Koantic Reviews

Koantic

eLearning authoring tool for interactive learning

4.8/5 (8 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use, intuitive, video-based content tool.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use, efficiency using their templates, decreased learning curve to begin using the tool, saved a lot of money.

Pros

Koantic (pronounced kwan-tik) is easy to use, intuitive, affordable, with great templates and drag-n-drop functionality. There is a very short learning curve to begin using the product. For micro-learning and video based learning, it's the best!

Cons

Koantic is still relatively new on the market, so not a lot of people have heard of it. However it's a great tool. I highly recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Yung Y.

Easy to use, Affordable, Feature Rich and Great Hosting Solution

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Koantic is highly intuitive, provides lots of out of the box templates. The drag and drop branching tool is very easy to user. Very complete end to end video solution. I really enjoyed using the drag and drop editor to create PowerPoint like slides. The copy and paste feature makes it easy to transfer content from Microsoft office or from the web.
The deployment to their hosting solution is done in a few clicks and the tracking is very detailed.

Cons

It is a new tool and could have more tutorials. More promotion would be better for people to get to know it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Devy D.

Great tool for creating "homemade" online courses

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

It is a tool that has a lot of success internally because it meets the needs of the content experts to develop training or information material easily and quickly. With a tight budget and tight delivery schedules, Koantic is an ideal solution.

Pros

It is a very user-friendly tool that allows my content experts to create projects easily and quickly. With a minimum of coaching, users are autonomous in the production of elearning capsules.

Cons

Users look forward to new features being available. They are ready to go to the next level in production!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew A.

Powerful tool with features above and beyond comparable tools with a much more realistic price point

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

It enabled me to develop a whole new arm to my business.

I can quickly and easily develop content and host it in the cloud to deliver to my client. Costing as little as it does, it puts me in a position to compete with bigger businesses offering similar services to those I offer.

Pros

- Simple and easy to use UI
- Powerful video and screen-recording functions
- Templates are varied and useful from the outset
- Themes enable branding changes in minutes
- A truly rapid tool to build engaging learning
- Hosting features make it easy to implement

Cons

With it being relatively new, the product is evolving quickly with new functions and features are being added regularly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Yvon C.

Very friendly user

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Prosionnal online courses

Pros

The integration of objects and quiz in video. All the interaction to obtain a good understanding fot the students

Cons

There is nothing i like least about this software. When you have problem, Koantic peolpe solve it rapidly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Monika e. K.

Not just the software is great, but also support. I am really impressed!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Koantic shifts my production of E-Trainings onto the next level. Thanks for that great product and that great support!!!! I strongly recommend the overall experience.

Pros

What I do like most about the software?
- Easy to use
- Minimalisitic modern design
- Professional output/ output looks like a lot more work having been done than I in fact invested

Cons

That I can't do ALL of my work with it. ;)

But honestly, there is nothing - really nothing - I could complain about.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ghislain B.

Nice authoring tool!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This application is simple to use and has nice features. It is constantly improving by bringing frequently new features. With this application, you can quickly produce online courses with quizzes and interactions. Very interesting.

Cons

If we could further customize the navigation interface, that would be great, and maybe the possibility to create templates...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Alex S.

Excellent Product

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Koantic is an incredibly easy to use platform. It was my first attempt at using any kind of Learning Management System and for an absolute beginner I think the product was well suited to me.
Overall it is very easy to use with plenty of features. Another excellent point about using Koantic is their development team really listen to feedback from their customers and their communication is excellent, I always get a quick response over email.

Cons

Having not used any other type of LMS I couldn't say how it performs compared to another, although I imagine there are products out their with more features (probably cost more too?).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10