Showing 18 reviews of 9

ExpenseTron

Expense tracking & reporting in Slack

3,9 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
Showing 18 reviews of 9
W reid S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have loved expensetron so far, as a simple and easy to use alternative to Expensify, and in...

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

Ease of use!

Pros

I like that it's in slack, that it captures receipts and sends them straight to Google Drive. It's an automatic file system for expenses, and we don't need an additional app to do it since we already use and love slack.

Cons

I haven't exactly played with it a ton, but I haven't found a great way to customize coding for our chart of accounts.

Matt K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great add for our staff to simplify expense tracking.

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

Organization of expenses and saving of employee time

Pros

The integration with Slack has helped cut back on time that staff and bookkeeper spend approving expenses. Also the reporting feature and storing of receipts in Google Drive. I like I don't have to sit at my desk at the end of the month going through expenses and receipts.

Cons

The software can be glitchy with uploading receipts. Sometime you will upload a pic of a receipt and it will never register.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I'm the accountant in charge of processing expense report

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

Pros

Link Slack and Quickbooks online. Can take a picture of your invoice with your smartphone. The "bot" in Slack is cool.

Cons

It takes a long time to setup, do the mapping with Quickbooks Online. The approval rules could be improve.

Carmen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It's not easy to use before it's not possible to filter except for the administrator.

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

the easy use by our campaigners

Pros

Is easy for the people who upload expenses from every it equipment and is very quickly for them.

Cons

The fact that people can upload many times the same expense and that there are no filters except for the administrators

Benito M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Getting reports and summaries has never been that easy!

Reviewed on 2018/12/31

Pros

The generation of different reports helps me be organized and updated. I can keep track of all of my expenses, time, date, all at just one look! Great Storing capacity.

Cons

It was a little confusing at first, however, after some sessions I got used to it.

Brian S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We've been using Expensetron for about 6 months. It's a nice slack integration.

Reviewed on 2018/06/11

Pros

It integrates into slack. It's pretty easy to use. The reporting is okay. The team has quickly adapted to using it, with a few prompts.

Cons

There is buggyness in the dashbaord. We could have used onboarding training because we were not using a whole lot of features we should have because we didn't know a whole lot of features exist.

Sara M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

helps declutter your inbox!

Reviewed on 2020/06/16

It's annoying that I have to pay per user b/c those who use it do so only sporadically...I'd be paying for a whole year for someone to use it once or twice. As such, I had to select a group of people to use this process and everyone else still sent expenses by email. Would have been nice to be my all in solution.
Some people for unexplained reasons had trouble using it, but for the most part it was a useful product.

Pros

I like that I no longer had tons of emails with information provided at various levels of completeness -- standardized how expenses were submitted.

Cons

Was so excited about the link to QBO, but it required some manual adjustment of the expenses for every expense, so it was helpful, but not great.

Moritz M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Really handy idea.

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

Easier expense reports, time saved in the accounting department.

Pros

In principle very easy to use. Just upload a receipt, get your expense report, hand it into payroll done.

Cons

Often buggy and slow. I've had issues where the bot is unresposive and does not receive new receipts. The backoffice is super slow to use. Sometimes links in the backoffice are non-functional.

Jonathan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Expense reporting tightly integrated with Slack that just works.

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Tight integration to Slack. Employees can submit expenses quickly and easily; administrators can easily poll for reports and details. No additional app to install and deal with.

Pros

Everyone can keep working in Slack. No need for yet another app. Users very quickly learned how to submit and track their expenses. Admins can get necessary reports to Excel or outside accounting packages. By far the Slack integration is the biggest plus.

Cons

Because it is integrated in Slack, there is essentially no UI other than a quasi-command line interface. That works fine for our team, but it may not be ideal for an accountant or non-technical person.