Avatier Identity Anywhere Reviews

Avatier Identity Anywhere

Cloud or on-premise Identity-as-a-Container (IDaaC) platform

4.8/5 (12 reviews)

Password Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/18/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Cons

The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Great Product, Great Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Pros

Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Cons

On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Set it and forget it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/6/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!

Cons

I can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

soft-lockout question

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

support was awesome. Rep was great

Pros

super easy to use. has many options available

Cons

lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

User friendly on request submission.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/30/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Cons

Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10

Avatier product review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/18/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to configure the application

Cons

Sometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Professional support

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years.
they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf

Cons

none. the product works and is very reliable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Avatier is great!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/6/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Pros

Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Cons

Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Upgrading to V7R3

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/29/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!

Pros

It was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.

Cons

We had no warning it would not work on this version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

User account issue

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/1/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use in accessing and working within your software.

Cons

There was nothing I liked least about the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Avatier is solid

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 8/15/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The staff have been accommodating and helpful with understanding and implementing the tool.

Pros

Avatier presents an easy to use product that is intuitive and straightforward.

Cons

The software requires enrollment by all users in order to effectively utilize the tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Avatier Identity Anywhere Proof Of Concept

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/20/2018
Review Source: Capterra

This tool will automate and centralize the consistent secure access to our computer users. While efficiently controlling access and allow us to respond faster to changing business relationships.

Pros

The user interface is simple and easy for most of our computer users.

Cons

I don't have any response to this question

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10