19 reviews

Engati

Digital Customer experience platform

4,3 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
19 reviews
Harshit N.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

There are still errors to be tweaked to make it nearly flawless.

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Pros

Simplicity. It's very simple to use. I can mconnect bot to multiple websites. Publish the bot with a few clicks .

Cons

irritating problems like bot not getting renamed, not getting connected to website in mulyiple attempts.

Delphine V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best chatbot builder with a lot of features

Reviewed on 2021/01/07

We're very pleased with the possibilities of the chatbot and look forward to see how it develops itself even further with the help of its users.

Pros

This chatbot builder is quite easy to use when you have a bit of logical understanding and knowledge. It has a lot of features and can be implemented with different parties, including other chat-apps.

Cons

To change or view some core features, you have to apply to the customer support, like a list of all of the attributes, being able to copy your chatbot to a live chat bot etc. this is a bit of a hastle, luckily the customer support provides swift feedback and help and are very friendly.

Sagar D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Simple though powerful bot building platform

Reviewed on 2017/12/02

Pros

I like the how the platform works around simplicity that provides easier way to learn and work to build bots. The good part is that it provides multiple platforms to integrate bots to like Facebook, Slack, Skype, Viber and more.

Cons

The platform is working on some targeted domain like FAQ bot when I seem to require more generic ones like dialogflow.

Vidit G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Engati has the potential to become one of the leading commercial chatbot platforms in the...

Reviewed on 2017/12/01

Pros

The thing which I liked the most was its intuitive UX and easy learning curve. The portal allowes you to develop and develop a chatbot on multiple platforms in a matter of minutes.

Cons

I think the JSON API functionality can use a little work. The portal can greatly benefit from better tutorials, documentation and blogposts.

Akilesh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing platform to get started!

Reviewed on 2018/01/31

Pros

1. UI is simple and beautiful. Keeps the flow of the activity continuous
2. Customer Support is quick. Very responsive.
3. Support for third-party integrations such as Weather API

Cons

1. Would prefer API webhooks to increase functionality
2. Minimal environment for Developers
3. Costly for small businesses

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I feel engati is am amazing platform but it lacks a few basic requirements like Advanced...

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

Easy chatbot customizations
Friendly and inititutive UI

Pros

Simplicity and Uniqueness. I strongly feel it provides awesome FAQ generation and Waterfall model bots . The Payload part is beautiful but lacks a few major API Integrations. Overall its amazing for Medium and small Context chatbots

Cons

API Webhooks. Please add more POST and Put options.
Integrations. Adding more Integrations to third party app would be good.

Mohammed M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is extremely easy to set up and use across all the platforms. Great scope to grow!

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

Learnt more about how chatbots can be useful for escalating business and engage with customers better.

Pros

It is extremely easy to set up and I had a fun time playing with it. It is required very minimal work and almost no place where you get stuck. It has a wide range of features and has scope to add on more features to make the product greater. The best part about it is that the platform also provided good analytic data to track the bot and nature of users.

Cons

The bot could be more customizable using external technology and more better compatible with other web apps. Please provide more video tutorials explaining how to use external web apps , json APIs and other core integrations along with the bot.

Subham A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I tried to integrate in one of my friend's fb page it was so easy and works flawlessly . 5...

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

The best was the replies and instant ones which helps more people to subscribe through our page and let it increase and Ultimately we achieved it.
Benefits as experience of using a chatbot.
And although deployment stuff.

Pros

The best part of this software is the ease at which we can integrate to pages, channels like slack and etc. So it was damn cool and the Deployment doesn't take much of the time .

Cons

The least i could tell is that there are no proper length tutorials on this. Its a plus point if people with no idea of chatbot will actually use chat bots.

Chinmaya D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice tool to get started with building dynamic Bots

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Amazing kickstart software to start building custom and cool bots. recommended.

Pros

1. Simplicity and Ease - I can Surely say this is the best custom bot framework ever. The Intergration part is supereasy and intresting.
2. UX - Smooth and Nice Design

Cons

1. Bit Expensive for Startup but good start.
2. Adding integrations like api.ai will get you full stars.

Karan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best AI Chatbot Platform

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

I love it, we have already saved so many business hours by using this Chatbot platform

Pros

The ease of creating new Bots is the best in Industry, no one needs training on setting up a bot using Engati Platform. You don't have to ask for a POC as you can configure and deploy your own bot in less that 5 mins
Each and every deployment is described in detailed fashion.
Customizations can be done in jiffy
The product support team from Coviam is very responsive
The number of integrations are best- you wouldn't find any other product with so many integrations

Cons

Well actually there is not much. But during the free trial (which never expires though), first 7 days should be with all features enabled for testing the integrations.

Maxie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

First Chatbot Experience

Reviewed on 2020/09/16

We wanted to engage people on the website to drive conversions to sales and we'll be tracking this closely.

Pros

The team at Engati assisted us every step of the way. The developers were quick to react to specific requests and their customer service is exceptional. Still early days for us, but the experience has been a good one so far!

Cons

The Youtube videos were a bit outdated. For non-techies, a simple process flow may work.

Ayush chandrashekhar V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is really amazing platform with support of extraordinary features

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

Chatbot building is just a breeze awaay. Getting data from API os supercool . Excellent platform to use Anyday

Pros

1. Intuitive UI
2.Beautiful FAQ Generation using simple NLP.
3 Easy for Non Coders.
4. One click deploy and analytics

Cons

1.REST API features is only what bothers me sometime. Rest everything is perfect.
2. Adding more exhaustive FAQ and documentation is good idea anyday

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

looked at AI bot from several sources. Their Facebook version is topnotch.

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

We hope the bot can take all the missed live chats.

Pros

Ease of use. Their team is great to talk to. I like how I can import/export the dialog file. Really easy to add/edit/combine the rule-based dialog live or in excel.

Cons

It is Great on Facebook. Bot to Live on my website not quite there yet. Same with chat transcript import into my CRM. However, they are working to have both features ready soon.

Bertin V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Totally recommended

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Pros

Its very powerful, you can code your own backend with the JSON platform and the final result is very life-like

Cons

it needs more options like text to speech or voice recognition.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ENGATI - The Bot

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

Pros

It is easy to integrate and creating auto replying FAQ is also easy.

Cons

Manual Training required for regular questions coming in.

Vinod G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I was really pleased experiencing the outstanding GUI Engati platform provides.

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

1) Good GUI so easily implements our ideas into a Chatbot.
2) Saves time.
3) No need for any programming knowledge to create a basic chatbot.
4) Free of Cost.
5) Good Data Analysis to assist in training bot better
6) Easy JSON API integration.

Pros

As I said, GUI of Engati platform is the best amongst all other Platforms in the market.
It was so user-friendly that even a person like me having no prior programming knowledge was able to create a decent application-oriented chatbot.

Moreover, the statistics and data it provides regarding the interactions of users with it are also very nice. It is really a handy feature for developers. It really helped me train by Chatbot to the best.

Overall, it's GUI combined with the data analysis it provides gives it an edge over other platforms in the market.

Cons

The website back-end is not so good. I have only this complaint about the platform. I noticed sometimes the web pages reload and even some buttons don't work. i.e. the hyperlink or href is missed out for some buttons.

Shivendra R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It was a fun experience, learning about new platform for chat bot development

Reviewed on 2017/11/16

The ease of setting up a bot on our site and the usefulness of having a bot on the Facebook messenger.

Pros

It's ease of you. And how one can develop even without knowing prior knowledge to any programming language.

Cons

I ran into a few bugs while building my bot, but they were fixed soon enough.
Other than that maybe having your own API sever would help alot.

Jatin N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really think this product is out of the box. Such Ease helps me building fast bots.

Reviewed on 2017/12/29

Absolutely amazing platform to get started with Bots and Side assistant on Pages.
Thanks.

Pros

Excellent Customer Support.
Beautiful UI helps me focus on Product.
Natural Language Processing helps me to extract right Lexemes out of Sentence

Cons

Felt more features like API Hosting and Self hosted API is a better option.
A bit less cost would definitely attract more MSME's and individuals

Dario R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Think Tanks
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really liked the platform, I tried other options for create Bot or prototypes and were...

Reviewed on 2017/12/01

Its a very easy solution to create and test your own bot

Pros

The best for me, was the possibility to "train" the software with your own needs. It helps a lot to personalize your bot.

Cons

It would be great if the default answers can be consulted and modified. In addition, it is recommended that the software could be used in another language, Spanish or Portuguese.