8 reviews

MobileXpense

Travel & expense management solution

4,4 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,6
100% recommended this app
8 reviews
Stephan O.

Great, good educated people during rollout and support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Standadized travel management and financial approval system.

Pros

The main advantage of this software is the easy usage. Additionally as it can be accessed from anywhere (also ourside our company network) this helps the users to submit expenses in time. Flexibility in customizing and local requirements helped us to achieve our goals and we were able to rollout MXP nearly globally.

Cons

What is missing is the overview of where the automatic workflows are sent. Especially in case cost center owner or Supervisors are changing after the submission it is hard and timeconsuming to search where the approval is stuck. Here an overview in the history (Workflow / Approval sent to) would be an andvantage and would safe time in researching.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Hansa M.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Super Top Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

We work in partnership with MobileXPense and have been for years now.

Pros

MobileXpense has been our supplier for a very long time, and we attribute our partnership tothe great customer service offered by the friendly and high experienced team, the very user friendly web/mob app and the continually enhanced features and functionalities, that never let us down...

Cons

More globally enhanced reporting features will be something i'd highly recommend. More regular updates to the Web version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Project Manager for MobileXpense implementation

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

On line approval workflow
No more paperwork
Easy of use
Customer support
Cheaper than competitors for the basic version

Cons

Additional options have additional costs (SpendController / SpendCatcher). There should be a global offer "all inclusive" at a competitive price.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Meike M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Good, ambitious team!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Supports all required features of an reimbursement system, to be implemented in a modular way between booking / payment / master data and out.payment

Pros

Easy to use, simple to implement, easy to customize; Can support all relevant / standard interfaces

Cons

Reporting, especial creating own reports is tricky ; create reports for more than entity or global is challenging.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jude P.

The implementation of the pilot project was excellent with quick support and turnaround times

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Simple implementation, and easy control on expense approval flow

Pros

Our process was simplified at the start of the pilot and therefore experienced a relatively easy implementation. The project manager made sure we covered our basics - where missed. The application is easily accessible on many platforms. The admin screens are easy too; simple enough for our Non-IT country admins to support and use.

After project implementation, the operational support has been up to the mark. We're yet to face an issue they were not able to resolve.

Cons

The mobile app was not aesthetically pleasing to many of our users. It served the purpose but could do with a facelift with a professional "user experience" consultant. Also would be great if the manual log-in screen could recognise when a user is trying to use his company email (SSO) and connect them there seamlessly. Right now we have to clearly demarcate Single-Sign-On link from the Manual log-in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicu E.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management

MobileXpense is the best app for travel and expense management due to high flexibility!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is well suited for multi national travel and fit my needs in an efficient way. I would totally recommend it!

Cons

Sometimes I need to update some internal fields but the support team is always there to provide me an excellent service!

Response from MobileXpense

Thank you, Nicu!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ilse G.

great tool, easy to use

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

especially the data feed of Credit cards in the expense module saves time for the end user in his expense note declaration.

Cons

Sometimes support is a bit slow in their response. .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Cj V.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Mobilexpense is very easy to use, flexible solution for the Expense Declaration Process

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

User friendly tool for a non critical business process affecting lots of people in the organisation. Cost savings and compliance to policies

Pros

Very flexible in setup (almost all processes fit in), Multi language, easy to use, the supplier knows the Expense Declaration business .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10