7 reviews

Red Rhino

Electrical estimating for contractors

4,6 /5 (7 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,1
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,7
100% recommended this app
7 reviews
Dj A.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Great support, easy to use

Reviewed on 2014/07/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I have tried some of the other electrical estimating software systems, and this by far is the easiest and quickest way to go. They go out of their way to make sure you are successful with their program. It is web-based so you can use it anywhere.

Cons

I can't find anything negative about the program. I can use it on any computer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ken B.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Red Rhino Estimating on the go.

Reviewed on 2014/10/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The key item that drew us to Red Rhino was the cost. The fact that we could pay for it monthly with no subscription was a key selling point for us a start up contractor. What has kept us using it is two fold, first and most important, we have been winning projects and making money on them. Second is the fact that as a cloud-based program, I can get access anywhere any time from any computer, which has come in very handy when I needed to give a client a quick estimate.

Cons

My only complaint about the program is the limited product library. We use a lot of Wire-Mold doing school remodels, and the existing selection is very limited. You can add items and build your own library, but that takes time, which as a newer company is something that is in very limited supply.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dan E.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A good all round estimating software for electrical contracts

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great for small electrical contractor.

Pros

Has all the features and usability for general projects. Easy to use, with many additional features such as purchase orders, invoicing, change orders and project tracking.

Cons

This is only specific to the one trade - electrical. All other trades are lacking in detail and specifics.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Meagan C.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Great Product

Reviewed on 2016/09/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The product is easy to learn and use. It's not a huge company so there's only a handful of people that you talk to. They really take the time to get to know you and your company and are there to help with any questions. It is also the most affordable option that we found and it seems to be pretty accurate once you get the hang of everything.

Cons

There are little videos that pop-up automatically on every page that are supposed to try and help you with whatever screen you happen to be on. They get annoying fast but can be turned off. No big deal really...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Seth G.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It's good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I like the overall of the software. I just had hard time taking off job with Material.

Cons

Navigating threw the products was hard. Trying to find panel description when going off material take off wasn't easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Don T.

Reviewed on 2013/07/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We are an electrical contracting company in Tampa, FL. We have been using Red Rhino for about a year and love it. Web based applications are the way to go. The Red Rhino team truly care about our success and the training is very good. John Kelsey has been a big help!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chris B.

Reviewed on 2011/10/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Red Rhino was a perfect fit for my situation. I am able to bid a lot more jobs, and feel good about the numbers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support