Showing 13 reviews of 12

IBM QRadar SIEM

Security information & event management (SIEM) platform

4,4 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
Showing 13 reviews of 12
Houcem H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Full featured SIEM solution - at a price

Reviewed on 2021/01/21

A robust SIEM solution that requires a fair amount of tuning to reduce the number of false positives

Pros

Overall product stability
Predefined log normalization functionnality
Diverse feature set
Perpetual licensing

Cons

Licensing model: the EPS (events per second) cap limits the amount of logs that can be ingested in Qradar
Can produce a lot of false positives

Kevin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

QRadar Gets It Mostly Done At A Cost

Reviewed on 2020/09/01

I used QRadar for over 10 years, and have found great success in using it in a reactive sense when other staff bring up security or connectivity issues; the ability to quickly show normalized logs -- along with the raw log output for the skeptical staff out there -- is a real boon to quickly finding the root cause of an issue and moving on. The pricing and licensing schemes of the product have gotten more cumbersome since the purchase of the product by IBM, and their support channels exhibit the kind of mind-numbing bureaucracy you can expect out of such a large organization.

Pros

When aggregating log information, the ability to quickly click and pivot around between data sources and filter results on-the-fly worked very well for any reactive kind of events. The software also did a relatively decent job on identifying data and log sources and classifying them correctly.

Cons

The software can be very involved and cumbersome; expect to dedicate significant staff time towards it in order to keep it operational and to continually tune the software for false positives. For example, at an organization with over 2,000 employees I had to dedicate almost a single employee to perform tasks within QRadar, and nothing else. Along with that, in order to be successful your support staff must be extremely familiar with networking and understanding the reasons why devices send the logs that they do. This is not the case where you can point-and-click a few things and have a system that alerts you properly when attacks are taking place.

Mikhail K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Leader of SIEM

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

We chose QRadar as this is one of the most competitive SIEMs in the market. I would suggest QRadar. It's a great product.

Pros

I have used QRadar for a few years. We run it in a big environment. The benefits are flexible and scalable architecture, efficient reporting, the data consolidation and search capabilities.

Cons

The dashboards should be improved. Generally, we absolutely satisfied with QRadar, but I did not compare it with some other tools.

Keith D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It'll detect, but you got to know what to do with it

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

Pros

The ease of most device logging translation

Cons

The product was getting bogged down. The UI could have stood an update.

Sunny J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Old and Bulky

Reviewed on 2020/08/12

It's an older technology which can only be used to collect and store logs for compliance purposes

Pros

Support for collecting Logs from different devices is amazing.
Storage capacity is excellent, logs can be easily stored for years

Cons

Very slow product built on older technology.
collecting logs from Windows is very painful and archaic

Success I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Security at it's peak

Reviewed on 2019/07/10

Pros

Security Innovation event management system is excellent as it has endless layers of security for a company's firewall

Cons

To be sincere, the only way this system can be flawed is when pass codes are compromised within

Darius O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best SIEM ever

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

Store in secure mode all our critical events. Help to prevent and investigate attacks and incidents.

Pros

Easy to implement and administrate. Good price. The vendor offer good support. Big user community. Run fast. Easy to add and manage log sources.

Cons

Nothing. We like this tool. And recommend to other to use it

Josh A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IBM QRadar SIEM

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

Collect in secure mode all critical events from our critical resources. Identify and analysis incidents and attacks.

Pros

The IBM QRadar SIEM is a powerful tool. A mature solution to collect event and investigate incidents and attacks. The tool store in secure mode all events. The tool is easy to use. Easy to add log sources and analysis offenses.

Cons

The documentation of the tool can be more detailed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

QRadar is the best!!!

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

IBM QRadar is very good solution to assure integrity of logs. You can add all your log sources, monitor logs, offenses. Also you can prevent and detect attacks and investigate incidents.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy integration with log sources. Assure security of logs is easy with QRadar.

Cons

Sometime use too more resources. The user manual can be more detailed.

Tim L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is a good software

Reviewed on 2019/02/02

Pros

IBM QRadar Security Intelligence is a good software to use. It is flexible and easy to use and deploy.

Cons

sometimes the features is hard to understand and Graphic User Interface can be improved more attractive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

QRader - The SIEM

Reviewed on 2019/06/21

Pros

Qrader is best tool for information security. we have integrated qrader with our firewall and proxy, we work on offenses which are generated by qrader when it detects or find any suspicious behavior. we can write policies to get alerts in qrader.

Cons

Most of the offenses which qrader generated are false positive so it should develop their with more features and detection capabilities

Stefan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Documented Product. Easy Installation. Meet Our Expectation

Reviewed on 2018/12/24

Meet our expectation. All features that we need. Collect all critical events based on our configuration

Pros

It was a good experience. Implementation was easy.

Cons

Too much documentation. Complicated instructions.