127 reviews

VivifyScrum

Scrum & Kanban compatible agile project management software

4,4 /5 (127 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
127 reviews
Ulla baasch A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Guys - you can get this for free!

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

I am using this to plan our future, near and far, overview of daily tasks as well as tasks in the pipeline.

Pros

I was looking for a replacement for all of our yellow stickers on our scrum board, in a way that all team members could see. I like the visual of the board, quick overview, no wrong turns when opening boards. It is intuitive - and it is working.

Cons

Hm ha ha I had to pay to export my tasks - but of course - nothing is free.

Jack E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible and Efficient

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Gave me enhanced fluidity to manage members and tasks.

Pros

Ease of use, without experience. Clarity throughout. Organisational benefits.

Cons

I would like to edit the boards layout and design a bit more, like having different themes, e.g. dark theme.

Nienke V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vivifyscrum user

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

Its great to bring a little more structure to our planning! Its super easy to add tasks, move them to different days of the week and its very malleable to your own liking. I truely recommend this to any other creative business.

Pros

We've got a very clear overview of all the tasks we've to finish. We work with several people and it's easy to see who's working on which project and what we have to do each day. It works perfectly and I'm glad to see a more structured environment at the office.

Cons

Sometimes there's some problems with the website, mostly at the start of our workday (when we need it the most) which is unfortunate. Often its just a short moment and doesn't last for hours, but its a little annoying on busy weeks.

Sophie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A user friendly way at keeping track of my work hours and tasks

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

As a consultant, VivifyScrum is essential for me to keep track of my work hours and tasks. Thanks to the different options like labels, parenting, category, etc. I can have a clear view of my work schedule in a single glance.

Pros

It's a clean and easy manageable UI. I can also easily archive and consult already finished tasks/items when needed + let the system automatically calculate the logged time for a certain period.

Cons

It would be handy to get a total hour count for a single task/item. Now, you only get the overall hours spent in a specified period, not per task/item. A more advanced time logging feature would be nice.

Sajjad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Agile Platform for Agile Projects

Reviewed on 2019/05/11

Pros

- Ease of use (Great user experience for both developers and project managers)
- Nice shortcuts (While adding a task to the backlog, you can assign it, label it, assign the type using # shortcuts)
- Dynamic settings (You can add different time estimation units per board)
- Integrated time tracker
- Nice burndown charts
- Nice reports (Worklogs + Sprint report)
- Great mobile application
- Task Relationships
- Easy filtering

Cons

- No firefox time tracker extension
- NOTHING ELSE

Neal D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great progression board for any project

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

Pros

I used this mainly for my software development projects. Really easy to use and very innovative. There is this cool graph where it shows how your work is going and how it is supposed to go. It is a time track tool to make sure you are completing tasks and finishing them on time. The graph tool is my favorite tool.

Cons

It took some time learning how to use and become a scrum master. I had to read a lot prior to using this software to really familiarize myself with the whole concept. But once you have it down it is a beautiful tool to have.

Response from VivifyScrum

Thank you, Neal! We're glad to hear you like VivifyScrum.

Nuno alexandre marquês F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Vivify, A less complicated way of loggin time and tracking tasks

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

We needed a way to track time and break-down which person did what, and with other programs that was far too complex for what we needed and wanted. And with Vivify that was just too easy

Pros

The way boards are organised and how easy it is to create tasks and choose participants.
The time tracking feature seems really useful for management/project time-tracking

Cons

The upgrade subscription action to add a new member (was) a bit clunky and not optimized, but since it has been fixed with an update, it's fine.

Greeshma P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A reliable SCRUM tool

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Pros

It is easy to use even for non-technical people. It provides all the required SCRUM board features for driving a sprint effectively. Certain features are extensively used by our team and works perfect for us like reviewing older stories, adding checkpoints, project timeline, burndown charts etc.

Cons

Nothing specific that comes to my mind. It satisfies our team needs.

Shana N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Scrum for everyone

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

practical and orderly

Pros

I like how practical and intuitive it is. Take each task to the maximum detail you could have

Cons

The look and feel. It doesn't look new, professional or innovative

Francois M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Beautiful, simple and efficient

Reviewed on 2017/02/16

We have been using Vivify for quite a while and we just love it. Really helps to have a feel of what is going on with the team works. I really like how easy we can attach files to tasks and the interface to Slack.

Pros

The ease of use, the nice interface.

Cons

Have more theme selection

Reynaldo H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple Setup to Start Agile Scrum Framework

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

I was looking for a simple S/W package for the Scrum Framework and introduce others to the framework; this allows users to work in the framework (and become productive) without even knowing I'm transitioning them from waterfall :).

Pros

The cost is reasonable at compared to other systems and the software aligns well with the Scrum Framework so you can just start using it.

Cons

Some refined features are missing like sorting on backlog item list in dashboard view (this would be nice). Also some clicks, text edits, and mouse drags don't register sometimes when you expect it ... seems to be just S/W polishing required.

Candelario S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VivifyScrum

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

I am leaning on using it for it's ease of training team in the Scrum Methodology. I believe that starting with a tool like DevOps upfront can delay the trust and confidence of the Scrum Team. The team needs to buy in and VivifyScrum allows the tool to not become an impediment.

Cons

No cons. The tool is simple to follow and administer.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A solution that I searched for and finally found.

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Pros

It is easy to use and it is intuitive. The gui is very simple to understand and it's not hard to teach others the principles of scrum and kanban with this software.

Cons

I don't really have a dislike. It's fit all my. Needs

Chinomso U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It was awesome and I got to learn how to plan and stay on top of my projects

Reviewed on 2017/08/31

I am now more organized than ever.

Pros

Project simplification, followup and ease of execution. From day one, it helps you itemized your work, follow it up, monitor progress and measure performance.

Cons

Interface looks archaic. I wanted something that looks more dynamic and aesthetic like "slack" interface. Borrow a leaf from the way google designs their products

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good overall

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Pros

You get to see the sprints, tasks, and descriptions in a clear way

Cons

Not so easy to use. some features are harf to find and use

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

VivifyScrum tool help me track my projects

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Pros

Easy to use
Easily accessible options
Clean to track status without wasting too much time

Cons

Nothing. Well, maybe the free tier could be a bit extended by number of users for moderately small teams.

Response from VivifyScrum

Thank you for your review and your suggestion!
VivifyScrum Team

Cheryl B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for nubes

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

At this point, we are just trying to find the best tool for our team.

Pros

We have several new designer that don't have a background in project management. They can easily jump into this type of product and find it useful.

It's very easy to get around and the graphics make quick views easy.

Cons

People who are more advanced and working on large-scale projects may not get the power they need from this.

Jose M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 2019/08/26

Pros

Easy to use in a class setting, good for team development

Cons

It was a little different to use at first

Morgan L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful

Reviewed on 2017/02/16

Great for planning software developments. Has a nice load of features that can be used to help plan. Allows the team to collaborate easily.

Pros

It is seamless and very quick.

Cons

None.

Adrien C.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Visual and reliable

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Pros

The fact that the application is quite smooth and light for a tool like that. It does what you want efficiently.

Cons

I think we need to add more feature. For example we can add the story point total for the sprint and when we reach this limit, the application notice us.

Renata A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Vivify Scrum

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

I work for an IT company and we use it to manage our internal project tasks

Pros

It provides an easy view of the task's progresses.

Cons

The layout is kind of outdated, it's not clean to use.

Dario B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vivifying Scrum, for real!

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Imagine to be a person working in Project Management by years, working on European Projecting (projects that force some organizations in EU countries to work all together), and you need to manage a team composed by a large number of partners, that have to do something, regularly, and to know quite well how is the progress level. And imagine you're not an Agile professionist, and you have to decide a tool for tracing the activities of all your partners.
Now, consider you find a tool, called "VivifyScrum", you heard and read something about Scrum, so you try to subscribe the service for testing and in half a day you've fixed your theoric competences in Scrum and started to learn something more.
Now imagine, you're not an agile professional, but VivifyScrum allow you to join a free and well explained course that allows you to understand the logics behind the framework. In days you know the method, in some day more you understand how to plan your jobs and how to explain the method to your workgroup. In one week you're able to use a tool easy, that "Vivify Scrum" for real!
What can you desire more for obtaining the result you plan?

Pros

I appreciate absolutely the ADHERENCE to the system proposed in the Agile Manifesto. As you read it, you apply, and this allows to remove a lot of more complex tools that weigh too much the method once applied

Cons

Not found, actually I think that even the price is absolutely adequate for the service proposed

Schmitt A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A simple tool for scrum with good ROI

Reviewed on 2019/08/27

I have leaved the software because my team prefer gitlab but I miss all the organisation features.

Pros

The thing I love about Vivify is the way that you can manage your features by labels, organize your product backlog. Actually many software do that, but what others software don’t do is to provide way to use the label, like for suming the point, filtering.

I use Gitlab CE, Github, I have worked on Jira and for the moment this is Vivify who help me to organize my backlog the better.

Cons

The lack of advanced features.

Like if I want to story map, to see the features in a mindmap, to have a larger view of my backlog who sum up my features.

Also the relation with gitlab is not good. I want a total mirroring of gitlab issues.

Ana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool with small fixs needed

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

We use Vivify to help our Scrum & Kaban projects get done in the right way.
We tried 2 different tools before and none were as complete as Vivify is.

Pros

It's easy to create "tasks", when we have a complex project link "cards" is an essential feature.
Labels and "card types" work really well.

Cons

Search field doesn't work well, is super hard to find past cards using it.
Sometimes more the one link per card is needed and we do not have this option.
The app is not as good or as fast as the web platform.

Jonás P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

VivifyScrum is great for team work

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

VivifyScrum is ideal for small teams and makes it nice to follow the scrum methodology.

Pros

VivifyScrum allows you to organize your team efficiently, finish the work and estimate time.
The kanban board is simple and easy to use.
You can record the time spent in a task and estimate time to be spent.
You can view the team overall performance through charts.

Cons

Has some minor UI incompatibilities with Firefox Browser.
Sometimes the app gets out of sync and a browser refresh is required.