Netop Remote Control Reviews

Netop Remote Control

Remote access & control for secure support

4.7/5 (10 reviews)
Joseph P.

Solid program with good support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Our users demand a lot of hand-holding, and it would be difficult to keep up if we could not "look over their shoulders". Our users have a difficult time explaining their problems accurately; once we can see what they are doing, we're generally just a few clicks away from a solution.

Pros

Requires no effort from the users of the host computers. Many features to cover many situations. Newer versions allow for a central server to handle authentication, eliminating the need to plant credentials on each host for each guest.

Cons

It's a little tricky to generate an MST file for the installation, but at least they have a program to do it, and Support cleared up the issues.

Response from Netop

Hey Joseph -

We appreciate the review - and the feedback. Making sure support technicians can easily and quickly diagnose user problems is a core feature of Netop Remote Control.

I'm glad to hear you've been using the Netop Security Server to centrally handle authentication. Have you taken a look at the Netop Remote Control Portal yet? Like the Security Server, the Portal provides centralized management of authentication, but the Netop Remote Control Portal takes a different approach to deployments and configurations. You may find the Secure Deployment Packages generated by the Portal easier to use.

Take a look and let us know what you think.

Regards,
Your Friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Gary B.

Reliable Product For Our Needs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

I manage a technical support center and we utilize Netop Remote Control software to establish a connection to and interface with remote systems at our customers' locations. Once connected the support center agents will utilize the connection while on the phone with the customer to troubleshoot and resolve their issue. It is very important that we have this connectivity available when we need it and Netop software has never let us down.

We have also found the support from Netop to be extremely helpful with any concerns or needs that we may have.

Pros

We never have any issues with the software working as intended. It is imperative to our customers that we have remote access available when needed. Netop Remote Control software is always reliable and allows us the connectivity we require.

Cons

We have not encountered any Cons with this product at this time.

Response from Netop

Hi Gary,

Thank you for the kind review, we value your feedback. Netop is committed to delivering efficient and reliable connectivity to all of our customers. We make it a priority to provide helpful support to address any needs that may come your way.

We appreciate your business and look forward to working together over the coming months and years.

Regards,
Your friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
James S.

NetOp remote control - unlocking EPOS automation

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Overal experience has been one that I would describe as excellent. Before we discovered the NetOp tool, we'd been trying and failing to automate our EPOS tills in the test environment. As business look to shift left as much as possible with early automation it was critical we found a solution to this. NetOp has resolved all problems we faced..slow network performance, miss-aligned mouse pointers to name a few. We are now well underway to a fully automated EPOS test environment, something a number of larger named partners were not capable of achieveing. I will sing about NetOp for a long time come!

Pros

NetOp remote control is a wonderful tool that has enabled my business to unlock the power of EPOS automation. It's easy to setup and configure and even easier to use. It's got great response times when in remote control of a terminal and allows for connectivity into the company's active directory for a full view of users and devices accessible.

Cons

Had a minor issue with licensing and an uplifted version of the software, ultimately this came down to user error and itself lead to a very good experience with customer support. Shout out to those guy for helping out on such a basic problem!!!

Response from Netop

Hi James -

Thanks for the review. We've really enjoyed working with the Walgreens Boots Alliance IT team.

Test automation in POS environments is tricky, but can provide great ROI when done well. I'm glad to hear Netop Remote Control has helped you improve efficiency.

Regards,
Your Friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Larry L.

Accessing the Start Menu is a game changer

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/14
Review Source: Capterra

Having the ability to remote into a POS system to solve many problems and grant requests has elevated our team productivity immensely. Many problems are now solved within 15 minutes right from the desk rather than deploying a tech to visit the site to solve a simple problem.

Pros

Many remote control apps offer the same features as Netop, but this one has a feature I haven't seen in any other and that is "send Ctrl+Esc". This is the same as pressing the Windows key to access the Start Menu. Our POS system runs on top of Windows, like most do, and the start menu isn't present during usual operation. Being able to open the Start Menu quickly to access any installed software and access File Explorer is a game changer.

Cons

It's rare, but we experienced some of our installations requiring attention because remote access isn't available. In most cases it an authorization issue with the configuration file and needs to run through the Setup Wizard again.

Response from Netop

Hi Larry -

Thank you for the feedback. Netop works closely with Retailers and POS manufacturers around the world to make sure our software is optimized for your needs.

If you experience any more of those "rare" issues, let us know. We're happy to jump in and help solve any problems you might be having with the configuration or setup of the software.

Regards,
Your Friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Grant H.

NETOP

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Remote management of bank machines, and possible Macs

Pros

Fairly easy to use, very secure, self contained product that doesn't require any extra software/rights on OS to function.

Cons

Interface is older look and feel. Needs a refresh. Security server interface is painful and need a complete overhaul.

Response from Netop

Hey Grant,
Thanks for the kind review. We really enjoy working with HSBC and appreciate the feedback.

Netop is committed to making sure that Netop Remote Control is easy to use, incredibly secure and constantly delivers value to our customers.

We hear you on the look and feel of the security server interface. We are committed to providing you all the capabilities of the security server but with a new interface, updated architecture and improved performance. It won't happen overnight, but it is one of our top development priorities.

In the meantime, stay tuned for announcements about the Netop Remote Control Portal. Not only does the Portal have an updated interface, but we are packing more and more features into that module.

Regards,

Your Friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Taylor P.

Netop Remote Control Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, I've liked it. Use it every day.

Pros

FIPS compliant, web version as well as client installed version

Cons

Deployment could be improved as far as learning how to do it to a domain. Guest interface could be improved.

Response from Netop

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for the kind review. Netop is continually working to improve the user experience of our software and your feedback is really appreciated. We are happy to be able to provide effective and secure software that can be utilized on a daily basis.

Netop is committed to making sure that Netop Remote Control software is easy to use, incredibly secure and constantly delivers value to our customers.

We hear you on the look and feel of the guest interface. We are committed to providing you all the capabilities of the security server but with a new interface, updated architecture and improved performance. It won't happen overnight, but it is one of our top development priorities.

Best regards,
Your Friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Michael K.

Excellent product

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to log on to customers PC's and resolve issues is a must for our business

Pros

Easy to use the software both versions Guest and host

Cons

Never had a problem loading the software

Response from Netop

Hi Michael -

Thank you for the kind words. Netop is committed to producing incredibly secure software that is also easy to use. We really appreciate your business and the feedback.

Regards,
Your Friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Utkarsh B.

Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I personally use the software and I believe, it worth the price and it is easy to use. If I to recommend the software definitely I would recommend Netop.

Cons

I don't think there is anything, which i did not like.

Response from Netop

Hi Utkarsh -

Thank you for the kind review. Netop is working hard to make sure Netop Remote Control is easy to use, incredibly secure, and continually provides value to our customers.

We appreciate your business and look forward to working together over the coming months and years.

Regards,
Your Friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Cheryl T.

Netop Remote control works

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We appreciate the affordable price point.

Cons

Still trying to connect to a remote printer.

Response from Netop

Hi Cheryl,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Thank you for your feedback. Netop is committed to making sure that Netop Remote Control is easy to use, incredibly secure and constantly delivers value to our customers.

We are happy to be able to provide effective software at a comfortable price point. Our technical support team is happy to address and remedy any connection issues you may have.

Let us know if you need further assistance on the connections to the remote printer, we'd be happy to help anyway we can.

Thanks again,
Your Friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Anton T.

Netop Portal for remote maintenanse of industriel production

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to add users and Hosts.
It is fine that the Portal handle audit trails etc.
Users without Netop Experience may logon only with very few information's

Pros

The Portal is easy to use, many usefully functions,

Cons

It took some times to learn the setup for Portal-User-groups and Portal-Device-groups.
But just a miner problem

Response from Netop

Anton - thank you for the review. Netop is continually working to improve the user experience of the Netop Remote Control Portal and your feedback is really appreciated.

We've recorded a number of video tutorials to help you setup and learn specific features like groups and audit logs. You'll find the video tutorials on your Portal Dashboard (visible from the settings tab).

I hope those videos help, but if not, simply click the Contact Netop button on the top of your Portal and let us know. We'd be happy to help any way we can.

Thanks again.
Your Friends at Netop

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10