Webex Events (Formerly Socio) Reviews

Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Easily build your custom branded mobile event app

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(208)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,9/5
Sort by

208 Reviews

Eric
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reeling in an Event ... Socio makes it possible

Reviewed on 2021/05/12

Fantastic!! The concept of Sales Agent...moving to CSM (Customer Success Manager...moving to online...

Fantastic!! The concept of Sales Agent...moving to CSM (Customer Success Manager...moving to online support makes for a hands-on experience between Socio and its clients.

Pros

There are many aspects to the Socio Event Platform. The two I like the most are its modularity (grab the components that you need) and the GUI interface makes the process easy. For example, sometimes you need registration, sometimes you don't. If you are required to use an outside registration source, Socio will work with you on developing the API to automatically bring in the reg data or there is an easy import feature. Flexibility is Socio's strength.

Cons

The platform was developed for events that are profit-based. So, the terminologies and behaviours tend to follow that profile. In an in-house corporate event, this sometimes creates sticking points with event planners...words like tickets, price and purchase are not applicable. The Socio team is aware of this and I expect to see this option added at a later date.

Response from Cisco

Hey Eric! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear that you have found our platform flexible, easy to use and that our passion for our customer's success is clear. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Arthur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pivot to virtual and pivot back to hybrid

Reviewed on 2021/01/04

Before 2020, we have used Socio for our in-person events. Throughout 2020, we have used Socio to...

Before 2020, we have used Socio for our in-person events. Throughout 2020, we have used Socio to pivot our events program to be 100% virtual. 2021 and beyond, we will be using them for our hybrid events.

Pros

We have been a Socio customer since late 2017. From 2017 until our April 2020 event, they have been powering our live/in-person events. Throughout 2020, we have used their software and their amazing support team (shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for keeping up with me 😂) to pivot our events program to be 100% virtual and doubled the number of events we hold with them. After running RFPs with 6 virtual platforms, Socio was the clear winner with their virtual event platform as well.

Looking into our 2021 events program, our plan is to start executing a hybrid (mix of virtual and in-person) strategy, and we are confident that Socio will deliver as they have been experts in the in-person events prior to virtual events even existing for our organization (unlike some other providers that are just virtual or in-person oriented)

Cons

No downsides at the moment. Their 24/5 support was extremely helpful, and we really wanted it to cover the weekend hours as well (since a few of our events happen on the weekends). Recently we have been notified by our customer success manager that they have expanded their support to include weekend hours as well. So, I can't complain.

Alternatives Considered

Bizzabo, Hopin and Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Choosing Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Looking into our 2021 events program, our plan is to start executing a hybrid (mix of virtual and in-person) strategy, and we are confident that Socio will deliver as they have been experts in the in-person events prior to virtual events even existing for our organization (unlike some other providers that are just virtual or in-person oriented)

Switched From

Hopin

Reasons for Switching to Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

After running RFPs with 6 virtual platforms, Socio was the clear winner with their virtual event platform as well.
Aloysius
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Lacks features, there are better applications.

Reviewed on 2022/04/28

It's ok, we can get through the meeting but the features that we were hoping to have didn't work as...

It's ok, we can get through the meeting but the features that we were hoping to have didn't work as we thought.

Pros

That you can create breakout sessions through this.

Cons

You can't share audio, sharing changes your font, a lot of bugs and instability in the application.

Response from Cisco

Hi Aloysius! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that the platform has been buggy and unstable for you. We've shared this feedback with our product team to look into. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need further assistance or have any questions!

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

College student leadership conference!

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

Overall, it was good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there when we had questions. However, I wish...

Overall, it was good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there when we had questions. However, I wish the training/onboarding was a little more robust. It was a lot of trail and error on our part trying to figure everything out. The platform was very easy to use for our attendees and overall they really enjoyed using something other than Zoom.

Pros

We used this for a college student leadership conference. The live-stream option with the chat, Q&A and polling was very professional. The integration of the wonder.me rooms for networking was a great tool for breakout (and the ability to have a breakout within a breakout. Having everything in one engaging platform was something that our attendees really enjoyed.

Cons

The integration of the wonder.me rooms was a little tough at the beginning. There were also issues within the conference that people who get dropped from the room and had to get back in. Overall, it ended up fine but just had a few glitches.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom

Reasons for Choosing Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Needing something that had the ability to have breakout rooms within breakouts. With the integration of the wonder.me rooms, we were able to do that which increase engagement.

Reasons for Switching to Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Engagement and networking opportunities for our attendees.

Response from Cisco

Hey Michele! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Very excited to hear that your attendees enjoyed the platform!

We have passed your feedback to our Customer Team to look at improvements for the onboarding process. You also mentioned some feedback on the Wonder.me rooms. We are excited to share that this spring we will be releasing our own Video Topic Rooms and 1:1 Video Conversations.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Christy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ready for our Event!

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Pros

We are pleased with the ability to tailor the event to the structure of our event. We are able to feature our sponsors, without whom our event would not be possible! The entering of agenda, presentations and presenters is user friendly to add via spreadsheet or one at a time. Honestly we are all volunteering to put on this conference and we don't have a great deal of time to explore and research every last function option. The Socio team has been great at listening to what we want and offering suggestions.

Cons

We would have liked to be able to use wonder a bit differently. We wanted the capacity to have round tables, use wonder to offer them, limit the amount of people and pre-register ahead of the conference. We don't really want people in one Round Table to jump to another one. Some of that was possible, but not all of it and in the end we went another route, just adding the Round Tables to the agenda.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Events and Webinars and Eventbrite

Reasons for Switching to Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Cost simplicity were a factor, but the biggest factor was personal attention and service. Socio killed it and the demo and has continued to provide stellar service and responsiveness.

Response from Cisco

Hi Christy! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are glad to hear that you found a lot of positives with the platform and our team's services. The greatest thing to hear is that Socio made things easy when building out a conference for which you were volunteers. We also want to let you know that we now have Video Rooms available! Check them out for the next time you want to host roundtables.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you!

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience with Socio

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

The entire experience, from the initial sales demo to the post-event wrap-up was superb. Again, the...

The entire experience, from the initial sales demo to the post-event wrap-up was superb. Again, the support was outstanding, and the personal service made us feel valued as customers.

Pros

We used Socio as the platform for our annual national conference when the pandemic forced us to transform our in-person event into a virtual one. We sought a solution that would work seamlessly with Zoom, allow for replay of our sessions, and drive networking (something very important to our attendee base). Socio met our needs very well. It was intuitive on the admin end to set up and flexible enough to accommodate some of the peculiar needs of our program. The gamification feature proved to be very popular with our attendees, despite our initial hesitation. The best part of working with Socio was their customer support. The support team responded to questions quickly and professionally. It gave us great confidence to know they were available, and they seemed genuinely interested in our success.

Cons

The issues we had with the software have mostly been addressed in recent releases. In the version of the software we used, it was not possible for attendees to network via their desktops or tablets -- they had to use these features on their mobile devices; however, the latest version allows for networking on both types of devices. We were disappointed that it was not possible to embed Zoom livestreams but Socio has now created their own integrated streaming solution that we will solve this for us in the future.

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

In the busy world of Marketing, Webex (Socio) helps simplify the event management!

Reviewed on 2023/02/27

Easy, simple, more features than we actually use but I like that their are so many possibilities.

Easy, simple, more features than we actually use but I like that their are so many possibilities.

Pros

The customer service response time , set up ease, and the one-stop shop factor! We direct all of our attendees to the app when running our conference.

Cons

n/a Anything I haven't liked or thought could be better I have made known to the support team and they have added it to their hopper for discussion. Some things have actually been updated and rolled out.

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Bizzabo, Eventbrite, Asana and Whova

Reasons for Choosing Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Whova no longer served us. Good platform but we progressed from what they offered.

Switched From

Whova

Reasons for Switching to Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

ease, functionality, price, possibiities

Response from Cisco

Ashley, thank you for sharing your feedback! We're thrilled to hear of all the ways Webex Events has improved the event planning and attendee experience for your events. It's great that you've been able to create a customized and engaging experience, in a simple, intuitive fashion. We're also so happy that you've experienced how we strive to listen to customers and continuously deliver highly requested features in our product roadmap.

Thank you for choosing Webex Events and we look forward to continuing to be your one-stop shop for all of your event needs.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Features. Easy Integration. Responsive Staff.

Reviewed on 2021/01/19

Pros

Integration of Socio into our organization has been so smooth. From our sales contact, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to our CSM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], every person I come into contact with at Socio is so eager to help with our needs and strategize for the best way to incorporate Socio features into our programs.

Cons

Nothing negative to say at this moment! It would be great to see the agenda and speaker pages from the Socio platform be incorporated into the registration page.

Alternatives Considered

SpotMe

Reasons for Choosing Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

We were looking for more networking opportunities for our attendees as well as better ways to incorporate sponsors.

Switched From

Zoom Events and Webinars

Response from Cisco

Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind words and special shoutouts to the team. We also appreciate the feedback and have passed it along to our Product Team.

We admire all of the hard work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy choice for events

Reviewed on 2022/02/23

It is hard to find things to dislike about socio; I didn't love the switch to restream as their...

It is hard to find things to dislike about socio; I didn't love the switch to restream as their 'in-house' streaming option, but it is still crazy easy to use. You can get lost in the levels of an event in the application builder as it gets as complicated as you would expect when making virtual events.

Pros

The support team at Socio is one of the best I've worked with by a mile. They know their product inside and out; if you're doing something atypical to accommodate some wild requests, then this team can make it happen. My company has used Socio for in-person event support with mobile apps, Hybrid streaming, and entire virtual conferences. Easy to use for any user, and it comes with a phenomenal support team to make sure things go smoothly. Reporting features are great and they seem to be releasing new features or products constantly, simply put- it makes me look good when we put on events.

Cons

It is hard to find things to dislike about socio; I didn't love the switch to restream as their 'in-house' streaming option, but it is still crazy easy to use. You can get lost in the levels of an event in the application builder as it gets as complicated as you would expect when making virtual events.

Alternatives Considered

GoTo Webinar

Reasons for Switching to Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

It offered gamification, scheduling, file sharing, and most importantly a central point for all communications of our events.
Alvaro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for one time events and also to develop a community with our members around de globe

Reviewed on 2021/05/08

Great, they attend every time I need, only by chat but they always help to resolve my needs

Great, they attend every time I need, only by chat but they always help to resolve my needs

Pros

Easy to set up, manage and update, its great to encourage interaction and to have all in one place things for a one time or a repetitive event

Cons

A little expensive but you can translate this cost if you have at least 50 costumers/members, some of the functions are limited lake the Q&I option, the steaming service its very expensive and limits you to the app only. they charge a lot for any extra thing you want, like a lot!!!

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Events and Webinars

Reasons for Switching to Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

For the app, iOs and android, it makes a difference and makes your event more profesional

Response from Cisco

Hi Alvaro. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to hear that you found the platform easy to use and engaging. We try to keep our pricing fair, so rest assured that your comments in regards to cost will be given to our sales team to review. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Making your Virtual Event Engaging

Reviewed on 2021/10/12

Pros

Socio was new for my association to use. We needed a platform for our virtual conference in 2021. Some of the things we loved about Socio were how user-friendly it is, how responsive the support team was, and the helpful how-to guides in the Socio library. The platform has a lot of features to help make a virtual event interactive & fun for attendees. The phone app is a nice addition, too. We received positive feedback from speakers, sponsors & attendees alike.

Cons

We didn't find much to dislike. A few speakers & sponsors inquired about hiding their video backgrounds, but that is a feature Socio doesn't offer at this time.

Alternatives Considered

Hopin and Zoom Events and Webinars

Reasons for Switching to Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Socio offered many more features to interact with and engage the attendees. It also provided more options for sponsors to help them reach potential clients.
Brenna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding support and customer service

Reviewed on 2021/08/12

Socio has allowed ParentMap to continue to host our resource fairs throughout the pandemic when...

Socio has allowed ParentMap to continue to host our resource fairs throughout the pandemic when in-person events were not possible. Our audience relies on these events for their families and Socio has allowed us to continue to provide these resources to our audience when they probably needed it the most. Many attendees have commented that they prefer our virtual events over in-person because the virtual events accommodate their busy schedules. Sponsors also see the value added in participating in our virtual events because their virtual booths continue to get attendee traffic event after the event concludes.

Pros

Socio is very user friendly and their support team is easily accessible and available for help when needed. Socio is visibly appealing to attendees and easy to navigate as an attendee. Socio's team is customer service focused and every person I've worked with there is upbeat and always willing to go the extra mile to answer questions and find solutions.

Cons

Socio is frequently making improvements to their product and adding or upgrading features. There are a couple things on my own personal wish list of things I would like to see at our virtual events, but I'm sure Socio's team is already working on these. Such as a more robust filter system and more customization options for virtual sponsor booths. Both of these features have been upgraded since we started using Socio. I know Socio's team is always looking for ways to improve their client's events.

Response from Cisco

Hey Brenna. Thank you for such a flattering review! Caring for our customers is of top priority to us, so we are elated to hear that our team has taken such great care of you and your event needs. As you know, we are always looking to improve so we will certainly give your feedback to our product team so they can work their magic. It's wonderful to hear that your attendees have had such a positive experience with virtual events! We hope we can continue to serve you and your event needs. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Value in Virtual Meetings

Reviewed on 2021/04/15

Terrific, amazing, highly satisfied!

Terrific, amazing, highly satisfied!

Pros

When my conference and meeting clients either canceled or moved to virtual delivery on their events in early 2020, I immediately began researching companies who could support a virtual conference platform. I interviewed and demoed at least 7-10 virtual meeting providers. Most providers had issues - they were either very expensive ($30k +), self-contained (no user updates), or lacked some piece of programming that we needed such as issuing of certificates or tracking attendee time in sessions. Socio provides an integrated platform at a reasonable cost that we can customize and update ourselves. They listen to user comments and are constantly adding features that we've asked about. I'm really amazed at their responsiveness! Their customer support is incredible with quick response and friendly staff. I use their platform for my clients and recommend Socio to others regularly.

Cons

The new Socio Room feature is great, but I would love to see it expanded to accommodate more people in a networking type environment. Right now, we recommend exhibitors use Zoom in their virtual exhibit rooms for networking meetings.

Response from Cisco

Hi Amy. Thank you so much for your kind review! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed our platform so much and the customer support teams. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loving Socio!

Reviewed on 2021/05/25

Overall my experience has been great. This is our organizations first time using an event software...

Overall my experience has been great. This is our organizations first time using an event software (mostly because of the covid world that we live in currently) but after much research and with socio's help, we are learning hybrid and virtual events are here to stay so they are such a blessing and great investment for us. They are defiantly going to elevate our events and meetings in the future.

Pros

The software has been so user friendly. You can build out your event in no time with lots of options for customization. There are a lot of event software that offer similar products but from the beginning socio stood out for our organization, mostly because of there customer service. It is amazing that during any time i can ask a questions ( (no matter how big or small) in the chat on socios webpage and they get back to you within a few minutes. They have plenty of options for people to choose what type of event support they need which is nice as well. You get your own soico team as well that you can always check in with. Those folks are also lifesavers and have been so helpful brainstorming ideas etc. You also get access to training videos and amazing webinars monthly! They are always coming out with new features for the software, and send emails out showing you how to integrate and use them. Lastly and most important is that they defiantly go above and beyond for their customers. It shows in everything they do.

Cons

To be honest , everything that was difficult or had a hard for me was solved with a quick help chat. They answer you questions with articles, step by step instructions, screen shots of solutions etc.

Response from Cisco

Hello and thank you for the incredibly flattering review! At Socio, we genuinely care about our customers' success. We are obsessed with providing our customers the greatest experience possible and your review lets us know that we are on the right track! We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you.

Jihane
Jihane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Just what we needed for our virtual meeting

Reviewed on 2021/04/14

customer service was outstanding and responded to my questions in a very timely manner!

customer service was outstanding and responded to my questions in a very timely manner!

Pros

When we switched for Virtual Meetings due to the pandemic, we wanted a platform that was easy to use for our members who are not very tech savvy and Socio provided that and more. We were able to have a virtual exhibit hall that attendees actually visited and sponsors found it very useful. I would recommend Socio for many reasons but the main one being their outstanding customer service.

Cons

Not having the ability to have Sponsors populate their own booth information. that took time on our part.

Response from Cisco

Hi Jihane! Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your attendees found the platform easy to use! As for the sponsor booths, that is a fantastic idea and we have passed it on to our product team for consideration. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Service Makes The Product Worth Every Dollar

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

Overall our experience with Socio was fantastic. We really appreciated their customer and technical...

Overall our experience with Socio was fantastic. We really appreciated their customer and technical support's availability to chat, their friendliness and their willingness to help guide us through the development of our event by using the product.

Pros

The software was intuitive and easy to use. The aesthetics were simple and pleasant. I appreciated that is was easy to read both by destop and handheld device.

Cons

There were a few features from the event planning perspective that could be enhanced - the Sposnor banners and chat functionality on the desktop application.

Response from Cisco

Hey Melissa! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review.

Our product team is always working to enhance our features, so we value your feedback on some that could be improved.

We realize there are a lot of options on the market, so we are very grateful that you chose us. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Absolutely wonderful platform for event management. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 2023/02/14

The staff is far and beyond the best part about this company. They are always so helpful and eager...

The staff is far and beyond the best part about this company. They are always so helpful and eager to make your event run as smooth as possible.

Pros

This platform is very user friendly from start to finish with creating registration, managing your even and launching you event app. We reviewed several options and Socio was the best priced with the best feature options

Cons

I wish they had their own payment portal so you did not have to set up payment through another platform.

Response from Cisco

Jennifer, thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're so happy to hear you've had a smooth experience building out your events and honored that Webex Events offered the best overall value across all of the event management solutions you've experience. We take pride in our award-winning support team and we love hearing such strong praise from you about the service they provide.

Regarding a payment portal for tickets, in the latest product update we did release expanded payment options. In addition to offering credit card payment processing through Stripe, we now also offer options to allow attendees to pay by invoice or by check. You can find out more about the options in this help article: https://help.socio.events/en/articles/4235628-create-tickets-in-webex-events-registration

Thank you for choosing Webex Events!

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of, if not the best, option on the market

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

Socio was an excellent way to create a virtual event feel like a live event. They put a high...

Socio was an excellent way to create a virtual event feel like a live event. They put a high priority on networking tools, including all the fun! Our attendees loved the contest and social media aspects. We have had zero issues during our live events, and it has been easy for our attendees to learn how to use the platform and dive right into the content.

Pros

Socio is the perfect hybrid of do-it-yourself, but get as much support as you would like, option out there. It is very easy to build events and they give you all the support you need to be successful. The final result is a highly professional, easy to use, virtual event platform. We received nothing but compliments from our attendees and have done 2 events now with this platform.

Cons

The market demand during this time is driving prices up across all companies who do virtual event platforms. Socio is one of the more reasonably priced when you compare to others for sure, especially if you go with the do-it-yourself approach, but even with that, soon non-profits my size may be priced out if the trend continues.

Response from Cisco

Hi Adam. Thank you so much for your kind words. The title alone is amazing! We are elated to hear that both you and your attendees enjoy using the platform.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding platform and helpful customer service

Reviewed on 2021/08/10

Pros

Socio made it easy to design and deliver our virtual conference for 550 attendees. Our in-house team was able to quickly learn to be system administrators through customer support representatives. Through the post-conference survey, the attendees overwhelmingly loved the functionality and ease-of-use of the platform. The sponsors and exhibitors were overall pleased with the ability to interact with attendees.

Cons

There were minor platform features that didn't work as smoothly as we expected. All these features were newly developed, such as video rooms, but the technical issues did not negatively impact the overall user experience.

Response from Cisco

Hi Rachel. Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you found the platform intuitive. It's great to hear that your attendees, sponsors, and exhibitors all enjoyed the event! Thank you for the feedback on the minor issues you experienced, we will definitely pass this along to our development team. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

chandni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review about Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Reviewed on 2022/12/04

good

good

Pros

We can add up to 1000 participants in Webex software, and most importantly we can even send the reminders through Webex even when the event starts.email invitee can be sent directly.

Cons

Once the meetings is started we cannot create pre-assigned breakout rooms because we have to then end the meeting and upload the csv file to create the breakout rooms.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome app for an audience with high expectations

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

Our experience with Socio was amazing. It streamlined the event process and experience for us as...

Our experience with Socio was amazing. It streamlined the event process and experience for us as well as for our attendees. Our audience is comprised of busy executives and tech professionals who are not always easy to please, but the integrations, ease-of-use, and engagement features were a perfect storm that could not have been a better fit.

Pros

Our entire event process was simplified by using Socio. They were able to integrate with our registration system and it worked flawlessly, transferring our attendees from registration to the app while keeping them segmented as we needed.
The feature set within the app covered all of our needs. We especially liked the digital guide in combination with the preset agendas - they allowed us to set each attendee's itinerary before they even downloaded the app, while still allowing them to view the entire agenda if they chose to do so. The gamification feature was also a huge hit that pleased our top sponsors and our attendees. What more can you ask for?
The ratings, reviews, and surveys in the app provided us with the most comprehensive feedback we have ever received from our event, and on top of that, the feedback was the best yet!

Cons

The process of setting up the Apple Developer account is a bit cumbersome but is seemingly unavoidable in order to have a white label app. Socio has helpful documentation and support for this process but it was still tedious.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Worth it!

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Exceptional!

Exceptional!

Pros

There are probably 25 good to great conference software platforms out there - We picked Socio after having demo's with 4 of the top vendors. There were several reasons why: The support is outstanding, the actual software is intuitive. Easy to move through the different areas.

Cons

There are a few areas in the software that, if I hadn't of had assistance, I would of not known about.

Alternatives Considered

Run The World, Hopin and Brandlive

Reasons for Switching to Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Support. The costs were about the same.

Response from Cisco

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are excited to hear that overall you found the platform easy to use and that our support team left such a positive impression! We want to make sure that our customers get the most out of the platform so this feedback will certainly be given to the appropriate teams to review.

We appreciate all the work you put into your events and we look forward to continuing to work with you.

Norman K
Norman K
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer-Oriented Service

Reviewed on 2021/06/24

Pros

The thing I like most is their responsiveness to our requests and willingness to find solutions that fit our needs. They really listen to our user feedback and have incorporated several of our requests and suggestions on the whole platform.
The most important thing to us is that they have plenty of broadcast bandwidth to be able to support our video needs.

Cons

Some of the backend still needs some clean-up (like allowing Full HTML for descriptions).

Alternatives Considered

Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Choosing Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Functionality and cost

Switched From

Accelevents

Reasons for Switching to Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Ease of use and cost

Response from Cisco

Hey there, Norm. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying our platform and customer service. We appreciate all the work you put into your events and look forward to continuing to work with you!

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

M&T Bank Review

Reviewed on 2023/09/12

I have used WebexEvents pretty frequently in the last 10 months and have been quite impressed. My...

I have used WebexEvents pretty frequently in the last 10 months and have been quite impressed. My biggest note is the customer service. The techs on the other end of the online chat have been extremely helpful and responsive to any questions I've thrown their way.

Pros

The ability to build a registration page and mobile/web app within a templated platform for ease of use, but a polished look

Cons

I would love some game templates in the mobile app. Different kinds of games to choose from for use.

Response from Cisco

Chris, thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Webex Events! We're happy to hear it was easy for you to build out your registration and event app while still delivering an excellent experience for your attendees. We take great pride in our support team being quick to respond and knowledgeable and we love hearing feedback like yours on how much of an impact they've made on your experience. We appreciate your feedback on having some templates for the Game feature in the Event App. I do want to share this Game Best Practices guide with you that includes a lot of helpful tips around planning, building, and promoting your game! https://help.socio.events/en/articles/3311145-game-best-practices

Thank you for choosing Webex Events!

Kent
Kent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best Conference Application

Reviewed on 2021/08/11

Pros

The list is too long to list everything. I love SocioStreaming and it took our hybrid conference to the next level! The conference application is so easy to use, there is an entire library of support that covers anything you could ever need The support team is ultra personable and support is top-notch. I looked at over 100 different options due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and my members are extremely happy that we went with Socio.

Cons

The gamification could be increased. I wish it worked off of clicks and not code words. That is honestly the only issue that I have run into.

Alternatives Considered

Hopin, vFairs and EventMobi

Response from Cisco

Hey Kent! Thanks so much for taking the time to review Socio. We love to hear that you had a great experience with our platform and our team! We're thrilled that you had such a great hybrid conference and that we could be part of it. Additionally, thank you for providing feedback about the gamification feature. We'll be sure to take this back to our product team. We look forward to continuing to work with you!