Showing 36 reviews of 26

ALICE Receptionist

Visitor management for corporate & government facilities

4,5 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
Showing 36 reviews of 26
David B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Constant bugs and poor customer support

Reviewed on 2018/04/30

Pros

When it's working all is fine, which is rarely, the problem is that you have limited licences on set up and it's not made easy to purchase these or to renew them after their expiry

Cons

Constantly have to check the system is working, high purchase cost, ongoing licence costs and extra costs for purchasing more licenses, customer support is very poor and system is full of bugs

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Hello David,

We are sorry that your experience has not been exceptional. We do not have customers reporting issues like you are stating. We also have no reported issues with our customer support team. We would love the opportunity to make your experience better. Please feel free to contact the ALICE support team to address what issues you are experiencing.

Thank you.

Robert S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alice our favorite receptionist

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Pros

Alice has been a quick and easy solution for our front lobby area. She allows quick and seemless updates to our staff directory and allows clients to quickly reach engineers as needed in our secure facility

Cons

The fact that alice never changes you can change here language but there is no Holiday Alice others have mention that Alice is behind a blank white background it would be interesting to see her change with the seasons.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you so much for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We are happy to know that ALICE is meeting your virtual receptionist needs. We do have holiday themes for ALICE Receptionist. You can contact [email protected] for more information.

Meet T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alice Receptionist

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

no need for a receptionist, security

Pros

ease of use, customer support, visibility and perception

Cons

needs GUI upgrade, hard to scroll through all the screens, sort and search feature

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you for reviewing ALICE Receptionist! We value your loyalty and are happy to be working with you.

David E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Alice Receptionist

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Pros

This software easily replaces a front desk. It is very simple to use.

Cons

When its not working tech support is a must.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Our support team is always happy to help with any issues that arise. Thank you for your review and customer loyalty!

Steve G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ALICE Receptionist - 5 STARS!

Reviewed on 2016/06/21

Exactly what we were looking for. Very easy to set-up, great support; meets all of our operational needs.

Pros

Works without needing much attention. ALICE never takes a sick day and doesn't complain about needing higher pay or more vacation time. Always greets everyone with a smile.

Cons

Crashes occasionally and has to be restarted, but even this isn't a big deal.

Ulf L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not in digital front end

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Using it as a interactive door bell and works OK for that purpose. I would have hoped nicer and smoother interface (no updates in 3 years). The system "Envoy" is taking over and we are looking at exchanging Alice because of unmodern interface and also too expensive in comparsion.

Pros

Easy to call phones from interface. Easy to find users in directory list.

Cons

Old looking interface. No updates or new functionallity in years. Needs heavy CPU and GPU to be used, which forces you to buy expensive hardware and limited hardware possibilites.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you for your review of ALICE Receptionist. We have had some new updates and the interface is customize-able. Please reach out to our support team with any requests you might have for updating the UI.

Bill L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

hey Alice

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Alice has very neatly replaced the live receptionist we lost in the 2008 crash. We went a couple years with a note and a phone but Alice is a much more engaging solution and we have gotten quite a few compliments from visitors.

Pros

Alice receptionist is just what it claims to be, it is refreshing to buy a product that does what it claims without a lot of add ons required to get the functionality listed in the marketing info.

Cons

She tends to hang on updates from time to time. Not a huge deal but I have to endure the "cute" comments about waking Alice back up.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you! We are so pleased that ALICE meets your needs.

John O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alice at Tozour

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Using ALICE at Tozour has eliminated the need for a human receptionist.

Pros

Setup easy. Making necessary adjustments is made easy by their great tech support.

Cons

Didn't like the custom hardware as much. We switched the main unit to a Dell micro PC so in the event of a hardware failure, replacement should be easy.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that our support staff was able to assist you with anything you need!

Greg B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ALICE Receptionist Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/06

would do it again all over

Pros

The cloud version is easy to update, the tech support is quick to respond to errors and fix them. can even have them make changes for holiday themes on Alice

Cons

there isn't anything i can think of that could be a con of this software.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you! We love our ALICE holiday themes and out support team is happy to set them up for you.

Mike V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alice Video Receptionist

Reviewed on 2016/06/21

Fantastic device, reliable, always cheerful, and a delight to use. Efficiently helps visitors with reaching the person they come to see.

Pros

Usually well received, and flexible configuration options makes it versatile to fit many requirements

Cons

Not really a Con but take the time to evaluate every possible use case and plan your deployment

Hassen N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Alice Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/08

Pros

When working it did its job effectively and efficiently. It really does replace your front desk.

Cons

The maintenance on this product is a it tricky and may require some external help.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you! We are glad to know ALICE is doing her job well. If you do need any extra help, please feel free to contact our support team.

Darren M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

When Alice makes sense

Reviewed on 2018/10/06

Solid company, and solid support.

Pros

Alice can be customized to meet virtually any need.

Cons

Runs on older version of Windows, occasionally crashes and for security reasons we had to set it up on a separate VLAN.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you for your review! We do run on the newest version of Windows. If you need help updating, please contact our support team.

Firdaus J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helps Minimize Wait Time

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Pros

I love that we do not have to have someone staff the front desk which would take time away form other work that could be done. I also like that guests can reach their point of contact directly.

Cons

Occasionally it freezes but a quick restart usually gets it moving again.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal customer! We are glad that ALICE is helping you and your guests.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

ALICE Receptionist Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

We have had it for several years now and not had any real issues. It does lack some reporting capabilities that required us to create our own custom web page for checking

Pros

Ability to call from a SIP server
Access Custom URL's

Cons

Reporting Capabilities
Check out time not spanning across multiple days

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you for your review! Please let us know how we can continue to help you.

Eric L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible product, great support!

Reviewed on 2016/06/21

We installed the product in our main building entrance to help visitors since we have multiple tenants. The system is very easy to use, all the visitors can reach their party quickly and don't have to knock or ask their way inside the building.

Pros

There's a lot of features like being able to display a web page, meetings, video and pictures. It's very interractive and the cloud-based setup it relatively easy. We had a lot of support for the initial setup and for all the questions we could have along the way.

Cons

So far, we didn't find any. We had some issues with some menus translation but we had help with Alice support to make it work just fine.

Alejandro A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to configure and use

Reviewed on 2018/10/05

Pros

Easy to configure
Easy to use
Great interface

Cons

There's nothing I did not like about the software

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you for the glowing review! We are happy to know you find the software easy to use and configure!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ALICE Receptionist

Reviewed on 2018/10/01

Pros

What I like most is the advanced visitor management this software offers. It's the most advanced in my opinion!

Cons

The cost isn't bad, but it could definitely be better.

Karley H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great asset to have to any business

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

-having a virtual receptionist saves me money since I dont have to pay someone by the hour for the task
-convenient
-professional

Cons

-Nothing so far, overall my experience has been pretty good with them
-If there were an option for smaller businesses to have a reduced rate it would be preferred

Chris F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Receptionist software

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

Easy to use, responsive and filled with great features

Cons

Getting the customised files in the right place.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you for your review! Our support team is always happy to help get everything set up perfectly for our customers. Please let us know if we can help.

Joseph L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alice Saved Us $$$

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

Been 2 years now and still going strong.

Pros

Great support. Setup everything for us and checks in.

Cons

Manual updates and no wireless option at the time.

Response from ALICE Receptionist

Thank you for being a loyal customer!

Philip A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Your Next Receptionist is a Computer

Reviewed on 2016/06/20

Alice is a virtual receptionist system that eliminates the need to have somebody watch the front door for visitors. In our offices, we don't have a lot of visitors and by nature, receptionists are people who like to communicate with others. Unfortunately, the design of our office space separates them from everybody else, so over time, they leave their desks more and more. Whether the time they are away from the front is warranted or not, the door is left unattended which is both a service and security issue.

Pros

Easy to use and provides a positive first impression of the company without the need to hire and train the right person. Also, since it doesn't need breaks, vacations, or sick time, it is always there to great your guests.

Cons

While we really like the idea of the system being triggered by motion, unfortunately our employees go past the system many times everyday triggering it. As a result, we turned off that feature. Also, be aware of ADA accessibility requirements.