ManageEngine Remote Access Plus Reviews

ManageEngine Remote Access Plus

Enterprise remote support solution for system administrators

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(33)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,4/5
Sort by

33 Reviews

Arti
Arti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Remote Access Plus for my Advertising Agency - KUDO Advertising

Reviewed on 2022/10/23

I would recommend this software to anyone who runs a remote team for their business. It helps you...

I would recommend this software to anyone who runs a remote team for their business. It helps you easily manage your team and documents that need to be worked on, so the team can easily co-operate with each other.

Pros

What i liked most about the software is its onboarding process and guides. The integration for my company through these was easy and made it easy for us at KUDO Advertising to realize our goals of having a remote access software.

Cons

The integration to my business was easy and I find the software fits my needs. User experience can be improved its little bit old-school.

Shreedhar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Resolve issue faster with it's extraordinary features

Reviewed on 2023/02/16

It is one of the most advanced solution to remotely support users.

It is one of the most advanced solution to remotely support users.

Pros

We are logistics company and we have our own inhouse ERP for inventory.As a inventory manager i have to take remote access of user's system frequently to resolve ERP related issues.Manageengine remote access plus is helping me to resolve user's issue by taking remote access of his system. Along with common features like screen sharing, chatting, File sharing it also provides advanced features like start or stop services from my laptop which helps me to troubleshoot and resolve issue faster.

Cons

I am using it since last 3 to 4 years and I didn't faced any issue with it.

Balaji
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2021/05/01

We are a small team, Due to the covid pandemic all of sudden govt has announced lockdown, I tried...

We are a small team, Due to the covid pandemic all of sudden govt has announced lockdown, I tried different software but within 3 to 5 hours. I'm able to set up an 8 artist system with cloud sync.

Pros

within 3 to 5 hours. I'm able to set up an 8 artist system with cloud sync.

Cons

Remote desktop is unable to connect few connections.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazing Remote Desktop Manager!

Reviewed on 2022/11/22

It makes diagnosing remote workstation problems a breeze.It's cost-effective compared to sending...

It makes diagnosing remote workstation problems a breeze.It's cost-effective compared to sending technicians physically to different remote workers.

Pros

I like how it has a variety of remote working tools to resolve any issues that crop up.I like how easy it is to connect between computers on the same network.I like how easy it is to collaborate with fellow technicians and manage an issue using this software.I like how affordable the software is. I enjoy how the learning curve is not so steep for someone tech survey. I enjoy how you can wake systems connected within a LAN.I like how it has an announcement feature whereby people in the company can get notifications in case you are planning on doing maintenance to the systems at a particular time.

Cons

It can be a bit hard to learn for someone who is not tech survey. If you have more than 10 computers, you need to get a paid version.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Tools for the money paid

Reviewed on 2022/06/28

Good value for the cost.
Not as great as some tools but the price tag for what we need is better.
On...

Good value for the cost.
Not as great as some tools but the price tag for what we need is better.
Once you get over a small learning curve it works well.

Pros

Lightweight agent that allows you to connect to machines connected to the internet.
Nice Graphical Interface to see machines online and connect remotely.

Cons

Agent requires a code for each instance so makes it more difficult to deploy out to devices (or we didnt find the option to do so easily).
Unless you bookmark the exact link to the remote management page, it is very difficult to find on the main website.

Alternatives Considered

NinjaOne and ConnectWise Automate

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Remote Access Plus

Still trialing.
Nelson
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Management and Remote Support without breaking the budget for small business

Reviewed on 2022/10/07

Pros

We enjoy the ease of use and access. Logging into the control panel is so easy and takes seconds. This allows us to quickly handle IT issues within seconds rather than minutes using other alternatives.

Cons

I don't have many cons to state. I believe that if I had a gripe about anything, it would be the lack of UI control. However, that would likely be more or less my own personal desire and not a needed feature.

Leonardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ideal for support

Reviewed on 2023/12/07

Pros

Always available, easy to use, branding,

Cons

Not working on Linux, Sometimes works weird when connecting more than one person

Filippo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ManageEngine Accesso remoto Plus

Reviewed on 2023/10/12

Pros

the fact that I can wake up PCs from the dashboard with a single click

Cons

for the moment nothing will be seen briefly

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Assist
barry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

so easy and cheap !!

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Literally used the free trial for 30min and then signed up for the pro subscription. its so easy to...

Literally used the free trial for 30min and then signed up for the pro subscription. its so easy to use beets the pants of teamviwer

Pros

Been using this remote access plus for like 30min and love it its so cheap costs be around £7 to manage 15 of my clients computers

Cons

cant find any literally so easy to use straight away

vikas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review ManageEngine Remote Access Plus

Reviewed on 2023/03/02

ManageEngine Remote Access Plus is user-friendly and offers an intuitive interface, making it easy...

ManageEngine Remote Access Plus is user-friendly and offers an intuitive interface, making it easy to navigate and use. It also provides robust security features to protect sensitive data and ensure compliance with industry standards.

Pros

Improved productivity: IT professionals can remotely manage and monitor multiple computers and servers simultaneously, allowing them to be more productive and manage their time more effectively.

Cons

Compatibility issues: Remote access software may have compatibility issues with certain operating systems, hardware configurations, or network environments, which may limit its usability.User error: Remote access software requires users to have the appropriate technical knowledge and skills to operate it effectively, and user error can result in data loss or other issues.

fazal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A normal remote support tool

Reviewed on 2021/01/22

Pros

I used this tool to provide remote assistance to our users who were facing issues with software and hardware. It's secure and we can send/receive documents. We can also add devices to our favorites and stop/resume and transition between different sessions without any issues.

Cons

compared to other remote tools, ManageEngine is doing a great job and it has more features with 0 cons.

Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of use is superb!

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

Pros

I like that client side installation is a breeze. There is no need for configuration on the client end. I also like that approval is required before a computer becomes part of the list.

Cons

MFA for technicians when they login to the cloud based portal

Alternatives Considered

LogMeIn Central
daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

it works, and he made what say

Reviewed on 2022/12/07

we easy manage a bit pool of machines, works fine on cloud for me

we easy manage a bit pool of machines, works fine on cloud for me

Pros

easy to use, quick and start, manage groups and checks services of machines.

Cons

dont have a mail advice if the machine its down or up.

Alternatives Considered

LogMeIn

Reasons for Switching to ManageEngine Remote Access Plus

englobe diferent manage engine products
Trim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Remote Access Plus

Reviewed on 2021/06/29

I support my clients.

I support my clients.

Pros

It is easy to use if you work in a web-enviroment daily. would prefer an app instead.

Cons

Need a standalone version. Need to be more user friendly.

Tomaso
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2022/07/06

Pros

It's an easy-to-use product, many feature are embeddeed and it really help daily operation.

Cons

Agent distribution is easy, but sometimes is difficult to understand what is not working and how to perform troubleshooting.

Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ManageEngine Remote Access Plus

Reviewed on 2023/02/27

Pros

The reason for selecting this software was its HIPAA compliance, which is met for this remote desktop manager. A classic tool for managing, connecting devices and troubleshooting. I like the live chat and video option for quick problem management. Cloud deployment without issue, we did not use the on premise solution. Communication with the client without any problems. Ensuring constant monitoring of applications, processes and services. Another advantage for me is the very friendly price. Installation of the small agent is easy and also very fast.

Cons

Sometimes the connection session takes longer, but nothing dramatic. I am happy with the software and have nothing to complain about.

Thomas
Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good at what it does

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Remote administration

Remote administration

Pros

Does exactly what I need it to and the price per seat is reasonable

Cons

Deploying at first I had issues but was able to push past and resolve them.

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good product, but a bit deceptive about the free-level licensing

Reviewed on 2021/03/29

I was happy until I realized it really wouldn't work for a small implementation solution. Now I'll...

I was happy until I realized it really wouldn't work for a small implementation solution. Now I'll be looking for an alternative.

Pros

Pretty easy agent install. Lots of flexibility. The functionality is good for a web-based front-end tool, and I like the multi-monitor support.

Cons

The key to the product is in its title. Remote Access. However, if I can't access an agent system unless it's behind a distribution server (what they call roaming), it very much limits its utility for a small environment with a few systems to access, each on different networks.
I'd rather do without some of the extended features... But that's the trick to get you to upgrade. The most basic function won't work on roaming systems unless you are paying for the highest edition...

Ray
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Remote Access Plus is a very good app for many remote functions.

Reviewed on 2022/09/01

We have a remote/virtual office. This allows me to deploy computers and join them to a Windows...

We have a remote/virtual office. This allows me to deploy computers and join them to a Windows domain without the need for physical hands on configuration.

Pros

I like that the user workstation can migrate to other environments and remote access is still available.

Cons

Client agents don't always download and install properly.

Alysha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Value for Product

Reviewed on 2021/06/01

The application has dramatically improved our organization and IT support of tablet devices across...

The application has dramatically improved our organization and IT support of tablet devices across our company.

Pros

I was drawn to the product due to the trial and price and impressed by the extent of the features.

Cons

No negative feedback at this time. Enrollment and set up was straightforward.

Shawn
Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2022/02/28

Great so far, I am looking to purchasing for my company.

Great so far, I am looking to purchasing for my company.

Pros

It is very easy to use when assisting users. Can easily install and shows up in the Management console instantly.

Cons

Does have a pitfall of it being a tad laggy in the browser.

Alex Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the remote support solution that my company needs

Reviewed on 2022/12/13

Pros

I like it because it is easy to use, it is stable, and it has a web interface, the client is also light.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like, I think it has everything I need.

Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great experience

Reviewed on 2022/03/04

Pros

The software is everything I was looking for, an easy-to-use software that allows remote control of the computer unattended.

Cons

I have no cons is excellent. Low prices and stable system

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ManageEngine A+++

Reviewed on 2021/04/08

Pros

Implementation was easy and straight forward.

Cons

No issues at this time. If I had to pick something, it took more time than I had expected to get the Geo-tracking enabled/configured.

Harsandeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best in Business

Reviewed on 2022/12/01

Pros

The idea of managing devices centrally is one of the best features.

Cons

I haven't seen any cons with the software since I am only using it for a month.