35 reviews

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
35 reviews
Kimberly K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

General eRequester Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/18

My experience with Fraxion has been very good, great respond time whether for support or sales queries. Very professional helpful staff.

Pros

Easy integration with backend ERP, flexible approval workflow based on $, multi-approval workflows based on request types, great requisition audit/even history, clear visibility on approval workflow in each requisition.

Cons

No ability for RMA's or supplier credit notes, must be done directly in the ERP so $$$ related to a PO don't match between the 2 and affects purchase reporting analysis.

Henk V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Frax review

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

Pros

Ease of access - on multiple devices, replaces old (physical) paper process, multiple users able to transact, history of requests - functions as a great database to refer to when needed, exporting function (to multiple formats) replaces manual capturing for budgeting purposes, custom function provides great flexibility.

Cons

Dashboard not able to be customised for our company specifically - who doesnt necessarily make use of all functions, dashboard also not customizable in order to change icons according to request flow, small practical "issues".

Mveleni M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

SEAD Pty

Reviewed on 2020/07/20

Each individual is able to track his/her claims or application in terms of what stage it is at

Pros

The fact that it is real time online platform

Cons

Non- availability of time management option and not easily integrated with our accounting system

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Mveleni. We always welcome constructive feedback. We're pleased that you're enjoying the online, real-time availability that Fraxion as a SaaS solution provides. With regards to your integration challenges, Fraxion offers an end-to-end, fully automated integration solution into Sage 200 (Evolution). We will arrange to have one of our experienced consultants contact you to provide more detail. We hear your concerns around requiring a more in-depth time management solution. As a spend management solution provider our focus is on improving efficiency and reducing costs across the procure-to-pay process. We would be very happy to engage with you further to explore alternative solutions for your time management needs. Thank you.

Elbert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software that greatly improved our Purchasing abilities.

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

We were on a paper system using Microsoft GP as our accounting software. We needed something that integrated with GP and was easy to implement and train. After a year researching various alternatives, we chose this software for cost, ease of implementation, and user friendliness. The implementation support was superb and the follow-up customer service was exceptional. We continues to expand into additional modules - the software saved us in significant time and effort of our purchasing team. It also greatly improved our audit response time. Our users can now easily request and track their purchase requests. The final PO is in GP, but this is accessible to them as well. Our number of licenses for GP prevented them from actually being able to check the PO. Recurring or blanket POs are much easier to produce and maintain on an annual basis.

Pros

Ease of use and accessibility to our primary requester personnel.
Integration and Interface to GP2015 simple and automated.
Clearly defined rule sets based on both Levels and Supervisors.
Flexible rule changes to meet changing requirements.
Tracking of requisitions and follow-up on results.
Special Projects tracking.

Cons

So far nothing. Any Minor issues at implementation were worked through and explained by the implementation team.

Shawn K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PO Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/25

Very great support and great product

Pros

Ease Of Use, great layout, great support,

Cons

Tax issues at times not adding up correct for different currency's.

Robert M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Was a jumpy ride

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

I have a mixed feeling. It's my first exposure to an App like this, but there were too many issues, lack of communication and induction and the reporting could've been better.

Pros

It does the job. The front end looks nice.

Cons

It was difficult to deploying the upgrade? Setting up structures and our GL was difficult.
The reporting is not as good as what is expected. There is too much customization needed and certain reports are lacking (accrual report). Fraxion costs us a lot of money due to the need of integration partners.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for your review, Robert. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you are finding the front-end appealing, we put a lot of effort into the user experience. We've heard our client requests for improved reporting capabilities and we're pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new Business Intelligence platform shortly. We're certain that this service will address your reporting requirements with advanced analytics, dashboard views, and actionable insights. One of our professional services consultants will contact you to provide more details of the above. We also understand your concerns around your integration challenges. As a fully cloud deployed solution, we constantly strive to find better and more cost-effective means of integrating into legacy on-premise accounting solutions to ensure a seamless user experience.

Lisl M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fraxion Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

Our experience with the software and Fraxion team has been very positive. We are hoping to improve spend approval process, automate processing and control our costs.

Pros

The system is extremely user friendly and can be used with little to no training. It creates an overall view of the spend, which puts the authoriser in a informed position before approving the spend. The automation of the process and paperless environment is great!

Cons

We had some difficulties integrating the software to our ERP

Jared C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Could not be happier with this software.

Reviewed on 2018/01/23

Pros

Very intuitive interface. Most users were able to pick up how to use it with minimal training. Previously we were using WebApps in Microsoft Dynamics SL to enter purchase order requests, and the interface was so difficult people simply stopped submitting purchase orders. With eRequester, we have nearly 100% compliance.

Cons

We are a project management company. eRequester (like most purchasing software) uses departmental approval routing. On projects, it would be nice if the approval routing could shift to a project basis, rather than departmental. It would need to pull who the project manager is from our ERP software, and set the routing to go to that person instead, so no small feat. But, that's my one complaint.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Prestige Cosmetics

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Faster processing times, less time spent in the Finance department on processing and capturing, correct approvals are in place.

Negative experiences with regards to integration into our existing setup, implementation team was not very clued up on the integration, lack of communication and understanding of setup and implementation, no project manager or project management skills displayed

Pros

It is easy to use, with the cloud based version it is accessible from anywhere, and quite customisable on the user front with regards to approvals and workflows. Great data and document store

Cons

Integration and setup was extremely difficult, it did not integrate well into our existing setup, limitations on user rights in terms of reports, reporting could use alot of work to improve and add more value

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for your review, David. As we are committed to continually improving our product and processes, your feedback is much appreciated. We're glad that you find the product easy to use and that you're enjoying the accessibility that a cloud solution brings. It's great to hear your comments on the customizable user front end and the data and document digitization benefits you're seeing. We've heard the requests for improved reporting and are pleased to inform you that we will be releasing a new BI platform shortly. We're certain it will address your requirements with advanced analytics, dashboard views, and actionable insights. One of our consultants will contact you to provide more details as soon as it is available. We understand your concerns around integration challenges. As a fully cloud deployed solution, we constantly strive to find better and more cost-effective means of integrating into legacy on-premise accounting solutions to ensure a seamless user experience.

Teneill J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Upgrade Notice

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Good, but when upgrades are implemented, there should be lead time and engagement with user(companies) to ensure better controls are in place should there be issues. Functionality should not be taken away only enhanced to increased. UAT Testing should be allowed with client testers before upgrades are completed. Each client/company has different needs and therefore should be catered to.

Pros

Easy to use application once you know the features.

Cons

Implementation of upgrades without consulting/involving companies/clients.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback, Teneill. We always welcome constructive feedback as to how we can improve not only our product, but also our processes. We're so pleased that you're finding Fraxion easy-to-use and enjoying the features and functionality. With regards to new releases, we offer access to your own test environment where you will have the ability to thoroughly test and engage with us on any enhancements and/ or additions that might have an impact on your business before these are released to production (live). One of our professional services consultants will be contacting you to ensure that the many new exciting features available in our next release are seamlessly integrated into your existing business practices. Thank you.

James S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent solution that resolves the disjointed processes typically involved in procurement.

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

Pros

The application is very affordable. State of the art technology and well thought out features help make this product a pleasure to use. Being cloud based is a big plus, as there are no concerns around installation and upgrades of the software.

Cons

There are no cons. The system delivers a solid workflow process that is easy to maintain and use. The email alerts work extremely well. The supporting documentation tools are great.

Aj C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fraxion - Zone Fitness

Reviewed on 2018/11/16

When we initially started we had more than sufficient training and since we've been using CSR, the support has been swift and issues were resolved within a matter of hours. Overall the experience with Fraxion and dealing with the team and the software has been positive.

Pros

Having the opportunity and advantage of centralising the procurement function within the company and creating a solid workflow whereby users can easily create and request for certain expense items while still staying within an allocated budget. The audit trails is also a big advantage for finding and resolving issues while making purchases. It is also straightforward to add new companies and to administer new users to the system.

Cons

Haven't had any issues thus far.

Tarek F.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

As a user, eRequester gives me all basic features needed.

Reviewed on 2018/06/18

Pros

Straight forward and easy to use interface. Most users learn how to use it in short time. Light load on the server.

Cons

We faced an unexplained behaviors while interfacing with Sage. eRequester includes only the basic features needed. No periodic updates are communicated or pushed.

Lynn F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Senior Accountant

Reviewed on 2010/06/17

I would highly recommend this product. It has out performed all of my expectations.

Pros

Allows you to determine your own routing rules for authorization.
Allows you to have multiple Request Types.
Very flexible and easy to administer.
Allows for separation of duties: Purchasing Vs Receiving and Payables.
Allows for multiple users at multiple locations access to the same data.
Integrates easily to MAS500.
Excellent archive for documents & attachments to support the entire purchase transaction.
Excellent audit trail & support for audits.
Ability to review budget to actual before purchase can be approved.
Handles both inventory & non-inventory.
Excellent & timely support.

Cons

Hardest part is defining your own process or needs, first.

François B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Flexible software

Reviewed on 2018/01/23

Improvement on the approval process (No PO gets created without the proper authorization chain being followed through).

Pros

Although the zillion configuration switches can be daunting at first, they do make the software very customizable and usually can be tailored to fit the organization's needs.

Cons

The few times where it won't be possible to customize within the application and will require programming to change something, that can sometimes be quite lenghty.

Tue M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tue's usage of eRequester

Reviewed on 2020/11/17

Good customer service. Always there to assist when there is a problem. Prompt.

Pros

Assist in getting proper approval for purchase orders and kept count of PO sequence. Easy to use after a short period of time. Ease of being able to interchange between companies.

Cons

Software times has error when creating a PO but once you press create a PO again then everything is fine.

Barbara S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

eRequester makes it much easier to request and approve purchases.

Reviewed on 2009/09/07

I would definitely recommend eRequester to any company looking for visibility over purchasing.

Pros

This system is well designed and very user friendly. I like the dashboard that shows the status of my requests and where they are in the process. Also, I can attach files and receive notifications by email.

Cons

I don't have any problems with the system.

Lissa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Initiate PO requests, Administrator of eRequester

Reviewed on 2018/06/18

Tracking of requests and the use of the approval process. Also the ability to attach documents as support for purchase request.

Pros

Easy to view status of requests and locate by searches. Also the ability to view where the request stands in the approval routing.

Cons

The ability to toggle back and forth between searches. Would like to set up a defaults, such as when looking at active users and not having to view inactive users. Would like the ability to choose inactive users when needed and only see active users.

Khulelekile N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Medshield Medical Scheme

Reviewed on 2018/08/06

Pros

Most functions are user friendly.
You can keep a record of all Procurement transactions on Fraxion.

Cons

The pay function is not functioning or meeting the expected outcomes , instead it is more of a mission to use this function ( matching payments made to correct invoices)

Response from Fraxion

Hi Khulelekile, thank you for your feedback. I believe that Medshield is currently running our legacy, on-premise solution but considering an upgrade to our cloud solution. Our new version has vastly improved invoice matching functionality as well as many other enhancements. We look forward to upgrading you soon.

Kelly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly recommended for simplicity, approval management and faster processes.

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

Pros

Fraxion has saved us so much time in processing and we’ve replaced manual tasks and spreadsheets. We’re able to keep our costs down and have the peace of mind that requests are getting the right approvals. Auditing has been smoother since implementing Fraxion. We get great support from the consultants as well.

Cons

No cons, we’re really happy with the system and get a good return on investment.

Desmond W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Needs more work on simple everyday features.

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Mostly good with respect to the approval and request submission process

Pros

The Approval flow process. The ease of submitting requests, and a few of the reports.

Cons

Simple Features like making change to a vendor, making change to delivery dates are not available features available, and it is a shame that they will develop such a good system and fail to consider very simple everyday things like these that people need to make things easy. And doing change orders after you cancel a previous one is not possible. The system needs more simple features for everyday users who make simple errors to correct them easily.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Desmond, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that the request and approval process, and reports are working well for you. We would like to have your Customer Success Manager work with you to identify some process improvement and additional training options, given that your Fraxion e solution, integrated with your accounting system does indeed have the features mentioned, although some of the requested activities should be done in the integrated accounting system. We can address the different needs that you mentioned to better leverage Fraxion for your International team. As part of your annual complimentary consulting review, we would also like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Tool for Everyday Spend Management

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

Less paperwork in filing cabinets and paperless purchasing has been a wonderful change.

Pros

Our greatest feature has to be "Punchout". When we went live with it, everyone really started to enjoy it.

Cons

I would prefer someone from Fraxion to be onsite for setup with our IT group. We have all of the features and have yet to get them running due to some issues. Other than that, it is a great tool for us.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for your valuable feedback and product review, Robert. We are so happy that you're enjoying Fraxion's PunchOut module and that paperless purchasing has been such a positive change for your business. Regarding an onsite implementation, we do offer this service and one of our Customer Success consultants will be in contact with you to discuss the details and options, post COVID-19 restrictions. We'd like to work with your team to get all of the features up and running to further enhance your spend management processes.

Kevin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bay Area Community Health

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

We are able to track grant expenses and clinic budgets so we know if we are over or under spending.

Pros

I like the reports the most. in my position we have to provide monthly reports and with few modifacations, i could run the report directly from eRequester.

Cons

Having to purchase other modules to fully utilize this procurement software.

Response from Fraxion

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Kevin, much appreciated. We are so pleased that the expense tracking and reporting features are working well for you, and streamlining processes in your role. We'd like to show you how Fraxion Prime's pricing model is designed to be much more scalable for a growing organization like yours. Your Customer Success Manager will be in touch to share more details with you.

Elsabé G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Speed it up

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Approval of purchase requests has been speeded up tremendously. The linking of invoices to orders means any irregularities that are flagged through email alert notifications allows us to investigate these immediately.

Pros

Before Fraxion we could not access our procurement system while out of the office and all purchase requests were handled manually. Now the automated approval system has streamlined both the procurement and invoice accounts payable processes.

Cons

The software does not support the decimal system.

Response from Fraxion

Hi Elsabe. Thank you for your feedback. Fraxion does support decimals on all standard and customer specific configurations. Our services department will be in contact with you to assist and ensure that this functionality simplifies your day-to-day processes.

Samone T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

This system helped organize and create a process flow that is now followed by all employees! It really has helped tremendously with our invoice processing.

Pros

It's easy to use and learn
There's more than one way to search
The layout is very detailed and provides easy access to your own requests

Cons

Time out errors
Limited "quick" searches (vendor filters)
Limited connectivity to other programs