20 reviews

Hello Club

Modern all-in-one club & membership management software

4,8 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
20 reviews
Anihaera (cherie) A.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Otaki Waka Hoe Charitable Trust

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Prior to Hello Club - Our Trust life was a nightmare, trying to update spreadsheets and docs - a range of executive members all maintained their own separate information and we spent a lot of time seeking details from one another.
So we are a forever subscriber !!!!

Pros

The accessibility, as you can log on anywhere on multiple devices, the opportunity for our Executive Trustees - Trust Chairperson, Trust Secretary, Financial Administrator, to update information instantly and the transparency if offers our individual participants as they can access their information and in need amend contact details as required. This software is very affordable where some I looked at, the prices for a voluntary organisation were unrealistic. The telephone and/or email contact and support from Liat in particular when we were newbies was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

Cons

I do not have any cons - the speed at which Hello Club updates the capacities of the software is phenomenal, so in the instances that I have enquired about something - the developers have made it a feature virtually the following week. Added to that the enhancements that they come out with are just making it a "not to be without" component of any organisation that needs to manage their people.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adrian B.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hello Club Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent from day one. We systematically recommend them to other clubs and venues in Victoria. As we grow we can rely on them to assist us in our journey

Pros

As the largest squash club in Victoria we needed a simple efficient booking system with a back office analysis function. We worked with Hello Club to adapt a membership only process to a social club with no membership. Introduced 3 years ago we have had no issues integrating the system with our payment online process, adding new features that help us manage and develop our back office function. We have recently integrated our Fitness area and trainers who find the system more user friendly than their previous systems (Mindbody in many cases) and with comments such as " Its helping me discipline myself!" The process needed some modifications to meet our needs and we have always found Hello Club to react within an hour or two despite the time difference.

Cons

Not much. We are probably learning every day more of what would actually help us and we have a constant dialogue with Hello Club to see if it is feasible.

Response from Hello Club

Many thanks for your review Adrian, and very happy to read that Hello Club has been working well for both yourselves and your trainers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Karen M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Bridge Club perspective

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/14
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy and flexible to work with. The HC team listen and provide quick support when needed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have drawn on their own experiences of managing a club, which is very helpful

Pros

Allows us to operate as a cashless organisation. Each time members play, they pay a small fee (table money). It was time consuming collecting and banking the money. Now each member has an account and they keep that topped up and our scoring programme allows us to automatically debit the table money each time a member plays.

The system is integrated with our Accounting package Xero

We also use the electronic door locking system which is great. Those with legitimate access to the club have a tag to allow access. These can be disabled easily if lost or if the holder is no longer allowed access. Those hiring the rooms are given specific times and days they can use the tag. Beats keeping track of actual keys that seem to get handed around or lost. Keeps the insurance company happy too !

The help options are very clear, although we have written several instructions that are very specific to our processes.

Cons

Little things really, eg would like to change the order of the columns in the Directory. I have found when we pass things onto the HC team, they take them on board and over time have introduced many new features. So whilst this is a con, I found the HC team are receptive to improvements and have taken our feedback seriously.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Adam H.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Hello Club has made it simple for members and administration

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/14
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a simple to use system for members of varying levels of computer system literacy. We also needed something to reduce our admin overhead and integrate to our account package. Mission achieved with Hello Club!

Pros

Hello Club provides a full featured club management system. Most impressive is the self registration and payment processing with multiple options. Members find it simple to manage their account (with the pay for play options) and there is automated email reminders for booking and membership expiry is liked by members. Members can see all the upcoming events and register/pay right away - so no more chasing event fees! The automated lighting control was critical for our club and it has worked seamlessly, as has the access control.

Cons

We made a couple of suggestions of useful or missing features and Hello Club were quick to develop and release changes for us.

Response from Hello Club

Hi Adam, thank you for your review! Very happy to read that Hello Club has made a big difference at your club, and glad that we could make those improvements for you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bevan M.
Industry: Performing Arts
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to Implement & Easy to Teach

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

As a small, growing, NFP theatre company with a large and fluctuating member base, we were looking for a more permanent solution to keep track of all our members and to reduce human error and to increase clarity for AGM procedure. Hello Club allowed us to move away from one person with an excel spreadsheet and into a solution that utilises the power of cloud computing to its fullest extent. We have loved using Hello Club and our members are enjoying the ability to take control of their own information. I am as yet unable to say how much this has improved year-to-year member retention.

Pros

Hello Club contains all the features that we required to move our membership 'database' off an unsecured excel spreadsheet and to keep track of payments and membership expiry. The most helpful features have been Stripe integration, allowing our members to pay by card for the first time and the robust search function, which allows you to easily find members or groups of members who fit certain criteria. The user interface is incredibly intuitive which allowed me to easily train other administrators.

Cons

The thing we liked least about Hello Club was the pricing structure, however when I compared to other, similar programs, Hello Club was the best option. The company also made clear that they look at each case individually to ensure that the best deal is reached. They have recently released an 'Entry' tier in their pricing structure which is a perfect fit for us so this slight problem has been negated.

Response from Hello Club

Thank you for your review Bevan! We're glad that our Entry plan filled a gap that you had identified in our pricing structure. Great to hear you have found Hello Club easy to work with and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mike N.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The Next Big Step for Bridge Clubs

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty-much covered this in Pros above. We have integrated MailChimp, POLi, and Stripe with HelloClub. If we ran Xero we'd probably have that integrated too. We do a lot of communication with various groupings of members .. HelloClub will handle that. Our treasurer is a recently-retired professional accountant. The time he's spending on the job now that we have HelloClub would be about 10% of what he used to do.

Pros

The freedom it has allowed our members and our treasurer. It has always been the form at bridge clubs to put cash on the table to pay for each game you play. This can be from $3 to $10 depending on the club. Everybody has to scratch around for change before coming to bridge .Some clubs have voucher systems .. but you still have to FIND the blimmin' things. Collecting, counting, banking, and accounting for the cash can occupy someone for 3-4 hours a week. All that has now gone by the board!

Cons

Nothing, really. It does what it's supposed to do. People find it very easy to use. In fact, they don't even have to use it at all .. it just ticks away in the background. They just need to ensure there are funds in their account .. which they can do very easily from within HelloClub or in the ways they have always bought credit from the club. Very similar to NZ Toll Roads.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ewen G.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Helloclub

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

The system means less input from other staff so less cost.
It also means I have a better idea of what is happening and who is using the centre.

Pros

It is very user friendly and being web based means I can use it from my phone anywhere in the world.

Cons

The payment system. Banks are still advising their customers no to use POLi.

It would be good to have a page showing who has booked a month in advance like the old system.

Response from Hello Club

Hi Ewen, thank you for your review! We are g lad to hear you find the system user friendly and that it's saving you on time and costs.

As for the bookings, did you know we have a booking overview page which allows you to filter and see all upcoming bookings in a list? Let us know if you can't find it and we'll point you in the right direction.

Agreed that not everyone likes or recommends POLi, but unfortunately there is no other alternative payment system in New Zealand for account-to-account payments which has been developed by banks themselves.

We do have Stripe integration for credit/debit card payments, but unfortunately those payment processing fees are higher as you are no doubt aware.

Rest assured though that as soon as banks come up with an alternative solution we'll provide the integration as soon as possible!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Charles W.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 51-200 Employees

As easy as HELLO

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

The Hello Club software has brought our club into the 21st century. It gives members and volunteer administrators plenty of easy to use options - it is difficult to imagine the club operating without the system now.

Pros

Easy to use and it serves our club's needs perfectly.

Cons

There's nothing to not like. It used to be a bit cumbersome to scroll through every member's names in alphabetical order when in the finance section but that problem was solved by an update very soon after I raised the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Judith B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great for managing our membership

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy wit the programme and the support.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been a tremendous help setting up Hello Club for our organisation.
They even managed to customise a couple of features for us which has made using Hello Club even more functional. Despite our members being spread across 5 locations in New Zealand, it has been a dream for each chapter to manage their local members independently. Our admin team loves using Hello Club and we keep finding more features that makes life even easier.
I could never go back to managing our membership on a spreadsheet and we look forward to investigating the Campaign Monitor integration in the near future.
Thanks Hello Club for giving me back my time!!

Cons

The software was easy to use - no complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Laurika S.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Product review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, what a great experience.

Pros

The ease of set-up and daily use.
The support I receive from the team at Hello Club whenever I need help is amazing, especially my direct contact person, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. It is great to have all our members information at hand in 1 system. We have only received positive feedback from all our members thus far.

Cons

Nothing at all. I am very happy with all the features of this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Trish C.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Badminton Use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

The most important aspect for me is back up service and this simply cannot be faulted. Suggestions are taken seriously and frequently acted upon.

Pros

The fact that the end user gets funds transferred, courts booked and facility status instantly. This negates the need for third party intervention and creates higher customer satisfaction. The invoicing is very simple with built in controls and follow up. It is also very easy to use for all users.

Cons

I was being resistant to change but had no concerns about about the software and no negatives have arisen for me.

Response from Hello Club

Thanks so much for your review Trish! We're glad to hear you find our system easy to use and that despite initial resistance to change it has been a good experience for you. Do let us know if you need a hand with anything!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Product just falls short on 2 important features

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

I have had an excellent experience with the software, best on the market for the purpose and fantastic customer service with interest in extending their products capabilities. However, due to the two cons mentioned my club is not able to use it as much as we would like.

Pros

1. that I could set it up and use it for free
2. the various membership tracking options
3. the invoicing summaries of member fees owing
4. amazing customer service
5. dynamic web app enabling for mobile device

Cons

1. Lack of low-cost options to enable direct payments via the site, e.g. using poli which is essential for once off visitors to our training sessions
2. Lack of membership attendance tracking

Response from Hello Club

Hi there, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your trial.

We're currently working on our event sign up functionality which will include attendance tracking, so hopefully that will be of use to you.

If you'd like to have a chat about low cost payment options do get in touch and we'll see if there's anything we can do to help.

We would love to help your club use our product to its fullest potential and are always looking for ways to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Terry R.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Hello club management software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to integrate our Squash club membership accounting and court bookings seamlessly
Hello is so easy to use on our smart phones which means that I am able to sort out any members requests Very quickly. Top product

Pros

Very easy to use making the organisation of members and payment options for subs a breeze

Cons

Can’t think of any negative comments for this product

Response from Hello Club

Thank you very much for your review Terry, we're glad to hear Hello Club has helped transform your squash club management for the better!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ryan C.
Industry: Music
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A fantastic booking system

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

The team are fantastic. They work alongside you to make sure that the system works and is optimised for what you need. They offer live screen share run-throughs to ensure that you are utilising the tool to its capacity.

Pros

This is an incredibly easy system to use. Though intended for sports clubs, it is adaptable enough to use for a business. We have been trialling Hello Club for our business and it is the only booking system that we have trialled that is adaptable enough to use for a small vocational school of 300ish students. The team are also fantastic and incredibly helpful.

Cons

Nothing so far. During the initial setup, there were a couple of things that could have made workflow more efficient as a business rather than a sports club, but these were very promptly optimised and are no longer issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alfred E.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent club software

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

It is a really well designed application and for the things you do often, like booking a court, it is perfect.

Pros

Very easy to use. Integrates very well with our squash club's hardware for access and lights.

Cons

Probably not enough fields to sign up Juniors with (unfortunately not all Juniors come from one family, so often we need the both parents' details).

Response from Hello Club

Hi Alfred, thank you for your review! You'll be happy to hear that one of the features on our roadmap is to provide better support for managing related members. As a part of this, we also want to improve how we collect information like parent/guardian details. We'll definitely take your feedback on board for this feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Debbie S.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 2-10 Employees

So easy to work with the developers

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

We did a lot of research before deciding to partner with Hello Club. It’s early days for us, but we are very happy with their product and can see the opportunities they offer as we grow .

Pros

Awesome service and support. We are a start-up facility and Hello Club is the perfect tool to manage our memberships and activities. Our reps have been simply outstanding in helping us get up and running. They are very responsive in their development and have made changes to meet our requirements.

Cons

There is nothing that we’ve come up against yet that has created a huge problem. Hello Club either have an answer, or are working on a solution.

Response from Hello Club

Thanks for your review Debbie! I'm glad we were able to help your start-up facility up and running and look forward to working with you as you grow!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kevin W.
Industry: Sports
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A game changer

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Minimisation of manual processes relating to member attendance at all sessions (4 per week), accounting for cash, prizes and other transactions and especially ease of accounting for inwards cash from various sources (Credit card, POLi and manual)

Pros

Ease of use, practicality, simplicity as well as support availability and delivery.

Cons

Small learning curve in terms of naming conventions in the onitial stages, but given our use is quite different to the original specification nothing that cannot be easily overcome.

Response from Hello Club

Thank you for your review Kevin! Great to hear you are finding the software easy to use and useful for your Bridge Club. We hope you'll keep enjoying working with Hello Club in the years to come.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matthew F.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

AWESOME SOFTWARE EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

It's been perfect. The support team is very prompt at replying and make sure everything has been resolved if there is any confusion which there always is when getting familiar to a new system!

Pros

It does everything you need to manage clients, bookings and admin work

Cons

I haven't come across anything that i don't like.

Response from Hello Club

Thanks so much for your review Matthew, very glad to hear the software is working out well for you and your business!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Phillip L.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Club management done right

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Since the beginning Liat and the team at HelloClub have been a pleasure to deal with. The software itself does what we need it to do and we were even able to have a custom solution built to allow our existing swipe access system to be integrated into HelloClub

Pros

The ease with which we can add custom user fields to hold information required by legislation affecting our club

Cons

The lack of a limited admin role - you can either see everything but edit nothing, or see and edit everything. Not every admin member should be trusted with super admin privileges.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Matt P.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Intuitive, Modern Software with Responsive Staff

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Full API access
- Modern UI
- Intuitive

Cons

- Family member management could be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10