Nfield

4,4 (18)
Online, CAPI & CATI survey software for market researchers

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(18)
Value for Money
3,9/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

94%
recommended this app

18 Reviews

Chakrapani S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Survey Platform for all Methodologies

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

Perfect platform for CAPI and CAWI studies, Nfield is a good solution for projects with mixed methology. With introduction of interactive / responsive solutions and layouts, there is great acceptance of Nfield along teams.

Pros

Nfield is the only software I have worked so far that covers all methodologies CAPI, Online and CATI. NIPO improved it software along with time.
Nfield adopts Azure Cloud based (data collection) systems which have high standards of security in terms of data. Data can be exported in various formats for further analysis.
Nfield has responsive templates that are easy to program and very interactive for the respondent. They keep adding more solutions to their kit.
NIPO provides trainings along with purchase of product for the new customers. For the existing customers, they provide regular trainings/refreshers through Academies which is unique for Nfield.
NIPO has a good team of developers and support system to for new product development.

Cons

Data export into excel from Nfield would help to quickly analyze data. Improvements in Reporting tool required.

Ting L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Software Cares What Customer Needs

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

Pros

Pros: The software provides a lot of useful functions we can use for easy data collection, and the development team keeps on coming up with new features, which makes the product meets our needs. The help desk is quite helpful as well.

Cons

For those who never use it before, it will take a while to get used to the scripting language.

Alternatives Considered

FocusVision Decipher, Voxco Online and Confirmit

Switched From

Qualtrics CoreXM
Jose martin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

KGDC PH Nfield software review

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

Given that we work on a Market research agency, Nfield greatly helps the business. Nfield is the main platform we use for data collection as of the moment and I believe our mandate moving forward is to move all projects to this plaform.

Pros

Syntax wise, platform is easy to use/script.
Given that platform runs on Android based devices, our company doesn't need that much budget on device allocation compared to others which require Windows based devices.

Cons

Templates tend to be different to each other making user's adjustment difficult.
Limited function offerings in line with our business.
No control on database.

Kalina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It must be NField

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Pros

The product is very easy to use. We use it to collect both offline and online data. Even older interviewers that made offline interviews using tablets use it with the ease of programmers.
The questions can be visualized according to the wishes of our clients. For over 10 years of experience with Nipo Odin Scripting I have not had a case of unfulfilled wishes of our clients. Created survey is understandable to the user - this is the most important point when you collect data.
NField follows the processes in our organization so the integration was very easy - the only thing we had to do is to create credentials for users.
And of couse the most useful part for monitoring the field work and tracking the consistency of the collected answers. And you can do it from where you want - PC, laptop, tablet, smartphone... , where you are - at office or at home, and when you want.

Cons

The only thing that can be improved is to create more roles in the system. For example if my role in the company is to monitor the fieldwork, there is no need to have access to the questionnaire.

Mehdi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Mostly collecting survey data offline and online
Recently I am using it to report data in real time in Tableau, before that (and with my limited knowledge), I used it to collect profiling data (panel profiling) and punch it in a google form through exitlink to filter and report in Tableau (Google sheets webconnector)

Pros

It is an evolving software and the the infrastructure is very reliable.

Cons

Now that the foundations are secured, it would be of additional value to have more templates and question designs (especially for mobile studies) is to me the key area to improve. also for API endpoints, it would be of great help if there was a kind of wizard to better support in the integration (it just asks for the required information to establish the connection and takes care of the rest) - eg. being an early adopter/tester of the database reporting feature, I see it as a powerful inspiration...
In a longer term, I see that there are many steps to go through: loading the script, loading media files, setting quotas, assigning/loading sample file, downloading data package, generating var/prn/sps and then running the syntax...It would be great if we can smoother the process

Bence T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nfield: a reasonable toolkit for data collection

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

Pros

Nipo provides a good all-in-one package. Relatively easy to create a stunning, responsive survey for online studies and manage that on a clear, easy-to-use UI.
Regarding offline studies, based on my experience Nfield CAPI platform is market leader. The programming of the online or offline script is almost identical, there are no limitations.
From developers point of view we can use the same custom solutions like templates, question controls or more complex solutions like read values from a json database both online and offline too.
Finally, there is an API, which allows to extend Nfield with extra functionalities.

Cons

It has a unique descriptive scripting language, which requires a different way of thinking to fulfill very complex survey situations comparing by other, more general programming languages.
The data storing requires extra attention once the survey structure changed during fieldwork, which is not ideal, but happens sometimes.

Arpine A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Software with multi-decade history

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

The set-up was hard, but working with the Nfield was enjoyable. There is real-time data availability, you can track the GPS of the interviewers, the sections duration can be monitored.

The list of addresses can be uploaded beforehand, making it easy when working on enumerated lists.

Pros

One of the important specifics of the soft is that Nfield is recognized by the large European research institutions, and when running multinational surveys, almost every implementing organization/institute is familiar with it. Moreover, complex logic can be applied in the questionnaire flow. Besides CAPI, Nfield also has engaging interface for CAWI.

Cons

The soft only works for Android devices; Windows and iOS devices are not welcome. Another con is that the scripting should be done by an additional specialist, it is not user friendly if you are a researcher and want to create the questionnaire yourself. Moreover, for the database download additional program needs to be installed.

Response from NIPO

Hi Arpine, thank you for the review! Good to add is that we have recently introdcuced the Composer to Nfield. A visual survey creator that allows you to build your surveys without the need to script. So, no scipting specialist needed. However, if you need to enhance the level of complexity of the survey, it is good to know you can start visually, then move to script for the complex constructs of the survey. Best, NIPO

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nfield review

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Pros

Easy script language, functionality and interface

Cons

Support is not fast response and don't find solutions quick

Alternatives Considered

Nebu Dub InterViewer and Confirmit

Reasons for Switching to Nfield

Price and functionality

Response from NIPO

Thank you for the review! Do get in contact with us about support. Best, Ard

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nfield is a good and flexible platform but we need take sometime to learn about it.

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

As my experiences, Nfield is a flexible platform and good for data collection.

Pros

- I can customize templates or script to meet client's expectation.
- It has API that allow us to create any tools as needed and data automation.
- There are many feature such as survey types that we can set to fit with our project.
- Support Helpdesk portal that i can ask for help.
- Provide many resources and tools that was built by NIPO team.

Cons

- Update platform, sometime it cause problem to our data or script and our custom templates.
- It's not recommended for Android OS below 5.x.x
- It's not available for IOS devices.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Scalable cost scheme & interviewer friendly

Reviewed on 2018/08/31

Coming from windows based survey apps with high degree of complexity to Nfield for android feels like a fresh air. Setting up projects are quite easy and flexible. Cost per complete is also quite reasonable and highly scalable.

Pros

1. Intuitive user interface for interviewer
2. Android apps are quite light and easy to deploy for large scale of interviewers
3. Feature rich with silent recording, gps capture, photo taking, API support and many more

Cons

1. Need some programming skill to create the script using NIPO ODIN
2. API guidelines and documentation is quite limited
3. No mobile apps version for IOS & Windows

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nfield review

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

We are market research company, data collection is one of the cores of our business and Nfield CAPI/ Nfield Online allows us to collect data in a convinient way. We are happy about support - all our questions are answered very quickly.

Pros

Nfield is intuitive to use both for field managers and interviewers. Appreciate mobile friendly good looking Online questionnaire design. The software is systematically developed and communication on updates is perfect.

Cons

There are some Nfield Online functions that we'd like to run differently or to be more in control.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nfield CAPI

Reviewed on 2018/09/11

Extraordinary people supporting this piece of software. They will do everything to make our life easier. If price don't go up we'll gladly use it in the future.

Pros

Good web project management solution. API set of calls also very rich allowing custom in-house solutions.

Cons

There is no API access to data. It would be very convenient to access some variables instead od downloading whole dataset or paradata. Also price is very high with tendency to become higher for less options included.

Cher siang C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use supported by great support team

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

Pros

It is very easy to manage your surveys:
1. Setting quotas
2. Assigning interviewers
3. Rejecting specific interviews

Cons

You need to learn a new programming language to script a survey.

Adrian V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Adrian's

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

In this moment we are using only for F2F,8 for overall satisfaction

Pros

allows complicated filters, easy to use

Cons

the price, there are other cheaper solutions

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nfield CAPI review

Reviewed on 2020/04/01

Starting working with this soft was hard at first, but as you continue it gets better and better with the help of great team.

Pros

Easy to set quotas, addresses, assign interviewers and manage the overall process of survey after initial set up.

Cons

Scripting part is hard and complicated, price is also not so affordable. Missing iOS version of the application.

Response from NIPO

Thank you for the review! A key benefit of Nfield is that it can support simple and complex surveys. Of course, that does require knowledge of scripting. There are many resources to help you here (training courses, Nfield documentation, helpdesk support). If you need help with this, then let us know. Best, NIPO

Albert C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good, basic CAPI software

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

Pros

Great documentation in the form of tutorials, periodic academy videos. Responsive customer support team. Is decent for what we need.

Cons

Could be better data export options (to excel, delimited format, etc.) We have a lot of issues with app connectivity.

Tomasz W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

NIPO Pro software

Reviewed on 2016/12/12

We'have been using NIPO for few years in our CATI studio. It really wokred well however was preety raw in the area of design

Pros

Really professional software for bigger agencies

Cons

High proce

Ana P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

NField review

Reviewed on 2018/09/11

We use NField for F2F projects when working offline

Pros

Is userfriendly, faster. No other comments

Cons

on which concerns data extracts and reports, would be great to see some improvements.
I'e seen some competitors softwares and Nfield is below in terms of possible immediate metrics for field control