JumpCloud Directory Platform Reviews

JumpCloud Directory Platform

4.7 (206)
Write a Review!
A cloud directory platform for secure access to resources

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(206)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5
Sort by

206 Reviews

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pricey but Worth it to the Right Organizations

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

With the move to the Cloud for so many applications and the move to the home for so many workers,...

With the move to the Cloud for so many applications and the move to the home for so many workers, Active Directory doesn't make sense for the typical organization. Based on trust of devices and better suited for office-centric installations, the "Zero Trust" aspect of JumpCloud allows you to free the users from the office network and safely access corporate data from anywhere with a high degree of security and control.

Pros

Powerful features allowing you to integrate Single Sign-On and develop a platform for frictionless access from any device to any resource. It gives me as an MSP (Managed Service Provider) the ability to manage access security from a single cloud-based platform.

Cons

Pricing can add up quickly, and a prospective user should carefully plan out your implementation strategy so you can look at their different pricing scenarios and not overbuy. Also, there is weakness in the strategies for security revolving around password resets and for lost/stolen mobile devices.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great functional product that tackles most of the Central management and directory functions

Reviewed on 2020/09/18

Jumpclouds offering has great features and helps simplify the central user management issue we had....

Jumpclouds offering has great features and helps simplify the central user management issue we had. Importing users from Gsuite which was the main system that housed all our users centrally was simple, albeit lacking granular import options (such as ignore mailgroups etc)
Systems (which are devices) is the inventory of all your systems running the jumpcloud agent - the greatest feature here is being able to set MFA for logging into your mac, which is very useful if you'd like to bring that security practice in.
Actioning user changes is pretty quick and straightforward but there are some caveats on some of the more everyday features that could be laid out in a slicker fashion. For example resetting a users password cannot be done from a click of a button - you have to go into the account and manually set a new one, or invite the user to reset it themselves, but if you've integrated JC and Gsuite, and they cant get into their email, which partly breaks our self serve functionality we're tyring to bring to the company.
The idea of being able to deploy and manage the admin account when a mac is managed via the agent is a helpful addition taking away the need to implement one through various other means.
Policies as they stand are a little different to what your typical "mdm polices" are. So theres a bit of a distinction to pick up with that.
The Agent & account tis a less forgiving implementation and requires that the account names on the macs match the JC directory.

Pros

Support right through the demo to the purchase, to the implementation. Success criteria are agreed between yourselves and them.
They're improving the product almost daily and have the ability to use web-hooks to monitor service status'
The ease in which you are able to integrate Gsuite (as well as multiple ways to import users from your existing central directory) It also gives you the ability to tailor the input for mass imports to limit the need to get users involved in this stage. The ability to simply submit Ideas to improve the UI. The communication from their design team and being involved in user testing so early on.
The resource and Knowledge base is extensive and easy to read - one of the best Ive used from a company in this space.
The interface is also simple to use and navigate through without being buried under complex sub menus
Straightforward email notifications from the system.
Being able to simply reimport users youve deleted without having to wait for a sync or overlapping the account when reimporting.

Cons

A few tricky bits around JC > Gsuite integration wording that take some time to get your head around when integrating and activating accounts once imported.

The admin vs user console login is dynamic and handled via one URL making it a little frustrating to see what the user profile looks like as you have to log out/open a new window to log in as a user - they should be separate logins URLS/Pages or have dropdowns within the admin page in order to switch between. The lack of global settings to apply around Security means for both user login and System security - you have to apply MFA individually to users
When removing/disabling users there isnt an ability to change what happens to their email account - they will be disabled/suspended immediately.

Not able to tailor the automated emails that come from the system to your users as it stands

Importing users via OUs inside Gsuite isnt possible (its everyone or needing to know user by user who to import (not the end of the world but worthwhile noting if you have more than 200 users + copious amounts of group emails)

Currently no ability to assign users to OUs from within JC to Gsuite.

We utilitise divisions and Departments as sub groups for organising our employees and use this hierarchy in another solution. Youre currently not able to nest groups so we had to flat out create ever department as top level inside the "system of users" section. Again a little niche for us, and shouldnt mark this awesome product down

Alternatives Considered

OneLogin and Okta

Reasons for Switching to JumpCloud Directory Platform

Their offering for the tools and features came in at a great price and offered the greatest value. The ability to manage users as well as manage mac devices was a great bonus to us.
Ravit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Cylus Review

Reviewed on 2021/11/09

We are new to it, seems nice and easy to use but the MAJOR issue is locking us out of our PCs...

We are new to it, seems nice and easy to use but the MAJOR issue is locking us out of our PCs without any warnings and that caused us to pause the usage - a shame - as we worked hard to integrate it and were excited about using it.

Pros

The fact that I can have an active directory and SSO managed for Macs/Ubuntu and Window users all in one place is amazing

Cons

There's a bug and it locks our users, especially in Ubunto but also in Macs and it caused a HUGE inconvenience for us. Takes support time to respond. Initial chat response is quick, but when we need the professional side ad-hock when I have an Executive locked out of his pc all day, it wasn't resolved

Carl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Solution for User and Device Management, Directory and Security

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

We are using JumpCloud as central directory, for SSO, for device and user management and partially...

We are using JumpCloud as central directory, for SSO, for device and user management and partially MDM functionality. We love the support service, their incredibly enthusiastic and helpful staff. Support is brilliant! They are response time is sometimes hard to believe. The speed with which they have implemented features they mentioned in phone calls a few days before... we are well impressed. The end user experience is simple and assigning users to devices is lightning fast. JumpCloud helps us leverage zero touch deployment as well. We love that it has so many SSO integrations, too.

Pros

Great UI, self explanatory, fast and works in almost any browser (desktop and mobile). The ease of use is incredible. Basically no learning curve at all.

Cons

It would be great to have even more MDM functionality, especially for Mac and mobile devices.

Alternatives Considered

Hexnode UEM and Okta

Reasons for Switching to JumpCloud Directory Platform

Great experience with their team and it is the ideal solution for our setup.
Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software and Service

Reviewed on 2019/10/13

Very good and very helpful with managing dispersed machines across many different clients.

Very good and very helpful with managing dispersed machines across many different clients.

Pros

Automatically updates and pushes changes out to devices in near real-time. Works with a host of services and grows every day. Has many of the main features of a DaaS, without being overly complex or difficult to configure. Windows policy configuration without a domain for small businesses.

Cons

Lacks substantial Mac and Linux policy configuration.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Azure

Reasons for Switching to JumpCloud Directory Platform

Azure works in similar ways, but the configuration and user interface is less friendly. It also has more than is necessary in certain cases, such as in small to medium businesses, and is a bit more rigid in terms of deployment and setup.
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome software, awesome people

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

Pros

The ease of use as well as the Slack lounge + support team is quick to respond.

Cons

I have not encountered any situations yet where the software was not able to meet my needs.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Azure and Jamf Pro

Reasons for Switching to JumpCloud Directory Platform

Jumpcloud allowed us to do 90% of what the other services would allow in a single product.
Felix
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A simple yet effective Cloud based management system

Reviewed on 2020/08/12

Pros

The free 10 first users really helped me do my proof of concepts with the applications I wanted to integrate. The interface is simple and everything you need to manage users and associated systems and applications are easy to find.

Cons

Policies to deploy to systems are a cool feature, however, there are too few policies for Linux. A community driven for policies could be very interesting.

Jarred
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for DaaS!

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

GREAT! This service has been FLAWLESS!

GREAT! This service has been FLAWLESS!

Pros

I like the integrations and synchronizations to other applications. Specifically, we use a hybrid AD approach. It works great! We’re also using the RaaS for dynamic vlan mapping. VERY impressed!

Cons

Wish there were more options that we didn’t have to customize via the powershell API. I don’t remember all of the cmdlets and have to look them up every time.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Azure and Okta

Reasons for Switching to JumpCloud Directory Platform

Pricing and integrations! Their customer service is quick too!
Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JumpCloud allows you to easily set up directory access for remote users

Reviewed on 2023/03/27

JumpCloud made a usually complicated process simple. That makes it easy to recommend.

JumpCloud made a usually complicated process simple. That makes it easy to recommend.

Pros

We needed to set up a Radius Server for remote authentication and authorizations. JumpCloud allowed us to set this up in a matter of minutes.

Cons

Setting up a list of allowed Radius Clients was counter intuitive. You're asked to enter the IP's of Radius SERVERS, but they mean Radius CLIENTS.

Hany
Hany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App that makes IT life easier

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

Great experience so far

Great experience so far

Pros

Easy UI, Lots of integration and new features

Cons

Support needs to get more proactive and know their product more better

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

M&C JC Review

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

It has allowed me to leave Microsoft. No more servers. Just Jumpcloud.com -

It has allowed me to leave Microsoft. No more servers. Just Jumpcloud.com -

Pros

I like using the commands feature mostly out of the all of the modules. It allows me to automate my environment and support my helpdesk effectively from behind the scenes.

Cons

The software list and policy review. Software lists are cumbersome; the policy checks cannot be searched and appear to be incomplete.

Alternatives Considered

Okta

Reasons for Switching to JumpCloud Directory Platform

Your platform was superior and the development is ongoing.
Edan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's your directory service, in the clouds. Free yourself from AD.

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

Faults aside, I love JumpCloud.
I'd never go back to AD.
Multi-platform endpoint management is...

Faults aside, I love JumpCloud.
I'd never go back to AD.
Multi-platform endpoint management is huge.
Apple MDM is the answer to our Mac admin needs.
VPP and software deployment is getting there. This is an Apple-created issue as much as anything and JumpCloud is working to provide a best-in-class solution. There not there yet, but getting there.
The pricing situation, breaking things out into feature-gated buckets is, annoying to say the least.
I get it, they have to show growth. They'll likely IPO in the near future.
They just raised a ton of cash and should see accelerated feature growth.
I can't think of a single thing I'd replace it with. If I had to go back to AD... well, let's say the kindest thing I can say about AD is not very kind at all.
Things like MDM policies are lacking in terms of their canned, out-of-the-box selection. That makes sense, to a point. Yes, you can create your own policies as you likely did w/ any other MDM, but solutions such as Meraki and JAMF, while... different, offer a ton of options for pre-defined policies that you just need to fill in.
Wifi for example. Re-writing my own policies when JumpCloud's RADIUS certs expire - forget it. This should be a template in their console. Fill in your SSID and JumpCloud auto-generates a policy, signs it, and pushes it. I shouldn't have to maintain tons of policies.

Pros

It's cloudy, SaaSy, and requires no on-prem or self-managed hardware to maintain.

Cons

Feature rollout is random. Like w/ any software, sometimes my prorities are hit, sometimes they feel forgotten.
What's important to me and my company's use-case isn't always going to match up with what matters to JumpCloud.
That being said, certain features are a long time in the offing.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Not yet feature complete, but getting closer every quarter

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

Not having to maintain an internal LDAP directory has been a substantial burden that was lifted by...

Not having to maintain an internal LDAP directory has been a substantial burden that was lifted by JumpCloud.

Pros

Ease of use for SMB's, changes are reflected instantly, free for up to 10 users forever makes trialing trivial, and MDM features across Windows and Macs are uniquely useful.

Cons

Lacking some features. For example, they support VLAN assignment via RADIUS, but do not support named VLAN's in this configuration. It's not a complete replacement for AD in that you cannot nest groups, they have to be individually managed. The MDM features are some of the most interesting available, but feature availability is highly dependent on OS... for example, while both Mac and Windows have significant options available to them (albeit many fewer that Group Policy in AD provides), Linux has almost none of the MDM features available to it.

Alternatives Considered

Duo Security and Okta

Reasons for Switching to JumpCloud Directory Platform

Availability of 10 free users forever.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfect solution for an easy to implement IT systems management

Reviewed on 2021/11/09

The initial problem we were trying to solve was user management as we were originally a smaller...

The initial problem we were trying to solve was user management as we were originally a smaller company and used a lot of shared machines. Once we got on board with Jumpcloud, the ease of understanding and implementing device policies was near second to none, and even the use and set up of a Radius server for our Wifi management was near second to none.

Finally, the support received from Jumpcloud is definitely second to none. If you have any issues, they're more than happy to jump on a call with you to work through an issues you may have, or to listen to any feature requests you're needing.

Pros

The ease of use of Jumpcloud and setting up our office equipment is the best thing about this service. Being able to add users with the ease of a click to shared machines, or adding new staff to your office Wifi, or make sure you have the best policies in place to keep your machine secure. JumpCloud is by far the best solution for those smaller businesses that don't have the time or the budget for a dedicated IT team

Cons

There isn't much to not like anymore. They now have VPP deployment for Macs and custom package deployments for mac. The only shortfall, for now, is that there currently isn't the ability to do automatic updating of Mac apps purchased via VPP. The last part that we'd like is iOS management.

Alternatives Considered

Jamf Pro

Reasons for Switching to JumpCloud Directory Platform

Ease of use and the price
Randy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple, Reliable and Affordable

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

I have been very happy with the price and reliability of the services that I need from JumpCloud. I...

I have been very happy with the price and reliability of the services that I need from JumpCloud. I don't use them all, but what I do use, I use extensively.

Pros

While JumpCloud may not have all the bells and whistles, what it does do, it does well. Super easy to use with a Google GSuite environment.

Cons

I wish SSO was beefed up a little more. Some nicer integrations would be great, but it is possible that there are partnerships with larger DaaS providers that were made exclusive and they can not get access to.

Alternatives Considered

Okta
Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reliable product

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

Jumpcloud are always requesting feedback and improving their offering

Jumpcloud are always requesting feedback and improving their offering

Pros

Minimal downtime and easy to navigate GUI.

Cons

Access to logs is via API only making them hard to decipher at times.

Alternatives Considered

Okta

Reasons for Switching to JumpCloud Directory Platform

cost
Braden
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Full of Features

Reviewed on 2021/11/11

Pros

I love how many features it has. I use it daily as an admin for single sign on and as a directory tool. I also make sure our users use it on our radius network.

Cons

I wish 2 things were different:
1. Remote control or viewing. I would love to have the capability to remotely take control and/or monitor a user's laptop for remote support.
2. I wish the device working with a user worked more seamlessly. By that I mean I've noticed that when I pair a macbook that's registered in our Jumpcloud directory with a user and "Force a password change," the user is locked out of the macbook, (which is good), but then often has problems trying to sign in when they fill out the fields that appear, even when they use the correct old password and try to set a new one. I also wish that touch ID was enabled when the device is paired with a user and I can't seem to find a setting to change that on my own.

Alexandre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very nice service

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

I use Jumpcloud from many years now, and I love it. A new deployment is simple and take only some...

I use Jumpcloud from many years now, and I love it. A new deployment is simple and take only some minutes to be available.

Management is also easy and not time consumming.

Pros

I work with many small companies,, and Jumpcloud is used to deploy central authentication service, without an AD or LDAP to deploy.

A very good service to centralize assets, users and link then. I love the cross platform agent, mainly used with workstation on my side

Cons

Nothing for my usage, I don't use all available services but my needs are supported

Felix
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best cloud based directory service

Reviewed on 2020/09/21

Pros

Constantly improving feature sets.. new policies and functions being developed constantly
Friendly interface for sysadmins.

RESTApi enabled backend.

Cons

Logging to external syslog from admin gui is not present.
Older features don't have reporting enabled where new features all have logging in mind when building
Often falling back to REST API to perform tasks which not available on admin gui.

Andre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dumping the old and embracing the new!

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

Overall JumpCloud has been wonderful. I was able to eliminate the costs of hosting a datacenter...

Overall JumpCloud has been wonderful. I was able to eliminate the costs of hosting a datacenter for my client and reduced their overall IT costs by 30% or more. This allowed them to use that savings to leverage other cloud based services to enhance their entire business model.

Pros

JumpCloud DaaS helped me move an organization from an expensive hosted AD environment to a cloud based one which provides much needed security and ease of use for my registered users. Its licensing scheme was cost effective, its inherent ability to migrate users onto the platform easily was great, and its administrative portal is very easy to use.

Cons

I haven't found any cons yet. The software runs very well. Whenever I did run into issues with the deployment or setup the help team was prompt and knowledgeable.

Jean-Pierre
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

JumpCloud as windows MDM

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

Pros

We are a remote start up so having a cloud AD infrastructure doesn't make sense for us. JumpCloud provides a majority of the features of AD (GPO, Password management, iDP, etc) and is easy to use. I have an IT Intern that became proficient in JumpCloud within a month.

Cons

JumpCloud customer service could be better at responding. Our CS Manager is great, but for general support there is a lack of in dept information. There was an outage with JumpCloud and it was causing our users to be locked out of their PC's. Okta was on a zoom call with us within an hour to see if it was on their end, I had to open two JumpCloud tickets. It also took multiple days to get a RCA from JumpCloud.

Moses
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy deployment

Reviewed on 2023/02/14

I highly recommend purchasing JumpCloud. This software will provide all the tools they need to...

I highly recommend purchasing JumpCloud. This software will provide all the tools they need to manage their users and devices in one place.

Pros

JumpCloud is very easy to install on devices and can be installed on Windows, Linux and MacOs. The UI of the software is simple and easy to use as well.

Cons

Without proper training, it could be dangerous to make changes in the settings and configurations.

Diana Elizabeth
Diana Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First time using a log in platform, use jumpcloud

Reviewed on 2023/11/13

it was a good experience, it was the first program we used to log in on our daily job, so it was...

it was a good experience, it was the first program we used to log in on our daily job, so it was very easy to use and to manage.

Pros

it's easy, and fast, and no need to do so much training with the new hires, which is a blessing when dealing with these kinds of software, so if this is your first time, I honestly recommend it.

Cons

sometimes they have glitches but you report them an it get fix right away most of the time, so like I said if this your first time, go on with Jumpcloud

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Microsoft AD Replacement in a Covid Environment

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

JumpCloud allowed us to transform our outdated Microsoft AD platform into one that was exceptionally...

JumpCloud allowed us to transform our outdated Microsoft AD platform into one that was exceptionally functional in our highly distributed, covid-disrupted. It also allowed us to manage and keep track of all our workstations and users, manage them in ways we never before could.

Pros

Setup, distribution, administration and management have all be exceptionally straight-forward. For us, it was the right product at the right time at a reasonable cost.

Cons

Other than some initial ADMU issues that have since been corrected, we've found no major issues with JumpCloud.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great option as cloud directory as service

Reviewed on 2019/09/04

Works just fine as a cloud-based domain service, ideal for spread organizations.

Works just fine as a cloud-based domain service, ideal for spread organizations.

Pros

Easy to use and deploy for different OS options

Cons

Cost can become considerable for large number of users