11 reviews

Digistorm Funnel

Customer relationship manager (CRM) for K-12 schools

4,8 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
11 reviews
Leah B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Digistorm - Prospect management, conversion and enrolment targets have never been so easy to manage

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Our CRM is not savvy when it come to prospect management - we needed a solution - Funnel provided us the perfect product. It allows us to manage events and coupled with the Online application we have a full picture of what our future students look like. We can see where they are applying from geographically and automate communications.
It has revolutionised our business allowing us for the first time to have people apply online and let us track all interactions we have with prospects. Our applications have increased by 50% in the first 12 months of using the products.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to integrate in to our website, and CRM. Considers Customer Experience and solutions are customer centric.

Cons

Like any product continual improvement is key, what may be missing or lacking is easily discussed to find work arounds or to schedule in upgrades.
Ability to add to more than one waitlist is the biggest challenge we have faced and that is very minor.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Leah, Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review of Funnel. It was so exciting to read that you've increased your applications within the first 12 months of implementing Funnel - what a great result! - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bianca C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great tool that enhances the enrolment process

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

Couldn't live (or, at least, work effectively) without it!

Pros

Using Funnel has really helped us to streamline and enhance our enrolments process. Our service to prospective families has improved significantly and we are able to manage each stage of the pipeline far more effectively than in the past.

Cons

The system is constantly being developed and upgraded - it's great how Digistorm take on client feedback and implement enhancements.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Bianca! Thank you so much for your review of Funnel. We're so glad we've been able to achieve such excellent results for you and the Concoria Lutheran team. -The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marissa B.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great pipeline tracking and website integration

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Digistorm Funnel is a great product, which will be even better once it is integrated with the Enrol platform. I like that the team are always willing to look at adding new features and integrations.

Pros

I love that we can capture leads from the moment they start interacting with our school, and track them all the way through to enrolment. We also love the Events section, which we use to set up registrations for our Principal's Tours.

Being able to embed our enquiry form, application form and our registration forms within our website and capture the data into Funnel has been invaluable in helping us to accurately track leads.

Cons

I would really like to see email automation as part of Funnel. Although there is a Communication module, at the moment emails must be manually triggered, which adds an extra step in the process that can be overlooked or not completed if someone is busy.

I'm looking forward to the upcoming integration with Enrol.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Marissa, Thank you so much for your thorough review of Funnel! It's great to hear that you've found it invaluable to track your enrolment leads! - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Robert L.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Fantastic Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/15
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic product. User training and configuration of the system has been one of the easiest processes.

Pros

The way in which this product delivers a clean, clear and concise form and CRM to users and administrators is excellent. I've worked with many CRMs and many fail in delivering either for the user or the administrator (back-end) - Digistorm delivers for both! Their UAT platform is the best I've ever worked with, and Digistorm support is timely and of good quality.

Cons

As with most (good) products there is a lengthy development list, which sometimes can mean we have to wait longer than hoped for improvements. That said we know we're listened too and things will be delivered.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Robert, thank you so much for the great review. It's so good to hear that you've been able to achieve some great results from your school CRM! - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jane H.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent Product and Great Customer Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Funnel and Enrol for two years now and don't know how we managed without it. We are still learning wonderful new things to do and love the fact that Digistorm listen to us when we make suggestions and always try to accommodate our needs. They seem to be constantly looking at ways to improve the software and send us updates as soon as they are released.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate and to share with colleagues at work. Easy to tailor to our own needs and talks to our own database. Extremely high level of customer service with replies almost immediately. Funnel and Enrol have made our lives so much easier and allowed us to engage with our potential families in a more direct way.

Cons

Some actions need to be entered both in Funnel and our database once the application is imported, however, this is such a minor problem and the benefits far outweigh the small amount of time taken to do this.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Jane, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear about the excellent results that Funnel has achieved for PLC Perth. - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carmen M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

This software is a must for any school!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing software and friendly team!

Pros

Digistorm Funnel is by far the best CRM on the market, no matter the type/size of a school. I did extensive research to find the most effective, professional, stellar quality and affordable software-nothing came close to Digistorm Funnel! They offer top-notch customer service that has been pivotal for us as we are incorporating Funnel into our school system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been key in making this an easy transition. His diverse knowledge is amazing and crucial when adapting the software, integrating our website and all around ROI to improve our enrollment. I highly recommend Digistorm Funnel if you're looking for quality service and exceptional software at a great price.

Cons

I have no Cons on this software. In the beginning, the time difference made it tricky but now they have a US-based location so I still have the ability to speak to someone during the day.

Response from Digistorm

Thanks so much for this review, Carmen! We're so glad that Funnel has provided you with a great ROI to improve your enrollments. - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Angelina M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Funnel Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

It has allowed us to better manage our enrolment pipeline. For a busy department that receives lots of phone calls and emails, being able to manage all lead enquiries through Funnel means nothing gets missed and the follow-up process is now a lot more efficient.

Pros

A great way to be able to track and manage leads. Easy to use and understand. Very helpful in being able to see lead stages at a glance as well as create segmentation for different business areas for quick assessment and review.

Cons

Have had some trouble with enquiries doubling up and not merging, but this is being attended to and rectified.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Angelina, Thank you for the great review of Digistorm Funnel! We're glad you've found value in managing your pipeline through our CRM. - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kelly C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very Happy!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Exceptional customer service. Digistorm have continually gone out of their way to ensure our school experiences Funnel at its full potential. Digistorm have an amazing team and work tirelessly to provide a superior product. A truly great investment.

Pros

Choosing Funnel for tracking our leads has been the best decision for our school. Funnel is a first class CRM and has consistently proven it's value to efficiently manage and market to our database.

Cons

Enrol and Funnel are currently separate products although a combined Enrol and Funnel is soon to be released which we are thrilled about. Great work Digistorm!

Response from Digistorm

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Kelly! We are so glad you and the Toowoomba Grammar team have found value using Funnel! - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Brendan W.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Digistorm Funnel Taking Us To The Next Level

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Digistorm Funnel is brilliant for our school to capture and track new leads through the enquiry to enrolment journey. Very easy to learn and navigate platform.

Pros

Digistorm Funnel is very easy to navigate and has integration with TASSweb via the API. The dashboard summaries and export to Excel features are what I like most.

Cons

Digistorm continue to develop this software and are always open to our feedback and suggestions. We are looking to improve the integration with TASSweb in our next update.

Response from Digistorm

Thank you so much for your review Brendan! We're glad Funnel has delivered a 10/10 experience for you and the Green Point team! - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stefanie D.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Funnel review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is intuitive and very well designed, ideas are always welcome

Cons

Can't think of any at the moment.

Response from Digistorm

Hi Stefanie, Thank you for the great review! So glad you are finding Digistorm's CRM valuable. - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bradley R.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Digistorm Funnel

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use the software offered. Also the Digistorm team were friendly and very knowledgeable which made implementation a breeze.

Cons

There really wasn't anything that we dislike about the software or its features.

Response from Digistorm

Thank you so much, Bradley! We're glad you're seeing some great results from Digistorm's CRM. - The Digistorm Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10