33 reviews

skeeled

Applicant tracking, video interview & personality testing

4,4 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,7
97% recommended this app
33 reviews
Rouven B.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Skeeled - Go for it

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

Reduce paper applications
Go digital
Improve internal communication with Hiring Managers whilst using the Skeeled communication tool
Harmonising and centralising recruitment flow/ process

Pros

Still a start up character, open for new ideas of customers
User friendly
Easy to understand

Cons

Translations in different languages could be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anna-lena K.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Perfect customer support, perfect managing tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

If there is any problem or suggestion we have to improve the system and adapt it to our requirements, the skeeled team is Always open for our Input and we can talk about these topics during regularly Feedbacks or business reviews.

Pros

As a recruiter in the automotive industry, I work with Skeeled every day and the customer suppoert is Always available, helps me finding solutions for smaller and bigger problems in just one day and gives me proactive feedback if I've made a mistake in Publishing a job offer.
The software gives us the possibility to manage a huge amount of candidatures and we can easily keep an overview.

Cons

For instance, I can't manage candidatures that are not interesting for now but maybe for later. I have to remember the "interesting names" in an Excel list so that I don't "lose" them - but we are going to discuss about this in our business review and I'm sure that a good solution is going to be proposed by Skeeled. The most important is that you can find any person at any time in the System and that's working.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the design and the fact that we can organise our recruitement

Cons

I don't like the scoring because it's not relevant.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Rita S.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Modern tool to digitalize your recruitment process

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

We have a good data base, we are saving a lot of time and we have better KPI's.

Pros

I like most the video interviews. This helps us to make a better choice of candidates to be invited. We spend less time with our recruitments.

Cons

The fact, that it is not possible to change small elements in a posted job. Like the change from a junior to a senior position.

Response from skeeled

Dear Rita, glad to see that you're enjoying our video interview feature. Just to let you know that in the first 5 minutes, you have the possibility to edit all job fields except job language. After, you're able to edit a few fields that do not influence the selection parameter of skeeled's AI.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yvan D.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

SKEELED enables an easy reorganization of our recruitment process

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/30
Review Source: Capterra

We save a lot of time due to the centralisation of the job applications. The pre-scanning of the applications helps in doing the good choice. Comparing candidates on the screen and sharing opinions between recruiters makes life easier.Giving a feedback to the candidates is really quick and easy with Skeeled.

Pros

"Paperless" handling of our recruitment process

Cons

The handling of different companies within the same group could slightly improve

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jose M.

Most innovative recruitment software nowadays

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Saves a lot of administrative time
Increases quality hiring
reduces costs to our department

Pros

Automated Candidate Ranking
Video Interviews
Career Page
Personality Assessment (Big 5 model)
One Click Posting of job offers
Collaboration tool

Cons

Would be nice to start working soon with US companies and other countries outside the EMEA level too.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Melchior A.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Very user friendly with some minor youth issues

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted to leave our old ATS to move to a more collaborative platform for HR and managers. We have seen that communication between HR and line managers has improved and goes faster, is less formal. And everyone is has the same information at all times

Pros

Skeeled is very easy to use. It took us only 1 day to customize the settings, you can really count with a quick implementation.
We got good introduction to the system and excellent support during the implementation.
The Skeeled team is very reactive and dedicated to customer satisfaction.

Cons

Not much really. After a month, we still have minor issues but they are treated on the go

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Win time, reduce costs and improve quality of recruitment through Skeeled software

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

Productivity, collaboration with other service during recruitment.

Pros

It is really easy to learn how to use skeeled (2 hours training) : learning by doing !
this software help our team to collaborate during the differents steps of the recruitment : from the need until the establisment of the contract.

Cons

At the beginning (2016), the first version was not fully welladapted to customer needs. But after discussions / feedbacks with customer satisfaction team, we have observed many improvements. So, today this tool fits all our needs !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Séverine L.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

A userfriendly system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/29
Review Source: Capterra

Possibility to build a candidates database

Pros

Skeeled is an easy and userfriendly software.
The possibility to open the access to Managers.

Cons

The algorithm is not efficient, the fields to complete for candidates are not european oriented

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Luc R.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It is very easy to work with skeeled..

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/10
Review Source: Capterra

Very effective working with job offers, no more paper everything very sustainable and manageable.

Pros

...the handling of the requests and the distribution of the requests.The classification of the different CVs, as well as the follow up .The overview is very helpful if you have several Jobs, so you can check what is new every day. It is also very interesting that one has insights into a company to different jobs and can also forward the candiatures

Cons

This is very difficult to say as I have to say that Skeeled is very sufficient by my standards and I am convinced that I do not know how to use it 100% yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Plastics
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Skeeled simplified and organised our recruitment process, allowing us to be more effective

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Skeeled for over a year now and the way the software impacted our recruitment process is important. Today, our HR department has a better workflow. It’s easy for everyone to know where we stand with every vacancy and every candidate. No need to exchange several emails to share the updates. And we also take decisions in a more collaborative way without costing us extra-time.

The candidate screening is very helpful, the algorithm accepts and rejects and rank candidates based on the criteria we set for each job and that alone saves us a considerable amount of time. Our team can contact the most qualified candidates since the beginning of the process and because we use the video interview and the personality test in most of our job applications we have more insight on who the candidate is, his skills and cultural fit. The personality report gives us valuable feedback allow us to do evidence based recruitments. So, we only invite the most suitable candidates for personal interviews and that allowed us to increase the quality of the candidates and, consequently, of the hires we make.

The software really comes with a lot of key features. The ones we value the most are candidate comparison, the comment section on the candidate profile, email templates and bulk emailing option, personal interview scheduling, and job multiposting. This one allows us to automatically post our vacancies in various job boards at the same time. It’s a huge time saver.

Pros

Great features (Intelligent CV screening; video interview and personality assessment; collaborative features; KPIs; job multiposting; bulk emailing; etc), fast customer support and good value for money

Cons

We really don’t have any significant complaints. However, we think it would me a major plus if the software allowed employee referrals.

Response from skeeled

Thanks for your kind review. Just to let you know that skeeled is now offering employee referrals as an additional feature. You will be able to find more information at https://www.skeeled.com/recruitment-software-add-ons

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Capital Markets
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A great recruitment assistan

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Skeeled is appropriate to gather and keep candidate’s profiles for some time (as a database for future positions). However, for managing urgent matters, there is no way to see if the managers have already checked profiles (tracking system)

Pros

Skeeled is being used in our HR department. It has been a great tool for our recruitment processes. It provides an overall view, and more detailed information that help us to take our hiring decisions. The candidate’s pre-selection (filtering) save us lots of time. I recommend the tool for sourcing and hiring processes since it allows direct communication with managers and team

Cons

Email tool: when sending emails in a conversation, one has to include subject and sender every single time
Candidate sees “no-reply” in the reply to
No possibility to recall an email

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vivien S.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

This software make the posting faster, but in my opinion the candidates separation is the best.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

It saves time for the recruiters and helps a lot to find the perfect employee.

Pros

I can multi post, so the same post will appear in a lot of advertising website. It is a big advantage. I also like how the program present us the candidates, I can automatically download the CV, or just mark my colleague that we already scheduled an interview.

Cons

The posting is graphics is not the best, but i think the software is improving really fast. Sometimes not that bad candidates are also rejected, but we can review that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Skeeled review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Very professional, implicated and does the job!

Pros

Skeeled is a userfriendly recruitment platform that enables a company to effectively follow-up their entire recruitment process

Cons

Lengthy implementation and subscriptions - albeit with help of our account manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dorothée D.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 11-50 Employees

good product and excellent customer services

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

We received excellent customer services from skilled, and so did our applicants - one was made aware that his video upload hadn't worked very well and was given the opportunity to resubmit. Very customer-centred.

Pros

it makes the recruitment process much easier than I could be; everything is very well organised.

Cons

Sometimes the system rejects candidates that I would like to keep. But that's easy to override.

Response from skeeled

Dear Dorothée, happy to see that skeeled eased the process of recruitment for your company. The system accepts & rejects candidates based on the job criteria. Once you override the decision by requalifying rejected candidates, the information is used to refine and improve the algorithm's performance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Myriam G.

A new digital world and finaly nearly no paper for the CV

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very reactive in sending personal answers to the candidates and paperless
Evaluation test to have a global view of the personality and the film for commercial positions

Cons

Nothing special to declare.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mayke P.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

User since November 2017

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Thanks to skeeled and the Video Interviews we now hire highly qualified candidates that we would have never considered before by just evaluating CVs in the first round. With the tool, especially through the video interviews we learned to know charismatic candidates adding value to their CV and this helps to hire international profiles from countries all around, and that is very in line with the University's international and inclusive mindset.

Cons

Multiposting does not work for academia yet. We have to manually forward the postings to interesting academic job boards, but I have confidence we will find a way to go around this soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Marie F.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Don't love it till you try it.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

With Skeeled, we comply with GDPR and we are not exchanging candidature via email anymore. The communication between the people involved in the recruitment processes is smoothen by the tool. We approximatively cut by half the hiring time.

Pros

Skeeled centralize all the candidatures in one place and allow us to compare the comparable as all the profiles are presented in the exact same way. Accessible for everywhere, all the recruiting managers can share their insights on candidates. Video interviews replaced our phone interviews and the time saved by using this tool is quite significant.

Cons

Not much to say here but I would say the lack of follow-up on-line regarding Muliposting publication. Most of the time I need to send an additional email to have a clear update. The tool is constantly improving so some of the little flaws were already corrected as the support team is really listening to the customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eduardo P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The best tool for recruitment

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The fact that englobes ATS functions, alongside video-interviews and licensed personality tests, provides you with the best and easiest experience for a recruiter. You can reduce your applications significantly to only show good prospects for your company based on your criteria. The user experience it's really straightforward and easy thanks to the great UXUI experience.

Cons

As it's still growing needs just a couple more functionalities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nathalie K.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

great recruiting tool!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

great experience, very user friendly, easy to handle and with a great overview

Pros

I think that the software is very easy to handle and gives you a great overview!

Cons

I find it a little uncomfortable how you can comment on candidates. To set own status and to set flags or comments on the candidate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ömer A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Structured and clear

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

So far we have been able to view our applications very quickly and have always been able to make a good decision without searching long.

Pros

The easy handling of the system. It is all very clear and fast to grasp. No training is required for this program.

Cons

Basically, I don't find anything negative about the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Excellent tool to find the right candidate !

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is easy to use and enable to better filter your candidates.

Cons

I don't have anything in mind as I really like this tool!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

good. I am able to have a permanent up to date recruitment process

Pros

The fact that I am able to track any application and that none is forgotten to be treated

Cons

some small improvement opportunities (like making a flied bigger when needed)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jean-baptiste G.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Easy reporting

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

During recruitment process, Skeeled makes it really easy to pull out reports and to identify key candidates from all the applications we have received.

Cons

Would be useful to have some analytics data to better understand socio/demograhics about candidates

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to use and holistic recruitment software

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Since many different employees are involved in our recruitment process, the software is ideal. A large number of applications can also be processed clearly and quickly. Skeeled greatly increases the efficiency of this process and helps to save time.

Pros

Very clear evaluation of the applications. Simplifies the preselection enormously.

Cons

So far I have not had any negative experiences.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10