Fraxion Spend Management Reviews

Fraxion Spend Management

Cloud solution for business spend and process efficiency

4.1/5 (20 reviews)
Henk V.

Frax review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of access - on multiple devices, replaces old (physical) paper process, multiple users able to transact, history of requests - functions as a great database to refer to when needed, exporting function (to multiple formats) replaces manual capturing for budgeting purposes, custom function provides great flexibility.

Cons

Dashboard not able to be customised for our company specifically - who doesnt necessarily make use of all functions, dashboard also not customizable in order to change icons according to request flow, small practical "issues".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Anita U.

Time saver, generates clear & clean-looking purchase orders.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/14
Review Source: Capterra

Time savings. Ability to involve more people in the purchasing process.

Pros

Ability to e-mail purchase orders directly from eReq to a supplier. Ability to upload attachments (quotations, drawings etc). Show audit trail of when & by whom eReq was initiated/edited/approved/PO created and when & where it was sent. Customizable privileges to different classes of users.

Cons

Some of the setup is tedious and not necessarily most intuitive (luckily the customer service has been pleasant & professional to deal with). Software updates can end up being lengthy processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Graig T.

Overall good product and price. Has been a favorable experience and has helped our organization.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

See previous part of survey for this answer.

Pros

Flexibility and reliability of routing. Audit trails and notes. One location to store all information on a purchase. Linkage to our accounting software. Visibility into where a request resides. Much less paper.

Cons

Primary features and functions meet our needs. Some items we wish were different: Would like option for our AP clerk to determine the GL code for a purchase rather than having requester learn our codes and determine the proper one. Occasional errors in accounting software when importing information if another user is in accounting system (has to do with batching). Would like to run reports by GL code. Would like ability for a requester or approver to route outside normal routing to another user for an approval and then back to continue normal routing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jared C.

Could not be happier with this software.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very intuitive interface. Most users were able to pick up how to use it with minimal training. Previously we were using WebApps in Microsoft Dynamics SL to enter purchase order requests, and the interface was so difficult people simply stopped submitting purchase orders. With eRequester, we have nearly 100% compliance.

Cons

We are a project management company. eRequester (like most purchasing software) uses departmental approval routing. On projects, it would be nice if the approval routing could shift to a project basis, rather than departmental. It would need to pull who the project manager is from our ERP software, and set the routing to go to that person instead, so no small feat. But, that's my one complaint.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Elsabé G.

Speed it up

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Approval of purchase requests has been speeded up tremendously. The linking of invoices to orders means any irregularities that are flagged through email alert notifications allows us to investigate these immediately.

Pros

Before Fraxion we could not access our procurement system while out of the office and all purchase requests were handled manually. Now the automated approval system has streamlined both the procurement and invoice accounts payable processes.

Cons

The software does not support the decimal system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
James S.

An excellent solution that resolves the disjointed processes typically involved in procurement.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The application is very affordable. State of the art technology and well thought out features help make this product a pleasure to use. Being cloud based is a big plus, as there are no concerns around installation and upgrades of the software.

Cons

There are no cons. The system delivers a solid workflow process that is easy to maintain and use. The email alerts work extremely well. The supporting documentation tools are great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lissa C.

Initiate PO requests, Administrator of eRequester

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Tracking of requests and the use of the approval process. Also the ability to attach documents as support for purchase request.

Pros

Easy to view status of requests and locate by searches. Also the ability to view where the request stands in the approval routing.

Cons

The ability to toggle back and forth between searches. Would like to set up a defaults, such as when looking at active users and not having to view inactive users. Would like the ability to choose inactive users when needed and only see active users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Brent D.

We transitioned from paper-based to eRequester. It was smooth and easy.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Department heads can see where the request is throughout the process from purchase to payment of the invoice. It has streamlined our process tremendously. Only one department out of 14 resisted at first, now all are onboard. Excellent product. Highly recommend.

Pros

One central location for all records. Ease of use. Transparency it provides to users. Decrease in the use of paper.

Cons

Having to purchase the blanket PO module separately. We couldn't afford it. Having it would make a world of difference.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ryan R.

Purchasing software cant get any better

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

ease of use, out of office routing, Sage integration

Pros

There a few great things about eRequester. 1. It integrates perfectly with Sage, our finance platform. 2. Its out-of-office routing is really straight forward to setup and implement. 3. The support is second to none. We have had a catastrophic failure of the virtual environment it was sitting on, and their support worked with me for 3 days to get it rebuilt from an old backup, and whenever I need some help making a change, they are always willing to help

Cons

There isn't much to not like about this. I suppose the biggest thing is that it can be slightly overwhelming at times. There is a ton of customization with it, so if you are not 100% sure of what you need changed, you will need to call support, which is extremely helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sean F.

Fraxion has been a great tool for our business to digitize our purchasing process.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cost effective and largely functional off the shelf. Enables decentralisation of this function to our various branches.

Cons

Does not integrate with Sage evolution natively. Issues have arisen caused by date formatting dependant on browser and system settings. Some issues with the order in which users perform certain functions or else workflow does not function correctly.

Response from Fraxion

Hi Sean, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to deploying our automated integration module, which will address your Sage integration concern. Our free automatic upgrades will be released shortly with great enhancements. We would like to hear more about your workflow comments as we have generally found our workflows to be extremely flexible, one of our team members will contact you to discuss this soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Aj C.

Fraxion - Zone Fitness

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

When we initially started we had more than sufficient training and since we've been using CSR, the support has been swift and issues were resolved within a matter of hours. Overall the experience with Fraxion and dealing with the team and the software has been positive.

Pros

Having the opportunity and advantage of centralising the procurement function within the company and creating a solid workflow whereby users can easily create and request for certain expense items while still staying within an allocated budget. The audit trails is also a big advantage for finding and resolving issues while making purchases. It is also straightforward to add new companies and to administer new users to the system.

Cons

Haven't had any issues thus far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Khulelekile N.

Medshield Medical Scheme

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Most functions are user friendly.
You can keep a record of all Procurement transactions on Fraxion.

Cons

The pay function is not functioning or meeting the expected outcomes , instead it is more of a mission to use this function ( matching payments made to correct invoices)

Response from Fraxion

Hi Khulelekile, thank you for your feedback. I believe that Medshield is currently running our legacy, on-premise solution but considering an upgrade to our cloud solution. Our new version has vastly improved invoice matching functionality as well as many other enhancements. We look forward to upgrading you soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Tarek F.

As a user, eRequester gives me all basic features needed.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Straight forward and easy to use interface. Most users learn how to use it in short time. Light load on the server.

Cons

We faced an unexplained behaviors while interfacing with Sage. eRequester includes only the basic features needed. No periodic updates are communicated or pushed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lisl M.

Fraxion Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience with the software and Fraxion team has been very positive. We are hoping to improve spend approval process, automate processing and control our costs.

Pros

The system is extremely user friendly and can be used with little to no training. It creates an overall view of the spend, which puts the authoriser in a informed position before approving the spend. The automation of the process and paperless environment is great!

Cons

We had some difficulties integrating the software to our ERP

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Esti S.

Fraxion Review

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Manual approval and hundreds of e-mails have been simplified

Pros

Functionality since any tipe of approval can be done.

Cons

Not always so userfriendly, but already much better than the previous version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Lynn F.

Senior Accountant

Reviewed on 2010/06/17
Review Source: Capterra

I would highly recommend this product. It has out performed all of my expectations.

Pros

Allows you to determine your own routing rules for authorization.
Allows you to have multiple Request Types.
Very flexible and easy to administer.
Allows for separation of duties: Purchasing Vs Receiving and Payables.
Allows for multiple users at multiple locations access to the same data.
Integrates easily to MAS500.
Excellent archive for documents & attachments to support the entire purchase transaction.
Excellent audit trail & support for audits.
Ability to review budget to actual before purchase can be approved.
Handles both inventory & non-inventory.
Excellent & timely support.

Cons

Hardest part is defining your own process or needs, first.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

François B.

Flexible software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

Improvement on the approval process (No PO gets created without the proper authorization chain being followed through).

Pros

Although the zillion configuration switches can be daunting at first, they do make the software very customizable and usually can be tailored to fit the organization's needs.

Cons

The few times where it won't be possible to customize within the application and will require programming to change something, that can sometimes be quite lenghty.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Claudia K.

Fraxion review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Workflow is easy to understand and PO gets approved within minutes.

Cons

Initial set-up is time consuming. Intergration with accounting software causes some delays.

Response from Fraxion

Hi Claudia. Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. As you are running Fraxion¿s on-premise solution, the initial implementation timelines were inherently lengthy, however, these time frames have been significantly reduced when deploying our cloud solution; an automated integration module is also available in this solution. We look forward to showing you Fraxion cloud soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Barbara S.

eRequester makes it much easier to request and approve purchases.

Reviewed on 2009/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

I would definitely recommend eRequester to any company looking for visibility over purchasing.

Pros

This system is well designed and very user friendly. I like the dashboard that shows the status of my requests and where they are in the process. Also, I can attach files and receive notifications by email.

Cons

I don't have any problems with the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael H.

Getting Free Demo Software

Reviewed on 2018/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Purchasing and Budget. Post to budget Interrogation SAGE .
Cloud Database and Smart Phone compatible.

Cons

Not easing to get trial version to review. Web site runs in circle and can not find information easy to se.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support