34 reviews

skeeled

Applicant tracking, video interview & personality testing

4,4 /5 (34 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
34 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

Pros

I like the design and the fact that we can organise our recruitement

Cons

I don't like the scoring because it's not relevant.

Jose M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most innovative recruitment software nowadays

Reviewed on 2017/06/23

Saves a lot of administrative time
Increases quality hiring
reduces costs to our department

Pros

Automated Candidate Ranking
Video Interviews
Career Page
Personality Assessment (Big 5 model)
One Click Posting of job offers
Collaboration tool

Cons

Would be nice to start working soon with US companies and other countries outside the EMEA level too.

Dorothée D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

good product and excellent customer services

Reviewed on 2018/11/26

We received excellent customer services from skilled, and so did our applicants - one was made aware that his video upload hadn't worked very well and was given the opportunity to resubmit. Very customer-centred.

Pros

it makes the recruitment process much easier than I could be; everything is very well organised.

Cons

Sometimes the system rejects candidates that I would like to keep. But that's easy to override.

Response from skeeled

Dear Dorothée, happy to see that skeeled eased the process of recruitment for your company. The system accepts & rejects candidates based on the job criteria. Once you override the decision by requalifying rejected candidates, the information is used to refine and improve the algorithm's performance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Skeeled simplified and organised our recruitment process, allowing us to be more effective

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

We have been using Skeeled for over a year now and the way the software impacted our recruitment process is important. Today, our HR department has a better workflow. It’s easy for everyone to know where we stand with every vacancy and every candidate. No need to exchange several emails to share the updates. And we also take decisions in a more collaborative way without costing us extra-time.

The candidate screening is very helpful, the algorithm accepts and rejects and rank candidates based on the criteria we set for each job and that alone saves us a considerable amount of time. Our team can contact the most qualified candidates since the beginning of the process and because we use the video interview and the personality test in most of our job applications we have more insight on who the candidate is, his skills and cultural fit. The personality report gives us valuable feedback allow us to do evidence based recruitments. So, we only invite the most suitable candidates for personal interviews and that allowed us to increase the quality of the candidates and, consequently, of the hires we make.

The software really comes with a lot of key features. The ones we value the most are candidate comparison, the comment section on the candidate profile, email templates and bulk emailing option, personal interview scheduling, and job multiposting. This one allows us to automatically post our vacancies in various job boards at the same time. It’s a huge time saver.

Pros

Great features (Intelligent CV screening; video interview and personality assessment; collaborative features; KPIs; job multiposting; bulk emailing; etc), fast customer support and good value for money

Cons

We really don’t have any significant complaints. However, we think it would me a major plus if the software allowed employee referrals.

Response from skeeled

Thanks for your kind review. Just to let you know that skeeled is now offering employee referrals as an additional feature. You will be able to find more information at https://www.skeeled.com/recruitment-software-add-ons

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

good. I am able to have a permanent up to date recruitment process

Pros

The fact that I am able to track any application and that none is forgotten to be treated

Cons

some small improvement opportunities (like making a flied bigger when needed)

Jean-baptiste G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy reporting

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

Pros

During recruitment process, Skeeled makes it really easy to pull out reports and to identify key candidates from all the applications we have received.

Cons

Would be useful to have some analytics data to better understand socio/demograhics about candidates

Mateusz P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very modern app with minor points to improve

Reviewed on 2019/11/05

Pros

* comments and mentions in comments
* cv preview
* stats
* tags

Cons

* cv parser does not properly
* if cv is not parsed, then applicant has to put a lot of information in to the form
* score does not always match intuition

Anna-lena K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect customer support, perfect managing tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

If there is any problem or suggestion we have to improve the system and adapt it to our requirements, the skeeled team is Always open for our Input and we can talk about these topics during regularly Feedbacks or business reviews.

Pros

As a recruiter in the automotive industry, I work with Skeeled every day and the customer suppoert is Always available, helps me finding solutions for smaller and bigger problems in just one day and gives me proactive feedback if I've made a mistake in Publishing a job offer.
The software gives us the possibility to manage a huge amount of candidatures and we can easily keep an overview.

Cons

For instance, I can't manage candidatures that are not interesting for now but maybe for later. I have to remember the "interesting names" in an Excel list so that I don't "lose" them - but we are going to discuss about this in our business review and I'm sure that a good solution is going to be proposed by Skeeled. The most important is that you can find any person at any time in the System and that's working.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Win time, reduce costs and improve quality of recruitment through Skeeled software

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

Productivity, collaboration with other service during recruitment.

Pros

It is really easy to learn how to use skeeled (2 hours training) : learning by doing !
this software help our team to collaborate during the differents steps of the recruitment : from the need until the establisment of the contract.

Cons

At the beginning (2016), the first version was not fully welladapted to customer needs. But after discussions / feedbacks with customer satisfaction team, we have observed many improvements. So, today this tool fits all our needs !

Myriam G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A new digital world and finaly nearly no paper for the CV

Reviewed on 2018/07/04

Pros

Very reactive in sending personal answers to the candidates and paperless
Evaluation test to have a global view of the personality and the film for commercial positions

Cons

Nothing special to declare.

Eduardo P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best tool for recruitment

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Pros

The fact that englobes ATS functions, alongside video-interviews and licensed personality tests, provides you with the best and easiest experience for a recruiter. You can reduce your applications significantly to only show good prospects for your company based on your criteria. The user experience it's really straightforward and easy thanks to the great UXUI experience.

Cons

As it's still growing needs just a couple more functionalities.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and holistic recruitment software

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Since many different employees are involved in our recruitment process, the software is ideal. A large number of applications can also be processed clearly and quickly. Skeeled greatly increases the efficiency of this process and helps to save time.

Pros

Very clear evaluation of the applications. Simplifies the preselection enormously.

Cons

So far I have not had any negative experiences.

Altuna L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Skeeled - Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/23

Pros

I like the way candidates can so easily upload everything about them on this site + I really like the video-feature! That way we can see how this person reacts to certain questions and what (how) the candidate thinks.

Cons

I think the thing I liked least were, at the beginning, finding stuff. I had to get used to the site, but I think that's perfectly normal. It's much easier after searching a little.

Response from skeeled

Thanks for your comment Altuna. We're glad to see that you are now taking full advantage of the software. Skeeled is quite intuitive, but we reckon it can be a bit overwhelming for some newcomer. This is why we provide extensive resources and persons that are dedicated to facilitating the introduction of the software.

Rouven B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Skeeled - Go for it

Reviewed on 2018/08/04

Reduce paper applications
Go digital
Improve internal communication with Hiring Managers whilst using the Skeeled communication tool
Harmonising and centralising recruitment flow/ process

Pros

Still a start up character, open for new ideas of customers
User friendly
Easy to understand

Cons

Translations in different languages could be improved

Vivien S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

This software make the posting faster, but in my opinion the candidates separation is the best.

Reviewed on 2018/07/09

It saves time for the recruiters and helps a lot to find the perfect employee.

Pros

I can multi post, so the same post will appear in a lot of advertising website. It is a big advantage. I also like how the program present us the candidates, I can automatically download the CV, or just mark my colleague that we already scheduled an interview.

Cons

The posting is graphics is not the best, but i think the software is improving really fast. Sometimes not that bad candidates are also rejected, but we can review that.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great recruitment assistan

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Skeeled is appropriate to gather and keep candidate’s profiles for some time (as a database for future positions). However, for managing urgent matters, there is no way to see if the managers have already checked profiles (tracking system)

Pros

Skeeled is being used in our HR department. It has been a great tool for our recruitment processes. It provides an overall view, and more detailed information that help us to take our hiring decisions. The candidate’s pre-selection (filtering) save us lots of time. I recommend the tool for sourcing and hiring processes since it allows direct communication with managers and team

Cons

Email tool: when sending emails in a conversation, one has to include subject and sender every single time
Candidate sees “no-reply” in the reply to
No possibility to recall an email

Melchior A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very user friendly with some minor youth issues

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

We wanted to leave our old ATS to move to a more collaborative platform for HR and managers. We have seen that communication between HR and line managers has improved and goes faster, is less formal. And everyone is has the same information at all times

Pros

Skeeled is very easy to use. It took us only 1 day to customize the settings, you can really count with a quick implementation.
We got good introduction to the system and excellent support during the implementation.
The Skeeled team is very reactive and dedicated to customer satisfaction.

Cons

Not much really. After a month, we still have minor issues but they are treated on the go

Mayke P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User since November 2017

Reviewed on 2018/06/28

Pros

Thanks to skeeled and the Video Interviews we now hire highly qualified candidates that we would have never considered before by just evaluating CVs in the first round. With the tool, especially through the video interviews we learned to know charismatic candidates adding value to their CV and this helps to hire international profiles from countries all around, and that is very in line with the University's international and inclusive mindset.

Cons

Multiposting does not work for academia yet. We have to manually forward the postings to interesting academic job boards, but I have confidence we will find a way to go around this soon.

Séverine L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A userfriendly system

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Possibility to build a candidates database

Pros

Skeeled is an easy and userfriendly software.
The possibility to open the access to Managers.

Cons

The algorithm is not efficient, the fields to complete for candidates are not european oriented

Ömer A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Structured and clear

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

So far we have been able to view our applications very quickly and have always been able to make a good decision without searching long.

Pros

The easy handling of the system. It is all very clear and fast to grasp. No training is required for this program.

Cons

Basically, I don't find anything negative about the system.

Nathalie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great recruiting tool!

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

great experience, very user friendly, easy to handle and with a great overview

Pros

I think that the software is very easy to handle and gives you a great overview!

Cons

I find it a little uncomfortable how you can comment on candidates. To set own status and to set flags or comments on the candidate.

Joshua W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SKEELED REVIEW

Reviewed on 2021/01/29

Its very simple to use and has made recruitment decisions less hectic. It saves a lot of time and stress

Pros

I didn't find it hard to customise my settings. The ease of use, ability to pull out reports quickly. The whole thing makes recruitment decisions so easy to make.

Cons

The artificial intelligence has a question mark.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great and efficient tool to digitalize your recruitment process

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

Pros

I like that all the data is centralized and all internal stakeholders can work with the same tool. It reduces the amount of email back & forward, and the risk of losing relevant information about the recruitment process diminishes significantly.

Cons

To upload the CV it is sometimes still time consuming to add additional data that isn't recognized by the software. Until today they are also still working on automatic emails that are adjustable.

Guillermo W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I used the tool on our last recruitment and it made a breeze to go over a large amount of...

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

Faster time from screening to recruiting

Pros

The video capabilities are great. It made it much easier for me to screen the candidates in a short period of time.

Cons

Grouping the candidates after reviewing all of them was not so intuitive. So sometimes I had to look at the same profile more than twice .

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Super Useful

Reviewed on 2018/11/22

Pros

Really easy and quick to sort candidates and add comments.

Cons

The UI can be fiddly and sometimes you wind up editing things you didnt mean to.

Response from skeeled

Thanks for your review and happy to see that you like our platform. User experience is one of our top priority. Thus, we try to iteratively enhance the interface the best we can by considering the feedback of our users. Hence, don't hesitate to share with us any additional UI consideration.