28 reviews

Avatier Identity Anywhere

MODERNIZE YOUR DIGITAL WORKFORCE WITH AVATIER IDENTITY (IGA)

4,9 /5 (28 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
28 reviews
Adam M.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Avatier is great!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Pros

Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Cons

Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dave E.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Reducing manual labor and time to completion of tasks with Avatier AIMS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

We started with using AIMS for self-serve password resets due to the fact that a very significant number of calls to our service desk (about 65%) were taxing our resources. As soon as our employees were enrolled, password reset requests dropped 90%.
Later in our relationship, we decided to add Password Bouncer due to the fact that a large number of our users would create weak passwords, even with MS "Strong Password" settings enabled.
We then moved on to access requests. By using Avatier AIMS, we have made the task of requesting access significantly easier and quicker. The ability for anyone to be able to approve access via their phones has been a big player in this. We no longer have to wait for approvals.
Next, with the introduction of a new HRM system, we moved to automating the process of hires, changes and terminations. While this is still a work in progress, AIMS has been a central player in this project. We have automatic hires and terminations working perfectly. We are working on changes and expect this to be an ongoing process as the company changes.

Pros

Avatier's flexibility to adapt to needs is a main reason that I have continued to use AIMS. I've been able to use it for any type of request from our users and administrators. I have yet to find an access or password task that it couldn't handle easily.

I also like the way AIMS handles feeds from other systems. It is easy to use and adapt to a company's unique requirements. Its ability to use virtually any Active Directory field for identification made it easy for us to move to a process where all hires and terminations only have to happen in our HRM software. The feed between the two allows the automatic creation, change or termination of accounts.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to create my own reports. Avatier has been very accommodating when I have a request to generate custom reports, but it would be nice to be able to create my own.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bharath R.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

User friendly on request submission.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Cons

Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Coleen S.
Industry: Mental Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Password Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Cons

The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Joshua M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

All Around Solid

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The platform from the beginning has been great. We have had Avatier for almost 10 years. We have expanded our use of Avatier over the year into automating the Account Terminator and Provisioning feature.

Any support tickets entered are responded to quickly. One time the problem we had turned into an update for everyone to benefit.

Another pro is that you don't have to staff a huge team behind this platform to support it for your company.

Cons

That their social footprint is small and needs to expand.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.

Pros

As as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.

Cons

The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great Tool, Great Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.

Pros

I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.

Cons

The set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Andrea L.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Easy Access Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Our end-users are able to easily request various types of access to servers, applications and network shares. This eliminates the need for the service desk team to assign access.

Pros

Provides end-users with the ability to request access to various systems and network shares.

Cons

We seem to have lost the ability to revoke access.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Set it and forget it

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!

Cons

I can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe M.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Lower call volume to service desk

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed

Pros

We have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.

Cons

Trying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Greg J.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great Product, Great Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Pros

Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Cons

On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lori P.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

HDI Conference Product Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Used for password management.

Pros

Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.

Cons

Based on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Benjamin B.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Avatier Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.

Cons

I have no complaints of using the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael D.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

soft-lockout question

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

support was awesome. Rep was great

Pros

super easy to use. has many options available

Cons

lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andy D.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Avatier product review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to configure the application

Cons

Sometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marc M.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Professional support

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years.
they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf

Cons

none. the product works and is very reliable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jody B.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Upgrading to V7R3

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!

Pros

It was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.

Cons

We had no warning it would not work on this version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software Review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Great tools

Pros

Very modern software and it doesnt look like it was made by IT for IT, Very sleek

Cons

DNA I do not have any negative reply on this section

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zachary R.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great Product

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent product that helps improve reporting and streamline our processes.

Pros

The ease of use and easy to learn aspects of the software.

Cons

This software has been a great help to our company so far. No complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Daniel P.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Avatier Delivers!!!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Seamless integration and simplified administration. Avatier is ahead of the curve with this product. Knowledgeable staff supporting you along implementation. Overall great product and experience.

Cons

Pulling in data and cleaning up is never fun but all things considered it went pretty smooth.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Allie S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Product

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use for customers as well as admins. Great addition to any company

Cons

Nothing, I like everything about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abdur R.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 11-50 Employees

AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software review

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

It really helps us in making our team profession and saves our precious time

Pros

The main thing about Avatier Identity anywhere is that it is very simple and easy and their customer support is also very brilliant I came across some issue and they responded and solved that very quickly

Cons

I had used avatier identity management software I didn't come across any issue it so i have no complains about it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Eddie M.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

The tool was extremely easy to use

Pros

ease of use and flexibility to use in the our infrastructure

Cons

nothing stands out with the product that i would say is a con

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bill B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

User account issue

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of use in accessing and working within your software.

Cons

There was nothing I liked least about the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Geoff K.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Product

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is easy to use and always available.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind about a downside to the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10