22 reviews

myGeoTracking

Automate. Innovate. Field Service.

4 /5 (22 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
3,7
Ease of Use
3,9
Customer Support
4,2
77% recommended this app
22 reviews
Allan A.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Trident Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

I am very please with our experience and I would recommend this product to others.

Pros

I enjoy that this platform includes all of the features that myself and my company were looking for. Most others services included some but not all of the features that allGeo advertised.

Cons

The platform needed to be a bit customized to fit our requirements when in my opinion, they were basic requirements that most other platforms already had built into their systems. That said, customer service was excellent and tailored this to us and really help us throughout the entire process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Scott H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good product for the price

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

The mobile software wasn't as easy to use for me or my employees. Also, the phone tracking features weren't always correct, especially if we had customer job near each other.
The main complaint I had from my employees was that the app "drained" the phone battery quickly (we set the tracking to every 15 min). Therefore, if the employees can't keep their phone charged it doesn't work as intended.

Pros

It's easy to set up and use. The website is laid out very nice.

Cons

The reports and the mobile software. I would have liked to be able to customize my reports. The mobile software was difficult and I couldn't edit my notes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Azaria K.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Terrible System- DO NOT PURCHASE

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

We were trying to use this as a way to track our employees for dispatching efficiency and safety but we have realized NO BENEFITS.

Pros

Nothing - I can not think of a single thing good to say about this software

Cons

1- I can not get the system to work reliably for any amount of time does not matter the operating system or the brand of phone - iPhone, Android it does not matter. We have tried multiple times working with tech support to get them working and nothing has changed. It does not matter how many times you verify, update no one phone stays active consistently.
2 - I have no clue what the administrator screen is sorting by but when you try and sort by another column as soon as you refresh the screen it reverts back.
3 - We have been trying to get the same 5 phones initialized since May and they are still not. Every time we launch a complaint, tech support comes back with some obscure solution that works for 2.5 seconds and then breaks.
4 - We made a deal with them to purchase all our licences upfront and it worked for 4 months and the rest of the time has been us trying with all our might to get them working again.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Gladys T.
Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Excellent!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That i am able to track our employee and pull out reports to provide to our client.

Cons

Is not that easy to manuever. But it's good either way

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kim S.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/06
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been overwhelmingly positive. I appreciate that the team at allGeo is super responsive and ready to assist. I tested this product from day one, implemented it's use, and administer our account. My questions have always been answered promptly, training was provided to me with set up, and I can rely on the team to provide support. Thank you!

Pros

The reporting features, customer service and reliability.

Cons

Nothing. If I do not understand a new feature, an answer is a just quick email, chat window or phone call away.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David Y.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very Happy Customer

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

I am responsible for holding 16 marketers across the nation accountable for their daily activity.

Pros

I like the fact that it automatically documents the time and GPS address on every entry.

Cons

We do not have any complaints we are happy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joshua G.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Use for Field Employees

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like using this software for tracking and monitor field employees. This is good for our purposes, but also for allowing the technician to verify where they are at any given time.

Cons

I would really like to see the ability to have special locations in different colors

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Frederic H.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A great accountability tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

It does the job, and it is well supported

Pros

Having a source to go back to in case a problem develops

Cons

The additional cost to add addresses, we have loads of customers, so it makes it costly to add more

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Promotes work ethic

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Allows for automatic time tracking system. When leaving a location it will record when leaving and the address.

Cons

Sometimes the application is not accurate and it will send daily reminders to turn on the tracker even though it is on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Daniel S.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

myGeoTracking Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Was trying to use myGeoTracking to replace a "punch" timecard system.

Pros

Lots of features. More than I will ever need.

Cons

Requires user to "clock in" and "clock out" on the app. This leads to problems. It should have been automatic based on user's loction.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Scott D.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience, software has helped streamline payroll by providing virtual time lock. No lost hours

Pros

Geofencing for timeclock, helps maximize hours by our service team and prevent shrink

Cons

Some updates required fir different iOS

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lenora K.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Just what we needed

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cost effective, and does exactly what we needed. Pretty good support as well.

Cons

Takes a bit of understanding to use reports and such, but once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Keith A.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Helped me much more accurately track my employee.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

They were very responsive anytime I had a concern or problem.

Pros

It was easy to set up in years and is inexpensive way for me to monitor my workers location and hours on the job. He moves between 20 different sites.

Cons

I gave my employee an old phone that didn’t work well. Ended up buying a $50 Smart phone with good battery life. And now it works perfectly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sati M.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Novacell Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

works well [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team is awesome

Pros

tracking is great . customer service is great as well

Cons

I have no complaints . I will keep using this service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Leigh N.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Construction Company not an option on the first page

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

Tracking employees and the time logs.

Cons

Employee's location is on but the app still needs refreshing constantly because it isn't reading.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Wilkins P.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

i would recommend this to everyone, i actually do

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

peace of mind

Pros

i would recommend this to everyone, i actually do, so easy to use once you have gotten the hang of it, also they are super helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tracy B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

GeoTracking

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software was fun to use. I enjoyed using it.

Cons

A little confusing to figure out some of the features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mike H.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not happy with myGeoTracking

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

Not Good. I am currently looking for another app to replace this

Pros

I like what it is suppose to do.... It however is to hard to get the information needed.

Cons

The inability to track the phones without updating daily

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Al M.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 11-50 Employees

support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The company has great customer support. They even reach out to help before you have to ask.

Cons

It can be a bit clunky. it is not always obvious what the information is based on.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shenuka F.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Review on geo tracking

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the fact that I can locate my team at any given time. Also that there is a accurate way to calculate the working times of our staff at the end of the month for salary purposes.

Cons

Sometimes I can’t view or log in when needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Little pricey for what you get

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The GPS functionality on the product is great, but you have to be careful that people don't turn off the tracking.

Cons

It seemed a little too easy for people to disable the tracking on their individual devices. The app would also time out on us occasionally and then we wouldn't get accurate tracking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nicole M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Property Management Company using software for employee's that are at multiple locations

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

GPS Tracking is very helpful to hold employees accountable for time and monitoring of mileage.

Cons

Constant updates required and if not completed by employees reports are not accurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10