19 reviews

Comtravo

Business travel management software for SMBs

4,5 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
89% recommended this app
19 reviews
Ido K.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Makes business travels easy

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Very convenient

Pros

Great customer service, takes care of my free text requests in no time at any time.

Cons

would be better to have a direct interface and not doing that via mail and confirmations

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Friederike K.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy travel booking

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

We use Comtravo for all travel bookings.
In case of rebooking or any issues with the planned itinerary, it saves a lot of time that Comtravo takes care about the communication with the airline / train company / hotel.

Also, it is very comfortable to get one collected invoice at the end of the month that includes all types of travel bookings (flights, train rides, hotels, rental cars). It ist also possible to sort bookings by cost centers.

Pros

Comtravo offers an easy way of booking business travels.
The travel agents also react quickly in case of unforseen events during the travel, e.g. flight cancellation.

Cons

If you get an offer with more than two options the overview gets a bit too long, so that you always have to scroll if you want to compare offer #1 with #3 or #4.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Not very helpful

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Really useless and extra work for myself but apparently it makes things easier in administration...

Pros

Apparently it makes it easier for our Finance administrators and office manager

Cons

Where to start - if you have a booking service you expect it to do the work FOR you but in most cases I still have to find a hotel that I like on booking.com and have to tell Comtravo which one to book. Sometimes Comtravo does not even get the booking.com rate. Sometimes Comtravo forgets to apply the corporate rate. Comtravo is not able to guarantee a rate - very often teh rate quoted has to be booked there and then but if you wait a few hours or even a day because you have to confirm other elements of your trip or have to coordinate with other people the rate is gone. Comtravo is not able to save your special requests - even if they are always the same and completely standard (like having a "quiet room").

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Definitely made life easier, but a lot of competitions out there

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Comtravo definitely makes my life easier when it comes to booking hotels and flights for my business trips, and the ease of organizing all invoices in a single place made it more credible and quicker for my company to approve the expenses.

Pros

I really like how easy it was for me to just email Comtravo all my criteria and they do the job for me saving me a lot of time searching for the best hotel / flight options.

Cons

Sometimes I will find a cheaper option myself just by googling and makes me feel like I've been ripped off.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Government Administration

Frictionless convenience for all things related to travel.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

It frees up significant time both from our back office as well as managers.

Pros

Outstanding support, very strong / fast development of the product, new platform for travel managers in-house

Cons

Only for business customers, I would like to use it privately. This means I need to jump through hoops to make this possible,.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marcel M.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Flexibel, Easy, Fast

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quick Feedback and ease of use.
Answer also when i ask them again things are very quick and precise and it is just as easy as it could be.

Cons

That i need always to click multiple times on "book option" from mail.
Better would it be per journey an overview page where i can select what i want and click one time book this.
Otherwise for a multiple journey it is a multiple back and forth between mails and options.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Use Comtravo for business trip planning

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I can request travel options by just sending an email with rough details of my trip, get those options by email and select what I prefer in a couple of clicks, since my payment data, passport details etc. are saved already.

Cons

Don't have any particular grudges with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tatu L.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Comtravo for BSAA Finland

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

We are spending A LOT less time on planning flights and making sure everyone has a reservation - both for travel and accommodations. That has freed time for us to concentrate on out own core business.

Pros

The ease of use from sending the request to booking and going forward with confirming the reservation

Cons

Sometimes the flights / bookings we need to do are not easy to find and to make sure that the correct flight will be suggested, it might require work to spell out the correct flight and departure times

Very minor inconvenience

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sahar H.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

One of the best customer service i've encountered

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Quickly helping you with finding the right flight, even on a short notice
- Not doing mistakes when it comes to the flight being booked: luggage, seats, etc.
- 24/7 support

Cons

A chatbot might be a good idea, instead of the current emailing communication, but that's not a must, just an optimization idea

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rohit L.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Agile software with human touch

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of management, Simple user interface, Flexibility to be in control of things and manage changes on the go, ~24hrs availability

Cons

More customized and localized options can be offered

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Magdalena P.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

It made my life so much easier. With only 1 email all is done. No more comparing offers etc.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The human touch of it. The fact that it is not intangible. Customer support is amazing and always on point.

Cons

It would be great if my personal travel preferences could be learned by the software in a different way. An integration with other travel or even social media platforms could maybe be helpful for that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex S.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Travel-Booking

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

I booked several flights/hotels on that platform and was very happy so far.

Pros

Very simple and easy to use. Good choice for booking possibilities

Cons

All good. I used that company quite often in past and the only thing i dont like is that you have sometimes to contact them via email to approve the booking

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dennis W.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best travel agency for business travels

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It saves so much time. I hate comparing all the different offers manually, and then the usual cak and forth between accounting and me to do the paperwork afterwards.

Cons

Nothing I can really think of. Never had any issues while using the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Takashi S.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

good concept, easy to use, but price not optimal

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy access, friendly staffs, intuitive to use

Cons

you find much better prices and deals on booking.com, kayak, etc - so prices are not reliable through your agents

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Comtravo is about ease in booking

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Leaving complicated travel booking websites behind. Rather using a simple email / chat based interface.

Cons

The chat based interface can sometimes be limitting. More additional web interfaces would helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

The easiest way to organize the business traveling

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The booking process is super easy and if there are any problems, the support is very fast and friendly.

Cons

Currently, almost all features are great, so I have nothing to complain about. Once there were short server problems but that was fixed quickly by the tech team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Florian T.

Amazing tool - it helps to save money and time!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its ease of use. Booking business travel used to be a hussle! now its just a chat away. I can highly recommend.

Cons

That I haven´t found it earlier!!! The time wasted manually booking travels has been horrible an just a waste.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marcello A.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome Product, great Service

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User Experience, Service, Fast Booking Process, Design

Cons

some minor bugs, especially in the early days,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gunnar W.
Industry: Think Tanks
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Pro

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Nice, handy tool! Good Support by Comtravo.

Cons

Minor features regarding usability yet to be optimised.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10