43 reviews

Speakap

Stay on the pulse of your organization. From anywhere.

4,4 /5 (43 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
43 reviews
Martijn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The best alternative for complex and expensive communication platforms

Reviewed on 2018/11/20

Pros

The implementation is the key to success. There are alternatives, but as far as I know is Speakap is the only one who really understand the importance of a smooth implementation and onboarding. Therefor employees of Speakap are helping with the actual onboarding, the customizing of the app and helping with a strategy for content. Speakap is easy to use and the service is excellent. Not an anonymous software product but a partner who really knows their customers.

Cons

There are just a few reporting options, it would be nice to have more insights. Furthermore, the synchronisation between our Active Directory and Speakap is not fully automated. We started wit CSV exchange, the API possibilities are not fully developed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great communication app

Reviewed on 2019/06/10

Support have been really quick and responsive, the rolllout and implomentation has been handled very well and we are looking forward to using Speakap everyday and driving communication in our business

Pros

Speakap have been great working with us on the implementation and roll out of the system. A good tool to connect with remote workers. Accessible to all employees and partners but secure and controlled. Simple to use and quick to pick up. Groups help people talk about shared interests (training, tips, FAQ’s ect).

Cons

As mentioned in other reviews the reporting is a little lacking and some features are only available on the iPhone App (this will change). Needs a bit more depth in the features (no polls or surveys for example) but im confident these will be coming to the app soon!

Response from Speakap

Hi there, thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Our product teams are prioritizing Android feature adoption so that you'll be able to access all features on this soon. Also, you can look forward to our new Polls feature being released in the next few months!

Paul C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Speakap Usage and Implementation Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/10

The app has been a great way to improve engagement across organisational boundaries, and provide another channel to communicate easily and quickly with remote workers.

The support we have had from the team during our testing, implementation and launch has been great and always get a quick response to our questions and issues.

Pros

This software is easy to use and has good features to be able to set-up structures in line with our organisation hierarchy, and specialist groups for specific content types. The employee set-up process is easy and easy to post news items and on the timeline. There are features for private messaging which is really useful.
The company specific branding has been key to the launch and ongoing engagement with the app.

Cons

It would be good to be able to see statistics and analytics in Real Time

Response from Speakap

Hi Paul, thanks for your review! We'll forward your feedback to the product team. The Statistics feature is a priority on the product roadmap, which is here if you want to check out other upcoming features (https://www.speakap.com/en/roadmap). Your review reiterates the importance of this feature, and we look forward to rolling it out.

Patrick R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review Speakap by Facilicom

Reviewed on 2018/11/19

Our overall experience is good. Speakap gives us the opportunity to connect all our employees and keep them informed about the latest news and developments in our business.

Pros

News! Accessible for all employees, secure 'encrypted' data, for pc / ipad / smartphone, with pushnotifications, interactive 'likes' and updates.

Cons

Our own influence on the 'to do' roadmap is limited.

Louise W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reaching the front line

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

The Speakap team have literally held our hand the whole way, for a company that is running to catch up with technology we are embracing every tool we acquire but are still running to to catch up on how to use it. The Speakap team have never made us feel like the needy pests we probably were, they've answered every query, plea for help and shown support the whole way through from concept to launch!

Pros

It's simple, easy to pick up and professional! We now have our own personal platform with all the feel and branding of a much larger brand

Cons

There's very little to dislike! All the features feed into to alleviating anything that you might like least.

Ester B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Claror

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to use and very adaptable to organizations with matrix structure

Cons

To be able to choose more than one recipient in the post

Veerle F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Speakap reviewed

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Pros

user friendly, the fact that it's pc and phone based, the different options (groups, push, news etc)

Cons

the fact that people always tell me that "something is on the roadmap" but I never hear anything from them after. Nor are the requests met.

Olivia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Speakap Software

Reviewed on 2019/06/05

It's been great so far. The only thing to make it better is to get some of the features we want, but the rep has already passed those on to the tech team.

Pros

We love having a central location for our employees to view all company information.

Cons

Certain features that we would like to see implemented are not yet available.

Zoe W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

Pros

I love the ease of the entire software. It is not difficult to use at all and I feel that I have improved relationships with my colleagues through talking to them on a platform other than business email.

Cons

I dislike the background, it seems very female focused.

Babette L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Speakap and Unique Nieuws

Reviewed on 2018/10/31

With Speaker, we have a platform that everyone in our company can use. With own opinions, news or stories. Everyone is unique.

Pros

Easy to share stories en things to celebrate. Speaker

Cons

We have to learn how to manage a lot of insight communication: it's not a traditional intranet software.

Gert B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

Use it on a daily basis. It's basically ok.

Pros

Quite easy to use for me. Prefer the app.

Cons

Apparently not always clear for end-users; we had to organize workshops.
Doesn't work without a good content plan and internal ambassadors.

Freek V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review PGSTEAM

Reviewed on 2019/06/06

Pros

Easy to use, easy access, look and feel of facebook

Cons

limited layout possibilities, not available in Appstore

Kees V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good app

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Easy to use good support whem you need it!

Pros

It helpt to get your employees invoved by your company in na easy way!

Cons

The Numbers of MB when posting a movie!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Speakap really helps you to communicatie

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

Overall experience GOOD!

Pros

Its simple but good! And it helps you to communicate within a organization, especially when you have a decentralized organization.

Cons

Good question but we can not think of anything in particular.

Renata L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

!Communication has never been easier!

Reviewed on 2019/07/08

We improved the communication betwen HQ and retail teams, boosting employees engagement and creating inside the plataform our retail academy.

Pros

Professional product, intuitive platform and truly impressive customer support.

Cons

Some features are not available for Android users. We use the software to improve communication on a retail level and a lot of employees have Android mobile software. By the way, the company is working on it and I'm waiting for new releases to face off to these bugs.

Response from Speakap

Hi, thanks for your review and valuable feedback. Indeed as you mentioned, our product teams are prioritizing Android feature adoption so that you'll be able to access all features on this soon!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App for internal communications and teamwork

Reviewed on 2019/06/04

Pros

Easy to use - just like any social media platform. You can integrate your enterprise apps to have an all-in-one experience using Speakap as your custom tailored app.
Branded with your company's logo and looks.
Perfect for non-desk employees in different locations.
Great group management features to personalize select content delivery.
Multi-language interface for international companies
High security standards

Cons

Some of the nice to have features such as polling, stats and invitation management are already in the dev roadmap.

Amy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great application

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

Pros

The ease of use (it is an application similar to Facebook but for professional use).

Cons

Nothing

Joshua C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great resource

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

The system allows our team to connect much faster and easier than email. The functions and features work great!

Cons

I would like to be able to apply notifications only to the groups I want to see notifications from.

Lars V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

you can search collegues

Pros

interface, usability like facebook is not bad

Cons

i don't use it so much so i didn't had any problems yet

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Jetsream

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Overall the application is doing well. Gets the job done well. Allows the company to be in direct contact with everyone and I think that is a great tool. I was impressed to see how many people have started to use the application already, I figured it would have taken a little bit of time for people to start using it. I hope that we start to see more and more people post things. This is a great tool for questions about literally anything pertaining to Flexjet. I am glad that we got this tool for our company.

Pros

Great way to get all employees to connect and ask questions. It is nice that management can respond directly to the employees if they have questions. It is also fun to see everyones experience on the road.

I also like that the weekly message and other "call" like updates are written out so that people can read them without having to call. Seems that the message may reach more people that way.

Cons

As with any personalized software, there're are going to be growing pains. Some of the features on the mobile app take a little bit of getting used to. Such as trying to like a post, half the time it asks you if you want to report the post instead of actually liking the post. This is due to the sensitivity of the heart icon. There were growing pains in the beginning with posting videos, however this got resolved quickly. It takes a little bit of time to figure out where all the groups are. Experience from helping people on the road that are un familiar with social media platforms, explaining where the groups are and how to use them and how they correlate to the timeline has made some of them confused. However I think that in the long run they seem to understand it.

I did find it difficult to find the specific fleet that is assigned to each pilot within Jetstream. After a little help from above we found it. It takes a bit of searching to find it.

Emilie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smooth, structured communication through Speakap

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

Currently, we are still in the start-up phase and are trying to encourage more people internally to post information online. This ranges from internal vacancies, tips & tricks about our new computer system, to novelties in our product range of LKQ Belgium.

Pros

Speakap is an effective and efficient way to communicate with everyone, in every department at every location. It is a single channel of communication that enables us to reach everyone in our organisation immediately.

Cons

At the moment, I am also being asked a lot of technical questions as an administrator, but it would be useful if my colleagues could ask a helpdesk at speakap directly to help them further. Currently, the maintenance takes a lot of time. Also it is a lot of work to add new users to the platform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy to use and fun internal communications tool

Reviewed on 2018/11/19

Pros

easy to use, no complex technical set-up (you don't need the IT department)
allows creativity in content and lay-out
It's the ideal tool to stimulate spontaneous sharing of experiences and knowledge
it helps creating a community

Cons

limited data on use (statistics per location for example)
No buttons to share with more locations/groups (should be possible with a formal approval of the author)

Penny G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/07

Fantastic tool! Gives me a lot of energy to see what my store teams are up and how engaged they are. Great how I can connect with every employee directly. It's also a tool in solving problems quickly.

Pros

Great way of informing, inspiring, engaging and connecting people. Great to see best practices within our organisation and the speed in which we adopt and execute tools and best practices across our estate.

Cons

I don't think I can forwarding a post.

Jacco V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Fun to use

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

Fun to use

Pros

Brings people together, tears down walls

Cons

You can use it in different ways. Sometimes difficult when to use Speakapp and when not

Alan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Speakap - the app for building communities

Reviewed on 2019/06/04

Excellent. We were looking for a tool that would help us build a community, and Speakap has provided that.

Pros

Ease of use. The support. The broad - but simple - feature set.

Cons

It's difficult to pick any faults with this software.