6 reviews

Appogee HR

HR management system (HRMS) for records & compliance

4 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,3
Customer Support
4
83% recommended this app
6 reviews
Jarrod G.
Industry: Broadcast Media
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The perfect HR program that is perfect for staff, hr and finance

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/21
Review Source: Capterra

Appogee HR is the all round system and I highly recommend it

Pros

I love the fact that it solves our annual leave issues in our organisation. This means that our staff have a one - stop shop and have full control in applying for leave and knowing where in the process it is.

Cons

The only small thing that I would suggest be changed is that when applying for leave, the application for leave section has both applying to take leave (Personal and Sick) along side applying to have TOIL added to their account. This is confusing to staff and subsequently many people apply for TOIL think that they are 'taking' TOIL rather than 'adding' it to the account

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you so much for stopping by to leave us a great review.

We are happy to hear that Appogee HR has been so perfect for your organisation. Thanks for the update idea, please feel free to add any feature suggestions to our forum.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tim P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Keeping it simple - works every time

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Appogee HR lived up to our expectations by providing the full range of leave management and HR management functions we required in a simple and easy to use package. It interfaces seamlessly with XERO, meaning that most people can rely on their Appogee portal and stay right away from the finance system. Only finance staff ever have to use XERO, which reinforces our segregation of duties and keeps the auditors happy.

Pros

Simple to use, effective portal for staff to manage leave requests and HR reporting, including the Annual Review process.
Flexible enough to be adapted to Australian conditions, easily customised with Long Service Leave and a Personal (ie Sick) Leave entitlement that works quite differently to the UK equivalent.
Interacts seamlessly and accurately with XERO payroll

Cons

Some instructions proved difficult to follow when setting up, and database only works to 2 decimal places where XERO works to 4, which often generates small differences in entitlements at balance sheet dates.

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for the review Tim!

We aim to be simple to use and easy to navigate so that is great to hear. It is also good to hear our integration with Xero Payroll works well for your company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Appogee Leave Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

hard copy leave letters to online one is very good

Pros

easily leave application was amazing to the organization and all employees

Cons

staff can access and send their leave applications

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It sounds like you have found Appogee Leave easy to use and the employees have been happy with requesting their own leave. It would be great if you could get in touch with some further feedback on some of the star ratings. We always love to hear how our solutions work for you so we can continue to develop.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Karen S.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

HR all in one place!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Benefits include the ease of auditing and reporting

Pros

I like that it's a complete on-stop-shop for employees to access not only their own dashboard but that they can access company documents as well.

Cons

I wish it had a built in messaging system. When a new document is available i'd like to be able to notify all staff.

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for stopping by to leave a review Karen!

It is great to read you have found our all in one HR solution to be a great fit for your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Yan L.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Appogee SW it is very useful for our organization.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to check leave balance and submit leave request.

Cons

To promote administrator setting up and manage

Response from Appogee HR

Thanks for leaving us a review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great app

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It’s simple and quick to use and keep track of staff details and holidays.

Cons

Interface design is alittle dated and navigation could be slightly better layed out.

Response from Appogee HR

Thank you for stopping by to leave us a review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10