Hello Club

4.7 (46)
Write a Review!
Member Management Made Easy & Efficient

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(46)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

46 Reviews

Anihaera (Cherie)
Anihaera (Cherie)
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Otaki Waka Hoe Charitable Trust

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Prior to Hello Club - Our Trust life was a nightmare, trying to update spreadsheets and docs - a...

Prior to Hello Club - Our Trust life was a nightmare, trying to update spreadsheets and docs - a range of executive members all maintained their own separate information and we spent a lot of time seeking details from one another.
So we are a forever subscriber !!!!

Pros

The accessibility, as you can log on anywhere on multiple devices, the opportunity for our Executive Trustees - Trust Chairperson, Trust Secretary, Financial Administrator, to update information instantly and the transparency if offers our individual participants as they can access their information and in need amend contact details as required. This software is very affordable where some I looked at, the prices for a voluntary organisation were unrealistic. The telephone and/or email contact and support from Liat in particular when we were newbies was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

Cons

I do not have any cons - the speed at which Hello Club updates the capacities of the software is phenomenal, so in the instances that I have enquired about something - the developers have made it a feature virtually the following week. Added to that the enhancements that they come out with are just making it a "not to be without" component of any organisation that needs to manage their people.

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hello Club Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

Excellent from day one. We systematically recommend them to other clubs and venues in Victoria. As...

Excellent from day one. We systematically recommend them to other clubs and venues in Victoria. As we grow we can rely on them to assist us in our journey

Pros

As the largest squash club in Victoria we needed a simple efficient booking system with a back office analysis function. We worked with Hello Club to adapt a membership only process to a social club with no membership. Introduced 3 years ago we have had no issues integrating the system with our payment online process, adding new features that help us manage and develop our back office function. We have recently integrated our Fitness area and trainers who find the system more user friendly than their previous systems (Mindbody in many cases) and with comments such as " Its helping me discipline myself!" The process needed some modifications to meet our needs and we have always found Hello Club to react within an hour or two despite the time difference.

Cons

Not much. We are probably learning every day more of what would actually help us and we have a constant dialogue with Hello Club to see if it is feasible.

Response from Frello

Many thanks for your review Adrian, and very happy to read that Hello Club has been working well for both yourselves and your trainers!

Harry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Membership Software

Reviewed on 2023/03/14

Awesome except events need to be developed a lot more.

Awesome except events need to be developed a lot more.

Pros

Easy to use and implement. Tracks memberships well and easy to send emails and reminders and for members to sign up and change membership.

Cons

Events need developing. Only can do very simple events. Also need to develop styling text in emails ect.

Bevan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Implement & Easy to Teach

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

As a small, growing, NFP theatre company with a large and fluctuating member base, we were looking...

As a small, growing, NFP theatre company with a large and fluctuating member base, we were looking for a more permanent solution to keep track of all our members and to reduce human error and to increase clarity for AGM procedure. Hello Club allowed us to move away from one person with an excel spreadsheet and into a solution that utilises the power of cloud computing to its fullest extent. We have loved using Hello Club and our members are enjoying the ability to take control of their own information. I am as yet unable to say how much this has improved year-to-year member retention.

Pros

Hello Club contains all the features that we required to move our membership 'database' off an unsecured excel spreadsheet and to keep track of payments and membership expiry. The most helpful features have been Stripe integration, allowing our members to pay by card for the first time and the robust search function, which allows you to easily find members or groups of members who fit certain criteria. The user interface is incredibly intuitive which allowed me to easily train other administrators.

Cons

The thing we liked least about Hello Club was the pricing structure, however when I compared to other, similar programs, Hello Club was the best option. The company also made clear that they look at each case individually to ensure that the best deal is reached. They have recently released an 'Entry' tier in their pricing structure which is a perfect fit for us so this slight problem has been negated.

Alternatives Considered

ClubWorx and WildApricot

Reasons for Switching to Hello Club

The company is based in New Zealand which made communication easier although the biggest reason was their willingness to negotiate with a smaller company who doesn't have the resources or the need for a large scale membership management solution.

Response from Frello

Thank you for your review Bevan! We're glad that our Entry plan filled a gap that you had identified in our pricing structure. Great to hear you have found Hello Club easy to work with and intuitive.

Tiana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best value for money

Reviewed on 2023/03/17

It was amazing, HelloClub was easy to deploy, and it wasn't over complicated. The support service...

It was amazing, HelloClub was easy to deploy, and it wasn't over complicated. The support service was excellent too.

Pros

My favourite part is all the features you have, but above all of this was the customer support and flexibility from the beginning with regard to developing features.

Cons

We really required some kind of league management, but this will be rectified in your merger.

Alternatives Considered

Hivebrite

Reasons for Switching to Hello Club

Pricing point. We were a new club and needed something with most of the power and interface of Hivebrite but not the price tag.
Sharon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hello Club Review

Reviewed on 2023/03/14

From an administration side mostly works well and members have adapted to it well.

From an administration side mostly works well and members have adapted to it well.

Pros

From a management perspective it assists the club management.The fact it is mobile friendly for members/administrators is a major plus.Overall with the web side it all works well and had no valid complaints except for the constant complaint highlighted below.

Cons

Kiosk screens - not as user friendly as it could be for members and casuals arriving at the club to register for their bookings. Members get confused with the bookings page for future bookings and the main page with all the courts listed for current time bookings.Casuals also a bit unsure when they are not tech savy - maybe when they book it sends them a clearer instruction of what to do on arrival etc.Another frustration is the check-in feature. If they turn up with another partner than the original booking they can't use this feature. We have quite a contingent of doubles players who book player and visitor until it is sorted who will play usually right up to playing - therefore cannot use this feature until they know who they are playing.On the managment side - when we send a notify by email from the finance - someone owing for an event etc - the email says new transaction and doesn't specify what it relates to - can it be a reminder or invoice with details relating to what they still owe.Perhaps if we had a proper app that people could save on their phone for ease of bookings etc.Would also like a quick way for non-members to register for some events without having to go through the whole Hello Club registration - shortened version of registration for an event so we can also collect payments from them easier.

Karen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bridge Club perspective

Reviewed on 2020/10/14

Very easy and flexible to work with. The HC team listen and provide quick support when needed....

Very easy and flexible to work with. The HC team listen and provide quick support when needed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have drawn on their own experiences of managing a club, which is very helpful

Pros

Allows us to operate as a cashless organisation. Each time members play, they pay a small fee (table money). It was time consuming collecting and banking the money. Now each member has an account and they keep that topped up and our scoring programme allows us to automatically debit the table money each time a member plays.

The system is integrated with our Accounting package Xero

We also use the electronic door locking system which is great. Those with legitimate access to the club have a tag to allow access. These can be disabled easily if lost or if the holder is no longer allowed access. Those hiring the rooms are given specific times and days they can use the tag. Beats keeping track of actual keys that seem to get handed around or lost. Keeps the insurance company happy too !

The help options are very clear, although we have written several instructions that are very specific to our processes.

Cons

Little things really, eg would like to change the order of the columns in the Directory. I have found when we pass things onto the HC team, they take them on board and over time have introduced many new features. So whilst this is a con, I found the HC team are receptive to improvements and have taken our feedback seriously.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent - surpasses expectations

Reviewed on 2023/04/04

They are brilliant to deal with - the customer service is outstanding - quick response times,...

They are brilliant to deal with - the customer service is outstanding - quick response times, helpful advice and willingness to go the extra mile. Something others aspire to but never reach.

Pros

It is simple and relatively easy to use as an Admin. Members like having all their information in one place, and HC integrates seamlessly with Xero, Stripe & MailChimp.

Cons

Inability to do incremental updates, plus the fact that the use of Stripe is mandatory for seamless integration (and Stripe hangs on to funds for longer than other gateways). EFTPOS integration would be a big benefit.

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hello Club has made an enormous difference to the management of our sports club

Reviewed on 2023/03/14

We are extremely happy with the Hello Club system. It has given our club a much more professional...

We are extremely happy with the Hello Club system. It has given our club a much more professional interface with the members and has transformed important aspects of the club's administration by making so much of it easy to do. It has saved administrators significant amounts of time.

Pros

It works easily for administrators and members alike. It's intuitive, we rarely get comments from members which I take to be a good sign because, if they had any complaints they would be raised very quickly!

Cons

We would like to be able to tweak the system in small ways e.g. to include family discounts on membership fees and to automatically calculate pro-rated membership fees for membership periods which are not one year.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hello club is the best investment we've made

Reviewed on 2023/03/14

It's great and saves us so much time

It's great and saves us so much time

Pros

Membership management, payment management, and booking system

Cons

No, it was fine to integrate. This is nit picking because this box is making me write more than 40 characters , but the family membership is confusing for users. Eg family primary, family partner, family junior etc. We got people being too confused so scrapped it and manually loaded in family discounts. If there was a different way that users could make family groups without having to see it was a diff membership type (Other than senior monthly etc) that'd be helpful.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Club management simpler with Hello Club

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Exellent support and responsive to new feature requests.

Exellent support and responsive to new feature requests.

Pros

Member management, court bookings and event calendar all integrated makes it great. Reduces admin considerably by allowing members to self serve. Access control and lighting sytem integration is fantastic, work well for casual play when the facility office is closed by simply using a pin.

Cons

Minor usability issues with the kiosk for checking in to play.

Felix
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hello is Great!

Reviewed on 2023/03/14

Pros

Ease of use, efficiency and effectiveness

Cons

Student attendance counter for easier promotions

Lee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AWSC loves Hello Club

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

Hello, Club solved problems that we had and problems that we didn’t know we had. It is marvelous...

Hello, Club solved problems that we had and problems that we didn’t know we had. It is marvelous for enrolling, paying, booking, communicating with members and also has a very nice support team.

Pros

Admin hours went from 15/wk to about 3/week because of all the things it does automatically or very quickly.

Cons

We need a bit more finesse in the booking aspect because of the nature of our business

Liana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Community Theatreq

Reviewed on 2023/03/14

Hello Club has been ground breaking. The ease of administrative processes has meant an increase in...

Hello Club has been ground breaking. The ease of administrative processes has meant an increase in members overall. It is easier for us to be compliant with the relevant bodies that we report to.

Pros

Hello Club removed the majority of the frustrations that we had a managing membership as a company. It went from being and overwhelming administrative role to being something that looked after itself. Members can manage their own memberships and sign ups and it reduced administrative handling.

Cons

Some of their event functionality is still to come and we are looking forward to when it does. There are a couple of little functionality things that pop up but the team have been really responsive and often update based on feedback.

Trish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Badminton Use

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

The most important aspect for me is back up service and this simply cannot be faulted. Suggestions...

The most important aspect for me is back up service and this simply cannot be faulted. Suggestions are taken seriously and frequently acted upon.

Pros

The fact that the end user gets funds transferred, courts booked and facility status instantly. This negates the need for third party intervention and creates higher customer satisfaction. The invoicing is very simple with built in controls and follow up. It is also very easy to use for all users.

Cons

I was being resistant to change but had no concerns about about the software and no negatives have arisen for me.

Response from Frello

Thanks so much for your review Trish! We're glad to hear you find our system easy to use and that despite initial resistance to change it has been a good experience for you. Do let us know if you need a hand with anything!

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Next Big Step for Bridge Clubs

Reviewed on 2019/08/05

Pretty-much covered this in Pros above. We have integrated MailChimp, POLi, and Stripe with...

Pretty-much covered this in Pros above. We have integrated MailChimp, POLi, and Stripe with HelloClub. If we ran Xero we'd probably have that integrated too. We do a lot of communication with various groupings of members .. HelloClub will handle that. Our treasurer is a recently-retired professional accountant. The time he's spending on the job now that we have HelloClub would be about 10% of what he used to do.

Pros

The freedom it has allowed our members and our treasurer. It has always been the form at bridge clubs to put cash on the table to pay for each game you play. This can be from $3 to $10 depending on the club. Everybody has to scratch around for change before coming to bridge .Some clubs have voucher systems .. but you still have to FIND the blimmin' things. Collecting, counting, banking, and accounting for the cash can occupy someone for 3-4 hours a week. All that has now gone by the board!

Cons

Nothing, really. It does what it's supposed to do. People find it very easy to use. In fact, they don't even have to use it at all .. it just ticks away in the background. They just need to ensure there are funds in their account .. which they can do very easily from within HelloClub or in the ways they have always bought credit from the club. Very similar to NZ Toll Roads.

Chanmony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hello Club review

Reviewed on 2023/03/14

Pros

Ease of use, features are easy to find and format

Cons

restriction features such as removing and adding players. under certain booking types. new event replaces old event and no option to change old event before replacing.

Shane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bayswater Bowling and Recreation Club

Reviewed on 2023/03/15

Hello Club has been a huge win for our Club. There were other options out there and we are glad we...

Hello Club has been a huge win for our Club. There were other options out there and we are glad we decided to go with Hello Club. It has made the management of our membership data base so much easier than expected.

Pros

We use Hello Club mainly for managing our membership base. It is really friendly to use and easy to learn on the fly. The support is helpful when I can't work things out myself. Support also listens when I have suggestions on how to improve things and over the last few years, have made some changes due to our discussions.

Cons

Lots of function that we haven't used and are unlikely to use. Simplified versions best suit the Club.

Joanna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of HelloClub on behalf of a Cricket, Squash & Padel Club (UK)

Reviewed on 2023/03/21

I love the system & where it is going!

I love the system & where it is going!

Pros

Its super user-friendly for both members & administrators! The support team were really helpful with setup / answering any questions. They are friendly & quick to respond.The switchover from our the Clubs old system to HelloClub was very easy to do & we had very little issues incurred by members of the club.The members find the booking & membership renewal is very simple, and the administrators find it easy to make amendments, set up events, keep track of everything etc.

Cons

Just that it was missing league functionality really but that gap is going to be plugged soon with the Friendly Manager merger so the Club is just waiting for that :-)

Babette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hello Club Review

Reviewed on 2023/03/14

Pros

Staff on hand to answer questions is very helpful.

Cons

Some features are updated but that affects other features in the process. Without consultation this can be a bit of a nuisance.

Ewen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helloclub

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

The system means less input from other staff so less cost.
It also means I have a better idea of...

The system means less input from other staff so less cost.
It also means I have a better idea of what is happening and who is using the centre.

Pros

It is very user friendly and being web based means I can use it from my phone anywhere in the world.

Cons

The payment system. Banks are still advising their customers no to use POLi.

It would be good to have a page showing who has booked a month in advance like the old system.

Response from Frello

Hi Ewen, thank you for your review! We are g lad to hear you find the system user friendly and that it's saving you on time and costs.

As for the bookings, did you know we have a booking overview page which allows you to filter and see all upcoming bookings in a list? Let us know if you can't find it and we'll point you in the right direction.

Agreed that not everyone likes or recommends POLi, but unfortunately there is no other alternative payment system in New Zealand for account-to-account payments which has been developed by banks themselves.

We do have Stripe integration for credit/debit card payments, but unfortunately those payment processing fees are higher as you are no doubt aware.

Rest assured though that as soon as banks come up with an alternative solution we'll provide the integration as soon as possible!

Ashlee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We're so glad to have HelloClub!

Reviewed on 2023/03/15

Pros

HelloClub has played an integral role in managing the membership of our outdoor club. Two years in and we're still learning how best to implement all the features for what we need. We're so glad to have HelloClub! -- Silverthread Outdoor Club

Cons

We're having a tough time using the various email groups and getting accuracy in those lists. Also, it would be nice to see a history of the emails / newsletters sent out.

Shirley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just keeps getting better to use

Reviewed on 2023/03/25

We wanted an online booking system for our 1-court tennis club and Hello Club has proven to be an...

We wanted an online booking system for our 1-court tennis club and Hello Club has proven to be an excellent choice.

Pros

Quite easy to use to administer users and to make bookings. Quick to do the basics. The product is constantly improved and support is really friendly and helpful (not that I have needed it recently).

Cons

Some aspects are a bit obscure so as we are fairly infrequent users I make notes about these issues.

Judith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for managing our membership

Reviewed on 2020/10/19

Very happy wit the programme and the support.

Very happy wit the programme and the support.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been a tremendous help setting up Hello Club for our organisation.
They even managed to customise a couple of features for us which has made using Hello Club even more functional. Despite our members being spread across 5 locations in New Zealand, it has been a dream for each chapter to manage their local members independently. Our admin team loves using Hello Club and we keep finding more features that makes life even easier.
I could never go back to managing our membership on a spreadsheet and we look forward to investigating the Campaign Monitor integration in the near future.
Thanks Hello Club for giving me back my time!!

Cons

The software was easy to use - no complaints.

Tristan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Squash admin

Reviewed on 2023/03/15

Pros

Hello Club has had a positive impact to how we run our club and made just about every aspect easier.

Cons

I feel reporting and statistic could be improved.