

Pros

The ease of using the software, anyone can use this! It truly is one of the most user friendly software systems I've used. There are so many functions that we love!

Cons

Their customer service team and staff has little knowledge about the occ med functions and features. While DocuTAP has improved their software by leaps and bounds over the last 5 years, and continues to improve, not all CSR understand the occ med portion of the software. The biggest issue I have with the software is the invoices. We are a practice with multiple locations, our invoices print one location per page so sometimes our invoices exceed 10+ pages! We need to have all the charges listed date ascending no matter which location the patient visits. Because of this, we experience dozens of short paid, partially paid invoices each month because our clients overlook the last page or pages in between. This causes more work for me having to call them explaining and asking for more money. This also increases our costs because we are using more paper and 7 or more pages requires additional postage and sometimes special size envelopes.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

The Real Docutap

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

We are basically stuck with a low functioning EHR. This product was sold as a web based software,...

We are basically stuck with a low functioning EHR. This product was sold as a web based software, yet it works of an very glitchy Citrix platform, as opposed to true web base. There is little to no functionality on a tablet. And laptops with smaller screens are difficult to grab scroll bars. The screens contain slide bars and do not fill the computer screen, often cutting off important data. Reports from PM and analytics often contain different data. Customer support has absolutely no idea how to trouble shoot, I have been told on more than one occasion to "play around until I figure it out, as that's what I do". Forms are not easily uploaded as it was sold, and the community is so out of date the walk throughs are no longer relevant to the actual work flow. Sadly, transition and cost to migrate AGAIN after 18 months is difficult and discouraging.

Pros

Value for money spent
Ease of use on the EMR after laborious set up
Do not have to pay a per provider fee

Cons

Poor reporting. Laborious set up. Poor customer support. Frequent outages. Printing nightmares,

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EMR FOR URGENT CARE

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Overall, this is one of the best EMR softwares that i have worked with in billing. For the most...

Overall, this is one of the best EMR softwares that i have worked with in billing. For the most part, it makes my job very easy and very enjoyable and am very happy with it.

Pros

This software is super user friendly and is laid out very well. i move through all of the tabs and pages very quickly and very easily, which makes being able to devote more time to patients and get them on and off of the phone in a timely manner

Cons

it does tend to crash a few times a week, which is very inconvenient because i have phone calls coming in all day. i work on the PM side and do billing. Also, in the PAYMENT screen, when saving and finalizing, i wish there was a way that once you save and finalize, the names go away - they only disappear when saving and finalizing when it is a past date of service, not the current one.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 2017/07/20

Overall a great product in the capacity we use it for. Our primary use is for the clinical side of...

Overall a great product in the capacity we use it for. Our primary use is for the clinical side of patient care.

Pros

Easy to use program. I currently use DocuTAP in conjunction with ATHENA and they communicate very well with each other.

Cons

There are no real cons. The only deficiency I can attest to is sometimes it can lag, but what computer doesn't at times.

Questa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EHR love!!!

Reviewed on 2019/01/30

It is wonderful and very obvious that it was created for the Urgent Care space only and that's a...

It is wonderful and very obvious that it was created for the Urgent Care space only and that's a huge win all around.

Pros

So user friendly and makes provider's documentation a breeze. I've used DocuTap now for nearly 7 years and I've loved utilizing the product everyday.

Cons

None that I can think of at the moment.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quickly completed charts in a few clicks.

Reviewed on 2016/09/16

Pros

DocuTap has been easy to use once you are familiar with where options are located. Easy to switch between screens in parts of the notes. Able to customize many of the features with relative ease. I can get many tasks done fairly quickly.

The help desk is always friendly and patient. They are quick to troubleshoot and resolve the issue.

The online tutorials are helpful.

Cons

There are frequent changes to keep up with. Not a completely bad thing. However, difficult if you are working and not able to familiarize yourself with the update until you find a roadblock with performing a task.
There are templates that would be helpful but not populated with any subcategories or not available at all. Not sure if that is program or our center's customization.

Many medications are not listed by their generic and brands names ex. Implanon

Shelby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2018/05/29

Pros

This program is so easy to use! Our practice has used Athena and DocuTAP together and it works great! The two systems work well together.

Cons

It can freeze up sometimes but all software lags at times. The e-prescribe feature does not always work the best.

Alison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it!

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

My overall experience has been nothing but great!

My overall experience has been nothing but great!

Pros

I like the flexibility and willingness DocTAP has to help improve things that will help the company.

Cons

It does run a little slow at times and when saving a CC over an old card, it does take a minute.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Room fo improvement

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

It is designed specifically for an Urgent Care Clinic and covers all activities and needs that an Urgent Care clinic needs.

Cons

The interface is not user-friendly. It is not Occ med friendly.

Tameka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Not Good For Billing

Reviewed on 2018/09/23

I think this system is only good for logging appointment. Its not good for medical billing at all.

I think this system is only good for logging appointment. Its not good for medical billing at all.

Pros

Very user friendly
Never crashes or freezes
When system maintenance is being performed there's a banner at the top of the screen in red that lets you know what's being done and why.

Cons

This software isn't good for billing purposes. When putting in notes, anyone can go in and delete your notes. If you have an electronic claim that's been billed to the primary payer and needs to be routed to the secondary payer, the system will delete your primary payment information before sending the claim to the secondary payer. Also, the system has a lot of glitches that will cause incorrect billing. For example, if you have a self pay patient and you remove the regular charges and add the self pay charges, but you then open the medical record, the self pay charge will disappear and the regular charge will reappear. Updating insurance information is very funky.

Sara
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Not so great...

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

Lots of headaches. Billing side was especially problematic.

Lots of headaches. Billing side was especially problematic.

Pros

Urgent Care specific. It was nice to not have to set up the system to not include things not applicable to urgent care.

Cons

Seems intuitive at first, but there are so many tips and tricks that you have to remember. We had a lot of trouble with new and PRN staff disliking the product. Also, we used their RCM and it was a NIGHTMARE! There are a lot of things we WISH it could do (that many other EMRs can do) that it just can't.

Mary Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is a great EMR, PM management

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

I have used several different EMR programs and so far like this one the best

I have used several different EMR programs and so far like this one the best

Pros

It is user friendly and can be customized to your business or practice. Customer Support is always available to help you with any promblems.

Cons

Update glitches have been the biggest problem we have but customer service is always on top of it. They usually respond promptly to any problems.

Asim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent service/support

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

My experience is very positive

My experience is very positive

Pros

Ease of use and technical support. navigating through the system is simple

Cons

Sometime it is hard to pull reports. e.g. how many patients came between 7:00 PM and 9:00 PM for each month

Tiffany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DocuTAP Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Pros

Pretty user friendly. Easy to use and easy to navigate.

Cons

Some of the updates should be optional. The same exact DocuTAP doesn't work for every single urgent care.

Kristy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

DocuTAP

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Pros

i like that DocuTAP is very user friendly.

Cons

the thing i like least about DocuTAP is the amount of time it takes development to correct software issues

Kristen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

My Opinion

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

I’ve had a good experience

I’ve had a good experience

Pros

It’s easier to use now that most symptoms have been added.

Cons

Sometimes I hard to find all surgeries.

Britton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We love DocuTap

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Pros

For our Nurse Practitioners to be able to simply make clicks, it speeds up our process of getting patients in and out quickly.

Cons

I wish there were an easier way to find EOBs or even attach them to the chart like we do a patients test results that are printed.

Catherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

#1 Urgent Care EMR

Reviewed on 2016/09/18

Pros

DocuTAP is extremely user friendly and increases efficiency of our clinics while reducing risk. Also the DocuTAP team is great to work with, they care about their customers and listen to their feedback and ideas.

Cons

The only thing I would like to see improved is more non financial reporting. So would like to see reporting on staff efficiency, more ability to drill down and run reports in patient wait times, door to door times, etc. The reports are there but not as granular as we would like.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good For Stand-alone Urgent Cares

Reviewed on 2019/09/18

Very good software for a urgent care not part of a system looking for an inexpensive EMR specially...

Very good software for a urgent care not part of a system looking for an inexpensive EMR specially designed for the specialty.

Pros

Ease of use with operational staff after IT customized user interfaces to maximize efficiencies. Other EMRs can be overly burdensome.

Cons

The lack of value based metrics for quality reporting for Medicare and other models payers are attempting to move to. Along the same lines reporting was limited.

Anessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, breezy, beautiful....DocuTap!

Reviewed on 2016/09/15

Pros

Listen to your customers! I absolutely love how they listen to suggestions and ideas of the people who are using their software. I also, absolutely love how easy the EMR and PM are in DocuTap. I've worked with other EMR systems and this is by far the easiest to guide through and chart on!

Cons

The "technical difficulties" we have sometimes. The system going down is expected from time to time, but it's always an inconvenience.

Alexis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Useful Software

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Pros

Ease of use and not hard to learn features.

Cons

Messaging System and not picking up if multiple patients are being created accidentally.

Todd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Director of Operations / Administrator / Super User

Reviewed on 2016/09/15

Pros

The product is easy to use but the people at DocuTAP are so friendly and helpful. That is what really helps make it a great product.

Cons

The EMR works great on a tablet as far as viewing is concerned. When trying to use the EMR on a laptop, it creates a lot of scrolling left/right/up/down. This causes some frustration with users when they prefer a laptop/desktop over a tablet.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

DOCUTAP REVIEW

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

Pros

GREAT FOR URGENT CARE CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT; EASY FOR FRONT OFFICE WORK AND SCANNING IN PAPERWORK TO THE SYSTEM

Cons

TOOK SOME TIME GETTING USED TO, UNDERSTANDING SOME OF THE EMR BUTTONS. BACK OFFICE DETAILS FELT LIKE THERE WERE SOME ISSUES

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PV Software Review

Reviewed on 2014/07/31

Pros

The software is very easy to use and thorough, but the best features about the software are the extra features that go with the product. Integration with a Nationwide Lab saves our clinic staff time and effort when ordering and following through with labs. The integration also reduces the number of mistakes made by us humans! The absolute best part about the software is the amazing tech support. PV support is always there to answer any questions you have, any time of day, with a smile (yes, you can tell over the phone that they are smiling!). When you make a support call, you get one person until your issue is resolved or your question is answered. PV does tech support beautifully!

Cons

The product is great, but I would like to see a sister software for Primary Care.