Showing 39 reviews of 29

LineUpr

DIY Platfform to create mobile event apps

4,9 /5 (29 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 39 reviews of 29
Kirsten M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LineUpr is an app that equally makes the lives of event creators and visitors easier.

Reviewed on 2018/11/22

LineUpr is an application that offers many useful features such as the possibility to link artists/speakers to their item on the agenda and vice versa as well as the option to vary in the priority of items on the agenda so that important ones can be shown first regardless of the alphabetical or chronological order. The incorporated feedback feature for event-visitors and the real-time update function are also very practical. We’ve been working with LineUpr for a couple of years now and wouldn’t hesitate to say that it always entirely met our needs.

Pros

LineUpr is very customer-friendly. The usability is great for both event creator and consumer as all of the features are self-explaining and the overall handling is easy, fast and intuitive. For the creator this is not only but to great parts due to the very helpful offer that you can transfer and adjust the settings and the content from one of your already existing projects to a new one. This can save you a lot of time p.e. if you’re planning a series of similar events. In addition they offer an exceptionally good customer service so that in case of any problem you’ll be looked after very efficiently and even in short notice.

Cons

There isn’t really anything we missed. The only thing one could criticize is that you can’t really change the overall design of the app but in the end it does look simple, yet professional and you can choose individual colours to match your own corporate design.

Christoph S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Compelling ease of use

Reviewed on 2019/11/12

Ease of use and administrating contents makes it work for literally everybody without any technical know-how.

Pros

LineUpr does not require any installation. Thanks to the most important features the set-up of the Event App - in our case for the idea conference TEDxMünster - can start directly without any previous knowledge. What more could you want? Look & feel can be adapted in the twinkling of an eye to suit your own wishes. Who wants can integrate some additional features such as surveys or ratings. This increases the interaction with the participants even more. Among the solutions I know, LineUpr offers a cost-effective, simple, clear and resource-saving alternative that leaves nothing to be desired, especially in the non-profit sector, but also for professional business conferences, festivals, city festivals and cultural events.

Cons

If so I would mention the fact, that it still works as a web app within a mobile browser.

Lukas H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LineUpr is a great way to organise your event!

Reviewed on 2019/02/10

We were organising a four day conference at our university for about 650 participants. We mainly used LineUpr to communicate the schedule and locations. The main advantage versus classical paper schedules is that you can immediately update the schedule in case of any changes. The feedback from our participants for the app was amazing and we will definitely use it again next time!

Pros

It is very intuitive and easy to start working with LineUpr, so you can jump right in. The option to assign locations to the different items on the schedule is very helpful. That you can add these location to the integrated map makes the navigation for participants really easy and the option to post announcements to the front page is very handy for the organisers.

Cons

With an extensive schedule and a large amount of additional content editing gets a bit confusing but that's criticism on a very high level.

Abby R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Successful Event

Reviewed on 2019/07/21

LineUpr was easy to use and set up. The customer service was very easy to work with and offered simple solutions. They went out of their way to provide us with what we needed.

Pros

The setup of this app was very easy. The support team answered questions in a timely manner. We were able to put in our trip's itinerary so that all of our attendees were able to see what events were happening each day as well as times and descriptions. The app was easy to navigate so that even our youngest users were able to find all of the information they needed quickly and easily.

Cons

Coming from a European company all of the times were based on the 24 hour clock when all of our users are used to a 12 hour clock. It would be nice to see that added in the future. I also would have liked to be able to link pdf files into different parts of the app rather than retyping everything. Users had a slight difficulty downloading the app because it wasn't found in the app store like they were used to.

Response from LineUpr

Thank you Abby

Ines H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Get Weight Off Your Shoulders - Use This Event App

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

We used LineUpr to give a modern and easy-to-use page with all our event offers to our costumers. It's been very easy to customize it to our Corporate Design and comes with the functionality one needs to get all the event information organized in one place. Some people were confused about the "app"-bit, though: It's first and foremost a webpage that can be linked towards on your mobile device's main screen.

Pros

It's easy to use, very intuitive and has a slim, handy design.

Cons

It doesn't come with built-in analytics.

Response from LineUpr

Thanks Ines. :)

Tom P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

World class customer service, easy to use product, extremely powerful

Reviewed on 2018/10/01

We needed a fast, powerful, events app for a week long conference in a venue with patchy wifi/signal. LineUpr delivered fantastically!

Pros

So many fantastic functions, yet super easy for our delegates to use.
LineUpr is fast, includes lots of customisation options, and is cross-platform.
Their customer service is world class!

Cons

I genuinely can't think of any negatives. We used it for a week long residential conference and it was loved by organisers and delegates.

Isabel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect tool for uncomplicated event support

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Lineupr is a very clear tool to provide participants of a conference with an "app" that informs them about all relevant information. We had an international conference with about 300 participants from 40 nations. After a very short time you could see that the mobile phones were being pulled out everywhere.
Conclusion: A great tool even without these additional functions. I can absolutely recommend Lineupr personally.

Pros

What is on offer: It is possible to display information about the participants or information about upcoming events. In our case, over 150 individual events were held in two different locations. Participants can be searched by name. The events can be sorted in so-called "categories". A search within the events is then possible by category. Persons and events can be saved as favourites.
Simple surveys can be generated via the app. The results can be downloaded in Excel.
A "Post" function leads to the creation of short messages which appear on the screen when the app is opened.

Setting up the "App": The creation of participants and events is quick and easy. Programming knowledge is not necessary. The total setup time was about two hours, but depends of course on the preliminary work. I was able to take and transfer existing lists.

Cons

Which would be desirable:
In my opinion and based on the feedback from the participants, the app is almost perfect. However, a few ideas would improve the usability even further:
- It would be very good if the underlying website could also be accessed via a PC in the same way. In fact, not all people still have a smartphone. It would then also be possible to compile your favorites list on the big screen at home.
- It would be very good if events could be searched not only by category, but also by keyword.
- We were told that it would be desirable if participants could link to each other via the app and, for example, have a chat function.
- If a survey was created, it would be good if it appeared as a pop-up immediately when the app was called. This is now only possible with so-called posts.

Response from LineUpr

Thank you Isabel

Valentin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Live Sessionplanning at Barcamps

Reviewed on 2019/08/24

Pros

At Barcamps it is necessary to build the program plan fast after the session planning. Several Admins can put the offline planned sessions fast and simultaneous into the online session plan. The plan is great on mobile devices. You can change nearly everything on the design and prepare everything you know in advance.

Cons

We had a sponsored plan for the barcamp. But we had to ask for it. Perhaps it would be great to implement a free plan for nonprofit conferences and small feasts for engaged people and private persons.

Response from LineUpr

Thank you Valentin.

Sérgio G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use at Value Fair event

Reviewed on 2019/01/07

The experience was wonderful, since the creation of content to how practical it is to use it during the event. I would use it again and again. Actually we are still using it even after the end of the event.

Pros

The easy way to work with it. It is really simple and intuitive and makes the work of creating content fast and practical. The templates and pages that already exist, give us inspiration and a good guideline on how to use it in our event.
I really enjoy the possibility of creating a schedule of the event with all details for each session: venue, topic, facilitator, etc.

Cons

From the feedback we had from the participants, we just miss a feature to enable chat or conversations between participants. Another feature that can be improved is the results of surveys and feedback from each session, because only the creator of the content can see it. It would be good to have a way to export or present to other people, including the star rating on each session, feedback and general evaluation.

Victoria W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app & easy to use!

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

We already worked with LineUpr for previous events and are also using it for this year's HR Bar Camp with 150 participants. It's a quick and easy tool to communicate session schedules and provide attendants with everything they need to know regarding the event. Definitely a valuable asset to anyone planning an event or conference.

Pros

Highly adaptable to our needs, fast set-up, possibility to incorporate company branding, easy to use.

Cons

We can't think of anything negative to say!

Response from LineUpr

Thank you Victoria. :)

Theresa W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Powerful Event Tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

- many customizing options
- easy to use
- fast/proactive support

Cons

- not all users know About the "save on home screen" functionality and not all users get the app-teaser "Save on home screen"

Response from LineUpr

Thanks Theresa

Anastasia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Mobile app to build and manage events

Reviewed on 2020/01/22

Good tool for big events, including corporate ones. You can feel like a great developer even if you don't have any special skills.

Pros

The great thing is that this platform provides with very detailed planning. I could create and manage mobile event app. It has many images and themes so you can create unique event app given the audience of the event. Content is reusable.

Cons

It is free up to 50 attendees. Extended versions come with more features and tools but will cost some money.

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Made us look like a million dollars!

Reviewed on 2019/10/23

We are a tiny non-profit that provides free/inexpensive education to volunteer leaders in our community. Our customers are not paid for what they do, so we don't collect much revenue (just a modest, "cover the costs" fee for our annual symposium). Avoiding printing costs was critical for us--and we also helped set a standard for how to hold an event thanks, in part to LineUpr--many of our customers also put on professional events on a shoestring budget. I was happy to spread the word!

Pros

So, so much! Everything I wanted to make our inaugural symposium look polished and professional was easily doable in LineUpr. The learning curve was brief, the ability to completely control content positioning was critical, there's tons of flexibility in labeling, images were crisp and clear, and the ability to duplicate content saved so much time.

Every time I thought I'd have to figure out a workaround for something "special", I'd either discover that the functionality was already there--either through my own diligence, or through prompt and effective support from the LineUpr team.

I really felt like LineUpr was an instrumental partner to making our event go smoothly, eliminate paper, and make the inevitable last-minute changes painless.

Cons

There were a few MINOR tweaks that caught my eye...setting background colors wasn't entirely obvious to me at first, and I'd like to see an option to disable the star ratings for sessions so users could be focused on the per-session surveys I created.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018/11/26

We used LineUpr to create a Event APP for a 200+ Barcamp in Leipzig, Germany. The members of the Barcamp could see the Sessions, Experts, Agenda and important Information on their mobile devices. Saved a lot of time. We got very good feedback from our visitors.

Pros

- Very easy to use
- Very good performance
- Our costumer loved it

Cons

Nothing really important. Small things which I already communicated to LineUpr. They got back to me within a very short time. TOP!

Christina K.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You get value for money

Reviewed on 2017/12/20

Pros

It is easy to maintain, we liked the design and it matched exactly our requirements for an event app. If you have any questions, the LineUpr Team is helping you immediately. Save your time, effort and money, and use an existing app, instead of developing it by your own. So it is an easy solution and an asset, which you need to have these days on conferences to be professional.

Cons

We had some special adjustments, which were not possible. So, if you search some very unique features, check with the customer service first.

Raphaël L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic even for smaller events!

Reviewed on 2019/05/20

I recommend this application to all people who are planning a big or small event. We especially liked the function to publish an unmanageable program. Good support and a stable platform!

Pros

What I liked best was the simplicity of entering data and editing it. The modern and appealing design fit wonderfully! The possibility to get feedback for the people and to launch surveys was great and very easy to integrate. The possibility to plan and publish contributions live and in advance is great.

Cons

Unfortunately LineUpr does not allow a large number of modifiable contents. Contributions cannot be planned. The dashboard was only accessible via desktop - not very useful for a flexible use live at the event. Unfortunately no program points can be published without end. It was not possible to integrate program items into a superordinate program item. Working with categories is necessary.

Response from LineUpr

Thank you Raphael for the nice feedback.

Gregor B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing App for organising events

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

We used the app to let the delegates at our conference know about the schedule of the conference and to update delegates about changes in schedule or any important information. LineUpr is very easy to use and once we implemented our schedule it was well received by delegates and organising team alike.

Pros

- easy to use
- good way to let delegates know about changes in schedule or important information
- available on all smartphones
- great customer service

Cons

- nothing really, we received very positive feedback from all our delegates and were also very with the app ourselves

Response from LineUpr

Thanks Gregor :)

Lea F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review to LineupR

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

Pros

Features as
- customizing the app in our own corporate identity,
- having polls and evaluation tools,
- the overall operability,
- the user-centric design.

Cons

Unfortunately it was not possible to upload documents.
The location selection allows only one location per agenda - choosing more would have been easier as one item on the programme happend at 2 locations at the same time.

Response from LineUpr

Thank you Lea.

Felix S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

bayreuther dialoge conference 2019

Reviewed on 2020/01/30

The overall experience was great and we were able achieve many positive results. We solved the problem of printing too many pamphlets and paper handouts, but rather were able to show the adaptive schedule of our conference to everyone digitally. Besides LineUpr as source for information for participants and alternative to many prints, we were able to enhance our discussion-panels with receiving questions for the panel from the audience through the app. Thereby we could ensure a vivid discussion and give more people the chance to ask their questions.

Pros

The web-app is super intuitive to setup in advance of the event. On the other hand, our participants felt quite comfortable in navigating through the app and receiving important immediate notifications.

Cons

For us, a real push notification service for smartphones would have been handy, such that we could assure to reach all participants at our conference.

Lane S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Functional and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

Our organization used to spend $850- $1k each year on printed programs that our attendees would use for 8 hours and then throw away. We loved that no only did Lineupr provide a greener option, but that we no longer needed to meet printing deadlines as we could make changes up until the very day of the event. Overall, we found the platform really easy to use and customize.

Pros

We liked that we could completely customize the interface to reflect our brand colors and logos. It was way easier to use than the previous platform that we had tried and Lineupr's customer support was much better too.

Cons

There wasn't really anything that we disliked. It would be great if there was some way for users to somehow print the schedule as some of our attendees still appreciate paper copies of things. Everyone else thought it was pretty great to be able to quickly find what they needed digitally.