Hello Talent Reviews

Hello Talent

Candidate CRM & collaborative recruiting tool

4.4/5 (55 reviews)
Colin M.

Hello Talent - Great tool for building talent pools and managing the recruiting workflow

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/28
Review Source: Capterra

Hello Talent has evolved from a handy sourcing tool to a full-featured recruiting system which is easy to use and facilitates teamwork through the hiring process.

Hello Talent's team approach to the recruitment process means it will be a good fit for many in-house recruiting teams, specialist executive search firms and those agencies who are more interested in managing the workflow and speeding up the recruitment process rather than measuring KPIs and commissions.

Pros

Hello Talent is a great tool for quickly building, sharing and qualifying a talent pool. If you are sourcing talent online - through LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook and other social media - the Chrome Extension lets you quickly capture profiles which can be shared with sourcing colleagues, recruiters or hiring managers.

Ease of use is a key selling point for Hello Talent and pretty much anyone can get started with the product with little or no training. Anyone who has used a traditional Applicant Tracking System will appreciate the streamlined approach; when you are working at pace to a deadline, you don't want your tools slowing you down.

Using Hello Talent sourcers can work with recruiters and hiring managers to build talent pools for qualification and processing through the hiring process. Everyone on the hiring team has visibility over the status of each candidate and the approach to the hiring workflow is far superior to most applicant tracking systems.

Hello Talent works well for single recruiters, larger agencies with teams of sourcers working with consultants to build talent pools and in-house recruiting teams. It would also work well for executive search firms.

Cons

In terms of usability and functionality, there's not much to dislike about Hello Talent. However, as with all SaaS products, you are introducing another data processor to the mix, so you'll have to do your own due diligence and ensure that you are compliant with current data protection legislation.

Hello Talent does handle GDPR compliance, but this will need some configuration and some housekeeping to maintain.

For agencies used to monitoring individual consultant performance, it might be a struggle to get used to the team approach to recruitment that Hello Talent encourages. If your focus is on KPIs and billings, you might struggle to get the kind of management information reporting from Hello Talent that you might see in some other, more traditional, Applicant Tracking Systems.

There is a CV parsing option, but this is only available with the Enterprise version. If you are still attracting applicants from traditional job board ads and mining CV libraries, this may be an issue as most applicant tracking systems will include a CV parser in the standard product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

I'm happy with applicant tracking system hellotalent

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Review Source: Capterra

HelloTalent saves me time when sourcing and sometimes finds me by itself additional info that I would miss on candidates, through their social sourcing. It's worth paying for it on top of Linkedin recruiter because of the additional functionality that it provides.

Pros

Easy to use, adds profiles with a couple of clicks thanks to its Chrome plug-in, easy to rank candidates. I'm OK paying their monthly fee even though Linkedin Recruiter offers some of the same functionality, because HelloTalent is more agile at saving profiles, ranking them, saving my notes on each candidate and finding me additional social media on those candidates.

Cons

Occasionally they've had downtimes during working hours, but I give them a pass because they're a startup and still perform better than the alternatives that I saw.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sandor L.

Best tool for quick results on sourcing efforts

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

We help companies with their sourcing challenges where other bureau's could not help out. Hello Talent helps us to work with over 10 companies and follow the candidates GDPR proof.
Benefits are GDPR proof
all the communication in one tool
No clutter in the clients Applicant tracking system.
Web based easy to use to bring acceleration in recruitment

Pros

easy to use and data driven options with It is possible to bring on board even the most stubborn hiring managers with a one pager or 10 minutes in this tool.

Cons

euhh... there was this option to go out and let the tool search for profiles like... i miss that one.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rinat N.

Nice and easy to use candidate management system with a very good UI design

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

Candidate management

Pros

Very simple candidate management system. Good capability so I easily track the progress of my candidates with different statuses and all color coded. Profiles are automatically populated. Integrates with Slack for team communication. Ability to collaborate with colleagues. Tagging capability by skills as well as job profiles. Ability to email from the system and communicate straight from mail client. Very nice feel to it and you will get used quickly to navigation and workflow.

Cons

Lacking some functionality when doing mail campaigns, but it's under development, so should be available soon. Doesn't have client side which is the biggest downside for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Asif R.

Best Talent Sourcing Machine

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Hi -

I am from Pakistan and recruiting through upwork for one of my US client. I used Hello for the first and noticed that its perfect solution for me and for me team. Love you guys for the useful app.

Pros

This software was easy to use and user friendly interface. Love it too much. Prospecting through their chrome addon is one of the loving feature.

Cons

Everything is OK for me. Simply perfect for even noobs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Abby M.

Great for Virtual Teams!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I was very pleased with Hello Talent and recommend them highly.

Pros

What I liked most about Hello Talent:
- The interface made collaborating with my virtual team a breeze! Being able to see what user did what activity and the ability to make notes and tag other users really helped.
- Straight forward and easy to use.
- Attractive interface

Cons

What I liked least about Hello Talent:
- The only negatives I found were really more user error - when you have numerous people on a single platform it's bound to happen!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sandor L.

Hello Talent makes professionals happy :)

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

ive been using HT ( hello Talent) for almost a year now and it has been fun all the way.
Since they have started they have not been sitting down for a minute.
The tool keeps getting better without any noticing bugs.

Pros

its easy to use for me , but more important my customers, i do not have to explain how the tool works because of the easy and simple to use interface.

Cons

... i does not do all the work for me .. but other than that i am highly possitive.
It is faster than any other ATS i ve worked with because it is not a complete ats.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Orit S.

HelloTalent Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Review Source: Capterra

Sharing information with the team
Managing process efficiently
Extracting reports

Pros

Easy to use, improve efficiency of the team and accelerate process

Cons

The mobile App does not work properly !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Asaf Y.

Amazing collaboration tool for Talent Sourcers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/04
Review Source: Capterra

Ever since we first witness HelloTalent in late 2015, we kept a close eye on it as a product that almost magically catered to all of the pain points we had in our workflow.
12 months down the road, and full 8 months after it was adopted by my entire team, we cannot really think of going back - the past seems very cumbersome in comparison.

Pros

Ease of use: One-click interface to add candidates to your pipeline
Great UI
Facilitates hiring managers' involvement in the process
Eliminated the need of using cumbersome Excel files and/or excessive back-and-forth emails

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Emilie M.

HT / Most useful HT tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

build strong talent pool
anticipate the recruitment

Pros

fast using - 3 clic to upload a cv
useful
easy
fiendly user

Cons

management of the talent pool
datamonitoring on going

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Marjolein L.

The best sourcing tool ever!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

For me as a sourcing recruiter, it is very easy to use and GDPR proof.

Pros

Google Chrome Extension for sourcing and recruitment

Cons

Nothing!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Roberto F.

Excellent Recruitment Plaftorm

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

You will get:

- more efficient overall recruitment process
- less time spent collecting CVs
- information always available
- collaborative recruiment

Pros

Hellotalent has been the best partner for our recruitment.
The ease with which you can set up job offers and track applicants through the different steps makes the operation smooth!
In addition all communications with candidates are in one place and are accesible to all users!

Cons

We have had no issues with this software so far

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great tool to engage in the recruitment new era

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Review Source: Capterra

I really enjoyed the fact that I could share information quickly with the different recruitments' stakeholders. We could easily discuss applications and share our feedbacks.

Pros

The tool is really easy to understand and to get started with. It includes all a recruiter needs to create and animate selected networks and talent pools.

Cons

I didn't use the reports features so I could not say how good it is on this part.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Mathilde R.

mY FEEDBACK OF hELLO tALENT

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

we needed to have several pools of talent, a global vision, create different status, setting up the GDPR

Pros

The simplicity of use, the ergonomics of the site, the reactivity of the customer service, the help provided when we need it

Cons

absolutely nothing, for recruitment, this is the best software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Caroline W.

Very good tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- easy handling
- good overview
- easy adding of profiles

Cons

- no addon for facebook
- no CV parser

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Gregory M.

It helps and it's a really gain of efficiency

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/25
Review Source: Capterra

I run an executive search consultancy based in Paris and our team use this software on a daily basis. It helps for recruitment process, to share informations internally and externally, to have an updated data base and to teach profiles easily

Pros

efficient, quick start, easy to use, reliable, useful

Cons

no cons so far

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Denise M.

So happy to have found this tool

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

We are a US based recruiting firm and we use a sourcer in the Philippines. This tool makes it easier to collaborate so we are all on the same page. We also don't add candidates to our ATS unless they are a solid candidate who we've already made contact with via HelloTalent. This keeps our database clear of a bunch of junky profiles.

Pros

Easy to set up
Colorful
Customizable
User-Friendly
Free Trial
Great Support
Good price
Email templates
Social media integration
Great collaboration tool
Scaleable

Cons

The only con was being in the US and having to do a wire transfer to pay which cost us. They should be able to take a US credit card payment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Muhammad S.

Hello to Talent with HelloTalent

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

I'm working as Talent Sourcer at Staffing agency from last 4 Years. Being a Talent Sourcer I found it more efficient for talent solution than any online platform. Love you guys for the perfect solution for staffing machines.

Pros

Easy interface | Targeted Leads
Perfect software to hit targeted leads for your staffing needs.

Cons

Nothing
Everything is perfect. I used many software similar to this but Hello is perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Karen P.

Very useful tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience overall, waiting to see what further updates will bring to the software.

Pros

I like the fact that it is a real solution to create and keep in touch with a pool of talents. Also, it allows sharing these profiles with your team

Cons

Some of the features are not easy to use. For example, the search bar and criteria are not directly accessible from the main page. You have to change page several times to find what you are looking for. Also, if you dowload a profile from TalentSoft, the candidate's CV doest not upload automatically, you have to do it manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Tom M.

High Value With Ongoing, Transparent Development

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Review Source: Capterra

Certainly huge bang for the cost, but be aware of what it is not.

Pros

Software is very easy to use and can help get job ads up extremely quickly to multiple locations. I've been more than satisfied with the number of responses and the speed at which I've received them. Support response time has been very reasonable and the company is transparent in its ongoing development schedule, leveraging user feedback to guide how it prioritizes new features

Cons

At this time it is not feature rich. You will be best served to organize your candidates outside the software. It has very little value as an applicant tracking system of any sort at this time. You can include candidate notes and simple ranking of profiles as well as event scheduling (ie. phone interviews), but these features are quite basic. The development plan seems encouranging on improving in these areas.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Zachary W.

Easy useful Service

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like this software because it's very easy to use and don't have go searching yourself for candidates.

Cons

The thing that I don't like about this software is that sometimes it gives you candidates who doesn't have the exact credentials that you are looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Shanie G.

Excellent Service

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy to use. The layout and formatting is easy to follow.

Cons

Initial set up. I would love to be able to import files.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Hello to a new experience of CRM and recruiting tool

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/27
Review Source: Capterra

You will become a tech-savvy person

Pros

It makes you lazy (LOL) because they made the products with tons of features which can do at a click of a button.

Cons

I dont see any such, I love tools whch brings more featurs so that will save our time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Hello Talent Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

The functionality of the forms via Hello Talent has allowed us to improve our management of Rh events (afterworks, school fair, recruitment fair,...) by retrieving more CVs and in a more intuitive way.

Pros

Its ergonomics and ease of handling.
As well as the possibility to customize the status by pool

Cons

Not being able to report.
As a result, we cannot create reports on the activities (weekly, monthly, etc.) of our users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great Platform Overall!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ease of functionality with the interface.

Cons

I would say the raw application of the software on day-to-day basis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10