Showing 29 reviews of 19

Userback

Collect fast visual feedback from any website or design.

4,7 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 29 reviews of 19
Ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An intuitive tool for gathering feedback, suggestions and/or reviews

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

I love that the product continues to evolve and the team behind it is responsive and supportive. What's not to like.

Pros

Quick and easy to configure
Easy to deploy on sites
Great integrations with tools like Trello facilitate workflow
Very helpful during website development
Great for gathering feedback

Cons

Some users initially struggle to grasp how to use the tools to give feedback

Amit K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Save lots of working hours

Reviewed on 2019/02/13

Pros

As a website developer and designer i love the most and it's very useful for me.

This application saves lots of time via taking feedback automatically otherwise this feedback activity will take more time.

Client easily send website feedback (WordPress as well as it works on HTML site also). And best part, if you are working with teams than you can integrate with trello, after integration all feedback goes directly to trello.

Simply use and definitely you love this.

Cons

Yes, right now this tool working as taking screenshot, edit and send but here needs some improvement. Love to see feature where user can send feedback for complete page at once not in sections.

Leonardo W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stop the Come and Back Madness. Move to Userback

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

I started using Userback about 6 months ago, and it totally changed our workflow. Before Userback we had to screenshot projects, send to customers, wait for the feedback, make changes, screenshot again. Now multiple this for multiple products and you will suffer with major hair-loss. :/

With Userback, here is the workflow.

1) You install the snippet,
2) Send the link to the customer,
3) The customer takes notes on the screen,
4) You review the notes,
5) Userback will automatically upload to your project management tool, like Basecamp.

It's super simple to use, and even customers that are clueless about technology will thank you.

Make the switch, at eikonikos, we love it!

Cons

I can't point anything negative, maybe, I would request the team to add more integrations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clients love it

Reviewed on 2020/08/07

Pros

A slick way to cut back on unnecessary emails and collect feedback for web design jobs.

Cons

No white label, and it asks the user for feedback on their userback experience every time which is a bit annoying.

Serena L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Silky Smooth UX for both Users and Implementers

Reviewed on 2019/04/13

Thumbs up

Pros

Userback is really simple to implement in your web app and start collecting feedback through screen annotations. Though the general usecase for Userback is for web ui design, we used this for our mockups and 3D drawings to communicate with our overseas clients. We ran this tool with our clients and they found it relatively user-friendly and easy to start the feedback/ changes rolling in.

Cons

For the features and price, we've nothing bad to complain about :)

Paul B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Save all the emails

Reviewed on 2020/07/19

I can't imagine not having the service going forward.

Pros

Having to get feedback from clients can be a tremendous problem. Emails showing up at all hours and having to collate all the information. Once I offered them this service it all just worked. A picture say a thousand words is so true and I could use their system to run through the feedback and make the needed changes. You just mark them as complete and move onto the next one. I’ve been using the software for over a year and have seen changes to the usability. The developer is listening to the feedback.

Cons

At the start it wasn't obvious for the client to understand what they had to do. You also had to click a save button to send through the feedback. This has all be improved over time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Life Is Easier With Userback

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Experience has been excellent. Although I have had to show some clients how to use the widget, once they figure it out, it works perfectly. Notifications come through, attached images are crystal clear, and my job has gotten so much easier!

Pros

As a web designer/developer, the process of getting final approval and making the small, last-minute corrections has always seemed to take FOREVER! Now, with Userback, I am able to easily add a feedback button and have the customer deliver direct feedback with images in an easy and quick manner.

Deploying this to a website is easy and takes less than a minute (especially with the new Wordpress plugin)

Cons

While not a problem for me, some of my clients have been confused on how to use it. They select the floating button and then don't know what to do. If it had an automatic tooltip or walkthrough popup for first-time use, that could make it easier.

Peter R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Userback Changed the way I communicate with my clients

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

When i first started using Userback the features were limited and it was already a wonderful addition to my toolkit. As the program has evolved and features have been added, it is quickly becoming the primary tool I use to communicate with Web Design clients.

Pros

The ability to implement the feedback widget on any website is priceless. The ability to use the product on any site on the web using the chrome extension has been a surprising bonus. My clients can use Userback to comment on other websites to point out what ideas they like.

Cons

I would like to be able to move a feedback item from 1 client to another because sometimes I add something to the wrong project using the Chrome extension.

Phillip C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The Best Screen Feedback Tool We've Used So Far

Reviewed on 2019/04/14

In live with their KISS

Pros

Seamlessly easy to use and for further customization, Userback has a JS api where we can do stuff like making a link or image to pull up the widget. The important thing about feedback tool is keeping the interface simple enough for non-technical users to input. Nice

Cons

Perhaps adding more varied templates for different usecase. Currently it stands at 2 but more the merrier ;)

Tim D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Improve the feedback workflow with your clients

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

I am really pleased with this company. I like the new features they release from time to time. It's good to know it's an active, living company.

Pros

Userback makes it far more efficient and simpler for my clients to give me feedback on the websites I have built or am managing for them. I can "see" what they want instead of attempting to picture in my mind what they are trying to say or describe in emails.

Cons

Adding the script to the sites I build in Joomla isn't as easy as in WordPress, for which they provide a plugin.

Christopher K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Userback Backhandedly bi#@th slaps the competition with the back of their hand. *or something...

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

use cases are growing along with their road map and best thing is their responding

Pros

Features Video, easy to use to an insane degree. Customizable and beautiful in the first place. Just simple and in my opinion, which to me is kinda all that matters, this gets the job done...no it actually does the job as well now that it allows you to delegate with precision through video feature

Cons

I tend to write reviews on things i like, and biased as I may be in favor of userbackk, its not expensive and does above what it originally was bought for. no complaints.

Sriranga R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the Best buys. Gets appreciated by clients

Reviewed on 2019/07/17

One of the major advantages is "Ease of Use". I use it on all the websites which I design. My clients can now submit feedback directly from their website and also can pin-point on the aspects which they need changes. Highly recommend for every website designer.

Pros

Ease of Use.
Convenient for Clients.
Great time-saver.
Affordable.
Pinpoint on the areas that need changes.
No need for tons of emailing back and forth with clients for changes to be made.

Cons

The only con I can think of it is its inability to capture the full page screenshots.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cannot live without it.........

Reviewed on 2020/07/14

It's supercalifragilisticexpialidocious !!!

Pros

This is one of the most useful pieces of software for a web design project. It stops the communication insanity in its tracks. BRAVO !!!

Cons

Honestly, they just made my only con vanish.......video feedback !!!

Paul H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Userback - A fast and convenient way for clients to comment on your work

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Pros

It is very easy for clients to use. Showed them a quick 30sec video of how to use it, and they were able to leave notes everywhere and because of the features in the software, i knew exactly the issues they were talking about

Cons

Some graphics and fonts dont transfer over between from the screenshots,.. this makes it slightly hard to show issues, If i am trying to show a problem with the font etc

Stephen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing service for web designers/developers

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

Has almost eliminates miscommunication with clients over changes and feedback. The ability to pull up sessions/feedback visually is priceless. Ability to at text on the screen is great.

Pros

Straight forward to use.

History with timestamps of interactions

Ability to leave text, graphics, message feedback

Perfect for support roles.

Speed up communication

Cons

I really havn't found any as of yet. We are still getting used to implementing with our client base.

Kyle T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product for User Experience feedback and surveys

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

Pros

Ability to mark up a page however the user wants is really powerful including technology, notes, emails, etc. This can easily be used in surveys and more

Cons

My least favorite items about the software may be the fact that it would be nice if there was a plugin on ASP or wordpress where the admin dashboard could be viewed from there- maybe they have this but would should be nice so I don't have to login separately to their site to see everything