Avatier Identity Anywhere Reviews

Avatier Identity Anywhere

Cloud or on-premise Identity-as-a-Container (IDaaC) platform

4.9/5 (25 reviews)

Password Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/18/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Cons

The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.

Pros

As as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.

Cons

The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great Tool, Great Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.

Pros

I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.

Cons

The set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Easy Access Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Our end-users are able to easily request various types of access to servers, applications and network shares. This eliminates the need for the service desk team to assign access.

Pros

Provides end-users with the ability to request access to various systems and network shares.

Cons

We seem to have lost the ability to revoke access.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great Product, Great Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Pros

Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Cons

On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

HDI Conference Product Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Used for password management.

Pros

Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.

Cons

Based on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Set it and forget it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/6/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!

Cons

I can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Avatier Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.

Cons

I have no complaints of using the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

soft-lockout question

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

support was awesome. Rep was great

Pros

super easy to use. has many options available

Cons

lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

User friendly on request submission.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/30/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Cons

Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10

Lower call volume to service desk

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed

Pros

We have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.

Cons

Trying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Avatier product review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/18/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to configure the application

Cons

Sometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Professional support

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years.
they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf

Cons

none. the product works and is very reliable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Avatier is great!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Pros

Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Cons

Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Upgrading to V7R3

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/29/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!

Pros

It was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.

Cons

We had no warning it would not work on this version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software Review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great tools

Pros

Very modern software and it doesnt look like it was made by IT for IT, Very sleek

Cons

DNA I do not have any negative reply on this section

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great Product

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent product that helps improve reporting and streamline our processes.

Pros

The ease of use and easy to learn aspects of the software.

Cons

This software has been a great help to our company so far. No complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Avatier Delivers!!!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seamless integration and simplified administration. Avatier is ahead of the curve with this product. Knowledgeable staff supporting you along implementation. Overall great product and experience.

Cons

Pulling in data and cleaning up is never fun but all things considered it went pretty smooth.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great Product

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use for customers as well as admins. Great addition to any company

Cons

Nothing, I like everything about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The tool was extremely easy to use

Pros

ease of use and flexibility to use in the our infrastructure

Cons

nothing stands out with the product that i would say is a con

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

User account issue

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/1/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use in accessing and working within your software.

Cons

There was nothing I liked least about the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great Product

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is easy to use and always available.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind about a downside to the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Avatier is solid

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 8/15/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The staff have been accommodating and helpful with understanding and implementing the tool.

Pros

Avatier presents an easy to use product that is intuitive and straightforward.

Cons

The software requires enrollment by all users in order to effectively utilize the tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Nice and Sweet

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was very easy for the user base to manage password

Cons

nothing at this time but in the future i would be happy to inform

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Avatier Identity Anywhere Proof Of Concept

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/20/2018
Review Source: Capterra

This tool will automate and centralize the consistent secure access to our computer users. While efficiently controlling access and allow us to respond faster to changing business relationships.

Pros

The user interface is simple and easy for most of our computer users.

Cons

I don't have any response to this question

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10