8 reviews

SecurityStudio

Solutions to secure your information

4,9 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Kelly M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vendefense

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

Many of our vendors have remote access to provide support of their systems. As a healthcare organization, we wanted to ensure our vendors are addressing security in their organization. We needed a solution for assessing the security posture of our vendors. VENDEFENSE provides a streamlined workflow for engaging vendors. It’s easy to use interface minimizes time spent managing assessments. VENDEFENSE produces detailed useful reports. With VENDEFENSE, we are able to identify gaps in vendor security and better protect our network.

Pros

Vendefense provides an easy to use interface. The dashboard is well laid out. You can easily review the status of your vendors and where they are in their risk assessment. The risk assessment questions vary by the vendors rated impact. A medium impact vendor will not receive as detailed questionnaire as a high impact vendor. Risk Assessment questions are well worded with helpful pop-ups for additional clarification of the question.

Cons

There have been a couple outages of the application, though the vendor has been quick to respond and provide remediation. It would be nice to have access to the email notification templates for customization.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Helpful Tool for Managing Vendor Security

Reviewed on 2019/03/13

Two years ago, we were a small software company in one location with 25 employees. Now we are a company with 3 divisions in 4 locations with remote employees in 12 states. VENDEFENSE is helping us review all our vendors and make sure they are protecting our data and our client's data in a secure and proper manner.

Prior to VENDEFENSE we were not vetting our vendors security practices at all. Now we have a tool that lets them know that we care about security and also gives them guidelines on how they should be handling security as well.

Pros

The customer service has been amazing! Whenever I have a question or issue they are quick to respond. They also are very open to suggestions for changes and responsive to things that aren't working.

This tool helps our dispersed team come together in one tool to manage our vendors. Having the tool manage the status of each vendor and the workflow has been a huge time saver. The tool is straight forward and very easy to use.

Cons

There are still a few workflow items when working within the tool I would like to see changed. When working with the list of vendors that have classifications to be reviewed, after each vendor it returns to the list of vendors instead of the list of classifications. Or after approving the classification if it would just continue to the next vendor, that would be a huge time saver.

There also could be a few more definitions of terminology right in the tool instead of having to go to the Help area to know the definition of Confidential and Physical/Logical Access, etc.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VENDEFENSE® constantly exceeds my expectations

Reviewed on 2019/03/11

VENDEFENSE® is a great tool in organizing all our vendor-related risk management information. The automation drastically reduces the effort and time otherwise required by manual operations and communications, while the dashboard provides an overall insight into the security posture of our vendors and the potential impact of their security practices on our business.

Pros

As an almost "hands-free" solution for conducting vendor security evaluations, VENDEFENSE® provides a very efficient classification process, automated notifications and reminders, and expert risk assessments. The comprehensive and professional-quality security assessment reports and recommended action plans are of invaluable help. The VENDEFENSE® support team is very knowledgeable, quick to answer my inquiries or requests for assistance, and eager to share with me all the new or improved functionality of the customer web portal interface.

Cons

I have yet to run into something worth mentioning. My experience with using VENDEFENSE® has been a very positive one.

Emily S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Use and Powerful Vendor Risk Management Tool

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

Start with one vendor or a small test group when first putting vendors into the tool. Relationship owners and vendor contacts will naturally have questions and so you'll learn from each vendor experience and be able to apply that learning to subsequent entries.

Pros

I really appreciate that VENDEFENSE gave me the tools to be successful with a more robust vendor risk management program without needing more specialized knowledge of this topic. Once we uploaded our vendors and answered some basic demographic questions on each one, the tool took over and now we're benefiting from an even stronger information security program. They also have great customer support to help with any questions that arise along the way.

Cons

I'm satisfied with the product so far. There's nothing I dislike.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changing Vendor Managment Tool!

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Using Vendefense has saved us countless hours of manually evaluating and tracking vendor IS programs to determine risk.

Pros

Vendefense has drastically improved the efficiency and accuracy of our vendor management program, and provides an valuable risk rating (FISASCORE) that makes managing vendor risk easier than ever.

Cons

There are few if any flaws in the system. Even non-technical business unit managers are able to quickly get up and running with the system.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vendor management ease at it's best!

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Support is extremely knowledgeable and responsive. Vendefense is very open to feature requests and easy to work with. Very happy with the product!

Pros

It is very easy and intuitive to use. Very minimal training is required. Vendors like it as well.

Cons

Cannot re-brand as our own which prevents some external vendors from realizing it is actually our portal. Cannot bulk import question answers from a spreadsheet. Could use a comments section for added context on some questions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My professional review

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Very positive.

Pros

I liked most the accessibility of the portal and the versatility of its features.

Cons

I have no critiques for this software at this time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

studio

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

a great asset for a major business

Pros

has great internal external capability.

Cons

I am just learning how to use it for now