LogMeIn Central Reviews

LogMeIn Central

4.5 (325)
Write a Review!
Endpoint management for desktops, servers & mobile laptops

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(325)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

325 Reviews

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

President

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

I have used LogMeIn for over 10 years and it is one of the great access software out there.

I have used LogMeIn for over 10 years and it is one of the great access software out there.

Pros

You can easily login to a system that has issues any time and any place. Also you can see the status of the computer for usage and updates and more. Plus you can give access to your customers to their system as well.

Cons

Is the port that is used for LogMeIn. It is a critical port that makes the PCI compliance to fail

doug
doug
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

LogMeIn works but it does not provide the same features as other products

Reviewed on 2021/03/19

Overall we had a good experience with Logmein. We used it for about 10 years with great success...

Overall we had a good experience with Logmein. We used it for about 10 years with great success but as the customers needs changed, we had to find a product that was more flexible.

Pros

I liked that you could use the web and use an APP for connecting to computers. I liked that I coudl use my cell phone app to connect when away from my PC. It was intuitive and easy to use

Cons

This software was more expensive than other similar products. Only payment option was for 1 year where other products have monthly payment options. The software did not offer the same options like multiple screens that other software provides. That is a pretty big item to miss today when most clients use multiple screens and they are not familiar with dragging things between 1 screen.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

An average service for remote access

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Our overall experience with LogMeIn Central has been okay, we're able to push the content we need...

Our overall experience with LogMeIn Central has been okay, we're able to push the content we need and remote into things, but the UI and the connection instability make it very difficult to use.

Pros

The user interface, for the application, is easy to use and very plain (no real chance of getting things messed up). It connects easy enough.

Cons

The website user interface is very messy, clunky and hard to decipher, making tasks sometimes very difficult to run on remote PC's. Their customer service is very difficult to work with, they are a bit curt and can come off as rude. The connections are not always stable, and can drop unless people have a pristine connection, which is very difficult to monitor.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I love this tool. We use it multiple times daily.

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

This tool has simplified remote connection and remote management of PCs. We use it for about 250 PCs. Our IT staff love it due to its reliability and ease of use. Our staff love it because it makes it trivial for IT staff to fix their machines remotely.

Cons

The price has been going up every year. It is getting expensive enough that we may have to look for a more cost effective solution.

Dale
Dale
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing remote software

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

The overall flexibility of the subscriptions allows for scalability for small to large IT firms...

The overall flexibility of the subscriptions allows for scalability for small to large IT firms looking for a flexible and customizable solution. The ability to have access to reports showing everything from attempted access to duration of access.

Pros

Flexible subscription options. The charts & reports are very useful.

Cons

A few major changes were rolled out, but not made public to even the subscribed users till last minute.

George
George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful and solid

Reviewed on 2020/08/27

Software is very useful and fairly easy to use. Product is well worth it’s current pricing.

Software is very useful and fairly easy to use. Product is well worth it’s current pricing.

Pros

Allows for the management of a wide array of computers from a single interface. Sessions are easy to manage and maintain.

Cons

Pricing per seat has increased the last several years and there is a huge leap in numbers between tiers.

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use remote support tool

Reviewed on 2019/02/06

Pros

You can combine all your customers, and even separate accounts, in to one portal. The remote connection is very reliable and stable. Widely supported and accepted.

Cons

Lacks some features such as easy file transfer to remote computer. Seems to have slowed down development a bit ad fallen behind competitor solutions.

Jon
Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Reliable but lacking

Reviewed on 2019/02/15

LMI Central has saved my team a ton of time but leaves us wanting more features

LMI Central has saved my team a ton of time but leaves us wanting more features

Pros

Allows my team to quickly connect to machines across our company. Connections are always fast and reliable.

Cons

Severely lacking in features. Alternative solutions like screenconnect are cheaper, just as reliable, and support things like silent command execution, screen monitoring, etc without connecting to the machine. This allows for repair or maintenance without the need to disrupt the end user.

Paul
Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Reliable Tool For Remote Support Professionals

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

It is our most used tool and allows reliable access on even slow, latent connections.

It is our most used tool and allows reliable access on even slow, latent connections.

Pros

Reliable.
Easy Installation.
Ability to allow customer to access their system remotely as secondary user for no additional charge.

Cons

Expensive.
For the price, features such as file transfer and system monitoring should be included.

Samson
Samson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

LogMeIn Central - just a 25 license or more versoin of LogMeIn .. with AntiVirus

Reviewed on 2019/11/17

overall, I don't think the extra cost is justified if you do not meet the 25 licenses minimum. ...

overall, I don't think the extra cost is justified if you do not meet the 25 licenses minimum. Putting in the Antivirus software into it seems to be an interesting idea.

Pros

- Central version has all the Bells and Whistles like its Pro versoin.. with the addition of the AntiVirus program as well as the automation tools

- Solid program as a remote takeaway tools. Especially useful for enterprise internal support (as it requires pre-installation on client machines)

Cons

- Central starts with 25 licenses and above. For small businesses, the extra tools and anti-virus software likely not worth the extra licenses if you don't need 25 licenses

- Support was an issue since it moved offshore. The offshore staff does not have the technical knowledge to answer on the spot

Muhammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

LogMeIn overall functionality

Reviewed on 2018/09/11

It works with very basic internet connection too while other application fails.
If session is...

It works with very basic internet connection too while other application fails.
If session is breaking, you can tweak by minimizing the scree resolution, and disabling desktop backgroud.

Pros

Centralized Computer Management.
Its a SAAS applicaiton
Different login options ,
taking control of keyboard and mouse along with Alt, Ctrl, and delete
Blanking screen to hide your activity on terminal.
Adjusting screen resolution and blank and white option make it fast to remote and perform activity on computer

Cons

You can't disable the already remote session even with high privileges user so if two user are trying to get connected the last one will get access and you can't see who was already connected.
You have to give admin rights to user if you want him to add more user into his team you can't do it with power user type thing.
Support is terrible. If you send an invite to user the step by step process takes him to create his personal profile instead of group where you wan't to add him, so you have to tell user how exactly he can create one under group. You can't disable personal profile if created

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic product that allows quick set up and fast remote access to computers and servers.

Reviewed on 2018/01/09

I can't imagine doing my job without this software. Things would be so much more clunky and take...

I can't imagine doing my job without this software. Things would be so much more clunky and take twice as long without it. It's that good and that important for offering remote support.

Pros

It's easy to use even with hundreds of computers set up, all organized into group folders with a wealth of information available to you before you even remote connect to the user's computer. It has a huge array of customization options and features to access without ever feeling overwhelming, and has support information and access right from the main page.
It's extremely useful for remote management, in addition to just being impressive to clients.

Cons

They are, bar none, the best remote access and support software on the market. This however means that when they raise their prices, which they seem to do every year, you're left to either take it and raise your own prices slightly, or eat the loss.
They also seem to have dropped the live chat support feature, as it's always marked "Offline" on the support drop-down even though it's within the posted hours.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great RDP software

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

LogMeIn has been a great tool. It's a bit on the pricier side, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend...

LogMeIn has been a great tool. It's a bit on the pricier side, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Mobile apps also work really well!

Pros

This product works really well. It's really good at adapting to internet speeds, and it truly feels like you are sitting in front of the computer that you're trying to control. All of the restart options are also really nice.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard after restarting to know if it will turn back on or not. Lots of sitting around waiting anxiously.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Really powerful back-end management of all of your PCs and Servers - at a cost!

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

LogMeIn is a wonderful piece of software that is very easy to install, and requires little to no...

LogMeIn is a wonderful piece of software that is very easy to install, and requires little to no maintenance. I just wish that they would stick with one price and stand behind it.

Pros

Fully functional command prompt, registry editor, event viewer, task manager, service manager, etc., WITHOUT having to take over the PC you are working on! This makes troubleshooting and running scripts on remote computers extremely easy, as you don't have to wait until off-hours since you don't have to take over the actual computer. It's got a great system for organizing your computers into groups, and it's HIPAA compliant with all of the auditing and tracking required.

Cons

It's very expensive, and they keep raising their prices. They've raised prices by 3 times over the past 3 years. I expect this will continue.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

LogMein Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/17

Only one business problems have resolved using LogMein and that Is just using the software to get...

Only one business problems have resolved using LogMein and that Is just using the software to get into the remote server of my client and assist in any issues they are having.

Pros

LogMein is a great vpn connect tool to use to quickly connect to a remote server and secure. LogMein web based application is great, functions and icons for the VPN tool is easy to read.

Cons

LogMein is proven to be a little challenging for me to use in the last 1 year or so; basically upon going to the web-based application for LogMein initial log in is great but then it will force me to download the LogMein. application directly on my PC, I do not have an option to utilize LogMein from the browser itself; after the download process, i then have to close the browser and start using the App on the PC, which is great but I wish developers for LogMein have a way to notify users about it.

Jamey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use remote management with advance features

Reviewed on 2018/11/19

Pros

What I like most of about Central is the easy ability to rollout a group of devices along with the advance management tools that come with the software once you have it fully deployed, such as being able to update not just windows components from a centralized management platform but any software that is currently installed on the devices.

Cons

What I like least about Central is when there is an error there is not an easy way to determine what processes are still trying to run and being able to cancel them after you submit your action. This is mostly pertaining to mass installation of the anti-virus software that comes with Central.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Logmein Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Remote assistance to customers and employees giving you hands on access to the machine even while...

Remote assistance to customers and employees giving you hands on access to the machine even while not physically at a location. The ability to remotely reboot, even in safe mode has proven extremely useful as well.

Pros

I utilize log me in for remote assistance across multiple computers in our company. It is great for remotely accessing different devices at any time.

Cons

With the version of LogMeIn that I have and use, my only request would be the ability to transfer data between machines. copy and paste for text works between devices, however the ability to transfer documents or program files would be even greater.

Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Remote Desktop App

Reviewed on 2019/10/09

This tool has been essential for remote IT work. It can help the team monitor, maintain, and manage...

This tool has been essential for remote IT work. It can help the team monitor, maintain, and manage any computer remotely without needing to let the other user notice. We used this software to transfer updated files into the drive to restrict the usage of unauthorized pages. It proved to be a very good work tool and I would recommend it to anyone that needs to do some IT work remotely.

Pros

It has everything you need to manage your computer remotely. It's very easy to use and it can help you transfer data without the need to log into the other computer and interrupt the user. I love how it helps you keep your computer under control without any complications.

Cons

What I don't like is the fact that it has an a annual price to pay to use it freely with all the features available.

Aldo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great speed and ease of use

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Always been a fan and continue to use LogMeIn for as long as possible!

Always been a fan and continue to use LogMeIn for as long as possible!

Pros

When I connect remotely to a computer I need to be able to run the most basic and complicated tasks to troubleshoot problems and resolve issues, LogMeIn allows me to do just that, even from my phone on vacation I've been able to assist people that otherwise might have gone too long without help.

Cons

Been using LogMeIn for a very long time and I can't say that I've got anything negative to say, maybe when they dripped support for older OS's but that's on me, not them :)

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

LogMeIn Central

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Overall the product works well. We used it as our defacto remote support tool to support our remote...

Overall the product works well. We used it as our defacto remote support tool to support our remote end users. Costs just got out of hand and I had to eventually abandon LogMeIn Central for another company that worked just as well for 1/3 of the cost.

Pros

Easy to use, centralized management, ease of deployment, easy to create groups, users, and admins. Uptime was never an issue.

Cons

Cost. They did nothing but increase...I wish I could say better things about this company but their costs were too rich for our company so we moved to another remote support alternative for our company.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An easy way to see somoene else's screen without having to be there.

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

This has really made running our business more efficient. It is a great tool for training and...

This has really made running our business more efficient. It is a great tool for training and really allows us to manage our time better. As they all say, time is money.

Pros

We use LogMeIn anytime someone is experiencing an issue on the computer that is difficult to describe over the phone. Logemein allows you to see exactly what they are seeing so that you can help identify which issues they are having. We are a storage facility and sometimes one of our partner problems wont' remember how to pull a certain report, or just can't spot what you are trying to describe to them over the phone. All you have to do is go the to the LogMeIn website, log in, they confirm and you can literally use your mouse and they can see exactly what you are doing. It is a huge timesaver. We also rent Penske trucks and this is a big lifesaver when another property is having issues non reving a truck or having reservation issues.

Cons

The only thing that is kind of a drag is sometimes there is a lag when you are trying to show something to someone and it can be a little glitchy. This has to do with different internet speeds and not with the software itself. I'm not sure how an issue like this would be remedied.

sofia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good tool to access your computer when you are not home..

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

Pros

I used Logmein for several years when it was free. I was able to access my computer from anywhere and resolve issues remotely with great efficiency. It would allow me to give support to my team at any time and from anywhere.

Cons

I stopped using it when they implemented charge for any user. Being a small business owner I had to check what else was out there. It was a great tool and helped me with my business but it wasn't an essential tool for my business success.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This has provided an enterprise solution for less than the expected cost

Reviewed on 2019/01/21

Overall experience has been extremely positive, after the initial setup has been completed LogMeIn...

Overall experience has been extremely positive, after the initial setup has been completed LogMeIn scales to any size organisation via GPO installation and I have only very rarely run into major issues with it. I intend to continue using LogMeIn for the foreseeable future.

Pros

I am able to set up groups within LogMeIn to specify domain/non-domain/desktop/laptop/server/etc. This makes finding the correct computer much easier
LogMeIn can be installed via GPO and when configured correctly functions with zero intervention from IT staff and runs silently in the background so the users are not disturbed by it.
Two factor authentication ensures that the account cannot be breached by any means
Passwords can be set for each computer so in the extremely unlikely event of 2FA being breached the computers remain secure.

Cons

There is a "Trust this computer" or "remember me" button on the login - this does not work if 2FA has been set up. It is confusing and frustrating to keep this button available on the "enter the code we just text you" page when it serves no purpose.
On rare occasions LogMeIn has crashed requiring the client to reboot their PC before it becomes accessible again.

patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LogMeIn saves time, money and headaches!

Reviewed on 2018/07/21

I tell my friends about this software all the time and I recomend it to any others IT techs that...

I tell my friends about this software all the time and I recomend it to any others IT techs that need to use remote software!

Pros

LogMeIn is by far the best remote software I've used. Having over 200 remote computers at various different business locations can be hard to keep organized but not wtih LogMeIn. LogMeIn easily lets you catolog machines by subfolders and it even lets you setup installation deployments!

Cons

I honestly cannot say there is anything about LogMeIn that I feel can be classified as a con! I love the software and I use it on a daily basis. With an average of 350 computers connected to it.

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great solution for IT infrastructures

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

A reliable and safe solution for accessing devices remotely.

A reliable and safe solution for accessing devices remotely.

Pros

- Response time between computers
- Great selection of features for IT when accessing computers
- great option for device maintenance

Cons

- It's sometimes buggy
- Frequent updates
- Pricy
- Not great business support (I opened an important bug/ticket about 6 months ago and it is still open.. no resolution or updates on the matter)