Prospect.io Reviews

Prospect.io

Sales automation platform for sales teams

4.7/5 (7 reviews)
Miha A.

An amazing prospecting/cold mailing tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Prospect.io is an absolute must if cold mailing is part of your sales strategy. It can literally replace one person on the team who would have to gather/guess emails and then send emails/followups. Love the CRM integrations too.

Cons

Sometimes it extracts the wrong email adress, but that's very rare.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Karl M.

Multi-featured sales tool that is keenly priced

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Great product with multiple sales tools all rolled into one. Would recommend to any sales and marketing team and pricing is very competitive.

Pros

Lead retrieval is excellent and mostly accurate and the LinkedIn widget is clever and unobtrusive.

Drip campaign for the most works, UI was a little clunky to begin with but recent update has made it a little easier on the eye.

Cons

Drip email logic can be slightly confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Yannick K.

Best way to capture emails

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

I extract lists with prospects across different industries from linkedin. From within prospect i can also send cold mailing sequences.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Pricy

Response from Prospect.io

Thank you Yannick for this review. Really appreciate!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Seth C.

Impressed by accuracy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I was expecting some errors with the lead gen but I was pleasantly surprised by how accurate the lead information actually was. They also have a direct Chrome plugin so you can grab emails right from LinkedIn, build lists, and run drip campaigns.

Cons

I feel like I run out of leads faster within certain categories. Either the information isn't as accurate or it's difficult to grab any information at all. But I understand that can be expected when I'm searching so many leads each day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Really pretty to look at - but lacks so much functionality

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love the design of the site. It's clean, minimal, and sleek. The #1 feature that it has that most others lack is the ability to reorder drip campaigns once they have started. This is invaluable.

Cons

Sadly, there are lots of shortcomings of this software. For instance, you can't automatically start people in a drip campaign once they have been added to a list. You can't A/B test specific emails within a campaign - you have to clone the entire campaign to test one variable. Also, you can't start someone on a specific step of a campaign (so when people have already recieved one of my emails as a cold email and I want to move them into a trickle campaign, I have to create a whole new campaign that starts on that particular step).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Maxence L.

Super useful and easy to use prospection tool for people who want to find and close deals !

Reviewed on 2017/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

Great tool for personalised mass emailing. Works like a charm. Fast & efficient support.
To be discovered !!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Maxence L.

Great tool for sales prospecting!

Reviewed on 2015/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

We use Prospect.io at Javry and that the tool is perfect. The team is also great to answer all our crazy questions :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support