Dockwa

4,9 (16)
Get stronger demand and smoother days with Dockwa

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(16)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,9/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app

16 Reviews

Dan F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I absolutely love the Dockwa app.

Reviewed on 2018/07/28

I love the ease of booking. It's simple, it keeps the requirements of my vessel and automatically books on my cc.

Pros

Our family are full time cruisers traveling on our sailboat. We love that Dockwa completely streamlines the check-in process that is required with most marinas, also you know the amenities, and what other peoples opinions of the marina is through Dockwa reviews.

Cons

Our only complaint is that not enough marinas have signed up to book through Dockwa yet. But we are waiting.

Louis C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Boaters Love it, Users Love It!

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

The implementation of the software was very straightforward and went smoothly thanks to the assistance of our support adviser. The customer service from DockWa is always top notch, and the system is easy for our dockmasters to use. It has helped us streamline our process and really focus on keeping good lines of communication with our boaters.

Pros

Great user interface, hands-off payment processing, useful various reports, easy to communicate with boaters, accessible remotely.

Cons

Initially, the cost to use DockWa consisted of a percentage of our revenue, but recently an additional annual software fee was added. Also, this new base package is very slim on some basic features that would be very helpful to marinas that don't require the extra bells and whistles and advertising features.

Alternatives Considered

Molo and DockMaster

Reasons for Choosing Dockwa

More modern and efficient system.

Switched From

MarinaOffice
Christy B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The long-awaited Reservation system that will enhance your customer's booking experience

Reviewed on 2016/01/28

Dockwa is simple and efficient, easy to use yet enormously advantageous to those customers seeking to reserve while cruising. If you're searching for a new reservation system or to enhance your customer's reservation experience, Dockwa is your solution.

Robert F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changer for our marina management

Reviewed on 2021/03/06

Improved our oversight of our staff, especially important in our organization where we only have volunteer managers. We are also able to give our customers better service by taking reservation on-line rather than relying on e-mails and phone calls. Getting better visibility to the market was an added plus.

Pros

We operate an seasonal community owned marina with a mixture of long-term and daily slip rentals. Prior to installing Dockwa, we were dependent upon our dock masters keeping manual records which led to confusion and concerns about integrity. Since we started using Dockwa we have near complete verification of slip assignments, payments and can start taking reservations during the off-season. It is early March as I right this review and we are over 50% booked for this coming summer! Another plus is that Dockwa brings in business as it is becoming the go to place for booking boating slips. Might also add that our dock masters were not computer mavens when we started with Dockwa, but with a bit of help from the Dockwa staff they were able to learn how to use the product and become very comfortable with it.

Cons

The reports provide lots of information that can be downloaded into Excel, however there is no way to customize the fields you want in your reports. The result is each report has to be manipulated to make it usable. Another small gripe is that pricing can only be set by sending the information to the Dockwa staff.

Response from Dockwa

Robert, thank you so much for leaving us a review! I'm so glad you're getting value out of being on Dockwa. We hear you loud and clear on wanting the ability to customize reporting and will get that feedback to our product team. Thanks once again for taking the time to review us. It means a lot! Hi to everyone at Fire Island!

Roland M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dockwa - Easy to Use Force Multiplier

Reviewed on 2021/04/04

We rely on Dockwa to manage our transient mooring and slip rentals. Dockwa allows our dock team to focus on providing top service to our on-site customers and not being distracted by often lengthy phone calls for slip or mooring rentals. In effect, Dockwa gives our team an extra 'set of hands' by handling the collection of the minutia related to rental of property assets. Dockwa notifies us almost instantly of the arrival of new reservation requests so that our team can respond quickly.

Pros

Dockwa provides our dock team with tools that quickly notify us about incoming reservation requests, changes or cancellations. Being able to respond to our customer quickly within Dockwa is a game-changer and increases the level of customer satisfaction throughout the season.

Cons

My only thought is that reservation details (customer / boat name, boat details) are not always 'in focus' - the operator has to switch to a separate tab to view them. This is a very minor inconvenience.

Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I cannot recommend Dockwa more- Great Product/Customer service!

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Can't say enough positive things about Dockwa. Love everything about it

Pros

I have used Dockwa for the past 5 years or so and it has made my transient boating business so increasingly popular and has removed any and all hassles for getting paid. If a client's credit card has any issue I am notified instantly. Their customer service is superb as well. They are always reachable and the program is simple to work with as well.

Cons

No cons at all. I highly recommend Dockwa to any marinas or to any boaters .

Peter D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dockwa Review

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

Having a turn-key system ensures that the boaters experience is met while streamlining the marina's operations.

Pros

The Ease of use while entering in information.

Cons

There is a need for a more comprehensive marina management system for both guest (transient) and seasonal boaters

Paul G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dockwa made transient reservations much easier

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

As a marina, the Dockwa software made the entire job of transient reservations much easier. It was surprising to me that the name recognition of the brand "Dockwa" was nearly universal.

Pros

Transient boating customers seem to prefer interacting with booking software more than with th destination property because it is easier, more efficient, and more impersonal

Cons

I needed to slightly modify my internal control system

Response from Dockwa

Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm glad transients have gotten easier for you as a result of Dockwa. We love having you as a customer.

Ryan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Menemsha Harbor

Reviewed on 2020/09/14

Dockwa has been a great addition to our marina. We have increased our revenue and our customer experience has been made easier with this software.

Pros

The ease of use and available suport are my favorite parts of this software. It has made my job easier to have everything, both Transient and Residential on one database for organization purposes.

Cons

I would like it to be more tailerable to specific marinas needs.

Michaella G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Stay Hip & Jump Ship, to Dockwa!

Reviewed on 2016/01/26

Dockwa has made a tremendous impact on the operations management of Edgartown Harbor and I look forward to utilizing its ever-improving features as product development continues to progress at an accelerating pace.

Regardless how vague or specific our feedback and requests have been, the team has done an incredible job implementing solutions to meet our needs in timely fashion. This ability to precisely tailor the software to the nth degree combined with the cohesive and user-friendly platform has set a new precedent for customer reach and profit growth, all the while, lowering costs and simplifying duties. To add, it would be an understatement to say the teams' accessibility and response time is awe-inspiring, especially when taking into account, the sheer momentum their business is scaling-out at.

Dockwa is second-to-none in the industry, and frankly, competitive alternatives are inexistent. To any prospective or indecisive clients, I sincerely doubt your opportunity cost not converting to Dockwa outweighs the upward mobility and potential gain you're sacrificing should you not. If you intend to maintain a competitive relevance in this industry but are not one of the 250+ marinas already on board and utilizing the service, I strongly encourage you to make the transition to Dockwa.

Connor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2020/06/25

dockwa has helped get me more streamlined bookings for my mooring rental company.

Pros

the software is very user friendly. A “tech novice” like my self am easily able to navigate through the system.

Cons

I feel that the easiest of use on mobile
interface could be a bit better.

Noreen B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This software is all about efficiency and style. Works great, looks great.

Reviewed on 2016/01/15

DOCKWA is a simple to use software that gives boaters and marinas fast information. With new features available since last season, it should save us lots of time and steps in the reservation process giving us more time for our customers.

Josalyn C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

As a marina company that just started implementing the program we are excited to see the...

Reviewed on 2016/01/25

As a marina company that just started implementing the program we are excited to see the results in the upcoming boating season. Dockwa made it a very easy process to get our properties onboard with their program.

Beth W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Five Stars across the board

Reviewed on 2016/01/25

Overall a great product and customer service.

Angie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to use while boating!

Reviewed on 2017/09/20

Great user friendly tool to have while boating.

Pros

Super helpful map that allows you to just type your location and will display marinas. Then it will allow you to reserve a slip based on your boat length and days/hours you want to stay.

Cons

Not many cons. Sometimes I wish they would have more pictures of the marina itself to help determine if we want this one or that one.

Alana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Makes booking easy

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Pros

Using Dockwa has made booking in the winter, we use to lose a lot of business when we were away for the winter but now clients can book online. It has also saved time not answering the phones

Cons

The biggest issue clients have complained about is not being able to select the dock slip they prefer.