71 reviews

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
71 reviews
Ramin S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

Pros

Really is not easy to find budgeting and expense application which provides good quality tools like idu-Concept. It's being used for forecasting and budgeting purposes by our organization for 1 and half year. And it was one of the must application in any companies.

Cons

Besides the good features and services, the product has lack of the customer care and email integration. I think with little improvements and updates it can become the beast in market.

Antoinette V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Not looking back a second!

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

It is very user friendly product, easy to understand and maintain. The dashboards in the admin and user sites are very helpful. I've never met a team that is so proud and excited about what they are doing, keeping up with the latest developments in the software environment and their clients needs. In the more than 11 years working with the IDU team I never experience once a negative vibe or unwillingness to give assistance and support.

Pros

The adaptability of the product, it can be easily adapted to your needs when it is coming to budgeting and reporting.

Cons

There is no features that I like least. I would like for us to investigate the option to do workforce planning via IDU.

Response from idu Software

Dear Antoinette
Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. I have shared your kind words with our team. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms all the hard work we put in every day. We look forward to seeing you again.

Dylan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IDU Software - Excel

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Pros

Love the excel reporting, and the customising of the reports. the use of mutiple account structures and cost centre structures are use full as well.

Cons

We have restriction with the break down of department data within the Sales grouping.

Response from idu Software

Hi Dylan
Thank you for writing a review of idu-Concept. We are so glad you love the ability to customise reports and the use of multiple cost centre and account structures.

I have passed your comment with regards to your issue with the breakdown of departmental data through to our consulting team. We will see if can assist you with this.

Katlego T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

IDU

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

The benefits of IDU if rolled out properly in the organisation can optimize processes within the Finance office. IDU assists managers in making up to date and informed decisions.

Pros

The fact that the system is excel based.
I can customize the presentation of the financial information to managers understanding.

Cons

The dashboards should allow for more customization to project user beneficial information.

The CAPEX budgeting and tracking could be improved.

Ashraf H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ashraf Hay Review

Reviewed on 2017/02/28

None

Pros

I find IDU intuitive and easy to use. Everything is where you expect it to be and also works in the way you expect it to.

Cons

No Cons. With the ever changing landscape, there are always opportunities for enhancements in functionality

Abrie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Business Transparency

Reviewed on 2018/05/03

Pros

Up to date reporting info everyday within GL accounts.
Ease of budgeting process.
Data in easy to read format.

Cons

Speed improvements on SQL queries, loading of data, and capturing data. 13 Companies in total consolidated.

Maeez H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GREAT PRODUCT

Reviewed on 2017/02/22

It is unusual to find a budgeting system that caters for budgeting and reporting. IDU offers the solution.

Pros

The ease of use and integration capability.

Cons

It is not specifically designed for the public sector, and its presentation design is largely private sector based.

Nicolien V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Budgeting 101

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

Overall good experience as a first step in my budget process

Pros

easy reference and consolidation from all the different departments in the company

Cons

Complex budgeting situations can be catered for, but need consultants time = money.

Sahil G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smart software solution for budgeting and forecasting

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

Idu-Concept provides smart budgeting, forecasting, and reporting tools with easy-to-use modules which can be modified as per the business type it is being used in. It is an easy to use software which does not require too many hours of training and can be used by personnel with or without any background knowledge of accounting.

Pros

The software can be used on windows as well as mac devices.
Transparency between departments which reduces confusion by reducing redundant data and errors in spreadsheets.
Easy to use interface and to generate reports as well.

Cons

Idu can be used on-premise only as of now. I think Idu should work on designing the software to work on mobile devices as well.

Natashia N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Idu Financial reporting

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

overall the Idu team has always assisted and help resolve my queries , so a good experience

Pros

it is user friendly , once you understand the sytem navigation is easier.

Cons

Updateting users acess in every Fiscal set

Masana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IDU User - Corobrik

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

I have been working on the IDU programme/software for the last four years and i am impressed with the programme and all the functions that are offered. We mainly use it for our budgeting process and i am quite happy with how everything is structured. We recently upgraded to the latest version of IDU and there are some features that are no longer available and most people struggled to find their way on how to go about using the programme but the overall experience has been awesome and the wonderful team at IDU KZN has been very helpful.

Pros

The reports, i think they a have been designed in such a way that they even if a person has never worked on the IDU programme, one can easily interpret the information.

Cons

We always have to email our queries and not communicate our queries over the phone. I think IDU should introduce team viewer to be able to see on our screens what issues we have.

Moses H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Budgeting

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

The IDU system is a cost saver

Pros

The IDU software is very reliable and efficient software

Cons

I can not really think of any problems at the moment

Response from idu Software

Dear Moses
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
10/10 - we couldn't have asked for a better rating!
Thank you!

Lauren T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IDU Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Great tool but additional development / maintenance to be done to enjoy all the benefits

Pros

Excellent tool with lots of potential and capabilities

Cons

A lot of back end clean up required and need to use it to its full potential

Response from idu Software

Hi Lauren

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of idu-Concept. We appreciate the compliment on the tool and on its potential and capabilities.

Your frustration with the backend clean up process has been noted, and as far as I am aware our consulting team are workng with you to resolve this issue.

Hopefully you will be enjoying IDU and using it to its full potential very soon.

Kind regards
The IDU Team

Rene H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Leader in Budgeting and Reporting

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Idu has revolutionised the way we budget and report in our business.

Pros

Idu has revolutionised the way we budget and report in our business. Our requirements change often and it is dynamic and easy to handle with all our changes and reporting requirements.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about idu.

Response from idu Software

Dear Rene
Wow! What an incredible review, we are blown away. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We really appreciate it. I will pass your amazing feedback on to our team.

Willem D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A brief testimonial of Idu-Concept

Reviewed on 2016/03/16

Pros

Proudly South African, developed with our unique requirements and collective character in mind. Keeping up with the latest technological as well as other related developments at all times, responding positively to the requirements of individual clients as well as clients within a specific industry (in our case, the Higher Education (HE) sector). Finally, a helpdesk as well as other technical and client support services operating at the speed of light.

Cons

Nothing, really! I can simply not think up anything!

Annah M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Finance information now has integrity

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Definitely improved our integrity as the finance department.
In our current loss of info, analytics developed by IDU came to the rescue as it stored all info from prior years to future forecasts.

Pros

It enhances the integrity of financial information by eliminating manual intervention
Better storage of information
Simplifies the budgeting, forecasting and reporting functions

Cons

There is no option to create standard reports for various users
Inability to copy and paste or duplicate activities for some functions

Kasha B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great consolidation platform

Reviewed on 2019/09/23

idu-Concept is a great tool, it is user friendly and changes are quickly implemented.

Pros

I like the ability to compare budget versus actuals.
It is a great consolidation platform.

Cons

There is nothing that i dislike about this product.

Jack D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommended Budget and reporting tool

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

It's too early for me to have a fair evaluation.

Pros

not many budgeting tools around and do like the reporting tools therein.

Cons

Have not really use the software so fare.. from the presentation i had i would suggest the numerous and paste that need to be done for the employee remuneration.

Response from idu Software

Dear Jack

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, even though you are fairly new to the system. We hope once you have used it for a longer period of time and that you get more comfortable with the features and functionality you will be able to harness the full power of the idu-Concept system.

Remember our Account Management and Consulting team is always available to help with training, and answering any queries you may have.

We are also very excited to let you know that we will soon be launching an online idu-Concept training tool.

Kind regards
The IDU Team

Shaun B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Budgeting made easy

Reviewed on 2016/09/21

Pros

The user interface is easily understandable and requires minimal training of staff to understand. This does however assume the staff has basic computer skills.

Cons

The administration of the product is a bit cumbersome and the vast number of settings available is a bit daunting at times.

Stephen V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of IDU Budgeting and Reporting

Reviewed on 2016/09/07

Pros

The budget and forecast application is user friendly and supports driving responsibility for managing budgets to the budget owners, and assists the Finance team to effectively monitor budgets and forecasts accurately. The IDU team have the right skill sets & knowledge / experience, understand the budget process, and, full and speedy support is available from day one of the implementation process.

Cons

The e-mail functionality currently does not support a hosted shared environment requiring user ID and password, as it uses a generic name: anonymous.

IDU are currently looking into the situation.

Daniel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommended Budget and reporting tool

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

We have used Idu for budgeting and for quick reporting information

Pros

Budgeting. very easy to interface. Quite easy to get the users to train on it

Cons

Drill down to general ledger only gives summary and not sub ledger detail

Response from idu Software

Dear Daniel
Thank you so much or taking the time to review idu-Concept. We are delighted with the scores you gave us. It was also great to read the comment about how easy you find it to get new users up and running on the system. We pride ourself on IDU's ease of use.
Thanks again.

Zeko M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of IDU

Reviewed on 2017/03/09

IDU Budget Concept is a tool that helped us be able to view actuals from our Sage ERP against Budget. The tool has good segregation of data such that you only view the cost centre you are entitled to. It is a great product. It however,just like other software solutions, requires to be introduced carefully in an organisation with good training and refresher training for high acceptance of the software by many users in an organisation.

Pros

The Software is ease to use and has an appealing User Interface.

Cons

- Custom reports are not so easy to design - You always have to rely on the Consultants

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

idu-Concept Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

Excellent customer support

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility to connect to SP online.

Cons

Reporting License model is bit of a restriction for small and medium sized business.

Response from idu Software

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated.

Michellene B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Idu reporting

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

It's great I think the functionalities being built in will enhance the experience further

Pros

Easy to use, easy to make changes and great support team at IDU

Cons

I would prefer updates to be live when I make changes in our accounting system.

Response from idu Software

Hi Michellene
Many thanks for taking the time to write the review of the idu-Concept Reporting tool. I will pass on the compliments about the great support to the team.

Forgiveness S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IDU Software - Excel

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

it has made budgeting and projecting easier and has been user friendly

Pros

the ease of use for budgeting and reporting

Cons

the balancde sheet module setup needs to be improved

Response from idu Software

Hi Forgiveness
Thanks for taking the time to review idu-Concept. I have sent your feedback with regards to the set up of the Balance Sheet Module to our consulting team, we will look into how we can make this process easier.