Hello Club Reviews

Hello Club

Modern all-in-one club & membership management software

4.8/5 (9 reviews)
Anihaera (cherie) A.

Otaki Waka Hoe Charitable Trust

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Prior to Hello Club - Our Trust life was a nightmare, trying to update spreadsheets and docs - a range of executive members all maintained their own separate information and we spent a lot of time seeking details from one another.
So we are a forever subscriber !!!!

Pros

The accessibility, as you can log on anywhere on multiple devices, the opportunity for our Executive Trustees - Trust Chairperson, Trust Secretary, Financial Administrator, to update information instantly and the transparency if offers our individual participants as they can access their information and in need amend contact details as required. This software is very affordable where some I looked at, the prices for a voluntary organisation were unrealistic. The telephone and/or email contact and support from Liat in particular when we were newbies was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

Cons

I do not have any cons - the speed at which Hello Club updates the capacities of the software is phenomenal, so in the instances that I have enquired about something - the developers have made it a feature virtually the following week. Added to that the enhancements that they come out with are just making it a "not to be without" component of any organisation that needs to manage their people.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Trish C.

Badminton Use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

The most important aspect for me is back up service and this simply cannot be faulted. Suggestions are taken seriously and frequently acted upon.

Pros

The fact that the end user gets funds transferred, courts booked and facility status instantly. This negates the need for third party intervention and creates higher customer satisfaction. The invoicing is very simple with built in controls and follow up. It is also very easy to use for all users.

Cons

I was being resistant to change but had no concerns about about the software and no negatives have arisen for me.

Response from Hello Club

Thanks so much for your review Trish! We're glad to hear you find our system easy to use and that despite initial resistance to change it has been a good experience for you. Do let us know if you need a hand with anything!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ewen G.

Helloclub

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

The system means less input from other staff so less cost.
It also means I have a better idea of what is happening and who is using the centre.

Pros

It is very user friendly and being web based means I can use it from my phone anywhere in the world.

Cons

The payment system. Banks are still advising their customers no to use POLi.

It would be good to have a page showing who has booked a month in advance like the old system.

Response from Hello Club

Hi Ewen, thank you for your review! We are g lad to hear you find the system user friendly and that it's saving you on time and costs.

As for the bookings, did you know we have a booking overview page which allows you to filter and see all upcoming bookings in a list? Let us know if you can't find it and we'll point you in the right direction.

Agreed that not everyone likes or recommends POLi, but unfortunately there is no other alternative payment system in New Zealand for account-to-account payments which has been developed by banks themselves.

We do have Stripe integration for credit/debit card payments, but unfortunately those payment processing fees are higher as you are no doubt aware.

Rest assured though that as soon as banks come up with an alternative solution we'll provide the integration as soon as possible!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Charles W.

As easy as HELLO

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

The Hello Club software has brought our club into the 21st century. It gives members and volunteer administrators plenty of easy to use options - it is difficult to imagine the club operating without the system now.

Pros

Easy to use and it serves our club's needs perfectly.

Cons

There's nothing to not like. It used to be a bit cumbersome to scroll through every member's names in alphabetical order when in the finance section but that problem was solved by an update very soon after I raised the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great Product just falls short on 2 important features

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

I have had an excellent experience with the software, best on the market for the purpose and fantastic customer service with interest in extending their products capabilities. However, due to the two cons mentioned my club is not able to use it as much as we would like.

Pros

1. that I could set it up and use it for free
2. the various membership tracking options
3. the invoicing summaries of member fees owing
4. amazing customer service
5. dynamic web app enabling for mobile device

Cons

1. Lack of low-cost options to enable direct payments via the site, e.g. using poli which is essential for once off visitors to our training sessions
2. Lack of membership attendance tracking

Response from Hello Club

Hi there, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your trial.

We're currently working on our event sign up functionality which will include attendance tracking, so hopefully that will be of use to you.

If you'd like to have a chat about low cost payment options do get in touch and we'll see if there's anything we can do to help.

We would love to help your club use our product to its fullest potential and are always looking for ways to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Alfred E.

Excellent club software

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

It is a really well designed application and for the things you do often, like booking a court, it is perfect.

Pros

Very easy to use. Integrates very well with our squash club's hardware for access and lights.

Cons

Probably not enough fields to sign up Juniors with (unfortunately not all Juniors come from one family, so often we need the both parents' details).

Response from Hello Club

Hi Alfred, thank you for your review! You'll be happy to hear that one of the features on our roadmap is to provide better support for managing related members. As a part of this, we also want to improve how we collect information like parent/guardian details. We'll definitely take your feedback on board for this feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Debbie S.

So easy to work with the developers

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

We did a lot of research before deciding to partner with Hello Club. It’s early days for us, but we are very happy with their product and can see the opportunities they offer as we grow .

Pros

Awesome service and support. We are a start-up facility and Hello Club is the perfect tool to manage our memberships and activities. Our reps have been simply outstanding in helping us get up and running. They are very responsive in their development and have made changes to meet our requirements.

Cons

There is nothing that we’ve come up against yet that has created a huge problem. Hello Club either have an answer, or are working on a solution.

Response from Hello Club

Thanks for your review Debbie! I'm glad we were able to help your start-up facility up and running and look forward to working with you as you grow!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kevin W.

A game changer

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Minimisation of manual processes relating to member attendance at all sessions (4 per week), accounting for cash, prizes and other transactions and especially ease of accounting for inwards cash from various sources (Credit card, POLi and manual)

Pros

Ease of use, practicality, simplicity as well as support availability and delivery.

Cons

Small learning curve in terms of naming conventions in the onitial stages, but given our use is quite different to the original specification nothing that cannot be easily overcome.

Response from Hello Club

Thank you for your review Kevin! Great to hear you are finding the software easy to use and useful for your Bridge Club. We hope you'll keep enjoying working with Hello Club in the years to come.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Phillip L.

Club management done right

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Since the beginning Liat and the team at HelloClub have been a pleasure to deal with. The software itself does what we need it to do and we were even able to have a custom solution built to allow our existing swipe access system to be integrated into HelloClub

Pros

The ease with which we can add custom user fields to hold information required by legislation affecting our club

Cons

The lack of a limited admin role - you can either see everything but edit nothing, or see and edit everything. Not every admin member should be trusted with super admin privileges.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10