Rewarderrr Reviews

Rewarderrr

Employee incentive platform with targets & rewards

5/5 (8 reviews)
Esther D.

Rewarderrr, or how to get your staff engagement quickly back!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

I would point out is that the platform is elegant, easy to use and has simple social features without looking like any other social media platform which doesn’t make one loose concentration.

As a medium-size company that wanted to organise better, it’s understanding and communication among the employees, that helped me a lot. As it is interactive and permits employees to actively participate and feel motivated to reach targets, helped by notifications popping up and reminding them about it, it helps them stay focused. It is a good automated way of keeping it simpler for both ways when it comes to transparency and achievements.

Pros

Rewarderrr is the newest way to increase staff engagement. In our company, I can say it significantly improved the collaboration among our teams and boosted productivity.

The Dashboard of Rewarderrr is very clear, and I enjoyed opening it every morning to see briefly how we were performing and how the improvement projects were doing.

The Improvement section was very valuable to us. That way, we acknowledge that our staff was concerned with the environment and reducing costs and could respond to that by implementing Recycle printer cartridges at the office. In cases like that, with the Recognition & Rewards System, we could assign points for actions that later converted in Rewards.

Employees can work collaboratively, and, also keep track of their performance and own KPI’s for those who like to feel more independent at work. There, you can like and encourage your colleagues work but you can also track how much is he investing his time in suggestions and completion of tasks.

The Suggestion Box and, especially the fact that you can post anonymously, was one of the most used features among our staff. It considerably boosted engagement and collaboration and communication with HR. All new ideas could be easily heard which is usually difficult in a bigger company.

Cons

The only thing I would mention is about the time for implementing it for all staff so that the platform can take off as a new daily task. It was very important to feed it every day to keep people engaged even after the first weeks we implemented it. For us, that meant coming up with incentives, here the points system, for staff to leave a suggestion or improvement.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Scott F.

Best way to measure, visualise, improve and incentivise our staff.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Really positive - and collaborative. They sign-posted what they could do as standard, and what was extraneous, so our expectations of what was included vs what would be custom or extra work - were well managed.
Using the actual platform has been brilliant so far. Great concept, well executed. Thanks guys.

Pros

The charts and graphs that track suggestions to improve individual jobs and group projects, charts that show employee contributions and dollar returns from efficiency gains, the points system that automatically rewards staff for making suggestions / making improvements / winning awards / sharing our projects and news on social media etc - all of it is tracked and visualised in charts and graphs.
Customisability as well - the Rewarderrr support people showed us a vanilla demo but then gave us a quick flythrough of about 8 or 10 other versions, and we then chose which modules we wanted to focus on, which ones weren't as high a priority.
What we ended up with was branded to our company's stylesheet and had: incentives, points, suggestions, employee profiles and a leaderboard to create a competitive environment, and most of all - it focused on employee uptake and buy-in. Our staff started really interacting with our incentive platform because they could suggest their own ideas for earning points, and we chose which ones we agreed with or not. So it was collaborative.
The reporting modules were also really easy to get snapshots of who was using it, who was really being engaged and who needed a bit more prompting. Then we had push notifications and SMS notifications straight from the platform to prompt the lower-uptake staff.
We asked the Rewarderrr guys to integrate with Trello as we use that for basic project management, and with our payroll system (ADP) - they did both.

Cons

Only that we didn't have it, or an alternative to it I guess, a few years earlier. We've missed a window beforehand to really have an app / platform help us to manage or push our staff to do better. So maybe they needed to launch earlier or we should have researched incentivisation earlier. Hindsight. Everything else has been as per what they guaranteed us, so no other issues so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jason M.

Rewarderrr has been a turning point to jumpstart or boost our staff productivity & engagement

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/18
Review Source: Capterra

Rewarderrr helped us address something that has always been difficult to deal with - actually knowing how productive staff are or are not, reducing the amount of time they waste on unnecessary tasks or on non-work related social media or calls etc, and mostly - finding ways to get real stakeholder mentality from staff - without having to give them share plans / options. The incentivisation is incremental in Rewarderrr and can be linked to any and every little part of a staff member's work day - so little bite-sized motivations to boost, measure and then re-boost productivity and for us - obviously - ROI from our payroll / staff costs. It really is something that we wish was around 3 or 4 years ago as we'd have had some better staff outcomes if we'd have had it sooner. Overall experience - genuinely great. Simple, elegant platform that employees actually WANT to use, and get prompted to use via the push notifications etc.

Pros

White labelled and extremely configurable. They had a clear, simple onboarding process - and then we chose the modules we wanted to use vs a few that weren't as high a priority. Within a few days thereafter they had an instance of their platform set up and branded for us, set up as a subdomain on our own intranet etc.
The Suggestion Box is simple but EXTREMELY valuable - especially the fact that it allows anonymous suggestions. We feel that is the most honest, most informative tool to get a real gauge of where our employees are at re their happiness, their thoughts on our management decisions etc - because they can say everything they want to without fear of negative consequences.
The PMS (project) system included helps to instigate, track, and deliver the kinds of bumps in productivity that we want.
We looked as some of the bigger name competitors - with bigger price tags - and came back to Rewarderrr after a 360 review of options because it was genuinely the most loaded solution (that we've seen so far anyway) and the most customisable.
Plus their support is based in Melbourne and San Fran, so we feel like the fit for an ongoing relationship and high calibre support etc, was very good. We've recommended them to a couple of our suppliers and will continue to do so as long as their platform continues to give us the metrics we want - our staff prodductivity levels have been measurably improved, motivation levels (using their Surveys Module) is higher.

Cons

We had hoped for a Performance Management module at first, but after bouncing back and forth with the support people (Ben) at Rewarderrr realised that it was more of an HRIS module, not so much related to the Rewarderrr platform's core functionality around incentivising and rewarding employees etc. On the plus side - they did then set up a custom integration with our HRIS system (EmploymentHero) and so we got the result we wanted anyway.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Siddarth C.

'Rewarding (pun intended) in every sense of the word - making HR more tight-knit and lucrative'

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Collaborative, competitive, innovative and trail blazing – Rewarderrr attempts and succeeds in redefining the landscape of employee work culture as we know it. Visible changes in employee motivation, mind-set, productivity and performance which made the investment in Rewarderrr worth every dollar.

Pros

Logical structure with customizable features that are cohesive - the early stage of familiarizing yourself with the different modules available on the platform is made easy through its smooth and user-friendly functionality. The suggestion box instantly emerges as the platform’s strongest facet – particularly useful for our field of Human Resources as employees are given a platform to voice their suggestions and opinions. The anonymous suggestion box has proven to be an effective way to promote uninhibited employee engagement as it’s free from any negative repercussions. The incentives section with its points tracking features such as “Leader boards” and “My Points” embolden employees to earn points and redeem them by continuously engaging with the platform and creating a healthy competitive landscape at work. The charts and graphs module provides a succinct snapshot of the outcomes of the suggested improvements – with quantitative data on dollar value of each of the improvement projects.

Being a HR team, our employees are heavy users of Slack. Hence, the built-in integration of Slack on Rewarderrr has become a driving force for our employees to trust and engage with the platform. The Wiki and News modules encourage our employees to share their thoughts and ideas with each other. Considering the diversity of our staff, this blogging space allows breaking of cultural barriers and promotes team work.

Cons

The only negative would be that it was hard to sustain the employees’ engagement and excitement with Rewarderrr as they would lose interest in it after a point, either due to work stress, personal reasons or other distractions. The only way I could keep the fire burning was to increase the appeal of the rewards and awards.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Zamien S.

Best ROI we've seen for improving staff productivity / engagement

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

We have a remotely working staff - in Melbourne, in Canada and in Germany. They are mainly unsupervised and we were aware that being unspervised by local managers means that their productivity is often quite low, their motivation and morale is often eroded. So we needed something that was less of a 'big brother' way to have oversight and more of a 'big benefits' way to make them WANT to work harder, work more efficiently, and get their competitive juices flowing. Rewarderrr has been an absolute revelation, and will work as a cornerstone tool for a lot of our future operations and any future employees we take on will be inducted into using it immediately. Highly recommend it.

Pros

Simple to use, logical layout, very customisable.
We told the Rewarderrr support people how we work as a renewable company, what areas we needed improvements in (ie installation and sales, as well as admin) and they set up the platform to map to what we needed.
Has a lot of options, and we still got to choose what activities or what results would attract rewards, what those rewards or points translated to our staff. We set up micro-rewards so that the staff we have stayed motivated on a daily, if not hourly basis. Also liked the Leaderboards and competitive element to make staff work to outdo each other for the sake of pride, not just extra bonuses / incentives. Great tool, highly recommend.

Cons

The anonymous suggestion box was a double edged sword - overall it's great to get more honest staff feedback, but we really had to prompt our staff to start using it. The uptake has been better after a bit of prompting and user training - but that's more of an issue with our staff culture than with the platform itself - but something to be aware of. The staff need to be prompted to take initiatives and make suggestions, but Rewarderrr at least gave them a venue / tool to do it with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ben A.

Good incentives platform, great way to make people self-police their productivity

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

So far, very impressed.

Pros

Interface was like a mini-intranet, and gave our staff more of the motivations they needed to deliver a little more horsepower in their working days.
We're still developing the points system that varies from employee to employee and from department to department - and we like being able to tailor points to individual tasks, to automate point allocation for things like involvement in activities or taking less leave, or hitting their own KPI's etc.
Also like manual allocation of points. The competitions gets people working with each other whilst measuring themselves against each other also. Clever system, happy with it so far and we're looking forward to figuring out more ways to customise the points and functions to push individual staff's buttons to maximum effect.

Cons

Just the initial set up - the Rewarderrr guys held our hands, which they said they would and they delivered. But it was more us having to figure out what functionality was the most relevant in our industry and in our business, and a few options we decided not to make use of as there was a point where it would get too involved - some functions are presumably better suited to bigger outfits than our business. Which is fair enough.
So just figuring out how to get the best mileage for the first month or two took a bit of interaction with the staff - but it's paid dividends anyway.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Estelle S.

A sense of ‘fun’ is being injected into the productivity behind any workplace with the Rewarderrr.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/05
Review Source: Capterra

This kind of incentive-driven platform has the potential to fit in wonderfully with a wide-array of companies and enterprises. The concept is well thought-out and I’m interested in seeing how they improve on the technology and how it is received.

Pros

With all the typical features you would need to communicate with colleagues neatly centralised and easy to navigate, users can set up meetings, encourage co-workers to complete their tasks and push themselves to the forefront of productivity and self-motivation to receive a wide range of ‘incentives’ in the form of several gift cards.
There’s tab the invites suggestions to improve any aspect around the workplace that may not be directly linked with the work itself, eg. recycling and reducing one’s carbon footprint.

Cons

Most of the plug-ins seem geared towards a specific office-based company style which might not suit all potential subscribers, but this might be due to an initial demo and will no doubt evolve as new demands present themselves over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Hadzul A.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source