10 reviews

StaffCircle

Communications & Performance Management software

4,9 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Sam W.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Really helps build high performing teams

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It has helped us dramatically cut admin time and improve performance management across the business. Support is first class, and the customisation options excellent. Pricing is very good too compared to the competition.

Cons

It can take a while to get familiar with the platform, but that is to be expected with any software like this. As I said support is great though, so this isn't too much of a problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Martin E.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great functionality at low cost

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Wide ranging functionality and SC team happy to work with you to tailor to your requirements

Cons

Some teething issues on implementation, but SC team persevered snd delivered as promised

Response from StaffCircle

Thank you for your review. We wanted to ensure you were fully satisfied with your decision to come with StaffCircle so our customer success team worked hard to ensure we lived up to expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great tool for performance tracking

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product is very mobile friendly which is in what we for a workforce that isn't office based.

Cons

You need to invest some time in getting things set up. To get up to speed quickly its best to work closely with Staff Circle

Response from StaffCircle

Thank you for the review, we welcome your feedback and are pleased you like the software and we are working hard to add more mobile based features and make the on-boarding even easier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dale M.
Industry: Design
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Changed our business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Staffcircle has helped us communicate with our staff better. We are a remote working busy so replicating a online team environment has improve motivation and morale.

Cons

Takes some time like any new software to get your head around we had great support throughout the onboarding process.

Response from StaffCircle

Thank you for the review. We will be adding new Poll features shortly including MPS.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Darren S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy to share knowledge and information across your company!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

StaffCircle deals with customer queries promptly and efficiently. They even offer an SLA-level money back guarrantee in relation to the level of support they offer. The software offers an automated form builder, which makes it easy to build your own unique forms which can make Health and Safety checks much easier. You can also easily share knowledge and articles either by logging into the platform or via Microsoft Teams.

Cons

There aren’t any negatives as such. Because the software has performance management, communications and HR Analytics, the best is if you roll them out in stages rather than at once.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Adam W.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Impactful

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I used StaffCircle in my previous role and the company used the solution to communicate with our non-desk employees, to record and track holidays, run reports on compliancy (for example risk assessments, work permits etc.) and also for our performance management.

It has been great because we didn’t have to change our current annual appraisals, instead, we were able to align One2One reviews/check-ins with it. This means a more continuous approach to performance management which helps us see what is going well and what we need to improve.

Cons

Nothing to note. I know from working with the champion there was the initial set up for your risk assessments, but once that’s done compliancy and trackability are very easy.

Response from StaffCircle

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you are seeing maximum value from the platform

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Tim D.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent HR tool, packed with features.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software can save a lot of time when it comes to your HR admin tasks. We're excited about the new Microsoft Teams functionality, which should allow holidays and performance reviews to be booked in less than a minute! StaffCircle also integrates with our own software, offering not just performance management, communication and HR Analytics but also training, learning and development.

Cons

It can take a little while to get going, but once everything is up and running it is unlike anything else. You won’t need a lot of point solutions, it just covers all aspects of HR and even training.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

John S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Good Engagement software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/21
Review Source: Capterra

Good company with a very capable product - its the only one I've seen that doesn't need an app downloading so easy for me to recommend.

Pros

Allows me to get messages to my field engineers easily and get replies back quickly and have a trackable log. Makes it easier to push H+S and Training updates out and know they've been read.

Cons

Its powerful software so it take a few hours to learn for administrator purposes, saying that their customer support team are excellent.

Response from StaffCircle

Thanks for your feedback. We have some brand new field based communication features coming through next quarter which are included as part of your service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sarah L.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Everything you need, in one place!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software lets you manage all aspects of HR with the added benefit of knowledge sharing and communication. You can push out critical alerts to your team even if they don’t have a computer or work off-site. You can also track whether these alerts were received and read, which is great from a compliance and Health and Safety perspective.

Cons

Cons: As with all software, you’ll need to learn it from an administrator perspective but once that’s done from a user perspective it is super easy.

Response from StaffCircle

Thank you for your review, great to see the platform is adding value

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ian N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

If you value you're employees, you need StaffCircle

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We've been lucky enough to be using StaffCircle since its early release, so we've seen a good track record of employee delight and overall moral improvement.

Especially in these current challenging COVID times, being to more efficiently manage employee engagement and performance management is a lifesaver.

Cons

Yet to find a con of better performance management for the team.

The software is easy to use and intuitive, but the results is what really counts and that has been amazing to see, in employee delight.

Response from StaffCircle

Thanks for your review, its great to see you are getting maximum value from the StaffCircle platform

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10