64 reviews

Dashpivot

Project management & delivery software for industries

4,7 /5 (64 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
64 reviews
Steven L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Dash pivot review

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Dashpivot provides our core business the ability to go paperless and add stream lined service that is based onsite. All documents and procedures in one place that every level of management can have visibilty across each discipline. User friendly and the team is very helpful

Pros

The ability to Taylor bespoke documentation to our organisation and for the onsite staff to be able to access that documentation in real time

Cons

Nothing really is or was an issue for the dash pivot team. Slow to load in certain situations would be my only concern

Andrew B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product for Site Teams and Construction Management/Monitoring

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Overall an excellent experience since the implementation of Dashpivot

Pros

The customisable templates and photograph database features have been an excellent addition to our construction management approach on a large wind farm construction project. Significant savings and efficiencies gained through the implementation of Dashpivot for capturing construction monitoring information at site. The data is easy to access, search and share and the Dashpivot team have been very helpful throughout. The product is very easy to use and I would have no hesitation recommending for use on any future construction projects.

Cons

One desired feature discussed would be to implement an interactive site map/drawing into the app for additional efficiencies. I understand this is something the team are already looking into for future development.

Nicholas N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashpivot Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

Dashpivot has been a great asset in allowing us to organise and manage both site diaries and photographs as well as providing the ability to tag them for easy reference where required. It has also made the process of creating plant requisition forms much easier by providing a ready made register and giving a unified template for all subcontractors and suppliers.

Pros

- Easy to use and understand
- Good options for saving and storing both photos and text diaries for site activities
- Ability to tag photographs for easy reference
- Mobile compatibility
- Flexible form templates to record multiple aspects of site works
- Good help and support system if required

Cons

N/A can think of no negative features of the software
Mainly due to developers constantly updating it based of comments from users

Rob M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app saves a lot of time

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

I have one many arguments with subcontractors trying to charge variations as I have time stamped proof of what was done on a given day & time stamped photos to back it up.
I Have used it to prove variations to clients & have attached video evidence of latent conditions
Really saves time when processing staff hours & claims
Love the fact I can also use it in the field, on I phone
It's great not having to use paper that can go missing or be unclear.

Pros

Dash pivot is quite easy to use. Even better when it's set up. It saves a lot of time & helps with invoicing as well, the analytics feature is great for quickly confirming hours on every trade. I also love the fact I can be out in the field & log photos in real time, it saves arguments with both clients & subcontractors. The safety of knowing that all my data is backed up is great also.

Cons

Not much, if anything I'd say the date should auto populate on the PC template.

George Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashpivot review

Reviewed on 2018/11/05

DashPivot works very well. It simply does what it promises.
The ability to add forms and include all site personnel to work on it from the supervisors to the PM is great.

Pros

>The ability to use it on site and the app is able to pick up GPS co-ordinates.
>Breaking work areas down and being able to see tags for the photos taken.

Cons

Depending on the speed of the mobile network - sometimes it can be too slow or laggy but most of the time the app works just fine.

Mostafa N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashpivot Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/07

Very easy to use with great capabilities. Has been a great asset to the business.

Pros

- Ease of use
- the benefits it has brought to the business
- Support from the team when in need
- Very friendly staff

Cons

None to mention at this time. Software has accommodated to all our needs with good execution.

Peter K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashpivot has simplified long outdated processes, minimising alot of room for error.

Reviewed on 2020/07/17

Dashpivot has made capturing and reporting H&S a breeze.

Pros

The ease of producing fast and easy to use forms for the fieldworkers, with little effort and cost, capturing and reporting has never been easy and we have only just began. I am excited for what this software can do for us longterm. Also the public templates have saved us alot of thinking and planning time.

Cons

Cant think of anything right now, has been great so far.

Sam H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dash Pivot Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

I have been able to follow project progress in real time and have been able to digitize processes.

Pros

Easy to use.
Easy to customize site specific requirements.
Easy to maintain.
Great way to collaborate and share information with Clients.
Easy to follow project progress from an external location.

Cons

I don't have any features that I dislike however there a some features coming that I am looking forward to utilizing.

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Construction Value for Money

Reviewed on 2019/07/05

Our experience using dashpivot as superintendents/ project managers has been rewarding. The speed in which documents can be completed is important when billing by the hour and this product has improved our productivity in this sense.

Pros

Easy to use
Great platform to customise your own templates
produces a professional looking document
Value for Money

Cons

Easier Navigation through the activity screen
Company Contact number in document header

Yijendra P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy to use dashpivot

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

I used uniphi in previous company, but dashpivot is quicker and saves lot of time

Pros

Report making very quick which saves time.
The format in PDF looks great.
Photo printing also saves time.

Cons

does not work inside the tunnel.
Sometimes it takes more time to load.

Peter P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Realtime Infomation anywhere

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Dashpivot is now the base of our IMS

Pros

Easy to use and also so edit templates
Photo logging
Workflow function

Cons

Nothing at all that I have come across yet.

Craig C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product to Capture and Track Information By Site Teams

Reviewed on 2018/12/20

Pros

Definitely ease of use and the support we have had rolling out the software

Cons

It's a growing product so there are some areas that I need that are marked for future releases

Dave S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dashpivot Photo capture ability

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Pros

I love the Photo capture feature of Dashpivot. This is our most used tool and is great for progress tracking and issuing information to our clients.

Cons

There were several freezing issues with earlier versions. These bugs seem to be sorted now.

Adrian G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Dashpivot

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

- Dashpivot has changed the way our business operates. Have only received positive comments from both our office and site based staff. Overall it is a superb product and highly recommended.

Pros

- User friendly web and mobile interface
- The photo and video option is excellent. Media is uploaded and updated almost instantaneously. Can add photo tags and descriptions which make searching much easier.
- GPS option on photos is great when working on a large road project.
- Drag and drop option on templates makes it simply to create forms and workflows.
- The analytics are extremely valuable to our business

Cons

- The formatting on some forms could be improved.
- The software is developing at a rate of knots and even though the updates are outstanding, you need to spend the time learning what the changes are.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

DashPivot

Reviewed on 2018/11/05

The Dashpivot team has been very proactive in providing support, gathering feedback and communicating the upcoming feature improvements in an open environment.

We look forward to a long-term future with the Dashpivot team

Pros

The implementation of Dashpivot has shown immediate benefit and return of investment. Key features include:
- The ability for all of the project team to capture and share information for any form in an instant from any device;
- The sharing and capture of the site activities via the photos page and the site diary;
- The quick setup of the program and each user;
- The ease of use of the software with each user quickly learning and adding in content;
- Value for money
- The communication not only within the project team but also to the construction management and support teams.

Cons

We prefer the old name - Construction Cloud. We also look forward to the integration with our other software systems over time.

Peter M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for Progress Photo & Analystics

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

Excellent, Weekly Progress Photos are used to prepare weekly project report.
The tagging function really helps with sorting and grouping similar photos

Pros

User friendly
Very intuitive, no training required
Daily record of production

Cons

Doesn't link data from Program like Primavera or MS Projects
Doesn't track Start and End Dates of list of activities from P6

Alex H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashpivot Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/23

My overall experience has been very positive, the customer support has been very active in answering my questions and queries. My use on site when using the software has also been positive and effective

Pros

I love the simplistic nature
The user interface is engaging
Customer support is fantastic and hands on

Cons

Not as many features on the mobiel platform of dashpivot in comparison to the web

Sybrand V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashpivot review

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

Very convenient to have a cloud space to store work pictures on the go.

Pros

Very easy to use
Mobile app works great

Cons

Should have recognising feature, instead of copy and pasting.

Robbie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software. Does the job!!

Reviewed on 2019/03/10

Pros

Been looking for a software like this for a start up company and couldn't afford what was out there. I love the fact that, with the free version, I get to access almost all the functions of the software with little or no restriction. It's just perfect for keeping site records.

Cons

Modifying forms can be a bit tricky when you have started using them. To keep the same standardised form after creating a new one, you might have to go back and edit the old one that was created.

Noura K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing Product - Highly Recommended!!

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

This product has made my experience truly amazing. It is super easy to use and the service/staff are very helpful. I have been using Dashpivot for about a month and I could not fault this product. I defiantly highly recommend this product!

Pros

- easy to use
- very fast
- easy to navigate
- amazing support system
- very friendly stuff

Cons

This product had everything I wanted - NA faults

Bianca S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Makes Payroll a Breeze

Reviewed on 2020/09/14

It's been great

Pros

Easy to export the info I need, going from handwritten timesheets to a fully comprehensive downloaded spreadsheet is brilliant

Cons

I'd like to be able to update staff details myself ie. capitalizing first and last names if they haven't

Tim G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

a great app

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

great

Pros

ease of use and real time comments from site supervisors

Cons

dont have any yet !

Charlie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dashpivot Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

- to date, it has been good.

Pros

- Template creation
- ease of use on site via mobile apps

Cons

- Template previews,
- capability of inserting ghant charts or other charts

Nikki G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashpivot does exactly what I want

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

The support feature is excellent. The instructional videos made finding my way around Dashpivot very easy, and queries to staff are answered quickly. The register function contains filters that make searching for records easy; this is important because my register will eventually have multiple thousands of entries. Overall, the software's enabled me to create an asbestos register that works for me and my knowledge level, and I don't have to pay for in-built features that I'm not going to use, as I would for other asbestos register products.

Pros

I use Dashpivot as an asbestos register. The software has all the tools I need to custom-design my register and supporting records. Other products on the market don't offer this flexibility, and still cost over twice as much as this product does. It even lets users enter data and check the asbestos register from their phones in the field, and I can generate reports for staff and contractors that contains the essential information they need to know to keep themselves and others safe.

Cons

I often find myself re-customising my templates, as I learn from trial, error and experience. It would be really handy if my existing record entries could be re-populated with the current template's designs, so I could go back and fill in the blanks. What I have to do now is manually re-type the old data into the new template, which is okay now, but won't be feasible in the long-term.

Mitch S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dashpivot review

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Generally I only use Dashpivot for storing photos of on site activities and for daily diaries. From an engineering perspective the ability to digitally document this information is very useful. As you are already aware Engineers are quite time poor, so the usefulness of Dashpivot is directly related to the time spent entering data into it.

Pros

It is easy to use and very helpful for tracking site activities and storing photos. The iPhone app makes it a perfect tool for an Engineer working on site to upload photos of day-to-day tasks.

Cons

When viewing a photo, it would be good to add a swiping functionality in order to more easily move between photos - especially when in full screen mode. Ability to rotate 90 degrees when in full screen mode would also be a good addition.

For the daily diaries i find myself generally typing everything into the comments box as opposed to manually selecting the drop down lists for things like labour, deliveries and plant/equipment on site as it is much quicker and easier to modify. Although if there was a timesheet functionality that was directly linked to the input fields in the daily diaries then we would be encouraged to manually enter it. I.e. The name of each labourer and the hours they do each day could be entered by the foreman into the daily diary. At the end of the month you could generate a timesheet template, select the labourers name, and it would display every day that labourer worked and the hours he did.