9 reviews

ManageEngine Remote Access Plus

Enterprise remote support solution for system administrators

4,4 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
9 reviews
Caroline B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of use is superb!

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

Pros

I like that client side installation is a breeze. There is no need for configuration on the client end. I also like that approval is required before a computer becomes part of the list.

Cons

MFA for technicians when they login to the cloud based portal

Anna S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect remote access software

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

Pros

Perfect solution for troubleshooting any desktop computer remotely.

Cons

Interface is old fashion, could be a bettter ui/ux experience.

Barry C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

so easy and cheap !!

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Literally used the free trial for 30min and then signed up for the pro subscription. its so easy to use beets the pants of teamviwer

Pros

Been using this remote access plus for like 30min and love it its so cheap costs be around £7 to manage 15 of my clients computers

Cons

cant find any literally so easy to use straight away

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Remote Connectivity Tool

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Pros

It enables secure remote connectivity with the customers and enables providing them support easily without any hindrance. Also due to its better security encryption than other remote connectivity tools, it is highly recommended for use where we are also able to transfer files easily.

Cons

Did not found any issues till now, it's working fine for me.

Praveen K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Remote Access Plus

Reviewed on 2020/02/06

Pros

Ease to use and really helpful to monitor wider team.

Cons

There is nothing in too of my mind I can complain about

Fazal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A normal remote support tool

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

Pros

I used this tool to provide remote assistance to our users who were facing issues with software and hardware. It's secure and we can send/receive documents. We can also add devices to our favorites and stop/resume and transition between different sessions without any issues.

Cons

compared to other remote tools, ManageEngine is doing a great job and it has more features with 0 cons.

Justin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexibility

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

We have clients over 2000

Pros

Remote module is awesome it helps is uto control more

Cons

Its needed offline through lan not wided area atlease

Bill F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good product, but a bit deceptive about the free-level licensing

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

I was happy until I realized it really wouldn't work for a small implementation solution. Now I'll be looking for an alternative.

Pros

Pretty easy agent install. Lots of flexibility. The functionality is good for a web-based front-end tool, and I like the multi-monitor support.

Cons

The key to the product is in its title. Remote Access. However, if I can't access an agent system unless it's behind a distribution server (what they call roaming), it very much limits its utility for a small environment with a few systems to access, each on different networks.
I'd rather do without some of the extended features... But that's the trick to get you to upgrade. The most basic function won't work on roaming systems unless you are paying for the highest edition...

Mike A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ManageEngine A+++

Reviewed on 2021/04/08

Pros

Implementation was easy and straight forward.

Cons

No issues at this time. If I had to pick something, it took more time than I had expected to get the Geo-tracking enabled/configured.