Showing 54 reviews of 43

CodeSignal Recruiter

The most advanced assessment platform for technical hiring

4,7 /5 (43 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
Showing 54 reviews of 43
Dani E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not that good

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

I don't really liked it, got a lot of stress before my exam, sorry

Pros

I turned off my notifications, but still haven't been able to take a quiz, I had to call support, they made a video chat in zoom and only after that they allowed taking a quiz

Cons

It looks really secure and maybe it's a better way to do exams

Hamdi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing web site

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

i am using for three years. it is the best for me

Pros

contains a lot of challenges organized by categories, and contains daily challenges, it is amazing web site to practice algorithm challenges

Cons

lack some self evaluation tests. but still good

Angelah O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for interview prep and learning

Reviewed on 2019/08/18

Pros

Lots of problems available on the site. You can practice a wide range of different topics.
Has some real-life problems from various companies you can work on.
Offers practice assessment tests that you can take to evaluate yourself.
Tournaments throughout the day
User Rankings if you're feeling competitive
Chat option to connect with other users

Cons

There should be an option to enable sound for tournament notifications for those who want it.
No option to take practice assessment tests once you take certified assessment test.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform!

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

CodeSignal has helped immensely with my coding skills and interview technique!

Pros

CodeSignal has been an awesome platform to focus on my coding skills. The practice test was super helpful and mimicked a real interview experience. The interview practice is extremely helpful and I appreciate that CodeSignal categories questions by data structure!

Cons

Would love more coding questions added per data structure!

Raj kumar L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

signals that reaches where its needed

Reviewed on 2019/08/09

Problems/Exercise range is overpowering .You have a huge repositories . Initially i was not aware of trading your earn point to view solution and understand rationale and methods behind answers and that was a real bonus for me.My over all experience has been extremely good and i find myself spending more and more time at code signal. In fact its became like a habit , when ever i have leisure time i ends up visiting the site and i am sure i will have something new and good here for me.

Pros

Purpose of the software is to make you experience competitive environments in IT job markets in a very cooperative and understanding way.You earn points solving exercise- you can use these points to get across if you are struck at somewhere - which means it does not have to be the end for sojourn with this site. Site has some of the best brains in data structure and coding world - you can view their solution and learn a lot from them. Emphasis is not always use run of the mill procedure for solving a problem but prompts you to answer in a better ways , in a more productive way and that is the plus point of the site.

Cons

From my limited experience i have with this site i have nothing at the moment.

Yucheng L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good User Experience

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Pros

I have completed a coding assessment with CodeSignal as part of a technical screen. As it was my first time using the service, I wanted to familiarize myself with the platform. I liked that the tutorials were easy to follow, and that the coding platform was familiar and intuitive.

Cons

This is a specific note about their coding assessments: I noticed that users are not given the choice to retake assessments for different companies. This could be made clearer to the user.

Alexandr S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy and fun way to prepare for coding interviews

Reviewed on 2019/08/15

Pros

Python arcade track and interview practice tasks

Cons

No solutions are given in educational problems

Pradeep D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Coding platform review

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

Pros

CodeSignal platform is very intuitive and user friendly. Problems are well segregated topic wise so its easy to choose the topic to practice. Enough number of test cases to validate performance of the code.

Cons

It will be great to know the weight of each test cases.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good code evaluation platform

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Pros

It saved frequently, made it easy to run and test my code; didn't have network issues.

Cons

I didn't like that it required I record a video of myself and my screen when doing the challenge. Seems like a privacy invasion.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Well built platform

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

Pros

Very clean setup, aesthetic UI.
Makes it seem much more professional

Cons

Test runner could have been a little bit faster, takes time away from actual development.

Vachagan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best web platform for learning programming language

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Pros

Here is a ready-made tester that helps you solve the problem correctly

Cons

Noting. I think is good platform and here no biggest issue

Kent G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great array of assessment metrics

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

Pros

It measures a full array of metrics aside from unit test performance. It's nice also to be able to run each unit test individually rather than as batch.

Cons

It would be nice to show more detailed analytics related to ancillary metrics.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Need a lot of changes

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

Can be better if the issues are fixed.

Pros

It is easy to login for attending interviews and is useful with the online ide available.
The UI of the application is simple.

Cons

Lot of bugs. One need to login again if internet connection is slow.

Dipen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing service

Reviewed on 2019/08/09

Pros

- reliability
- easy to use
- Fast product

Cons

- long procedure to start the coding test
- Too much authentication

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Problem Solving never ends here

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

Pros

I always love to code in a tournament and 10 mins challenges with other users. I could see so much improvements in my presence of mind and problem solving skills. i would recommend this to all my friends as its a good productive diversion from our office work.I'm always having fun at programming with CodeSignal. CodeSignal is full of games of challenges. If one finds time everyday to solve/finish his daily tasks in CodeSignal, he will be mastered in problem solving.

Cons

I observed that same problems are repeated often in a short span. There are no problems related to image processing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great website to improve problem solving skills

Reviewed on 2021/01/27

Overall, CodeSignal is a great tool for beginners to improve problem-solving with different journeys given on the website.

Pros

I have used CodeSignal a few months back when I was trying to improve my Data Structure and Algorithm skills. I like the game feel it has questions and different journeys according to experience level. I also like the daily challenges and badges rewarded at different levels.

Cons

It is a great platform for practicing and improving problem-solving skills and can add more questions in the interview preparation section.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good for taking coding challenges

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

Pros

The IDE is great for programming. I used java. The questions I had some were easy, some were hard, but all of them felt nice to code on. It even had a little autocomplete for variable names and such, something very helpful in the midst of a coding challenge.

Cons

Honestly, not much. For some of the questions, it highlighted my code, which made it look a little weird, but that is very small. The system is great.

Jeane C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Taking simple coding assessments on CodeSignal

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

I used CodeSignal for two assessments for a coding interview and had no problems. I haven't checked out other parts of the platform but seems promising given the extra analysis the site provides when completing tests.

Pros

- The UI/UX is pretty clean and smooth
- I liked the ability to analyze after the test finished. It told me how long I spent on each problem and provided an overall score of different attributes.

Cons

- I didn't bump into any cons yet because I haven't used this software that long, but everything was working fine when I used it.

Shrddhey J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recommend tool for Coding and analysis

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

It's Awesome.

Pros

Great features with great responsive user interface.

Cons

I am not pretty sure. But have a concern. If user want to give test and doesn't want to enable any of the security feature like camera or microphone, with ofcourse interviewers concern. Does he/she allowed to do that? I didn't find any option.

Orlando C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good online technical coding test web app

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

Pros

The layout is nice. It works just as well as other online coding interview platforms. I like how there are multiple sample tests for your code to use and it will show up to 10 free test results.

Cons

Maybe add a 10 minutes left alert. Otherwise nothing else that I can think of.

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Used CodeSignal for coding challenge

Reviewed on 2019/08/11

Pros

Very friendly, fun interface. Felt more like a game than a challenge.

Cons

Sometimes the test cases could take a while run.