10 reviews

Cedreo

The only 3D home design software to draw a house in 2 hours

4,6 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,8
90% recommended this app
10 reviews
James M.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: Self Employed

Outstanding Residential Design Concept Presentation Tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

The team I have worked with at Cedreo have all been outstanding. The product has met my expectations and I am encouraged about further improvements to come.

Pros

The product to quickly learn sufficiently to begin to produce design concepts. It produces strong renderings in 3D easy for a client to capture the essence of the design being proposed, so as to provide meaningful comment for further design development. The emphasis is on the providing practical and effective tools for the conceptual design stage, not on producing contract documents, or drawings to submit for approvals.

Cons

No software is perfect, and there are advanced functionality that will need to be developed over time, but the customer support is strong and there seems to be strong receptivity to suggestions for new capabilities. The main limitation for the US market is the Cedreo's French origin in France and product images more typically used there, but this is a limitation, and strengthening the ability to produce more complete plan and elevation drawings are both areas in which Cedero is rapidly making improvements.

Response from Cedreo

Hello James, thank you for your comment. We keep on improving Cedreo month after month. We've just launched a new version with multiple new features and loads of new 3D objects for the US users. Hope they are useful for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gail B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great software at a great price.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

The greatest benefit has been to allow our clients to visualize their projects.

Pros

This software is easy to use and offers me the ability to let customers see their finished product before it is built. Many customers have a hard time visualizing typical construction plans. The 3D view let our customers get a true feeling of the finished product they will be getting. There are many customizable furniture and household items to give the 3D views a very professional outcome.

Cons

The product is easy to use and many of the windows and doors are customizable. The one thing that is missing from door styles are basic exterior sliding glass doors, but I have always managed with a substitute.
Drawing the roofs is sometimes a little tricky but I have successfully learned how to do them after a little trial and error.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shay T.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: Self Employed

Great middle of the road software!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service is great. It has helped me a lot to do general block rendering of things and get an idea of space. However, for detailed drawings I still have to go to other software or hire out the final drawings from someone else as these are not detailed enough.

Pros

I have really liked this software for the ease of use. It also is quick to be able to redraw something you already have.

Cons

The price is a pretty high monthly subscription. The choices of products are very limited and everything comes in odd dimensions. Also the HD feature is not great. It does not look very realistic.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Sebastjan S.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Value for the Money

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Cedreo helped us increase the output of renderings, decreasing overall costs of labour per customer.

Pros

Cedreo is a great piece of software for rapid 3d visualisations. Love it's HD renderings and ability to reuse existing buildings and adapt in a swift. And it most definetly has one of the best support teams I have ever came across.

Cons

It did take some time to get used to the navigation. Some custom made roofs do tend to cause glitches on the walls.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sheree R.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Cutting Edge Technology for Build & Design

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

Our build and design company is overall very satisfied with the software and the Cedreo team has been a pleasure to work with!

Pros

Cedreo is a very user friendly platform with exceptional features. Minamilst layout and not overly complicated and with minimal training, we have experienced a smooth transition from their former program Cedar Architect. We have been primarily using it for General Contracting and Interior Design but plan to use their new features for our Architectural Design projects. We love the new Blueprint feature for construction plans but anticipating a CAD format feature for our clients in the future. Would highly recommend for any Construction and or Interior and Architecual Design Firms entering the industry.

Cons

I would like to see additional library items as well as CAD format for Blueprints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Frankie S.
Industry: Design
Company size: Self Employed

Great Choice!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service has been amazing when I've had to reach out

Pros

Cedreo allows you to quickly mock up a whole scheme in just a couple of hours which really saves so much time!

Cons

Just more options of fixed furniture items etc but they add more all the time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Katarina M.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: Self Employed

Example to supplement the application

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

ease of use, good price, availability of basic elements

Cons

Although the basic elements are available, you should increase the product base. It would be good if you could connect to a database of larger home decorating stores, such as ikea and the xxxlutz group.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tom S.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Very good product at a Very Good Price

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to learn, fast to use. I like the combination of 2D and 3D views and the ease of switching between the two.

Cons

Would love to have improved ability to design kitchens and bathrooms with more flexibility. I look forward to having enhanced flexibility and more finishes to select. I would like to see a renovation aspect that will allow for highlighting changes to assist in creating a scope-of-work.

Response from Cedreo

Hello Tom, thank you for your review. We've just launched a new version where you can have simultaneous 2D and 3D visualizations of your designs. Hope you find it even easier!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Steven R.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Excellent software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The 3D renderings that came out from the software were phenomenal!

Cons

Moving and manipulating the objects could be a little easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Antton E.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: Self Employed

Anttarq

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Is a very good option for rapid models and realistic images of simple or not too complex constructions. It would be great if it had snap points or similar

Pros

The opportunity to make realistic images in a very short time

Cons

To expensive for people like me that desnt use the software too much. The impossibility to download an editable model dwg, ifc or step of the designs. Some elements are not very flexible for edition.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10