StaffCircle

Employee Success Platform

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(170)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

93%
recommended this app
Sort by

170 Reviews

Shaun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An intuitive and important employee platform

Reviewed on 2023/12/08

The staff and support have been amazing from day 1. They are attentive to your every need, friendly...

The staff and support have been amazing from day 1. They are attentive to your every need, friendly and relaxed whilst also listening to any areas of development and take your thoughts on board. Very impressive.

Pros

I like being able to find majority of what I need in one platform and not have to go to multiple sites to book holiday, have a review, read comms etc.

I also like the navigation around the platform and look forward to seeing the new style when we updated the UI.

Cons

It would be helpful to make the communication editor a bit smoother. Easier use of adding in interactive PDF/File/Sites and uploading your own videos from Sharepoint and not just rely on YouTube.

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly and easy to navigate

Reviewed on 2023/12/06

Very positive. StaffCircle is easy to use and very user friendly.

Very positive. StaffCircle is easy to use and very user friendly.

Pros

I like that StaffCircle feels very user friendly. Viewing company news is very similar to using some forms of social media making it engaging and easy to use.

It's also really helpful that you can see if your holiday requests overlap with another team member. I like that you can connect channels such as our payslip portal which makes it really easy to find important information in one place.

Cons

It would be good if it was possible to see the holiday of all staff at the same time. As I work with lots of teams across the company it would be good to use StaffCircle to see who is on leave quickly before setting up meetings.

Response from StaffCircle

Hi MElissa! Thank you for taking the time to leave your StaffCircle review. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as this helps us in our mission to continuously strive for excellence.
There is a way for you to see all holidays across the business using the calendar function. If you would like assistance in locating this, please do reach out to our Support team and we will be more than happy to assist.

Nigel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Logging overtime

Reviewed on 2023/12/12

Pros

Daily updates on what is happening across the business

Cons

Why is overtime logged as an absence request?

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Staff Circle

Reviewed on 2023/12/18

Pros

News Feed - Easy to use, clear and well presented. Keeps us up to date on everything going on at work.

Cons

Holiday - It would be helpful to be able to see at a glace when others on your team have booked holiday.
Overtime in Absence section - Not easy to use.

Jane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review on SC

Reviewed on 2023/12/01

This platform has transformed our communication, boosted employee engagement, and streamlined...

This platform has transformed our communication, boosted employee engagement, and streamlined performance management. User-friendly, innovative, and consistently evolving.

Pros

I like the communication and holidays section

Cons

initial Onboarding process filling out spreadsheet should just pout straight on to the portal as there is errors and missing information.
No training matrix.
Filing not straight forward.
Mirror the app from myself to manage.

Clark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

StaffCircle Helping Communication

Reviewed on 2023/12/04

Very good. Very easy to use. Any small issues have always been resolved.

Very good. Very easy to use. Any small issues have always been resolved.

Pros

Easy to post content and notify the relevant people.

Cons

There is no application for iPhone (that I can see).

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Staff circle

Reviewed on 2023/12/18

Overall it is ok. I have had my issues with staff circle, but updating our team with just a blog is...

Overall it is ok. I have had my issues with staff circle, but updating our team with just a blog is ok. Anything else I am yet to understand.

Pros

I like the ease of being able to keep all staff informed in one place, the issue is trying to keep people engaged.

Cons

The features seem a little bit clunky and I am unsure on how all the features are used. It would be good if there were a training platform.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Time Saving Platform

Reviewed on 2023/12/18

Pros

I find having leave and appraisals in one platform a great time saver.

Cons

It took a few times of logging in to get used to but find once it becomes familiar.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love Staff Circle

Reviewed on 2023/12/18

Pleased with Staff Circle and look forward to it developing

Pleased with Staff Circle and look forward to it developing

Pros

Instant news keeps me up to date with news

Cons

Not easy to use, needs a simple user guide on how to do things.

Lily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Staff Circle Review

Reviewed on 2023/12/18

Pros

I like how easy it is to view what the company has posted and how it is all displayed.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to learn new things on the system.

Phoebe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Staff Circle is great

Reviewed on 2022/01/27

Pros

Staff Circle is great for communicating with all our staff. The ability to combine text and images means our feeds are interactive and engaging for staff. I love that staff can like and comment on posts. My main contact for Staff Circle is [SENSITIVE CONTENT] He is always available to help with queries and nothing is every too much trouble. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is responsive to emails and sets up regular meetings so we ensure we are getting the best out of the platform. The technical support staff have also been great when I have had problems with users struggling to reset their passwords, they respond quickly and are helpful.

Cons

There is nothing we dislike. I would like to see a live chat feature in the future.

Ronald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

StaffCircle

Reviewed on 2022/07/20

Pros

We started using StaffCircle with a view to it managing OKR,s. However it became clear that the value in this software for me was in the Hr and Communication sections. We use this Daily for holiday management, storing employee details. The most important feature for me is being able to push articles out to either our whole team or targeted groups, across multiple platforms. Our customer success manager has been fantastic. And is always available when we were ready to start implementing new features.

Cons

At times particularly at the implementation stage the layout wasn't as intuitive as it could be. This tends not to be in the sections that employees use but more in the sections that you use les often. This gets better the more you use it and find your way around.

Eleanor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Staff Circle

Reviewed on 2023/12/07

I've had a very positive experience with staff circle so far and I look forward to using it more in...

I've had a very positive experience with staff circle so far and I look forward to using it more in the future.

Pros

I like how easy staff circle is to use. It's very engaging and I like the notifications when a new post is uploaded. I would recommend staff circle.

Cons

I don't like how hard it is to find how to book holiday in the next financial year.

Response from StaffCircle

Hi Eleanor! Thank you for taking the time to leave your StaffCircle review. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as this helps us in our mission to continuously strive for excellence.
Should you need any guidance in the Holiday module please do reach out to the support team and we will be more than happy to help.

Ellie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works very well for our business and suits our needs

Reviewed on 2023/12/01

Using StaffCircle has been one of my better experiencing with using an online HR system. I would...

Using StaffCircle has been one of my better experiencing with using an online HR system. I would certainly recommend the use of this system, it is very simple to use, yet has everything we need for out businesses needs.

Pros

Easy to navigate between pages
Can move between looking at my profile and the profiles I manage with ease
SMART goals are trackable and have features that make it quick to update
Space to upload documents that need sharing
Booking annual leave is simple
Approving annual leave is also simple, as you can see clearly who already has time off one each day, meaning that you won't accidentally overlap holiday
Notification when a change/request has been made, meaning you don't need to log on to check for updates

Cons

No issues so far and having been using this for over 6 months.

Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Working well with staff circle

Reviewed on 2023/12/13

Pros

Staff circle is easy to use and accessible by everyone in the business. It allows for internal interaction, performance reviews and internal communications. With the internal communications, I like the features of being able to interact with posts made.
I also like that it can be accessed from my mobile device, so i dont have to go onto my work laptop to access all info i require.

Cons

Some features such as booking holiday/ amending holiday can be harder to work with.

Maisie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great HR Platform

Reviewed on 2023/12/08

Pros

StaffCircle is a great communication tool for distributing news letters and information within the business. The ability to book holiday and create reviews works well.

Cons

Can be a bit clunky when inputting overtime. Must be willing to spend time learning how the system works.

Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the most seamless processes

Reviewed on 2022/04/21

As a small business it was really difficult to track anything centrally. Staff Circle has reduced...

As a small business it was really difficult to track anything centrally. Staff Circle has reduced the manual need for spreadsheets and contained all of our meaningful data in one easy to use platform. The reporting capability allows us to work in a slick and efficient manner without the need to hire a business analyst.

Every member of the team that I've spoken to so far has been super friendly, easy to deal with and knowledgeable... I couldn't have asked for more.

Pros

The ability to customize the tool, branding and visuals are important to our end users.

Easy to use, explain to others and adapt to our needs. This platform will grow with our business and that is so appealing.

Great value for money, we're a small business and didn't have the capacity to invest hundreds of thousands of pounds.

Cons

If a Recruitment ATS system was already available, that would be exceptionally helpful but I've been made aware that a new release/upgrade is in the process of being rolled out.

Desia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

StaffCircle Review

Reviewed on 2023/12/07

Pros

The Hashtag helps to search for better.
The graph associated with the percentage of goal completion is a very good feature.

Cons

We can't see who likes a post. It just gives you the count of likes. Only comments have the user name.

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review on Staff Circle

Reviewed on 2023/12/05

Staff Circle is an easy platform to use to track employees

Staff Circle is an easy platform to use to track employees

Pros

Very easy to use and track progress on individuals in your team

Cons

Can't scroll through employees without going into individuals rather than teams

Lewis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

StaffCircle Review

Reviewed on 2023/12/08

Pros

Employee Awards
Asset Management
Communication Feeds

Cons

Not being able to automate things without using a 3rd party software which costs a lot of money is an issue.

stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, functional and useful.

Reviewed on 2023/12/04

Pros

The ease of use is the main reason I like to use it.

Cons

I would prefer if there was an option to update holiday requests once made.

Kim Maidie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Check out Staff Circle

Reviewed on 2023/12/01

Very Good, although not fully reimplemented as yet

Very Good, although not fully reimplemented as yet

Pros

It si reasonable easy to use; the support is always excellent - once a ticket is raised it is dealt with all the way thorough and followed up.

Cons

Some things are not so great to report on

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great staff engagement

Reviewed on 2023/12/08

Great layout and choice of current display.

Great layout and choice of current display.

Pros

The engagement and availability of personal updates and requests.

Cons

The attachments and links can be a little more clearer on the sight via a new notification

Kern
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kern's review

Reviewed on 2023/12/01

Very positive, easy to use. I like the design too.

Very positive, easy to use. I like the design too.

Pros

Great tool for internal company communication, holiday and other absent capture. Can manage my teams absenseces very easily.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about StaffCircle.

Georgia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dudley BS Staff Circle

Reviewed on 2023/12/08

Fantastic what a great piece of kit and so easy to navigate round

Fantastic what a great piece of kit and so easy to navigate round

Pros

Interaction with the business and staff

Cons

Nothing all good - sometimes I find it difficult to log in